W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff/Service Exceptional staff, excellent management and beautiful views of the city. Have stayed at the hotel several times for both work and fun and have always enjoyed my time there. The rooms are clean, with the standard W amenities; the staff are what truly separates this hotel from others - they have gone out of their way several times to make sure I had an extraordinary experience (from room upgrades for special occasions, remembering me by name, taking care of any issues that may come up from time to time, etc). November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Loyality I had an opportunity to communicate with the GM who values loyal guest and exceeded my expectations of True Customer Service. My concerns were addresed immidiately and professionally. I would highly recommend staying at the Hoboken W hotel! The view of the NYC skyline from dusk to night is specatular! Sunrise over NYC is even more breathtaking! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Property In town to attend a birthday party in NYC Sat night. Normally, we'd get a room in the city but decided to try the W Hoboken since it got good reviews and seemed easy enough to get into the City. So glad we did. Perfect location, amazingly friendly staff, upgraded to Spectacular Room with awesome view of Manhattan, great drinks in the Living Room bar, delicious breakfast in Zylos Sunday morning. Will definitely look to stay here again when in the area. Way to go W! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a W fan, now! I wasn't every "not" a W fan, but now you are my preferred Hotel. I hope all the W's are as amazing as the one we stayed at in Hoboken. I cannot say enough about every part of the hotel. The staff, the service, the food, the workout facility...I am in love with that hotel. Give everyone there a raise:) November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay in Hoboken I love this hotel. I visit Hoboken because my daughter lives there. This hotel is very comfortable and all my expectations were met. It is such a nice alternative to New York hotels. A very easy commute to New York. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff excellent views of manhattan, close to path in hoboken, great restauraunts in the lcoal area, and staff could not be more attentive and helpful.Great alternative for Manhattan November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fantastic! We have stayed at the W in Hoboken before, but this time was a WOW experience in every way. We were in town for my son's wedding & they gave us an upgrade to the WOW suite & treated all of us like royalty the entire time we were there. The NYC skyline views, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the hospitality we feel every time we stay makes this a win. The hotel's proximity to NY makes this the only way to go to enjoy both the awesome restaurants in Hoboken & be able to get into NY easily via PATH or ferry. Kudos to the entire team at W Hoboken & thank you again! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forget NY, stay here instead!!! My wife and I, along with her cousin and her husband stayed at this property for two nights in October. Everything was amazing... the location, the building, the staff, the drinks, the atmosphere... There was one small problem with our luggage and they took care of it right away. Very close to the ferry and/or the subway to NYC. It has an amazing view of the NY skyline. Extremely pleased with our stay... can't wait to go back some day! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience! My partner and I spent this past weekend at the W Hoboken and we were just blown away by the warm and wonderful hospitality with which we were greeted and treated throughout our stay! The hotel has great features and the location, with a magnificent view of Manhattan, could not have been better for our "getaway". Great amenities and the staff was extremely professional, efficient and warm! I took advantage of a massage at Bliss (which is right there!) and this completed a fantastic and outstanding experience! Like being in heaven!! We will definitely want to go back and recommend it highly to any avid traveler. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay at the W My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the W. The staff could not be friendlier or more attentive. They go out of their way to provide excellent service. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel views are outstanding. The location is ideal - minutes to the Path to visit NYC, and walking distance to all the hot spots, shops and restaurants in Hoboken. We are already looking forward to our next visit. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful stay at the W Hoboken This is the 3rd time that my wife and I have stayed at the W Hoboken, and we have never been disappointed. We love the hotel amenities and features and the friendly and courteous staff. They always go out of their way to make our stay extra special and as long as our daughter is living in Hoboken, the W will always be our hotel of choice. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for wonderful! We had a wonderful stay at the W this past weekend. Their staff more than met our expectations and they went out of their way to make out stay memorable. We will certainly be back again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility Very clean, comfortable. Convenient docking station for iPod. Room key didn't work once but front desk was apologetic and said near a phone, it can demagnitize. In Chandelier for a class reunion my one sticking point was that a staff member escorted my friend and I from our table while we were in the middle of chatting. The staff explained that our table was reserved, but it struck he and I as pretty odd to have to move. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scenery was super Had a mini-party among close friends over here. Got the suite upgrade and had one that paronamically faced the whole Manhattan skyline. Absolutely awesome time of the year for such a break. Hotel was very clean and service was extremely prompt. The room is very spacious as well, unlike what you would get on Manhattan, and only a tad more inconvenient location-wise. Good selection of sports bars and some food in the Hoboken area too. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was more then what I expected.The staff very findly, and gave excellent service and care. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Second stay at this hotel. All in all, a great experience. We had a nice spg platinum upgrade, and enjoyed both the room and Hoboken itself. We stayed at the 7th floor, and some (but not too much) street noise could be heard. Would probably ask for a higher floor next time. And due to the construction work going on next door, I would definitely ask for room away from that side. Room for improvement: The breakfast amenity for spg platinum members was only 15 dollars per person per day, and while that amenity is supposed to cover at a minimum coffee, juice, yogurt, cereals and pastry (as per the rules written on the spg breakfast card we were given), that was not possible with that amount provided. GM has been given feedback about this (there are cards in the room asking for specific comments like this), so let us see what happens. The GM seems to like to be ahead of things. We will probably be back. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location the hotel is in a quiet area and well connected to Manhattan, is an issue for me the inexisting shuttle toairports October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the W Hoboken We love this hotel - the location, the rooms, the view! It is so easy to get to NYC via the PATH. We enjoy hanging in Hoboken as much as we enjoy exploring NYC. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect. Our visit to the W in September, 2013 for a Global Face to Face meeting was excellent. The Staff was extremely attentive and responsive to our needs. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay when visiting New York City Wonderful location with a 6 minute walk to the PATH train makes this hotel a great value when visiting NYC. Beautifiul view, plenty of nearby places to eat as well as a fine hotel restaurant. Excellent fitness facility and top notch people at the front door and desk. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect service We're from the area. Stayed for our wedding weekend, a very small waterfront park family ceremony. Staff was wonderfully accommodating about receiving deliveries (cake, flowers) & friendly & patient with our from-out-of-town family members (& their silly tourist questions). The views of NYC are sublime, but what will keep us coming back & recommending this hotel is the friendly professionalism of the staff - everyone is so focused on excellent customer service. It's like they have no idea how to fail to exceed expectations. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, little uppity This is a a nice, modern hotel. Staff could have been a little friendlier. The whole chandelier room thing is a big turn-off. Get over yourself. If you stay at the hotel, you can get in at their discretion. Just wanted to have a drink, enjoy the view of NY skyline and leave. No need to hob knob with the trashy dressers and wannabes. Class is not a word I would use to describe the crowd entering there. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and great meeting For my business I had to organize a 1 day meeting accommodating 30 persons including their stay overnight. The whole day was perfectly supported by right timely meal services and banket. Clients were all satisfied with flawless meeting logistics and their rooms with breathtaking views. Chapeau September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! As a long time resident of Hoboken, NJ who moved away from the area four years ago I was excited to experience NYC from the vantage point of a visitor. The W was extremely welcoming and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely choose to stay in Hoboken (instead of NYC) on all future trips to NYC. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience!!! The reps were super helpful the Acura service is awesome the hotel is just beautiful clean and classy. Awesome area!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best views of the city I always get treated well and make it a regular place to come for a weekend from manhattan. August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total disaster I am platinum member and been to many spg properties. Huge noises from disco down stairs and I was not able to sleep at all until 3am. I was exhausted and complained to the manager on duty. She tried to lowered the music and promised me the noise stop by 2am but it continued past 2:30am. I would never stay in this property again. This is my worst nightmare experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing My fiance booked a room here to surprise me the night he proposed. Not only did the hotel staff work with us to transfer the reservation to my name when he lost his wallet out of nerves and distraction (so had no ID), they upgraded us to the Wow suite when they found out we had gotten engaged minutes before!! This made the most special night of my life one I will truly never forget. We spent our first few hours as an engaged couple staring at the beautiful Manhattan skyline. Thank you SO much to Laurie and Pedro!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Awesome in one word......love the location and hotel, great service from booking to "see ya next time", overall a 10. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel What a beautiful hotel with a great location on the water across from NYC in the heart of Hoboken. A very upscale and comfortable hotel with all amenities you need for a wonderful stay. The staff are very accommodating. We highly recommend the W in Hoboken! August 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:32:05.637-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>