W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service getting better Over the last several months I have noticed an improvement in the attention given to customers. It had waned in the earlier part of this year, but now has returned to its usual state. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAY TO EXPERIENCE NYC W Hoboken in my opinion is the best place to stay to enjoy the sights and sounds of NYC. You are a path, ferry, or bus ride away from all the hustle and bustle of midtown and downtown Manhattan, but when you are ready to hunker down for the night, you can escape to the quite neighborhood of Hoboken. There is plenty to do and see right there and the view of the city skyline are simple remarkable. I highly recommend staying here for your next visit to NJ or NY December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff I must mention by name the three people who helped me out the most: concierges "Gordy" and "Cue" and the front desk person at check in--I think her name was Ashley or Alesha. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and that my requests---maps, directions, recommendations---were important to them. We appreciated the coffee and paper in the morning, and the valet parking was courteous and timely. Our only disappointment was with the room itself. The bed was not comfortable---and that surprised us, given the W's reputation. In addition, there was a definite smell of cigarette smoke on our floor on Saturday night. Several people on our floor mentioned it. Although the bathroom fixtures were gorgeous, it would have been nice to have a sink or at least a mirror outside the shower area, so two people could get ready at once. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room; Pathetic Internet This hotel was wonderful. The staff was superb. The bed was...OK. My biggest problem was the awful internet. My phone could not stay connected for more than an hour. I had a laptop that required re-logging in multiple times - approximately every 30 minutes (during continuous use). The hotel really needs to get better internet. I doubt I"m the only guest requiring access Other than that frequent frustration, our stay was lovely. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THERE IS NO EQUAL! ABSOLUTELY-THE BEST! This is the BEST SPG HOTEL you will ever encounter. POSITIVES; 1. The BEST staff ever. 2. Thank you ASHLEY for checking me in. You are very sweet and courteous. 3. MARCELLA thank you for everything and for the WOW SUITE stay. 4. Thank you STEPHEN. 5. It is always a pleasure to see you JOSEPHINE (From housekeeping) 6. THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF MANHATTAN AND THE NYC SKYLINE UNFOLD HERE. 7. Super ROMANTIC HOTEL. 8. The most beautiful JERSEY GIRLS flock here on the weekends. 9. Its PARTY ALL THE TIME on weekends here. 10. ZYLO-The food, service and views are fabulous. NEGATIVES: None. OVERALL: THE BEST HOTEL THAT I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MY TRAVELS AND WITHOUT DOUBT THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Please check this hotel out. Its truly beautiful and amazing. If you have not stayed here then you are missing out on the BEST OF THE BEST. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razor442 This was our first stay and all expectations were exceeded. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret This hotel is probably the nicest of the NY area W's. Its large rooms and beautiful views of Manhattan are priceless. The staff is above and beyond spectacular. The front desk staff, especially Ashley, truly make you feel welcomed and at home. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars and just a 15 minute ride to midtown Manhattan on the Path. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome backdrop for a perfect weekend! Cant wait to return to the W in Hoboken! I'm in a long distance relationship and it was so nice to visit my boyfriend and feel like I was at home. It was so relaxing, welcoming, and just made our time together extra special. I cannot wait to return in May and stay again! Thanks to all of your staff, from the valet attendants who leave water in the car when we pick up the car, to the efficient front desk staff, who had me checked in, in mere seconds. March 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay on the 3rd Floor I have stayed at the W Hotel in Hoboken many times and my experience has always been pleasant EXCEPT this last time. They charged me full price for a tiny room on the 3rd floor with no warning that it was above the nightclub and next to the service elevators. There were ear plugs next to the bed that were of no use. For the amount of money they charge you for a room I would expect a disclaimer regarding the room situation or a steep discount. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats staying in Manhattan! First time staying in Hoboken for meetings in NYC. More convenient than staying in Manhattan. Quieter location. Great restaurants. Super easy mass transit to any part of Manhattan. I am converted - only staying in Hoboken now when I have to be in NYC. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget NY, stay here instead!!! My wife and I, along with her cousin and her husband stayed at this property for two nights in October. Everything was amazing... the location, the building, the staff, the drinks, the atmosphere... There was one small problem with our luggage and they took care of it right away. Very close to the ferry and/or the subway to NYC. It has an amazing view of the NY skyline. Extremely pleased with our stay... can't wait to go back some day! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Stay...Friendly Staff...Efficiently Run Hotel Our stay at the W Hoboken was very pleasant. We felt quite welcomed, were greeted each and every time we entered the hotel, parking service was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the NJ/NY area. Such easy access to the city and great views. Thanks to all! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scenery was super Had a mini-party among close friends over here. Got the suite upgrade and had one that paronamically faced the whole Manhattan skyline. Absolutely awesome time of the year for such a break. Hotel was very clean and service was extremely prompt. The room is very spacious as well, unlike what you would get on Manhattan, and only a tad more inconvenient location-wise. Good selection of sports bars and some food in the Hoboken area too. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hoboken Review As hotels go, it met the standard requirements. I guess I always expect more from a W and A Starwood Hotel. The one thing that I would have expected was for the staff to be familiar with the local area. It took 4 people to explain that the starbucks was really only 4 blocks away and exactly where it was. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to stay…but, This is a very nice hotel, but we were disappointed in the cleaning of our room -- for example, our used glasses remained there for a day or two and no one replenished our mini-bar. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel Very nice hotel. I recommend you make sure to get a view north towards Manhattan, as a new building is being constructed to the South of it, which somewhat obscures the view. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is ok, breakfast service bad Most things are on par with other W hotels. Breakfast service was exceedingly slow - there was 1 waiter serving the entire restaurant which was packed. Why? No idea. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite was just that and more! My night's stay was a surprise birthday gift from my boyfriend. The hotel itself is stunning and the room was absolutely amazing!! We were so excited when we got into the room - it's HUGE and the decor is so cool and sexy. The view of Manhattan from out suite was spectacular. I felt like a celebrity which made my day that much more special. My only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer but we will definitely be back! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buildng The arch. outstanding!iThe mural fasinciating. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airline cancellation brought us to you The airline cancelled our flight on Sunday night, so we checked in to the W Hoboken. We've (4 adults) never been to Hoboken nor this hotel. Loved it very much right from the first impression of the hotel appearance to the staffs. John from the wait staff was super! He made our dinning experience (dinner & breakfast) fun and satisfying. The food was superb!!! View from the room was amazing! Great hotel, hope to visit again! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Hotel and Staff My wife and I stayed here for a weekend get away and loved the hotel, its location , and the staff. It's only a 2 block walk to Washington Street where you can find restaurants, bars, and coffee chops. The hotel's location right on the waterfront was amazing and the view from our room was spectacular. The service at check in was very accommodating as well as the Bliss Spa attached to the property. We can't wait to go back. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility Very clean, comfortable. Convenient docking station for iPod. Room key didn't work once but front desk was apologetic and said near a phone, it can demagnitize. In Chandelier for a class reunion my one sticking point was that a staff member escorted my friend and I from our table while we were in the middle of chatting. The staff explained that our table was reserved, but it struck he and I as pretty odd to have to move. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great View It's a gorgeous hotel all around and the view from the hotel towards midtown is stunning, though many rooms will have limited view with the building going up. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, recognized platinum status and provided an upgrade to upper floor. The area seems to have all one needs to explore for a day of walking around, eating and drinking. I'd stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View For the first time in multiple visits the room felt a bit shabby and in need of an update. When went to shower discovered no shampoo, conditioner, face wash or lotion had been left by housekeeping. Front desk was responsive and got it delivered promptly. Dinner at restaurant was very good. The view of Manhattan across the bay is awesome I always book the corner room just for that. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great back office staff Fantastic location for a hotel - easy to subway and train, Hoboken restaurants and bars are close even on cold winter nights Staff is very friendly and able to help with every problem I have encountered. Back office (revenue management ) especially helpful Like the hotel so much I ensured that my ( and business associates) next three stays in NYC area were booked at this hotel. Do miss a coffee maker in the room January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My husband and I were extremely satisfied with every aspect of our stay. All of the staff members we encountered were helpful and attentive. Our room was very clean and had a gorgeous view of Manhattan. The Bliss products in the bathroom added to the comfort of our room. I also enjoyed the convenience of having Bliss in the lobby. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in the area. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay at the W My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the W. The staff could not be friendlier or more attentive. They go out of their way to provide excellent service. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel views are outstanding. The location is ideal - minutes to the Path to visit NYC, and walking distance to all the hot spots, shops and restaurants in Hoboken. We are already looking forward to our next visit. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little uppity This is a a nice, modern hotel. Staff could have been a little friendlier. The whole chandelier room thing is a big turn-off. Get over yourself. If you stay at the hotel, you can get in at their discretion. Just wanted to have a drink, enjoy the view of NY skyline and leave. No need to hob knob with the trashy dressers and wannabes. Class is not a word I would use to describe the crowd entering there. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel The decor of the W in Hoboken is very modern and cool. The location is great - 10 minutes from midtown Manhattan with spectacular views of the NYC skyline. The room was very comfortable and we especially liked the seating area near the window. The staff was courteous and helpful and the management sent up little cup cakes for my husband's birthday which were delicious. We had a wonderful experience. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is fine if you're staying in Jersey The hotel itself and the staff are fine. But if you're planning on staying here and planning most of your visit in Manhattan, I would book at another location. Getting to/from Hoboken and Manhattan is a hassle. You can use PATH but adds to travel time. Getting cabs to cross the tunnel on either side is miracle. None of the NYC cabs would take us over and the NJ cabs charged an obscene amount. January 9, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>