W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think outside the box To clarify, I am fully and completely aware that upgrades are not guaranteed and that they sometimes are not available. While this has been a repeated disappointment at this property, that was not the issue I had. Your front desk person made absolutely zero effort in acknowledging my platinum status nor offer any type of thank you for my continued patronage of SPG or your property. Additionally, for some mysterious reason, my profile has been flagged as 'feather-free'. This is absolutely not the case, I even double-checked my SPG profile and feathers / down is listed as a room-type preference. This further caused me a disrupted checkin experience and wasted over an hour of my valuable and limited time waiting to have my room redone with the proper W bedding that is should have had from the beginning. Furthermore, when management is doing daily VIP arrival planning, you might consider that a platinum member arriving with 2 rooms, spending over $900 per night, might warrant some sort of alternative 'thank you' if you know upgrades are not possible due to a sold out situation. Had management or the front desk clerk had any foresight or logic applied here, my entire check in process and experience could have been vastly better. Perhaps something like "I'm sorry Mr. xxxxx, because we are sold out we were not able to upgrade either of your rooms, but we do sincerely appreciate your business and multiple stays at this property, and so we would like to offer you a couple cocktails in our lounge or perhaps you would like a bottle of wine or other amenity" -- or anything else along those lines. Obviously I know this is not part of the T&Cs and you are not obligated to provide anything beyond the stated benefits. However it would seem that this would be a smart and logical hospitality business approach, especially to your VIP clientele. As compensation I was provided with a bottle of wine and a promise of 10,000 SPG points. I got the wine, but the points are nowhere to be found. If you can't honor my expectations at check-in, at least have the business courtesy to follow through on your promises of compensation and guest recovery. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip to Boston Stayed two night here over the weekend. Upon checking in my Gold status was recognized and I got an upgraded room (view). A personal note and small chocolate was waiting in the room upon arrival which again made the place feel homely. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was good sized and clean. My wife and I used the gym a few different times and it was convienent. I would saw it was better suited for folks doing cardio but again it met our needs. We decided to do some sighseeing Saturday and used the Acura car service which it was my first time using and I was impressed. The hotel wants you to schedule a time which makes sense but in short it is minimally sales-pitchy and a very nice perk of staying at the W. While the ride is only one way, they will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the property. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we even left the W for another SPG property in Boston and the W killed them in customer service and left us with a better impression. We would no doubt return to the W on any subsequent visits to Boston January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was fabulous From the moment were pulled up to the hotel to the moment we left we experienced such a high level of customer service. Sarah at the front desk was amazing and is a strong asset to W Boston. Thank you all for an amazing trip...we will be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location: I couldn't have picked a better location. I was in town for the Boston Marathon. 2 blocks to the pick up location for the start and 6 blocks from the finish. As well as walking distance to everything. And the staff was so helpful and friendly. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Boston ! Hotel W is unique- its a class of art, design and decoration. Very fashionable and contemporary. I am glad that choose W and from my heart - BIG THANKS to all who waited us , met and made our stay flawless ! We already miss Boston !!! May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping When you pay way over one thousand dollars per night for a hotel and stay 2 nites, you would expect housekeeping to clean your room and make the beds at least once. Never happened. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff In the heart of lthe city, this sleek, modern hotel has an attentive friendly staff. At check in, they seemed to be understaffed, with our reservation assistant handling the entire desk and getting everyone's luggage out of storage. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable spent a night away from the kids with friends visiting from out of town. Room was comfortable and inviting. Had a drink in the bar, service was on point, available but not overwhelming (a fine line). Overall a super enjoyable stay! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for business or pleasure This hotel has an excellent location, has a vibrant, not stuffy, atmosphere, but the rooms have all the features a busines traveler would want. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The staff were very pleasant and professional....they made us feel welcome and SPECIAL! The Market Place restaurant provided us with an excellent dinner and dessert Breakfast was a treat as well. Our best hotel experience by far! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF JOSH AND LOREN WERE EXCEPTIONAL IN HANDLING OUR STAY. WE CAME FOR OUR WEDDING ANNIVESARY AND WERE DELIGHTED AT THE SPECIAL ATTENTION WE RECIEVED FROM JOSH!!! WE WILL BE BACK AND WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE!!!