W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Room; Pathetic Internet This hotel was wonderful. The staff was superb. The bed was...OK. My biggest problem was the awful internet. My phone could not stay connected for more than an hour. I had a laptop that required re-logging in multiple times - approximately every 30 minutes (during continuous use). The hotel really needs to get better internet. I doubt I"m the only guest requiring access Other than that frequent frustration, our stay was lovely. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We stayed here for 8 days over a 2 week period for work and it was absolutely great. The staff were welcoming and helped with all needs. The concierge ladies were great. They knew us by name after the second night! And always made sure the car service was ready to take us from the hotel and back again at the end of each day. The location is above and beyond for those working all day and need a little escape along the river at the end of the day. Highly recommend this location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I was so pleased with my second stay at W Hoboken within a calendar year. We were upgraded from a cozy room to a wonderful room with a spectacular lower Manhatten view that dazzled. We spent two separate nights on either end of a weekend trip. On our final night we had a view of midtown that was even more glorious. Breakfast roomservice was prompt and the food was just as great as I remembered. The staff was very accommodating. My boyfriend and I were very happy. Thanks! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! I have stayed here many times -- mostly as a business traveler, but also sometimes with my family. This hotel never ceases to deliver and impress -- it has a very contemporary decor and seriously unparalleled service. It has the best views of NYC by far and easy/easier access to public transportation in the NYC metropolitan area than even many places on Manhattan Island. I will continue to return again and again -- I only wish the W Hoboken had been available 10 years ago! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Excellent friendly helpful staff. Restaurant very good. Room service speed and service excellent but food was only ok. Room view excellent of Manhattan. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class hotel at the perfect location Excellent Hotel, located on the perfect spot in Hoboken, New Jersey. The accommodation, staff, and amenities are right on target. So is the price per night! If you are conducting business in NYC or New Jersey, this hotel is right for you; located 3 blocks from the Metro to NYC, Jersey City or Newark. the metro is only one stop by Metro Path to New York City. It offers the best view of the NYC skyline. I will recommend this hotel to all my business partners and friends. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place A wonderful place with amazing views of NYC skyline. The front desk service (John) was fantastic as was the steak house in the restaurant (Courtney) we stayed put on a snowy evening and had a delicious meal. The room was beautiful. Only drawback was that it was tough to get a drink at happy hours as the bartender (Wednesday 12/26) on duty was much more interested in shopping across the hall for jewelry than doing her job. We had to get up and leave. Disappointing. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Property In town to attend a birthday party in NYC Sat night. Normally, we'd get a room in the city but decided to try the W Hoboken since it got good reviews and seemed easy enough to get into the City. So glad we did. Perfect location, amazingly friendly staff, upgraded to Spectacular Room with awesome view of Manhattan, great drinks in the Living Room bar, delicious breakfast in Zylos Sunday morning. Will definitely look to stay here again when in the area. Way to go W! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by retreat from work W Hoboken was the perfect surprise while working at "the big game". Client moved me from Manhattan to be closer to stadium. Their original intent was another hotel up the river but rooms weren't available (darn the luck). I asked for an upper floor , quiet room and got exactly that. The staff was cordial and met or exceeded every request. This was the perfect place to recharge during a hectic three days. I will request this hotel again when in the NJ-NYC area. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features and Location The room had great views, a great location and everything needed available in our room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great View It's a gorgeous hotel all around and the view from the hotel towards midtown is stunning, though many rooms will have limited view with the building going up. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, recognized platinum status and provided an upgrade to upper floor. The area seems to have all one needs to explore for a day of walking around, eating and drinking. I'd stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here when I'm in town as it is convent to the PATH and water taxi. Service is always great. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAY TO EXPERIENCE NYC W Hoboken in my opinion is the best place to stay to enjoy the sights and sounds of NYC. You are a path, ferry, or bus ride away from all the hustle and bustle of midtown and downtown Manhattan, but when you are ready to hunker down for the night, you can escape to the quite neighborhood of Hoboken. There is plenty to do and see right there and the view of the city skyline are simple remarkable. I highly recommend staying here for your next visit to NJ or NY December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View For the first time in multiple visits the room felt a bit shabby and in need of an update. When went to shower discovered no shampoo, conditioner, face wash or lotion had been left by housekeeping. Front desk was responsive and got it delivered promptly. Dinner at restaurant was very good. The view of Manhattan across the bay is awesome I always book the corner room just for that. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome return Have stayed here before. It is a great hotel. The staff are amazing. They do a great job. I'm returning on July 19th of or a week. Can't wait. They really do. Good PR job. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff I must mention by name the three people who helped me out the most: concierges "Gordy" and "Cue" and the front desk person at check in--I think her name was Ashley or Alesha. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and that my requests---maps, directions, recommendations---were important to them. We appreciated the coffee and paper in the morning, and the valet parking was courteous and timely. Our only disappointment was with the room itself. The bed was not comfortable---and that surprised us, given the W's reputation. In addition, there was a definite smell of cigarette smoke on our floor on Saturday night. Several people on our floor mentioned it. Although the bathroom fixtures were gorgeous, it would have been nice to have a sink or at least a mirror outside the shower area, so two people could get ready at once. