W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by does not deliver on services Hotel is nice - rooms very comfortable. Spa service sub-par.Massage therapist not experienced -- very uncmfortable. Room service food was delivered cold - not good. Stayed in other W and Starwood properites - over 100 nights -- first bad experience August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience I stayed at this property on February 2-3, 2013. My reason for staying at this property was for my own 30th birthday but I celebrated it in a more reasonable fashion with no noise. I had the worst stay at this hotel that I could never amagine. I stayed in room 1512 and the people next door from me were having a birthday party. They were making tons of noise in the middle of the night. The noise was so bad that I was for two and a half hours. They were slamming doors, throwing glass, yelling in the hallway, and etc. Now, I will fully admit that I did not call down and complain about the noise and I should have and I realize that that is my fault. I did talk to the Whenever, Whatever Manager in the morning and he did give me compensation of 25% off the room but I can tell you right now that I am not happy about this compensation. In my personal opinion, I should have been compensated for more than that. The room and the hotel in a general sense was AWESOME!!! But the disappointment with the noise from that night is why I will never stay at this property again. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Weekends Unless you enjoy loud hallway parties and being woken up by street noise from midnight until 3am you should stay away from this location on the weekend. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by party hotel exceptionally noisy (this is a party hotel). the signature scent is overwhelming and pumped into the guest rooms. room service (breakfast) was inedible. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by plus was complimentary parking Room was nice, comfortable and clean, but absolutely not worth the horribly rude service. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ONe of my favorite Hotel to stay when I travel Everything was good, good service, good room and decent price September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel Great staff, Stephen the bar manager was so friendly and really wanted us to enjoy our stay and my husband and I did. Good food, drinks at the bar were amazing! Rooms looked nice. Area of the hotel was right in the city center. Prices of food are over priced. food average, not great. Tried getting an upgraded room for last night stay but nothing available. Being an SPG AMEX member I have tried on every vacation and have never been able to reap the rewards of that benefit. The Bliss Spa was wonderful. Went twice!! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special My wife and I had a planned trip but because of weather got cancelled. It was my 50th birthday which I let them know via phone as well as e-mail as my wife felt bad that original plans fell thru. I am a platinum member. I received no upgrade,no happy birthday, a dusty room with a ripped robe. When leaving for dinner my wife unknowing to myself spoke to someone about all the issues and said all would be set when we got back. When we arrived back after a great night in Boston there was nothing but a small plate of fruit. Nobody cleaned the room as we asked or took away old towels,replace robes. Etc. All in all I always have a great stay at The W but would not recommend or stay at The W in Boston again! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay, As Always The W does it up, and this location is no exception. Great hotel, great bar, great staff. Keep up the good work. The drinks are a little on the expensive side, but that is no different than any other W. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay, despite housekeeping intreruptions I have stayed at this hotel many times, as it is my preferred hotel in the Boston area. This was a point stay, and I was happy to receive all of the same benefits and appreciation that I receive from the hotel on a paid stay. Parking valets were right there waiting as we drove up. Check-in was quick and efficient. We were upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor, the second to highest floor in this hotel. The view was amazing. I did call down and ask that additional "Soapy Suds" bubble bath be sent up to the room, and when we returned late in the evening I noticed they brought additional shampoo and face wash. Unfortunately, I did not get to take the bubble bath I wanted in their wonderful soaker tubs. The next morning, despite the do not disturb sing being on the door, housekeeping walked in 3 times. This has been a problem here in previous stays, and I am disappointed to see that the staff still has no idea what these signs mean. Drinks in the lounge were amazing. I still believe they have some of the best bartenders in Boston, although the cocktail servers are slower than molasses to welcome you, take orders, deliver the drinks, and provide a check. They also had an attitude as if perturbed by having to get your drinks. This, also, has always been the case here. When ordering a $16 martini, I expect it to not only taste perfect (which it does) but also be served quickly, efficiently and with a friendly welcome attitude and smile. The latter needs to be worked on. Check-out was quick and efficient as well, and the car was waiting for us when we left. I will certainly be returning soon, and hopefully the small issues that seem to be systemic and unaddressed will be taken care of for my next visit. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Needs Some Freshening Up I love the W hotel: the amenities are great and it is very comfortable,but clearly lots of other people love it too because it is showing some wear and tear. In public spaces the walls and furniture surfaces are worn and chipped; my room was in better condition but the bathrobe was so frayed it should have been retired long ago and a welcome/info card left on the bed was stained by a coffee cup ring on it. I would love to see a revamping of the interior. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous car transfer charges My first visit to Boston, arriving after a long flight, so asked the concierge to arrange a transfer from the airport to the hotel. This was done promptly, however no cost was advised at the time of booking. At check out I discover that the 15 minute transfer had cost in excess of $135. To put this into perspective the return cab fare from the hotel to the airport was $22. The front desk said they would look into it but did not respond. Two e-mails to the concierge and the GM went unanswered, Other than that - not a bad hotel. Front of the building was very noisy with revellers until around 3 am on Saturday night, Didn't seem to be anywhere available for breakfast but there is a Starbucks across the road. