W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay 1st time to stay at W Boston. Great location and very friendly staff. Did not hear much noise except the guest next door partying too late. Will stay at other W again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service and experience I must comment positively on the consistent level of excellent service I receive when staying at this location. I travel to Boston for work a few times a year and always have the best stay and time here. The guest experience created is excellent, one case in point. I had consumed a couple of beers from the mini bar one night and the next morning on my way out I mentioned to the Front Desk associate that I had done so asking if the beers could be replaced preferably Heineken, when I returned to my room later that evening not only had the mini bar been replenished but there were 2 bottles of my favorite beer on ice. Nice touch. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the W Boston and will probably stay there every year we visit Boston. We travel to Boston every summer and look to stay in a hotel in a good area where everything is close. We stayed in the corner room this time and it was awesome. The view, the room layout and the bed was great. I visited the gym which was ok, only complaint I would have is I wished the gym had a universal machine where you can do more exercises. The lobby was a nice lounge that is a nice place to have a drink at night. The price of the drinks are bit high, but overall a nice place. Overall, it was a great hotel and will look to stay there in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay At The W! My boyfriend and I had a fantastic stay at the W hotel in Boston! The staff was friendly and accomodating, and the facilities were beautiful and clean. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay at The W The room was much larger than I'd expected given the location. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Location was excellent. We didn't have a chance to enjoy dining facilities. I would happily stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the experience! Everyone at this hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating! From check-in, valet, to referring us to places in the city, we had the best experience thanks to the staff. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Boston! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay I have stayed at this hotel frequently when traveling to Boston. This time was a longer stay, 3 nights, as it is usually just one or maybe 2. Check-in took surprisingly long. The wait was almost 15 minutes, after I had already waited almost 10 for the valet parking attendant. I was upgraded to a corner room, but on a low floor. I have NEVER seen or been upgraded to a suite in this hotel, and have stayed here many times. Do NOT expect that kind of upgrade. The living room bar is great. Bartenders make amazing drinks, but cocktail servers are a bit slow. Just go to the bar yourself. I was surprised that unlike many of the other W and other Starwood hotels I stay in, I was never given a welcome gift or note from the manager or his staff thanking me for being a loyal guest. I guess this hotel is busy and they see I keep coming back, but it is still nice to be appreciated. I will be back soon! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Exceeded my expectations. Staff is professional, rooms are outstanding and location is great. I would recommend highly. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fake W There may be a W on the building but this is no W hotel. The staff was distant and in fact a cocktail waitress walked past me 6 times to help group next to me and didn't even ask if I was needing anything. The room was loud from internal noise from other rooms bathrooms. If this a W then the brand has fallen greatly. Not worth the money. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled with the W I checked in a Monday night to extremely loud music in the lobby and standing waiting at the reg desk to get checked into my room. The room was cold and odd.. nightable is low to the ground so not very easy to reach items on table from the bed. The lighting in the room is entirely too bright. Disappointed not to have a coffee maker or tea. Went to use the "business center" which has no fax machine and had to try to access it during a special event being held on the mezzanine level. Neighbors in room next to me were extremely loud - loud music on the last night that I was there. The staff is friendly and polite, but this hotel just doesn't do it for me in terms of comfort. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic W This starwood property far exceeded my expectations. I was contacted beforehand by welcome office agent Courtney (&after) and she did a fantastic job with answering any questions I had and was very courteous and helpful. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a gorgeous suite and was welcomed by some goodies and a nice note. This hotel and their welcome office agent, Courtney, provided fantastic service before, during, and after my stay. All W's should be like this. This property sets the bar for service and is by far the best W or other Starwood property experience I have experienced thus far. I will be back. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by does not deliver on services Hotel is nice - rooms very comfortable. Spa service sub-par.Massage therapist not experienced -- very uncmfortable. Room service food was delivered cold - not good. Stayed in other W and Starwood properites - over 100 nights -- first bad experience August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience I stayed at this property on February 2-3, 2013. My reason for staying at this property was for my own 30th birthday but I celebrated it in a more reasonable fashion with no noise. I had the worst stay at this hotel that I could never amagine. I stayed in room 1512 and the people next door from me were having a birthday party. They were making tons of noise in the middle of the night. The noise was so bad that I was for two and a half hours. They were slamming doors, throwing glass, yelling in the hallway, and etc. Now, I will fully admit that I did not call down and complain about the noise and I should have and I realize that that is my fault. I did talk to the Whenever, Whatever Manager in the morning and he did give me compensation of 25% off the room but I can tell you right now that I am not happy about this compensation. In my personal opinion, I should have been compensated for more than that. The room and the hotel in a general sense was AWESOME!!! But the disappointment with the noise from that night is why I will never stay at this property again. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Weekends Unless you enjoy loud hallway parties and being woken up by street noise from midnight until 3am you should stay away from this location on the weekend. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by party hotel exceptionally noisy (this is a party hotel). the signature scent is overwhelming and pumped into the guest rooms. room service (breakfast) was inedible. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by plus was complimentary parking Room was nice, comfortable and clean, but absolutely not worth the horribly rude service. November 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special My wife and I had a planned trip but because of weather got cancelled. It was my 50th birthday which I let them know via phone as well as e-mail as my wife felt bad that original plans fell thru. I am a platinum member. I received no upgrade,no happy birthday, a dusty room with a ripped robe. When leaving for dinner my wife unknowing to myself spoke to someone about all the issues and said all would be set when we got back. When we arrived back after a great night in Boston there was nothing but a small plate of fruit. Nobody cleaned the room as we asked or took away old towels,replace robes. Etc. All in all I always have a great stay at The W but would not recommend or stay at The W in Boston again! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay, despite housekeeping intreruptions I have stayed at this hotel many times, as it is my preferred hotel in the Boston area. This was a point stay, and I was happy to receive all of the same benefits and appreciation that I receive from the hotel on a paid stay. Parking valets were right there waiting as we drove up. Check-in was quick and efficient. We were upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor, the second to highest floor in this hotel. The view was amazing. I did call down and ask that additional "Soapy Suds" bubble bath be sent up to the room, and when we returned late in the evening I noticed they brought additional shampoo and face wash. Unfortunately, I did not get to take the bubble bath I wanted in their wonderful soaker tubs. The next morning, despite the do not disturb sing being on the door, housekeeping walked in 3 times. This has been a problem here in previous stays, and I am disappointed to see that the staff still has no idea what these signs mean. Drinks in the lounge were amazing. I still believe they have some of the best bartenders in Boston, although the cocktail servers are slower than molasses to welcome you, take orders, deliver the drinks, and provide a check. They also had an attitude as if perturbed by having to get your drinks. This, also, has always been the case here. When ordering a $16 martini, I expect it to not only taste perfect (which it does) but also be served quickly, efficiently and with a friendly welcome attitude and smile. The latter needs to be worked on. Check-out was quick and efficient as well, and the car was waiting for us when we left. I will certainly be returning soon, and hopefully the small issues that seem to be systemic and unaddressed will be taken care of for my next visit. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous car transfer charges My first visit to Boston, arriving after a long flight, so asked the concierge to arrange a transfer from the airport to the hotel. This was done promptly, however no cost was advised at the time of booking. At check out I discover that the 15 minute transfer had cost in excess of $135. To put this into perspective the return cab fare from the hotel to the airport was $22. The front desk said they would look into it but did not respond. Two e-mails to the concierge and the GM went unanswered, Other than that - not a bad hotel. Front of the building was very noisy with revellers until around 3 am on Saturday night, Didn't seem to be anywhere available for breakfast but there is a Starbucks across the road. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par After staying at the W Boston it is clear the chain gets all the superficial little cutesy cool touches right but falls short on meaningful customer service and safety measures. Our first night, my party was jarred from a sound sleep by an emergency alarm. The system warned us about an emergency situation in the hotel with a conditional evacuation order. If we heard a further alarm, we were to exit the hotel. Some guests exited, others did not as no further info was provided. My four phone calls to the lobby went unanswered! Nobody it seems was manning the phones. The elevators were disabled and we could hear firetrucks. I vacillated between leaving my kids alone in the room to investigate or getting us all out. Just as we were about to leave, a hotel guest who went to investigate advised us everything was ok. Mind you, this was never officially conifrmed by anyone on staff. Had this been a real emergency there is no doubt in my mind the result could have been catastrophe. As a New Yorker who lives in the city and lived through 911 and two storms requiring evacuation, I know of what I speak. I later found out there was some problem with the hotel's communication systems. So what. The hotel should have had staff dispersed throughout to knock on doors and advise us what was going on....unacceptable. Nobody at the hotel apologized or explained until I called to complain that the room hadn't been made up the next day...also unacceptable. When I also mentioned how unsettling the prior night was, I got a call back, not from the manager, but some other person who acknowledged that emergency protocols were insufficient and under review. He wanted ME to figure out how the hotel should "make it up me." I found this crass and did not appreciate it. I guess they figured they owed no gesture whatsoever because they did absolutely nothing. The hotel provides a free car and driver for short stints which is a very nice touch except their driver isn't well-versed in Boston despite a nav system. The two times we used the service we got lost. The water pressure and temperature in the shower is terrible and there isn't enough light when you close the curtain so you are taking a cool shower in the dark. Oh, and don't arrive one minute after 10:30 am for breakfast because they will turn you away without so much as a recommendation for another place to go. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy We stayed on a Saturday night and everything about the room was great. The staff was very nice, her name was Lilia and she was very gracious. Like I said the room was fantastic until the lights went out. The room had paper thin walls and we had a group of people in the next room that were cheering for a sporting event on TV or playing a game, whatever about every 10 minutes a cheer would be heard from them and it felt like they were in the same room with us. Ok they finished what they were doing and a group of ladies came thru the hall with the trashiest language and they preceded to scream at one another for a fair amount of time. Once they quieted down the alarm went off and we needed to get to the airport. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by unacceptable This is an Aloft masquerading as a W... the rooms are the same as the Aloft brand...the closet is similar with a door...they put dial soap REALLY in my bathroom till I asked them for normal bliss soap...there was no bath gel or body butter till we asked, they use robes that are typical to the Aloft not the W, the water glasses were not replaced the second day neither was the bath mat...or the wash cloths, you can here the doors open and close on the floor as well as people speaking loudly in the hallway... I stay at all different Starwood properties and I am a Platinum member for the last two years...I have neverhad this experience in all my stays ...EVER...they should charge aloft prices for this property... December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property... Underwhelming staff The property was really nice and in a great location. I was only there for 1 night, so I didn't have much interaction with the staff, but what I did was sub par. When I arrived at the hotel, it was about 9:30pm. There was only one person at the front desk. There was another guest there that was having some problems with their bill. The guest was simply going over all of her charges. While i understand the need to attend to every guests needs, when you have a line of people waiting to check in, having a woman at the front counter just reading her bill could have been handled differently. The biggest problem was that the front desk agent did not even acknowledge me or the other guests waiting in line. After waiting nearly 15 minutes, I finally asked if there was someone else there that could check me in. For the first time, she acknowledged I was there and said that she was the only one working but it would just be a few minutes and she apologized. After another 5 minutes and the 2 other guest in back of me saying something, she finally asked the woman who was reviewing her bill to step aside so she could assist other guests. The woman basically refused, so then the agent had to move to a different podium to check me in. Maybe it was because she was flustered, but after I checked in, and went to my room, the keys didn't work. Had to come back downstairs to get re-keyed. Then when I did get into my room, there was a gift and a letter waiting... For another guest. Somehow, I was assigned a room that was for another Starwood platinum member. I brought the letter down to show her and she again apologized and said that my room must have been switched, but they were the same suite types so it didn't really matter. Housekeeping could have done a better job. While everything was more or less ok, save for the long, dark hairs in the bathtub, the room looked like it had been turned over quickly. For example, the sheets on the bed were not covering the mattress entirely. It looked like someone made the bed in an extreme rush. I had asked for a late checkout when I checked in. Of course the next day I was disturbed by housekeeping wanting to know when I would be checking out, and after I was out for lunch and returned to the hotel, my keys did not work yet again. When I did check out, the line was too long to bother waiting, so I simply told one of the agents my room number and that I was leaving. So, while I didn't have much interaction with the staff, what I did really wasn't deserving of any awards. That aside, it was a really nice property. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night stay Comfortable room and excellent customer service July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Only stayed one night but the room was aesthetically pleasing and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is amazing. The highlight of the stay was redeeming our free drink vouchers that they gave us because it was my boyfriend's birthday. The bartender was such a riot! Totally made our night. At one point he had the Frangelico bottle dancing and singing for us. The cocktails were super strong and I didn't really enjoy mine too much but totally worth it for the awesome entertainment! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by better service than anticipated Clearly the training has come up a notch. Not to say that the service hasn't been good for a long time; but it is exceptional now which only happens as a result of good training! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 An upgrade that upgraded everyone's mood! We were just staying overnight after a round of graduation parties all day. When we got to the hotel we were bushed. But the energy of the place and the staff started revving us up. When the extremely nice check in woman (don't have name, darn, but it was about 11:00 PM on Sat PM June 23, 2012),, said she was going to upgrade us I thought, Great, how sweet. But we plotzed when we got to the suite she had put us in. Definitely a rock star/player kind of place on the 14th floor. Our stay was way to short, but I have to say I am always amazed by the superior awards program, Starwood Gold Preferred, I think. I have always been treated special and never have not been able to get an award room when I need one. You guys are terrific. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting & Events Department is TOPS I recently hosted a dinner meeting at the W Hotel Boston. Claudia & her staff are WONDERFUL! The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to any business looking to have a group meeting or small dinner. Their attention to detail and effeciency are unmatched. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in experience I have been a Starwoods member since 1999. We arrived at the W Boston at the published check-in time of 3 pm, on 7/18/2014. The room was not ready. It took another 90 minutes before the room was available to us. We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past several years (since 2010) and understand the best locations to minimize city noise. I specifically asked for a room in the rear of the hotel near the theater district, away from the elevator and the ice machine so as to minimize city noise (past experience). Wouldn't you know it, we were assigned a room right right next door to the ice machine room. Although it didn't result in a problem, I can't understand why with a diagram in front of them the person at the front desk did not notice the room's proximity to the ice machine. Overall, I'd have to say that it was not a good value for our 24K Starpoints. No one offered us a thanks or anything else for the inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty If you like a hotel where the bathroom has no door and you can shower for all to see -- this is the place for you. If not, don't stay here. TV picture quality was TERRIBLE. Constantly fritzing out. The room could have been cleaner. The robe hanging in the bathroom had some brown stuff (goodness knows what it was) on the hem and sleeves. Gross. The furniture in the living area was stained and probably should be switched out. When I checked in, around midnight, there was nobody outside to help me with my bags from the curb to the front desk. September 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>