W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay on the 3rd Floor I have stayed at the W Hotel in Hoboken many times and my experience has always been pleasant EXCEPT this last time. They charged me full price for a tiny room on the 3rd floor with no warning that it was above the nightclub and next to the service elevators. There were ear plugs next to the bed that were of no use. For the amount of money they charge you for a room I would expect a disclaimer regarding the room situation or a steep discount. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room; Pathetic Internet This hotel was wonderful. The staff was superb. The bed was...OK. My biggest problem was the awful internet. My phone could not stay connected for more than an hour. I had a laptop that required re-logging in multiple times - approximately every 30 minutes (during continuous use). The hotel really needs to get better internet. I doubt I"m the only guest requiring access Other than that frequent frustration, our stay was lovely. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget NY, stay here instead!!! My wife and I, along with her cousin and her husband stayed at this property for two nights in October. Everything was amazing... the location, the building, the staff, the drinks, the atmosphere... There was one small problem with our luggage and they took care of it right away. Very close to the ferry and/or the subway to NYC. It has an amazing view of the NY skyline. Extremely pleased with our stay... can't wait to go back some day! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scenery was super Had a mini-party among close friends over here. Got the suite upgrade and had one that paronamically faced the whole Manhattan skyline. Absolutely awesome time of the year for such a break. Hotel was very clean and service was extremely prompt. The room is very spacious as well, unlike what you would get on Manhattan, and only a tad more inconvenient location-wise. Good selection of sports bars and some food in the Hoboken area too. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home Stayed here plenty of times and havent experienced a bad stay yet September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I would say this is one of my favorite Starwood properties, and much of that has to do with the staff. Everyone I have met over the years has been very pleasant and always willing to help. The facilities themselves are also very nice, with comfortable accommodations, a wonderful view, and a great location. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite was just that and more! My night's stay was a surprise birthday gift from my boyfriend. The hotel itself is stunning and the room was absolutely amazing!! We were so excited when we got into the room - it's HUGE and the decor is so cool and sexy. The view of Manhattan from out suite was spectacular. I felt like a celebrity which made my day that much more special. My only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer but we will definitely be back! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airline cancellation brought us to you The airline cancelled our flight on Sunday night, so we checked in to the W Hoboken. We've (4 adults) never been to Hoboken nor this hotel. Loved it very much right from the first impression of the hotel appearance to the staffs. John from the wait staff was super! He made our dinning experience (dinner & breakfast) fun and satisfying. The food was superb!!! View from the room was amazing! Great hotel, hope to visit again! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Hotel and Staff My wife and I stayed here for a weekend get away and loved the hotel, its location , and the staff. It's only a 2 block walk to Washington Street where you can find restaurants, bars, and coffee chops. The hotel's location right on the waterfront was amazing and the view from our room was spectacular. The service at check in was very accommodating as well as the Bliss Spa attached to the property. We can't wait to go back. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility Very clean, comfortable. Convenient docking station for iPod. Room key didn't work once but front desk was apologetic and said near a phone, it can demagnitize. In Chandelier for a class reunion my one sticking point was that a staff member escorted my friend and I from our table while we were in the middle of chatting. The staff explained that our table was reserved, but it struck he and I as pretty odd to have to move. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great back office staff Fantastic location for a hotel - easy to subway and train, Hoboken restaurants and bars are close even on cold winter nights Staff is very friendly and able to help with every problem I have encountered. Back office (revenue management ) especially helpful Like the hotel so much I ensured that my ( and business associates) next three stays in NYC area were booked at this hotel. Do miss a coffee maker in the room January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My husband and I were extremely satisfied with every aspect of our stay. All of the staff members we encountered were helpful and attentive. Our room was very clean and had a gorgeous view of Manhattan. The Bliss products in the bathroom added to the comfort of our room. I also enjoyed the convenience of having Bliss in the lobby. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in the area. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We've stayed at the Hoboken W on prior occasions and have never been disappointed. We had a minor issue when checking in which was taken care of by several staff members..They really were very accommodating. The town of Hoboken might be changing, but it's good to see the W stay consistent with it's outstanding service. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Night My wife and I spent one night here at the end of a vacation to the east coast. We were blown away by the view of NYC from the room, as well as the decor inside the hotel and the room itself. The staff were all very nice to boot. We didn't get much time to spend in Hoboken, but we loved every minute of it. We will definitely try to return. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret This hotel is probably the nicest of the NY area W's. Its large rooms and beautiful views of Manhattan are priceless. The staff is above and beyond spectacular. The front desk staff, especially Ashley, truly make you feel welcomed and at home. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars and just a 15 minute ride to midtown Manhattan on the Path. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay at the W My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the W. The staff could not be friendlier or more attentive. They go out of their way to provide excellent service. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel views are outstanding. The location is ideal - minutes to the Path to visit NYC, and walking distance to all the hot spots, shops and restaurants in Hoboken. We are already looking forward to our next visit. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little uppity This is a a nice, modern hotel. Staff could have been a little friendlier. The whole chandelier room thing is a big turn-off. Get over yourself. If you stay at the hotel, you can get in at their discretion. Just wanted to have a drink, enjoy the view of NY skyline and leave. No need to hob knob with the trashy dressers and wannabes. Class is not a word I would use to describe the crowd entering there. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great View It's a gorgeous hotel all around and the view from the hotel towards midtown is stunning, though many rooms will have limited view with the building going up. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, recognized platinum status and provided an upgrade to upper floor. The area seems to have all one needs to explore for a day of walking around, eating and drinking. I'd stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Hotel The decor of the W in Hoboken is very modern and cool. The location is great - 10 minutes from midtown Manhattan with spectacular views of the NYC skyline. The room was very comfortable and we especially liked the seating area near the window. The staff was courteous and helpful and the management sent up little cup cakes for my husband's birthday which were delicious. We had a wonderful experience. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View For the first time in multiple visits the room felt a bit shabby and in need of an update. When went to shower discovered no shampoo, conditioner, face wash or lotion had been left by housekeeping. Front desk was responsive and got it delivered promptly. Dinner at restaurant was very good. The view of Manhattan across the bay is awesome I always book the corner room just for that. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is fine if you're staying in Jersey The hotel itself and the staff are fine. But if you're planning on staying here and planning most of your visit in Manhattan, I would book at another location. Getting to/from Hoboken and Manhattan is a hassle. You can use PATH but adds to travel time. Getting cabs to cross the tunnel on either side is miracle. None of the NYC cabs would take us over and the NJ cabs charged an obscene amount. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hoboken W is a pretty neat hotel It's new and in really good condition. Nothing no one who has stayed there, or the staff, wouldn't know, but it can be noisy. Disappointed that in the rooms, it is difficult to find and reach outlets. I just want to plug in a phone and ipad and i have to reach under cabinets to find an outlet. Strange in such a new hotel. Overall a nice place and very convenient if you are in Hoboken March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing This is one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a long time. The hotel is chic yet comfortable. The concierge is attentive; the staff is extremely thoughtful and really helpful. The hotel offers picturesque views of the Manhattan skyline. The convenience to the PATH was great. I loved the coffee in the lobby each morning - even better than getting up and making it myself in the room! May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous views and spacious rooms! This hotel meets the expected level of all W Hotels - the rooms were upscale, contemporary and spotless. A step above a typical W because the rooms were surprisingly large - specifically the standard room. My only problem was the lack of room availability for an earlier check-in. I arrived at the hotel at noon and had to wait 2 1/2 hours for a room. Aside from that, everything was perfect! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better then any Manhattan Hotels For celebrating our anniversary they had a bottle of wine setup in our room. It was just great August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service & hotel cleanliness The hotel check in was a nighmare. The staff at the front desk was rude and would not allow check-in on a fully paid room. Offered comp breaksfasts to make up for hassle. The comp wouldn't have covered half the meal. They sent emails about upgrades then wouldn't allow upgrade after rebooked online. Bathroom was dirty at the start. looked like vomit on wall. Can't beleive this is a W. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A WOW Time This was a very important occasion for me--I was celebrating my second wedding anniversary and my 500th stay at a Starwood Hotel. I was hoping for a great experience and it was. The suite was amazing. The staff could not have been nicer or friendlier. Great restaurant. What's not to like? Oh, stunning views of New York too. One of New York's great hotels is just across the Hudson. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Second stay at this hotel. All in all, a great experience. We had a nice spg platinum upgrade, and enjoyed both the room and Hoboken itself. We stayed at the 7th floor, and some (but not too much) street noise could be heard. Would probably ask for a higher floor next time. And due to the construction work going on next door, I would definitely ask for room away from that side. Room for improvement: The breakfast amenity for spg platinum members was only 15 dollars per person per day, and while that amenity is supposed to cover at a minimum coffee, juice, yogurt, cereals and pastry (as per the rules written on the spg breakfast card we were given), that was not possible with that amount provided. GM has been given feedback about this (there are cards in the room asking for specific comments like this), so let us see what happens. The GM seems to like to be ahead of things. We will probably be back. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel is absolutely beautiful!!! Have stayed there 2x's now. All staff is very accommodating. It was my husband 40th bday & I really wanted to get him a cake from the famous Carlos Bakery & the hotel did just that & the cake was in the room awaiting us upon arrival. The rooms are exquisite & views are breathtaking, you can see the whole city!! Will def be back again & again!!! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff From the time of our check-in to check-out, the service was truely impeccable. The front desk staff was curteous and professional which made us feel special from the time we arrived. the accommodations were first class as well as the spectacular view of the New York skyline. I would indeed recommend this hotel and look forward to staying at this location and others in the future! July 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>