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par After staying at the W Boston it is clear the chain gets all the superficial little cutesy cool touches right but falls short on meaningful customer service and safety measures. Our first night, my party was jarred from a sound sleep by an emergency alarm. The system warned us about an emergency situation in the hotel with a conditional evacuation order. If we heard a further alarm, we were to exit the hotel. Some guests exited, others did not as no further info was provided. My four phone calls to the lobby went unanswered! Nobody it seems was manning the phones. The elevators were disabled and we could hear firetrucks. I vacillated between leaving my kids alone in the room to investigate or getting us all out. Just as we were about to leave, a hotel guest who went to investigate advised us everything was ok. Mind you, this was never officially conifrmed by anyone on staff. Had this been a real emergency there is no doubt in my mind the result could have been catastrophe. As a New Yorker who lives in the city and lived through 911 and two storms requiring evacuation, I know of what I speak. I later found out there was some problem with the hotel's communication systems. So what. The hotel should have had staff dispersed throughout to knock on doors and advise us what was going on....unacceptable. Nobody at the hotel apologized or explained until I called to complain that the room hadn't been made up the next day...also unacceptable. When I also mentioned how unsettling the prior night was, I got a call back, not from the manager, but some other person who acknowledged that emergency protocols were insufficient and under review. He wanted ME to figure out how the hotel should "make it up me." I found this crass and did not appreciate it. I guess they figured they owed no gesture whatsoever because they did absolutely nothing. The hotel provides a free car and driver for short stints which is a very nice touch except their driver isn't well-versed in Boston despite a nav system. The two times we used the service we got lost. The water pressure and temperature in the shower is terrible and there isn't enough light when you close the curtain so you are taking a cool shower in the dark. Oh, and don't arrive one minute after 10:30 am for breakfast because they will turn you away without so much as a recommendation for another place to go. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unacceptable This is an Aloft masquerading as a W... the rooms are the same as the Aloft brand...the closet is similar with a door...they put dial soap REALLY in my bathroom till I asked them for normal bliss soap...there was no bath gel or body butter till we asked, they use robes that are typical to the Aloft not the W, the water glasses were not replaced the second day neither was the bath mat...or the wash cloths, you can here the doors open and close on the floor as well as people speaking loudly in the hallway... I stay at all different Starwood properties and I am a Platinum member for the last two years...I have neverhad this experience in all my stays ...EVER...they should charge aloft prices for this property... December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy We stayed on a Saturday night and everything about the room was great. The staff was very nice, her name was Lilia and she was very gracious. Like I said the room was fantastic until the lights went out. The room had paper thin walls and we had a group of people in the next room that were cheering for a sporting event on TV or playing a game, whatever about every 10 minutes a cheer would be heard from them and it felt like they were in the same room with us. Ok they finished what they were doing and a group of ladies came thru the hall with the trashiest language and they preceded to scream at one another for a fair amount of time. Once they quieted down the alarm went off and we needed to get to the airport. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property... Underwhelming staff The property was really nice and in a great location. I was only there for 1 night, so I didn't have much interaction with the staff, but what I did was sub par. When I arrived at the hotel, it was about 9:30pm. There was only one person at the front desk. There was another guest there that was having some problems with their bill. The guest was simply going over all of her charges. While i understand the need to attend to every guests needs, when you have a line of people waiting to check in, having a woman at the front counter just reading her bill could have been handled differently. The biggest problem was that the front desk agent did not even acknowledge me or the other guests waiting in line. After waiting nearly 15 minutes, I finally asked if there was someone else there that could check me in. For the first time, she acknowledged I was there and said that she was the only one working but it would just be a few minutes and she apologized. After another 5 minutes and the 2 other guest in back of me saying something, she finally asked the woman who was reviewing her bill to step aside so she could assist other guests. The woman basically refused, so then the agent had to move to a different podium to check me in. Maybe it was because she was flustered, but after I checked in, and went to my room, the keys didn't work. Had to come back downstairs to get re-keyed. Then when I did get into my room, there was a gift and a letter waiting... For another guest. Somehow, I was assigned a room that was for another Starwood platinum member. I brought the letter down to show her and she again apologized and said that my room must have been switched, but they were the same suite types so it didn't really matter. Housekeeping could have done a better job. While everything was more or less ok, save for the long, dark hairs in the bathtub, the room looked like it had been turned over quickly. For example, the sheets on the bed were not covering the mattress entirely. It looked like someone made the bed in an extreme rush. I had asked for a late checkout when I checked in. Of course the next day I was disturbed by housekeeping wanting to know when I would be checking out, and after I was out for lunch and returned to the hotel, my keys did not work yet again. When I did check out, the line was too long to bother waiting, so I simply told one of the agents my room number and that I was leaving. So, while I didn't have much interaction with the staff, what I did really wasn't deserving of any awards. That aside, it was a really nice property. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming W It was nice to be welcomed at the door by smiling staff. Nice touch to change the carpet in the elevator 3 times a day. I liked the music they played: in the Bar and elevators Our room was super comfy and always clean when we got back. Location is good. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the w boston this hotel is a nice "boutique" style hotel. Location is great with plenty of restaurants nearby. I ran into a few issues that may or may not be the fault of the hotel. Biggest issue was that my room faced the street so I was woken up several times a night due to sirens, loud cars, etc. after 4 days of complaints that the business center computers/printers were inop, I still wasn't able to use them. No coffee in rooms, and ridiculously priced drinks at the hotel bar. Still a nice place but for $400/night, I was expecting a little more.....sorry August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood properties Fantastic location, very attentive staff willing to go the extra mile July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 An upgrade that upgraded everyone's mood! We were just staying overnight after a round of graduation parties all day. When we got to the hotel we were bushed. But the energy of the place and the staff started revving us up. When the extremely nice check in woman (don't have name, darn, but it was about 11:00 PM on Sat PM June 23, 2012),, said she was going to upgrade us I thought, Great, how sweet. But we plotzed when we got to the suite she had put us in. Definitely a rock star/player kind of place on the 14th floor. Our stay was way to short, but I have to say I am always amazed by the superior awards program, Starwood Gold Preferred, I think. I have always been treated special and never have not been able to get an award room when I need one. You guys are terrific. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty If you like a hotel where the bathroom has no door and you can shower for all to see -- this is the place for you. If not, don't stay here. TV picture quality was TERRIBLE. Constantly fritzing out. The room could have been cleaner. The robe hanging in the bathroom had some brown stuff (goodness knows what it was) on the hem and sleeves. Gross. The furniture in the living area was stained and probably should be switched out. When I checked in, around midnight, there was nobody outside to help me with my bags from the curb to the front desk. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel location and staff! Flew from Florida to Boston for a birthday celebration weekend, and stayed at W Boston for 4 nights. IT WAS AMAZING! The staff is soooo customer/guest centric and can't do enough to make you feel special. Yes, I'm a platinum, but still saw others treated wonderfully. Special mention to Alex at front desk (thank you for the champagne to celebrate my birthday); Helena for printing the tickets to Shear Madness and Red Sox-Yankees game that I left 1,000 miles away; Alex in the restaurant, for making breakfast each morning special; Caroline B. For ensuring that all was super special. The location is amazing, especially if you like Theatre District; Public Garden; anything! Was so nice to spend the weekend there. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel for Business Travelers August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular romantic choice! The W Boston really delivered a romantic night for me and my wife! I let the staff know we'd be coming for a romantic evening, and asked for help setting us up. They did a great job; the room was gorgeous when we arrived, with rose petals sprinkled out (thanks!). While we were at our show, the hotel delivered a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate covered fruit. An amazing touch. If you're coming to the W Boston for a romantic getaway, be sure to let them know and ask for help. I'm sure you'll be happy. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Boston SPG Property I've stayed at almost all of the SPG properties in and around Boston and the W consistently bests a largely high-quality group. Every time I visit the staff is really welcoming and accommodating and the property is well maintained. Parking is expensive but it is a downtown hotel and to be expected. The restaurant staff are incredible and have always treated us really, really well. I've always tried to tack on an extra day to business trips in order to get the most out of my visits. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best The W Boston front desk and W Insiders once again went out of their way to deliver a superior experience. Joining the act this past stay was the W Lounge. When I decided to dine in the W Lounge, I asked if there was a quieter location since the Lounge was rockin' with excitement on a Thursday night. The W Lounge staff immediately offered me the option to dine in the closed breakfast restaurant. I accepted their offer and enjoyed a WOWderful lobster mac & cheese dinner. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston This is a perfect hotel for going to a show in Boston. It is an easy walk to all the Theaters and some great restaurants. It has a beautiful lounge on the first floor too. Being a Starwood rewards member I received coupons for 2 free drinks at the bar and a free water in the room. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor. The view was terrific. From here you can walk to almost anywhere. We walked down to Boylston St. and did some shopping. No worries or complaints. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In town for boston marathon Nice hotel if you don't care about abundant street noise and thin walls between rooms. Because we were in town for the race, sleep was paramount and certainly wasn't going to happen w/ us facing Stuart St. and the numerous rooms w/ parties going into all hours of the night. I will say however, the staff was very accommodating when we asked for a new room and were put on the alley side of the hotel where we were much happier. If the hotel were to improve the sound-proofing, we would absolutely stay again. Having stayed at the Westin for previous races, we will probably go back there. They have a nice setup, reasonable rooms, good lounge and restaurant and again wonderful staff from the front desk/concierge to the "style" people. These are the reasons we appreciate the starwood company and are happy to be members. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the customer service-great staff I work in an industry that focuses on customer service and I know how difficult it can be working with the public. The staff at this hotel was pleasant & knowledgable. I inadvertantly left my camera behind and didn't realize it until I arrived home. I called the hotel, the young lady was very helpful, was able to locate it and took my information so it could be sent to me. I received it in 2 days and just want to say thank you-what a great experience! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great bar We try to stay here whenever we have reason to sleep over in Boston. We are always greeted in a professional, but welcoming manner. The rooms are great and the staff accommodating. We had one minor issue this stay. The light for the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was out, we called down and reported this and were told engineering would be "right up to fix it". Never happened! Have to say, though, that this is unusual for this hotel. We will stil definitely be back. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>