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living embodiment of the "Whatever Whenever" philosophy The W brand can certainly be proud of this property as the location, the rooms, the amentities and staff all combine to further drive brand equity and customer loyalty. Without a doubt, best Starwood property in Boston! May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was exceptional We hosted an event in the Great room yesterday. The staff responsiveness exceeded our expectations. This is an excellent venue to host a function. Thank you W Boston. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel had great staff. I checked in late on a Sunday night and was losing my voice. I had a speaking engagement the next day. When i got to my room i recieved a pot of tea and a note from the desk clerk. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the lighting I love this hotel, but I would change the lighting in the rooms and install lamps. The light panels in the room give off a strange light, and it's very hard to read and see. Otherwise, everything else is perfect. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We recently stayed at the hotel while moving our daughter to College. Best location, best staff, best spa....we will be going back several times a year and look forward to staying at The W Boston everytime! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel exceed expectations. From the staff, to the rooms, to the ambiance. Very impressed. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds The W Boston has very comfortable beds. We slept great. The room was spacious and met our needs. There were plenty of good quality toiletries which was a nice treat. We also ate breakfast at the W. It was a bit pricey for breakfast but the quality of the food was very good. The service was average---our waiter kept forgetting to bring cream for my coffee, so my coffee was cold by the time I finally got the cream. We also used the hotel lounge the first night of our stay which had a good vibe and the service was great. However, the 2nd and 3rd evenings the lounge was very busy and so we were not able to find a seat or place at the bar and had to go elsewhere for our drinks. The location of the hotel was excellent. Close proximity to anywhere you want to go as well as close to subways. One more thing---if you do stay at the W Boston make sure you pull your hotel room door shut behind you and check it. The door doesn't always close behind you. on one day of our stay we came back to an open room and we know we had pulled it shut and the only people in after us were the cleaning staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Amazing hotel. Check in was with Delroy - the nicest man in the world! The staff is superb; ask for anything and it is taken care of within minutes. Only complaint - very high cost for overnight parking. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Every time my wife and I stay here I am constantly impressed by how professional and helpful the staff is. It is always a joy to stay at the W, and this W is no exception. Highly recommend staying here. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing night at a hotel The hotel was amazing! The staff was great and very responsive . Food at the breakfast lounge was excellent and the room was comfy and cozy. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Trip to Boston Everything from arrival to departure was perfection! There is absolutely nothing that we have to suggest for improvement! We received a wonderful Starwood Gold room upgrade, too. Thank you W Boston! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars all the way! From the staff that goes above and beyond to the unbelievable food in Market, I strongly recommend a stay at the W Boston as a way to guarantee that any visit to this city, will be an enjoyable one. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great attention to their guests I've asked different time for help and support and I always find a staff willing to support my requests. Great attention to their customers. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This was my first stay at the W Hotel and I will definitely be staying here again. The service was amazing, the location, and the view. The Hotel also has a very relaxing bar lounge downstairs. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in Boston This hotel was really great! I'd recommend an upper floor, and one facing the rear of the hotel - the club downstairs is swanky, but can get a little noisy if you're there to actually sleep. ;) April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Couldnt have picked a better place for my 1st time in Boston. Only thing missing was a pool but was accommodated by complimentory ride to a sister property in a new RDX. Will stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciative Business Traveler Traveling to Boston on the Friday after the Marathon bombings was difficult in a number of ways and the W relieved all obvious concerns with their friendly helpful staff and professionalism. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything about this hotel is fantastic. The professionalism of the staff and attention to every detail is typical of W Hotels, and this W does not disappoint. Highly recommend this hotel! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff! Amazing experience! We had an incredible time at the W Boston! Every staff member was extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I look forward to staying here again! July 29, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>