W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why be platinum.? have just arrived last evening, checking in not very satisfactory. After coming from an exceptional stay in London, I was very disappointed. We were not offered an upgrade and when asked we got a room on the top floor , but looking at a large warehouse, after complaining we were told that was the best view from this hotel (not saying much). We then asked for a coffee machine (which is offered in room) were told we could have the coffee maker but no coffee till tomorrow. We were not told our rate at checking in or offered an amenity. An amenity did arrive at our room but not what I would have chosen.as I travel a lot and use Spg as much as possible I do get very disappointed at hotels that do not meet the platinum standard. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much for too little These room set ups are the worst! One light switch controls lights above beds and the bathroom. So going to the bathroom at night you need to light up the whole room. and not good lighting in the bathroom anyways (hard to shave). No wall between beds and bathroom! So take a shower with no privacy. Parking is $ 45 a night on top of the room price! Windows/walls provide no noise dampening from street. Very loud all night. bartenders are rude. Only postitive: desk clerks were nice. Too expenisve for too little! July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in nightmare arrived at 1 pm, and told that room would be available at 3pm. Came back to front desk at 3pm, and told that room was being styled. There were others in similar situation--and they were told delay was because they were 1) in a group and 2) large number of preferred SPG guests who were checking out late. Since I was a solo traveler who reserved through starwood website (and said so at 1pm), I said I would goto any room. Then, miraculously, a room became available (front desk said there was mix up two hours before which prevented my checking into room then.). No recognition of gold status, and still initially billed for internet, which I understand is supposed to be free. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay, despite housekeeping intreruptions I have stayed at this hotel many times, as it is my preferred hotel in the Boston area. This was a point stay, and I was happy to receive all of the same benefits and appreciation that I receive from the hotel on a paid stay. Parking valets were right there waiting as we drove up. Check-in was quick and efficient. We were upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor, the second to highest floor in this hotel. The view was amazing. I did call down and ask that additional "Soapy Suds" bubble bath be sent up to the room, and when we returned late in the evening I noticed they brought additional shampoo and face wash. Unfortunately, I did not get to take the bubble bath I wanted in their wonderful soaker tubs. The next morning, despite the do not disturb sing being on the door, housekeeping walked in 3 times. This has been a problem here in previous stays, and I am disappointed to see that the staff still has no idea what these signs mean. Drinks in the lounge were amazing. I still believe they have some of the best bartenders in Boston, although the cocktail servers are slower than molasses to welcome you, take orders, deliver the drinks, and provide a check. They also had an attitude as if perturbed by having to get your drinks. This, also, has always been the case here. When ordering a $16 martini, I expect it to not only taste perfect (which it does) but also be served quickly, efficiently and with a friendly welcome attitude and smile. The latter needs to be worked on. Check-out was quick and efficient as well, and the car was waiting for us when we left. I will certainly be returning soon, and hopefully the small issues that seem to be systemic and unaddressed will be taken care of for my next visit. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Modern W Made a last minute reservation for a Saturday night on the way up to go dine at o ya (which remains excellent). Check-in was quick and easy, and while no upgrades were available, (I had checked on line), the reception was warm and courteous. I was given room 1209, which was very comfortable, and with plenty of windows, it felt larger than its size. Everything was in great condition and the HVAC worked well. Unfortunately, this room backs up to the hotel's elevators, which coudl be heard running up and down. Fortunately the sound of the HVAC masked the elevators, but it would have been a nightmare otherwise. Other than recommending avoiding rooms ending in 09, the rest of my stay was very enjoyable. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by most disappointing spg stay I would like to share my feedback on my stay at the W hotel in Boston. I made this trip as I was considering to purchase a W condo residence above the hotel. Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience at the W hotel which made me even reconsider the purchase of a W residence. First of all, no upgrade was available at the time of check-in. Secondly, there was a mechanical noise issue at 6am which I reported but the noise reoccurred throughout the stay. Thirdly, my request for late check-out was not accommodated and they asked me to pay $20 for it despite it being a complimentary benefit of my corporate preferred status. I relayed these issues to the manager on duty - Sonya - but my concerns were met with a great deal of resistance and only 1000 SPG points were offered. (As of two weeks later the points are still not in my account) I'm disappointed with the stay and management's ability to respond to these issues. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice From curb to check in to cocktails at the lounge everything was great. Bartender who make our drinks was very knowledgeable and Adam made a great dinner recommendation. Perfect stay. January 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This W seriously underdelivers I recently completed a three night stay at this property. Knowing the history of this hotel and financial troubles and subsequent bankruptcy I was bit leery staying here. This hotel is better branded as an Aloft than a W. It's obvious they cut many corners during construction. Room have cheap Ikea like furniture and finishes, no sound proofing, and tacky privacy screen in the bathroom. There is also considerable noise both from within and outside the hotel. Spa facilities are totally inadequate for Bliss/W standards with only five lockers and a steam shower. The staff at this property was okay, although some seemed to have the attitude they were too cool to be there. Overall I won't be returning here. June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience ever From the time we arrived, the entire experience was terrible. The manager was very unhelpful and rude. She exemplified the entire experience. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Missed wake up call Clock in room 30 minutes slow A/c blows directly on you when in bed September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Boston Room Doors a Disaster We are great fans of W Hotels & stay there whenever we can through SPG. Chicago, South Beach, Fort Lauderdale -- all great experiences. Boston, not so much. Our first night there, we were kept awake all night due to yelling in the hallways & slamming doors. The staff was kind to switch our room the next day, but we realized that the doors are designed so poorly that they sound like they're being slammed shut every time. I can't believe whoever designed the hotel actually sat in a room, heard this and thought, yeah, that's okay. It's a terrible oversight. There are several simple solutions to the problem -- don't allow the doors to close automatically or add a slowing mechanism that allows for a silent close -- that hopefully W Boston will look into. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapppointed Seems they try so hard for cool factor that guest comfort falls short. You can have a weird giant eye look at you in the bathroom but no coffee makers in the room. The shower had mold as well. At the Lobby bar I ordered a vodka cranberry. When the check indicated 12 dollars and was under some strange name I asked the bartender if that was their name for this basic drink In which he replied in a haughty tone thats what I ordered. I repeated is that a vodka cranberry and he finally explained it was the vodka brand they use which I asked if that was the basic house brand and was not clearly replied to. Parking is 47 a night. Wow. Our room was near the housekeeping closet. Woken sat and sun morning at 730 with much banging etc. Mean at door were kind and gracious April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by More like college dormitory than a hotel... This hotel is definitely on the low end of the W hotel brand. I am very sorry to say the room is very basic and the hallways look more like belonging to a college dormitory than a hotel. No upgrade offer when I checked-in, not even an attempt. I thought being a GOLD preferred guest you would at least offer some type of upgrade or at least tell me that we don't have any room available ..... Is that too much to ask? Fitness center is just awful, it's basically a hotel room with some equipment in it - no attendant at all ... January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful quick escape We were heading to the TD Garden to see Garth Brooks on Saturday night. I didn't want to deal with the traffic getting in and out of the city for the show, so we decided to look for a Starwood property near the Garden. I'm so glad we selected the W Boston. Alex emailed us before our arrival to see if we had any requests. I asked for early check in (which they were able to accommodate) and advice about how to get to the Garden during the anticipate snow storm. He promptly replied with several options for transit. On check in, we were given an upgraded room (it was my birthday), and later that afternoon a lovely gift from the hotel arrived in our room. We were treated fabulously by each and every employee we met along the way. This hotel is in the heart of a club area, so it was loud and crowded outside the hotel that night. They had great security at the door to keep drunk clubbers at bay, and I felt like our suite (6th floor) was far enough from the noise that it didn't bother us a bit. We have stayed at many Starwood properties over the years, and the staff at this hotel were exemplary. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be downtown! (4 minute walk to Boston Common/Public Garden, 8 minute walk to Newbury Street, 20 minute walk to the TD Garden, 3 minute walk to the Green line, restaurants everywhere!) January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston I recently spent a few nights at the W Boston, on recommendation of a family member. There were a couple of items the staff addressed for me and were extremely helpful and quick! The bed was very comfortable and location was great. The lobster and corn in Market restaurant was delicious and again staff in the restaurant were outstanding as well. The staff are wonderful and want to make your stay outstanding. I would definately recommend W Boston and plan on returning again soon. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but change those bathrooms! Had a standard w/ two queens. Great beds. Clean BUT the wall was damaged and not repaired -- really looked tacky. The bathrooms with NO solid wall and NO fan in the toilet room have to go!!!!!! No privacy and very LOUD bc the person using the shower or sink intrudes on the quiet of the bedroom area. Makes NO sense. If we had a difft, upgraded bath, then I would surely stay again, but I can't endure those bathrooms....too bad bc the staff aims to please! February 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was awful First night checking in I rode up the elevator with a large dog excrement pile in the elevator, then went to my room where the room smelled disgusting each day, on 7-3 at 3 am the fire alarms went off , with no explanation from the staff or apologies, then on 7-5 at 11pm the fire alarm went off with no explanation or aplologies from the staff, one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had and I will not be making another W hotel my destination July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service and experience I must comment positively on the consistent level of excellent service I receive when staying at this location. I travel to Boston for work a few times a year and always have the best stay and time here. The guest experience created is excellent, one case in point. I had consumed a couple of beers from the mini bar one night and the next morning on my way out I mentioned to the Front Desk associate that I had done so asking if the beers could be replaced preferably Heineken, when I returned to my room later that evening not only had the mini bar been replenished but there were 2 bottles of my favorite beer on ice. Nice touch. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the W Boston and will probably stay there every year we visit Boston. We travel to Boston every summer and look to stay in a hotel in a good area where everything is close. We stayed in the corner room this time and it was awesome. The view, the room layout and the bed was great. I visited the gym which was ok, only complaint I would have is I wished the gym had a universal machine where you can do more exercises. The lobby was a nice lounge that is a nice place to have a drink at night. The price of the drinks are bit high, but overall a nice place. Overall, it was a great hotel and will look to stay there in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fake W There may be a W on the building but this is no W hotel. The staff was distant and in fact a cocktail waitress walked past me 6 times to help group next to me and didn't even ask if I was needing anything. The room was loud from internal noise from other rooms bathrooms. If this a W then the brand has fallen greatly. Not worth the money. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled with the W I checked in a Monday night to extremely loud music in the lobby and standing waiting at the reg desk to get checked into my room. The room was cold and odd.. nightable is low to the ground so not very easy to reach items on table from the bed. The lighting in the room is entirely too bright. Disappointed not to have a coffee maker or tea. Went to use the "business center" which has no fax machine and had to try to access it during a special event being held on the mezzanine level. Neighbors in room next to me were extremely loud - loud music on the last night that I was there. The staff is friendly and polite, but this hotel just doesn't do it for me in terms of comfort. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic W This starwood property far exceeded my expectations. I was contacted beforehand by welcome office agent Courtney (&after) and she did a fantastic job with answering any questions I had and was very courteous and helpful. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a gorgeous suite and was welcomed by some goodies and a nice note. This hotel and their welcome office agent, Courtney, provided fantastic service before, during, and after my stay. All W's should be like this. This property sets the bar for service and is by far the best W or other Starwood property experience I have experienced thus far. I will be back. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by does not deliver on services Hotel is nice - rooms very comfortable. Spa service sub-par.Massage therapist not experienced -- very uncmfortable. Room service food was delivered cold - not good. Stayed in other W and Starwood properites - over 100 nights -- first bad experience August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience I stayed at this property on February 2-3, 2013. My reason for staying at this property was for my own 30th birthday but I celebrated it in a more reasonable fashion with no noise. I had the worst stay at this hotel that I could never amagine. I stayed in room 1512 and the people next door from me were having a birthday party. They were making tons of noise in the middle of the night. The noise was so bad that I was for two and a half hours. They were slamming doors, throwing glass, yelling in the hallway, and etc. Now, I will fully admit that I did not call down and complain about the noise and I should have and I realize that that is my fault. I did talk to the Whenever, Whatever Manager in the morning and he did give me compensation of 25% off the room but I can tell you right now that I am not happy about this compensation. In my personal opinion, I should have been compensated for more than that. The room and the hotel in a general sense was AWESOME!!! But the disappointment with the noise from that night is why I will never stay at this property again. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Weekends Unless you enjoy loud hallway parties and being woken up by street noise from midnight until 3am you should stay away from this location on the weekend. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by party hotel exceptionally noisy (this is a party hotel). the signature scent is overwhelming and pumped into the guest rooms. room service (breakfast) was inedible. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit We arrived at noon on a Saturday and were given instant access to our room, which had been upgraded to a secure floor. The room and amenities were great. The staff could not possibly be more helpful or pleasant. When we pulled up to the entrance, the help was at our car before we shut the motor off. It was like that all weekend. I visited the Bliss Spa and got a Head to Toe Body Rub by therapyst named Gunchilla (sp) who was absouty outstanding in her work. The W is located really close to Boston Common, just through the Mass Transportation Building across the street, and I would fully recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by plus was complimentary parking Room was nice, comfortable and clean, but absolutely not worth the horribly rude service. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special My wife and I had a planned trip but because of weather got cancelled. It was my 50th birthday which I let them know via phone as well as e-mail as my wife felt bad that original plans fell thru. I am a platinum member. I received no upgrade,no happy birthday, a dusty room with a ripped robe. When leaving for dinner my wife unknowing to myself spoke to someone about all the issues and said all would be set when we got back. When we arrived back after a great night in Boston there was nothing but a small plate of fruit. Nobody cleaned the room as we asked or took away old towels,replace robes. Etc. All in all I always have a great stay at The W but would not recommend or stay at The W in Boston again! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous car transfer charges My first visit to Boston, arriving after a long flight, so asked the concierge to arrange a transfer from the airport to the hotel. This was done promptly, however no cost was advised at the time of booking. At check out I discover that the 15 minute transfer had cost in excess of $135. To put this into perspective the return cab fare from the hotel to the airport was $22. The front desk said they would look into it but did not respond. Two e-mails to the concierge and the GM went unanswered, Other than that - not a bad hotel. Front of the building was very noisy with revellers until around 3 am on Saturday night, Didn't seem to be anywhere available for breakfast but there is a Starbucks across the road. December 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>