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THERE IS NO EQUAL! ABSOLUTELY-THE BEST! This is the BEST SPG HOTEL you will ever encounter. POSITIVES; 1. The BEST staff ever. 2. Thank you ASHLEY for checking me in. You are very sweet and courteous. 3. MARCELLA thank you for everything and for the WOW SUITE stay. 4. Thank you STEPHEN. 5. It is always a pleasure to see you JOSEPHINE (From housekeeping) 6. THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF MANHATTAN AND THE NYC SKYLINE UNFOLD HERE. 7. Super ROMANTIC HOTEL. 8. The most beautiful JERSEY GIRLS flock here on the weekends. 9. Its PARTY ALL THE TIME on weekends here. 10. ZYLO-The food, service and views are fabulous. NEGATIVES: None. OVERALL: THE BEST HOTEL THAT I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN MY TRAVELS AND WITHOUT DOUBT THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Please check this hotel out. Its truly beautiful and amazing. If you have not stayed here then you are missing out on the BEST OF THE BEST. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome backdrop for a perfect weekend! Cant wait to return to the W in Hoboken! I'm in a long distance relationship and it was so nice to visit my boyfriend and feel like I was at home. It was so relaxing, welcoming, and just made our time together extra special. I cannot wait to return in May and stay again! Thanks to all of your staff, from the valet attendants who leave water in the car when we pick up the car, to the efficient front desk staff, who had me checked in, in mere seconds. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I have stayed at the W Hoboken about 200 nights and do so because it is a fantastic hotel with great staff. I have even taken my family there for spring break and we have a great time. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay on the 3rd Floor I have stayed at the W Hotel in Hoboken many times and my experience has always been pleasant EXCEPT this last time. They charged me full price for a tiny room on the 3rd floor with no warning that it was above the nightclub and next to the service elevators. There were ear plugs next to the bed that were of no use. For the amount of money they charge you for a room I would expect a disclaimer regarding the room situation or a steep discount. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget NY, stay here instead!!! My wife and I, along with her cousin and her husband stayed at this property for two nights in October. Everything was amazing... the location, the building, the staff, the drinks, the atmosphere... There was one small problem with our luggage and they took care of it right away. Very close to the ferry and/or the subway to NYC. It has an amazing view of the NY skyline. Extremely pleased with our stay... can't wait to go back some day! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The W Hotel in Hoboken is located right by the river and in certain rooms you're able to get a view of the Manhattan skyline. You can also run along the water and you're close to many great restaurants and bars. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scenery was super Had a mini-party among close friends over here. Got the suite upgrade and had one that paronamically faced the whole Manhattan skyline. Absolutely awesome time of the year for such a break. Hotel was very clean and service was extremely prompt. The room is very spacious as well, unlike what you would get on Manhattan, and only a tad more inconvenient location-wise. Good selection of sports bars and some food in the Hoboken area too. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite was just that and more! My night's stay was a surprise birthday gift from my boyfriend. The hotel itself is stunning and the room was absolutely amazing!! We were so excited when we got into the room - it's HUGE and the decor is so cool and sexy. The view of Manhattan from out suite was spectacular. I felt like a celebrity which made my day that much more special. My only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer but we will definitely be back! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels in the NYC area, but the staff during my stay at the W Hoboken was the best staff so far. Every person went above and beyond what I needed and made sure that I was as comfortable as possible. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airline cancellation brought us to you The airline cancelled our flight on Sunday night, so we checked in to the W Hoboken. We've (4 adults) never been to Hoboken nor this hotel. Loved it very much right from the first impression of the hotel appearance to the staffs. John from the wait staff was super! He made our dinning experience (dinner & breakfast) fun and satisfying. The food was superb!!! View from the room was amazing! Great hotel, hope to visit again! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Hotel and Staff My wife and I stayed here for a weekend get away and loved the hotel, its location , and the staff. It's only a 2 block walk to Washington Street where you can find restaurants, bars, and coffee chops. The hotel's location right on the waterfront was amazing and the view from our room was spectacular. The service at check in was very accommodating as well as the Bliss Spa attached to the property. We can't wait to go back. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility Very clean, comfortable. Convenient docking station for iPod. Room key didn't work once but front desk was apologetic and said near a phone, it can demagnitize. In Chandelier for a class reunion my one sticking point was that a staff member escorted my friend and I from our table while we were in the middle of chatting. The staff explained that our table was reserved, but it struck he and I as pretty odd to have to move. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two short stays we had two two night stays in consecutive weeks, both were good although the second stay was better as we were given a river view room which was superb. Very comfortable, good staff, especially in Zylo where we were remembered from our first visit down to the sort of coffee and milk required - very impressed! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great back office staff Fantastic location for a hotel - easy to subway and train, Hoboken restaurants and bars are close even on cold winter nights Staff is very friendly and able to help with every problem I have encountered. Back office (revenue management ) especially helpful Like the hotel so much I ensured that my ( and business associates) next three stays in NYC area were booked at this hotel. Do miss a coffee maker in the room January 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>