W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My son and I were in town for a few days. The hotel was exactly what we had expected and more. Staff went above and beyond and were there to meet any request/need that we had. Would highly recommend the W Boston and if we are back in Boston, we will be coming back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice Hotel. Attentive staff. Easily reachable from I90. Good location. Parking a bit over-priced at 49.00. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond As a "road warrior", staying in SPG brands 150+ nights a year, my wife & I felt very welcomed at the Boston W. Josh, the W Insider, emailed me before my stay to help plan my trip. He went above and beyond; provided a room upgrade, recommended places to see and eat. His positive attitude is what the SPG brand is all about! From the doorman, the valet parking attendant, the front desk, the restaurant staff (the food was great), housekeeping—all the talent at the Boston W should be commended. I have been to literally 100’s of hotel properties in the US and abroad, and this location is at the top of the list of places to stay. Job well done! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Needs Some Freshening Up I love the W hotel: the amenities are great and it is very comfortable,but clearly lots of other people love it too because it is showing some wear and tear. In public spaces the walls and furniture surfaces are worn and chipped; my room was in better condition but the bathrobe was so frayed it should have been retired long ago and a welcome/info card left on the bed was stained by a coffee cup ring on it. I would love to see a revamping of the interior. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one concern I love the W and am very loyal, but had a disappointing surprise when I was assigned a room that was not ready. The bed was in disarray, and even though the staff came and put a duvet on it, I wondered all night if the sheets had been changed and it made me uneasy. I was very surprised I wasn't immediately moved into a new, prepared room. Other than that, service was fine and room service was excellent July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vibe, Awesome Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic, except for the noise while trying to sleep. We were on a high floor but we still heard the music from the lounge on the main floor as well as the street noise. The hotel needs to get better insulated windows. When I returned, I emailed the hotel manager about my experience, he told me when I comeback they will make sure to comp me ear plugs & dream water ....I will leave this to your own judgement July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Boston, MA I love this hotel! It is totally happening. The location is in the theater and arts district. It was a short walk to the Freedom Trail. Hotel Parking fees were Very Expensive, so if you have a car....you may want to use public parking. The Concierges were super friendly and helpful. Special acknowledgment to check in Bojana K., and desk personnel Caroline B. and valet Juan E. I took a bus from Boston to New York. It was less than 1/2 mile walk (with luggage) to the Bus Terminal. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The W Boston was very accommodating and made every effort to ensure me and my family enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I give it a 6? I know that all 5-star ratings can be brushed off - my friends and I had this conversation at dinner last night. However, this W is the way W is supposed to be. Over the years I'd grown concern that the vitality and excitement that once embodied The W brand had worn down. Not so with my recent stays and including especially the W Boston! From SPG recognition to recognizing my birthday and the responsiveness of everyone from doormen, to front staff, insider, spa and restaurant/bar. Thank you Thank you thank you. Only "negatives": I was not upgraded to a suite at checkin though one was offered to me at about midway through my stay. The internet needs re-connecting each day whig is an annoyance. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your bills - they are overcharging We had a AAA parking package and were still charged parking fees. Hotel acknowledges we should not have been charged, but still no credit on my credit card. When credit was issued - it was actually an additional charge!! Room went without cleaning one day - still don't know why. Bar staff is aloof and un-attentive. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location W hotel is located in the heart of the theater district and 15 minutes walk to Quincey Market, Boston Common, and Fanueil Hall, not to mention another few minutes to the waterfront. Very convenient, with good food and also near a very good Indian restaurant across the street. It is also adjacent to Chinatown. Interior is very modern and attractive. Nice cozy bathrobes,very comfy beds.The staff were super helpful and go out of their way to please. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying too hard The area was very loud and the music was loud at the hotel entrance and in the elevators. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boston W Hotel - not up to spg standards The W trys to be too cool for it's own good. The lighting is the bathroom is on the left side wall. Try shaving with no light on the right! No coffee pot in the room. All the lights have to be on if you want to use the bathroom. Bathroom is open to the sleeping room. No privacy. No way to avoid waking other guests. No TV in the bar to watch a game. It encourages you to go elsewhere. Concierge provided mis-information for a restaurant right next door. April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why be platinum.? have just arrived last evening, checking in not very satisfactory. After coming from an exceptional stay in London, I was very disappointed. We were not offered an upgrade and when asked we got a room on the top floor , but looking at a large warehouse, after complaining we were told that was the best view from this hotel (not saying much). We then asked for a coffee machine (which is offered in room) were told we could have the coffee maker but no coffee till tomorrow. We were not told our rate at checking in or offered an amenity. An amenity did arrive at our room but not what I would have chosen.as I travel a lot and use Spg as much as possible I do get very disappointed at hotels that do not meet the platinum standard. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dog barking all morning A dog in an adjoining room kept me up most of the early morning hours. The owners of the dog apparently left the dog unattended in the room. When I complained, the staff simply replied, "we are a dog friendly hotel, and you should've complained earlier." No one wants to get up in the middle of their sleep to call down to complain about a barking dog. The hotel should've taken care of this without any complaints. I will not stay here again. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better service than anticipated Clearly the training has come up a notch. Not to say that the service hasn't been good for a long time; but it is exceptional now which only happens as a result of good training! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Modern W Made a last minute reservation for a Saturday night on the way up to go dine at o ya (which remains excellent). Check-in was quick and easy, and while no upgrades were available, (I had checked on line), the reception was warm and courteous. I was given room 1209, which was very comfortable, and with plenty of windows, it felt larger than its size. Everything was in great condition and the HVAC worked well. Unfortunately, this room backs up to the hotel's elevators, which coudl be heard running up and down. Fortunately the sound of the HVAC masked the elevators, but it would have been a nightmare otherwise. Other than recommending avoiding rooms ending in 09, the rest of my stay was very enjoyable. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a few issues I have stayed in this hotel before, and will again. I booked this hotel so I was in the city following a meeting and prior to an early flight out of Logan Airport. Upon checkin, I was quickly and efficiently welcomed and checked in. I was given a cool corner upgrade, but on a low floor. The room was spectacular with an amazing view of the street. Unfortunatly, due to the fact that most of the walls were made of windows, and the low floor, the street noise was terrible. I was woken up a few times with loud noise from the street. This needs to be addressed in some way, either by informing guests in these rooms or investing in some kind of improvement. I also ordered room service as I wanted to relax in the room and get to sleep early. I had to wait over 90 minutes for my room service (after they called back as my first choice was not available). It was promissed within 30 minutes. When I finally did get the meal, most of it was cold, or lukewarm. It was certainly not worth the price paid. Despite the issues, it is still a great hotel, but I will be wary of these issues when I return. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much for too little These room set ups are the worst! One light switch controls lights above beds and the bathroom. So going to the bathroom at night you need to light up the whole room. and not good lighting in the bathroom anyways (hard to shave). No wall between beds and bathroom! So take a shower with no privacy. Parking is $ 45 a night on top of the room price! Windows/walls provide no noise dampening from street. Very loud all night. bartenders are rude. Only postitive: desk clerks were nice. Too expenisve for too little! July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in nightmare arrived at 1 pm, and told that room would be available at 3pm. Came back to front desk at 3pm, and told that room was being styled. There were others in similar situation--and they were told delay was because they were 1) in a group and 2) large number of preferred SPG guests who were checking out late. Since I was a solo traveler who reserved through starwood website (and said so at 1pm), I said I would goto any room. Then, miraculously, a room became available (front desk said there was mix up two hours before which prevented my checking into room then.). No recognition of gold status, and still initially billed for internet, which I understand is supposed to be free. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Once again, my stay at the W in Boston could not have been better. The staff are the nicest people you could meet, and they took care of our every need. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting & Events Department is TOPS I recently hosted a dinner meeting at the W Hotel Boston. Claudia & her staff are WONDERFUL! The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to any business looking to have a group meeting or small dinner. Their attention to detail and effeciency are unmatched. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay in Boston The staff was really friendly and personable. They were kind enough to leave a "thank you" note with cupcakes in my room. I would have loved black-out curtains in the room. Otherwise, perfect stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treatment We ordered room service on my birthday evening (June 19) and your staff treated us to a bottle of our favorite prosecco AND comped our entire order. That was so special. What a great birthday dinner. Your staff is just wonderful! Our compliments! William & Kathleen Maffett Starwood Gold Preferred June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by most disappointing spg stay I would like to share my feedback on my stay at the W hotel in Boston. I made this trip as I was considering to purchase a W condo residence above the hotel. Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience at the W hotel which made me even reconsider the purchase of a W residence. First of all, no upgrade was available at the time of check-in. Secondly, there was a mechanical noise issue at 6am which I reported but the noise reoccurred throughout the stay. Thirdly, my request for late check-out was not accommodated and they asked me to pay $20 for it despite it being a complimentary benefit of my corporate preferred status. I relayed these issues to the manager on duty - Sonya - but my concerns were met with a great deal of resistance and only 1000 SPG points were offered. (As of two weeks later the points are still not in my account) I'm disappointed with the stay and management's ability to respond to these issues. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This W seriously underdelivers I recently completed a three night stay at this property. Knowing the history of this hotel and financial troubles and subsequent bankruptcy I was bit leery staying here. This hotel is better branded as an Aloft than a W. It's obvious they cut many corners during construction. Room have cheap Ikea like furniture and finishes, no sound proofing, and tacky privacy screen in the bathroom. There is also considerable noise both from within and outside the hotel. Spa facilities are totally inadequate for Bliss/W standards with only five lockers and a steam shower. The staff at this property was okay, although some seemed to have the attitude they were too cool to be there. Overall I won't be returning here. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience again We were in town for a friend's dental appointment at Tufts as well as work for me and then a birthday dinner. It was a packed day, but the W Boston made it perfect! We were at Tufts about 7:30am, so after my friend was in and being seen (around 9:30) I went over to the hotel to check in, knowing full well that my room would not be available, but just getting the formalities out of the way, so that when the room was ready, they could call me, and my friend would have a place to lay down after his procedure. Amazingly, I was upgraded to a cool corner room AND it was ready! I was amazed! I used my platinum ammenity to get breakfast the next morning, but when I arrived right at 11am, they said they could not honor my breakfast. I was pretty dissapointed, as I certainly would have taken my 500 points instead of a "No breakfast for you!" Oh well, I guess they are just too efficient and you have to be early. Other than the breakfast thing, it was a wonderful stay. We even were able to use the Acura to take us to dinner, which is highly recomended! March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience ever From the time we arrived, the entire experience was terrible. The manager was very unhelpful and rude. She exemplified the entire experience. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Missed wake up call Clock in room 30 minutes slow A/c blows directly on you when in bed September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and great service I was in town for a last minute event, and used points for this room. I booked a corner room, and was told I was upgraded, but it ended up being a handicapped regular room with a view of the back of the hotel. The handicapped shower/tub also left a lot to be desired. It was nice to find a chocolate bar thanking me for my 20 nights with Starwood, although I have stayed 44 this year? I found that odd, but I appreciated the gesture. One of my room keys did not work, and it took 2 additional trips to the front desk to get a working key. The staff was very appologetic and nice, but maybe the hotel should check their keys / encoding equipment / card readers, especially in the lifts, as it always took a few tries to get the keys to work there. Security should look into the fact that there were a number of "professional women" hanging outside the front door of the hotel after midnight. I don't think that is the image W Hotels is attempting to convey. The lounge was great, and drinks were perfect as always. Check-in and check-out were quick, efficient, and friendly. Housekeeping started knocking on my door at 8am and woke me up (on a Sunday) so I was a little upset about that, as I was planning on sleeping in aand going to a noon brunch. Despite the minor issues and inconveniences, this was a GREAT hotel with GREAT staff! I will be back! August 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>