W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Motion detectors? My hotel room light switch was equipped with a motion detector which caused all of the lights to go off after a period of 10-15 minutes if no movement was detected. Since the device was located next to the door in the entry hall, it did not detect movement in the room itself or, most important, in the bathroom. This was not only annoying (I had to go into the hall every few minutes to turn the lights back on!) but it was also dangerous. The lights went off while I was in the shower, and I had to feel my way through the dark, dripping wet, to turn them back on! I appreciate the desire to conserve energy but this is not the way to go about it. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location except for First stay at a W Hotel for my wife and I. We stayed at this one because it is centrally located in the theater district which was our sole purpose going into Boston. From that perspective you could not do any better. And the staff was great, the amenities were good from a munchies perspective. The down-side of the location was that the street noise at times penetrated intot he room including a 2:30AM traffic jam the noise of which woke us up. We would stay here again, however, because it is enjoyable and the staff is great April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond As a "road warrior", staying in SPG brands 150+ nights a year, my wife & I felt very welcomed at the Boston W. Josh, the W Insider, emailed me before my stay to help plan my trip. He went above and beyond; provided a room upgrade, recommended places to see and eat. His positive attitude is what the SPG brand is all about! From the doorman, the valet parking attendant, the front desk, the restaurant staff (the food was great), housekeeping—all the talent at the Boston W should be commended. I have been to literally 100’s of hotel properties in the US and abroad, and this location is at the top of the list of places to stay. Job well done! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best St. Patrick's Day Weekend thanks to W! The W Boston is an amazing place to visit if you are in the Boston area. I had an incredible visit during St. Patrick's Day weekend. The staff of the hotel goes far above and beyond expectations. They anticipate everything you will need and the deliver even more than that. The team here knows how to wow their guests and they do it consistently. I can't wait to return and I recommend everyone give this property try. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best The W Boston front desk and W Insiders once again went out of their way to deliver a superior experience. Joining the act this past stay was the W Lounge. When I decided to dine in the W Lounge, I asked if there was a quieter location since the Lounge was rockin' with excitement on a Thursday night. The W Lounge staff immediately offered me the option to dine in the closed breakfast restaurant. I accepted their offer and enjoyed a WOWderful lobster mac & cheese dinner. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the customer service-great staff I work in an industry that focuses on customer service and I know how difficult it can be working with the public. The staff at this hotel was pleasant & knowledgable. I inadvertantly left my camera behind and didn't realize it until I arrived home. I called the hotel, the young lady was very helpful, was able to locate it and took my information so it could be sent to me. I received it in 2 days and just want to say thank you-what a great experience! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay! This hotel went above and beyond! I loved the lounge/bar area, the room was really nice and the staff was great! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely. Great staff. Not too hip as other Ws can be. Staff was very nice. Location can't be beat. Much better than Westin near convention ctr. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Boston SPG Property I've stayed at almost all of the SPG properties in and around Boston and the W consistently bests a largely high-quality group. Every time I visit the staff is really welcoming and accommodating and the property is well maintained. Parking is expensive but it is a downtown hotel and to be expected. The restaurant staff are incredible and have always treated us really, really well. I've always tried to tack on an extra day to business trips in order to get the most out of my visits. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dog barking all morning A dog in an adjoining room kept me up most of the early morning hours. The owners of the dog apparently left the dog unattended in the room. When I complained, the staff simply replied, "we are a dog friendly hotel, and you should've complained earlier." No one wants to get up in the middle of their sleep to call down to complain about a barking dog. The hotel should've taken care of this without any complaints. I will not stay here again. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel! This was a wonderful hotel, great location! We very much enjoyed our stay! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome rooms I had one of the corner rooms and it was furnished modern and functional.. Plus the great service what else can you ask for.. I left my cufflinks at home and went to reception to ask where I can buy some.. Instead the hotel was about to send a set to my room to use during my stay.. Excellent Service.. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience It was a good experience in this hotel. will come back again March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding One of the nicest Hotels I have ever stayed in. Outstanding!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort i had some issues with the room temperature. when i woul adjust the thermostat just 2-4 degrees it would go from almost A/C to Heat and drastically change the temperature of the room from freezing to extremely hot. It did not make for the best nights sleep. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why be platinum.? have just arrived last evening, checking in not very satisfactory. After coming from an exceptional stay in London, I was very disappointed. We were not offered an upgrade and when asked we got a room on the top floor , but looking at a large warehouse, after complaining we were told that was the best view from this hotel (not saying much). We then asked for a coffee machine (which is offered in room) were told we could have the coffee maker but no coffee till tomorrow. We were not told our rate at checking in or offered an amenity. An amenity did arrive at our room but not what I would have chosen.as I travel a lot and use Spg as much as possible I do get very disappointed at hotels that do not meet the platinum standard. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a few issues I have stayed in this hotel before, and will again. I booked this hotel so I was in the city following a meeting and prior to an early flight out of Logan Airport. Upon checkin, I was quickly and efficiently welcomed and checked in. I was given a cool corner upgrade, but on a low floor. The room was spectacular with an amazing view of the street. Unfortunatly, due to the fact that most of the walls were made of windows, and the low floor, the street noise was terrible. I was woken up a few times with loud noise from the street. This needs to be addressed in some way, either by informing guests in these rooms or investing in some kind of improvement. I also ordered room service as I wanted to relax in the room and get to sleep early. I had to wait over 90 minutes for my room service (after they called back as my first choice was not available). It was promissed within 30 minutes. When I finally did get the meal, most of it was cold, or lukewarm. It was certainly not worth the price paid. Despite the issues, it is still a great hotel, but I will be wary of these issues when I return. November 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boston W Hotel - not up to spg standards The W trys to be too cool for it's own good. The lighting is the bathroom is on the left side wall. Try shaving with no light on the right! No coffee pot in the room. All the lights have to be on if you want to use the bathroom. Bathroom is open to the sleeping room. No privacy. No way to avoid waking other guests. No TV in the bar to watch a game. It encourages you to go elsewhere. Concierge provided mis-information for a restaurant right next door. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service and experience I must comment positively on the consistent level of excellent service I receive when staying at this location. I travel to Boston for work a few times a year and always have the best stay and time here. The guest experience created is excellent, one case in point. I had consumed a couple of beers from the mini bar one night and the next morning on my way out I mentioned to the Front Desk associate that I had done so asking if the beers could be replaced preferably Heineken, when I returned to my room later that evening not only had the mini bar been replenished but there were 2 bottles of my favorite beer on ice. Nice touch. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by most disappointing spg stay I would like to share my feedback on my stay at the W hotel in Boston. I made this trip as I was considering to purchase a W condo residence above the hotel. Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience at the W hotel which made me even reconsider the purchase of a W residence. First of all, no upgrade was available at the time of check-in. Secondly, there was a mechanical noise issue at 6am which I reported but the noise reoccurred throughout the stay. Thirdly, my request for late check-out was not accommodated and they asked me to pay $20 for it despite it being a complimentary benefit of my corporate preferred status. I relayed these issues to the manager on duty - Sonya - but my concerns were met with a great deal of resistance and only 1000 SPG points were offered. (As of two weeks later the points are still not in my account) I'm disappointed with the stay and management's ability to respond to these issues. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This W seriously underdelivers I recently completed a three night stay at this property. Knowing the history of this hotel and financial troubles and subsequent bankruptcy I was bit leery staying here. This hotel is better branded as an Aloft than a W. It's obvious they cut many corners during construction. Room have cheap Ikea like furniture and finishes, no sound proofing, and tacky privacy screen in the bathroom. There is also considerable noise both from within and outside the hotel. Spa facilities are totally inadequate for Bliss/W standards with only five lockers and a steam shower. The staff at this property was okay, although some seemed to have the attitude they were too cool to be there. Overall I won't be returning here. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience again We were in town for a friend's dental appointment at Tufts as well as work for me and then a birthday dinner. It was a packed day, but the W Boston made it perfect! We were at Tufts about 7:30am, so after my friend was in and being seen (around 9:30) I went over to the hotel to check in, knowing full well that my room would not be available, but just getting the formalities out of the way, so that when the room was ready, they could call me, and my friend would have a place to lay down after his procedure. Amazingly, I was upgraded to a cool corner room AND it was ready! I was amazed! I used my platinum ammenity to get breakfast the next morning, but when I arrived right at 11am, they said they could not honor my breakfast. I was pretty dissapointed, as I certainly would have taken my 500 points instead of a "No breakfast for you!" Oh well, I guess they are just too efficient and you have to be early. Other than the breakfast thing, it was a wonderful stay. We even were able to use the Acura to take us to dinner, which is highly recomended! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE This was by far one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The staff was incredibly personable and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and special. They upgraded my room since it was available to a gorgeous corner suite, and also left a bottle of wine and cheesecake since I was celebrating a birthday. The location is also great to get around the city. I would reccomment this to anyone, and will definitely be back. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and great service I was in town for a last minute event, and used points for this room. I booked a corner room, and was told I was upgraded, but it ended up being a handicapped regular room with a view of the back of the hotel. The handicapped shower/tub also left a lot to be desired. It was nice to find a chocolate bar thanking me for my 20 nights with Starwood, although I have stayed 44 this year? I found that odd, but I appreciated the gesture. One of my room keys did not work, and it took 2 additional trips to the front desk to get a working key. The staff was very appologetic and nice, but maybe the hotel should check their keys / encoding equipment / card readers, especially in the lifts, as it always took a few tries to get the keys to work there. Security should look into the fact that there were a number of "professional women" hanging outside the front door of the hotel after midnight. I don't think that is the image W Hotels is attempting to convey. The lounge was great, and drinks were perfect as always. Check-in and check-out were quick, efficient, and friendly. Housekeeping started knocking on my door at 8am and woke me up (on a Sunday) so I was a little upset about that, as I was planning on sleeping in aand going to a noon brunch. Despite the minor issues and inconveniences, this was a GREAT hotel with GREAT staff! I will be back! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular romantic choice! The W Boston really delivered a romantic night for me and my wife! I let the staff know we'd be coming for a romantic evening, and asked for help setting us up. They did a great job; the room was gorgeous when we arrived, with rose petals sprinkled out (thanks!). While we were at our show, the hotel delivered a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate covered fruit. An amazing touch. If you're coming to the W Boston for a romantic getaway, be sure to let them know and ask for help. I'm sure you'll be happy. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Boston Room Doors a Disaster We are great fans of W Hotels & stay there whenever we can through SPG. Chicago, South Beach, Fort Lauderdale -- all great experiences. Boston, not so much. Our first night there, we were kept awake all night due to yelling in the hallways & slamming doors. The staff was kind to switch our room the next day, but we realized that the doors are designed so poorly that they sound like they're being slammed shut every time. I can't believe whoever designed the hotel actually sat in a room, heard this and thought, yeah, that's okay. It's a terrible oversight. There are several simple solutions to the problem -- don't allow the doors to close automatically or add a slowing mechanism that allows for a silent close -- that hopefully W Boston will look into. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapppointed Seems they try so hard for cool factor that guest comfort falls short. You can have a weird giant eye look at you in the bathroom but no coffee makers in the room. The shower had mold as well. At the Lobby bar I ordered a vodka cranberry. When the check indicated 12 dollars and was under some strange name I asked the bartender if that was their name for this basic drink In which he replied in a haughty tone thats what I ordered. I repeated is that a vodka cranberry and he finally explained it was the vodka brand they use which I asked if that was the basic house brand and was not clearly replied to. Parking is 47 a night. Wow. Our room was near the housekeeping closet. Woken sat and sun morning at 730 with much banging etc. Mean at door were kind and gracious April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was Wow'd The W Boston Wow suite is awesome. The amenities are fantastic and the views of Boston are spectacular. The W Boston front desk staff and W Insiders are the best in the industry. I am looking forward to my next stay at the W Boston. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much for too little These room set ups are the worst! One light switch controls lights above beds and the bathroom. So going to the bathroom at night you need to light up the whole room. and not good lighting in the bathroom anyways (hard to shave). No wall between beds and bathroom! So take a shower with no privacy. Parking is $ 45 a night on top of the room price! Windows/walls provide no noise dampening from street. Very loud all night. bartenders are rude. Only postitive: desk clerks were nice. Too expenisve for too little! July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston I recently spent a few nights at the W Boston, on recommendation of a family member. There were a couple of items the staff addressed for me and were extremely helpful and quick! The bed was very comfortable and location was great. The lobster and corn in Market restaurant was delicious and again staff in the restaurant were outstanding as well. The staff are wonderful and want to make your stay outstanding. I would definately recommend W Boston and plan on returning again soon. August 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>