W Hoboken

  • 225 River Street
  • Hoboken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07030
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location I just love eveything about this hotel. I love the location, the staff, the shower products, the flavored water at the desk and the cleanliness. Hoboken is such a nice city and to think it is just across the Hudson from NYC. It is also a quick Path train ride to NYC. I could just stay in my room and walk around Hoboken and be totally satisfied. There are great shops and restaurants there. Staff is very helpful and saved the day when I ran out of hair gel and they provided me with some. Will definately be back and would recommend this hotel to everyone!! Thanks again for such a great stay!! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel Was there for business and the hotel had all the amenities for a business trip. The room was great and had a great view of NYC skyline. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W-WOW-W-HOBOKEN-WOW-SPG LOVE-WOW POSITIVES: This is the BEST SPG hotel you will ever encounter during your travels. The most beautiful views of Manhattan unfold here. The customer care is the BEST. The rooms are amazing. SPG LOVE is defined by this hotel. NEGATIVES: None whatsoever. STAFF: Just amazing. I would profoundly like to thank DANNY and JON for checking me in at the front desk. MARK, thank you for taking the time to come out and greet me and my son. My son loved conversing in French with you. Q you are amazing and I highly appreciate all your help. GOWRI you are also amazing and thank you for talking with me and my son in great detail. PEDRO it was a true pleasure meeting you and chatting in depth with you. The staff here are like my family and over the years my son has grown up staying at the W.Hoboken which is our second home after Minneapolis. I wish to thank all other staff members who work here and whose names I have not mentioned. I truly am thankful for what you do. SPECIAL OCCASION : This was my 400th SPG night celebration. SURPRISE: I was given the WOW SUITE AND 1608 was truly mesmerizing and enchanting. The views of Manhattan were just amazing and the room was phenomenal. An ABSOLUTE TREAT. THANK YOU W.HOBOKEN. OVERALL ATMOSPHERE: Romantic and Party. Its a W and I don't expect less. The W. Hoboken is at the pinnacle of party and romance. A truly fun W. RECOMMENDATION: JUST CONTINUE TO BE THE WONDERFUL W THAT YOU ARE.. : OVERALL: The most amazing W ever. If you have not stayed here then you have missed out on the very best that life has to offer. I recommend this W to ALL SPG members and non-members. PEOPLE! DON'T JUST READ MY REVIEW GET ONLINE AND BOOK YOUR STAY HERE TO EXPERIENCE TOTAL BLISS AND FUN. W. HOBOKEN IS THE BEST THERE IS AND WILL CONTINUE BE SO. THERE IS NO EQUAL GUYS AND GALS YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE HERE AS THERE IS ROMANCE IN THE AIR. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Treatment From the beautiful suite and view of Manhattan, to the bar, to the restaurant - our stay was spectacular. The room was so beautiful we never left for dinner and ordered in as we sat on the balcony, enjoying the evening. Thank you for making us feel so special. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your average W Pleasant and comfortable. Not as clubby as typical W's. Was able to do a day of work from the room with great comfort and decent room lighting. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Q at the concierge desk was absolutely amazing!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and room was quite nice The hotel is located close to walking, restaurants and businesses. Staff was very helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airline cancellation brought us to you The airline cancelled our flight on Sunday night, so we checked in to the W Hoboken. We've (4 adults) never been to Hoboken nor this hotel. Loved it very much right from the first impression of the hotel appearance to the staffs. John from the wait staff was super! He made our dinning experience (dinner & breakfast) fun and satisfying. The food was superb!!! View from the room was amazing! Great hotel, hope to visit again! June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We stayed here for 8 days over a 2 week period for work and it was absolutely great. The staff were welcoming and helped with all needs. The concierge ladies were great. They knew us by name after the second night! And always made sure the car service was ready to take us from the hotel and back again at the end of each day. The location is above and beyond for those working all day and need a little escape along the river at the end of the day. Highly recommend this location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this hotel My husband and i stayed at this hotel bc we had a wedding to attend att the waterfront. We don't go out much bc we have 3 young children so I was really looking foward to staying here. I was so very pleased with everyrhing. Too bad it was only a one night stay. I loooved the rooms..our view wasn't so great but I have no complaints. Thank u so much! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful HOtel with wonderful view of NYC across the Hudson River Everything from the modern conveniences to the wonderful rooms (some with balconies with a great view of the NYC skyline from across the Hudson river). Make this hotel one of our favorites. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location is the best. Whenever we travel to New York we choose to stay at the w hotel in Hoboken. We never get tired of the million dollar view. The walking convenience is the best. We can take the path into Manhattan or spend a delightful day in Hoboken. The staff is very attentive and the rooms beautiful. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff I must mention by name the three people who helped me out the most: concierges "Gordy" and "Cue" and the front desk person at check in--I think her name was Ashley or Alesha. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome, and that my requests---maps, directions, recommendations---were important to them. We appreciated the coffee and paper in the morning, and the valet parking was courteous and timely. Our only disappointment was with the room itself. The bed was not comfortable---and that surprised us, given the W's reputation. In addition, there was a definite smell of cigarette smoke on our floor on Saturday night. Several people on our floor mentioned it. Although the bathroom fixtures were gorgeous, it would have been nice to have a sink or at least a mirror outside the shower area, so two people could get ready at once. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view and time Stayed at the hotel for a little weekend getaway. Had a cool corner room and it was amazing. The view was breath-taking as I woke up to the sun shining over the Manhattan skyline. The staff are all eager to assist the hotel guests also and extremely courteous. The club can be a bit loud when outside the hotel but the noise cancelling sliders did not allow the noise to penetrate into the room. Only negative was the drink mark up. I ordered a good whiskey and was charged double what I have paid at other venues for it. And it was not poured at "two fingers" as is the standard. It was a minor set back. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Service When I Travel I look for two factors. Hotel Status and Service. W Hoboken met them both in the best way possible. Great Service and and modern up-to-date facilties May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hoboken Our son graduated from college in Hoboken so I booked 2 rooms at the W Hoboken. First of all, If you have never been to a W Hotel you are missing out. They have the most comfortable beds of any hotel I have stayed at! For our stay, the hotel manager and the hotel staff exceeded my expectations for the graduation weekend. This is a wonderful hotel. Great location, great shopping and dining, sky lineview of Manhattan from every room, clean and comfortable rooms, and a helpful and knowledgable staff. The restaurant on site is fabulous and free coffee in the lobby everyday morning. Thank You W Hoboken! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Stay W's are usually tough on business travellers. These folks did well. One of my top two Ws after 600+ nights with SPG. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Beyond Expectations Room cleanliness, staff professionalism and overall experience far exceeded our expectations May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff this hotel is awesome and such a great deal considering location. loved the staff, specifically the helpful concierge. She was able to give me great dinner recommendations, book car services, etc. i would definitely stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, with amazing view of the New York skyline The staff were very helpful and friendly. Very spacious room, well stocked with toiletries etc. Beds very comfortable. Considering the nightly rate, I would have expected coffee/tea making facility & supplies in the room. I also consider that free WiFi should be available in each bedroom May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of NYC Every room has a great view of New York from across the Hudson. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting facilities and staff. Came for a one-day business conference. The meeting rooms were top notch and had quality furnishings, staffing and service. Stayed overnight in a room that should have been a broom closet due to its view, or should I say non-view, of the hotel roof and adjacent apartment complex. They sell this location on the views it provides, but my sleeping room had none, and therefore did not meet the expectation based on its price. Also, no hotel should charge for internet service any longer. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel The staff were always helpful and courteous. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the NYC area always enjoy the W in Hoboken. Such a fantastic vista of Manhattan, and the breakfast is fantastic May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful view Our stay was wonderful. beautiful room and view!!! Only negative was that the hallways are a bit noisy-sound travels May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Spent the weekend of my Wife and I 11th wedding anniversary and our stay was flawless. From the moment we checked in we were greeted by valet who was courtious and professional. Our checkin process was awesome we had a wonderful room on the 10th floor with a view of the Manhattan skyline and there was a bottle of chilled champagne and chocalate covered strawberries awaiting our arrival! The Chandelier Room is a must see the atmosphere was upbeat and the staff was professional and accomodating. The livingroom was a nice place to kick back and have a morning cup of coffee. W Hoboken you guy's rock!! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great I was very pleased with the staff acknowledging my SPG status (other properties fail in this category), Ashley was informative and willing to assist with any needs that I may have had. The room could have used a bathtub which would have made it a incredible stay. The hotel has a great location and overall I would definitely stay here again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect evening A few weeks back the staff here played a crucial role in allowing my marriage proposal to be a most memorable event. I want to take this opportunity to thank each and every one of them for their assistance. From my fiancé's (she did say Yes) arrival to the private dinner.....the plan I had thought out in my head and had explained to everyone turned out to be just as I had imagined.......perfect. We can not thank you all enough for your courtesy and hospitality. You set the example that all should follow in your line of business. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service & hotel cleanliness The hotel check in was a nighmare. The staff at the front desk was rude and would not allow check-in on a fully paid room. Offered comp breaksfasts to make up for hassle. The comp wouldn't have covered half the meal. They sent emails about upgrades then wouldn't allow upgrade after rebooked online. Bathroom was dirty at the start. looked like vomit on wall. Can't beleive this is a W. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER GREAT STAY Another great stay, celebrated my sons birthday, We ate at Zylo and he loved it. Complimentary cupcakes were delivered to our room. Staff was great and helpful. The only issue I had with this stay was on during checkout. The munchie bar and room check took 34 minutes which was unusual.In the past it was much quicker. I had paid cash for my stay and always make sure that the room is checked out by a staff member before I leave the hotel. I had a flight to catch from EWR and this caused significant delay. I never use any item from the room including the water secondary to exorbitant prices. I carry my own water and its much cheaper. TRAVEL TIP 1: Do not use ANY item from the hotel rooms as it will cost you a lot. Off course if you are loaded with cash and want to blow it then its ok. TRAVEL TIP 2: If you pay cash for your stay then checkout may be significantly delayed. Credit card may be best. DO NOT use a debit card as your funds could be on hold for as much as 60 days. Overall great hotel and staff and you will love it here. April 16, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:09:55.606-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1785, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>