W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I give it a 6? I know that all 5-star ratings can be brushed off - my friends and I had this conversation at dinner last night. However, this W is the way W is supposed to be. Over the years I'd grown concern that the vitality and excitement that once embodied The W brand had worn down. Not so with my recent stays and including especially the W Boston! From SPG recognition to recognizing my birthday and the responsiveness of everyone from doormen, to front staff, insider, spa and restaurant/bar. Thank you Thank you thank you. Only "negatives": I was not upgraded to a suite at checkin though one was offered to me at about midway through my stay. The internet needs re-connecting each day whig is an annoyance. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular romantic choice! The W Boston really delivered a romantic night for me and my wife! I let the staff know we'd be coming for a romantic evening, and asked for help setting us up. They did a great job; the room was gorgeous when we arrived, with rose petals sprinkled out (thanks!). While we were at our show, the hotel delivered a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate covered fruit. An amazing touch. If you're coming to the W Boston for a romantic getaway, be sure to let them know and ask for help. I'm sure you'll be happy. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky Aroma The first room I was given had a seriously funky smell. Housekeeping tried to fix it for me, but it wasn't the drains. I moved to another room and things were much better, but largely due to the fact that I left the window open most of the time. I think their AC needs a good overall. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Boston SPG Property I've stayed at almost all of the SPG properties in and around Boston and the W consistently bests a largely high-quality group. Every time I visit the staff is really welcoming and accommodating and the property is well maintained. Parking is expensive but it is a downtown hotel and to be expected. The restaurant staff are incredible and have always treated us really, really well. I've always tried to tack on an extra day to business trips in order to get the most out of my visits. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best The W Boston front desk and W Insiders once again went out of their way to deliver a superior experience. Joining the act this past stay was the W Lounge. When I decided to dine in the W Lounge, I asked if there was a quieter location since the Lounge was rockin' with excitement on a Thursday night. The W Lounge staff immediately offered me the option to dine in the closed breakfast restaurant. I accepted their offer and enjoyed a WOWderful lobster mac & cheese dinner. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with the customer service-great staff I work in an industry that focuses on customer service and I know how difficult it can be working with the public. The staff at this hotel was pleasant & knowledgable. I inadvertantly left my camera behind and didn't realize it until I arrived home. I called the hotel, the young lady was very helpful, was able to locate it and took my information so it could be sent to me. I received it in 2 days and just want to say thank you-what a great experience! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston This is a perfect hotel for going to a show in Boston. It is an easy walk to all the Theaters and some great restaurants. It has a beautiful lounge on the first floor too. Being a Starwood rewards member I received coupons for 2 free drinks at the bar and a free water in the room. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor. The view was terrific. From here you can walk to almost anywhere. We walked down to Boylston St. and did some shopping. No worries or complaints. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In town for boston marathon Nice hotel if you don't care about abundant street noise and thin walls between rooms. Because we were in town for the race, sleep was paramount and certainly wasn't going to happen w/ us facing Stuart St. and the numerous rooms w/ parties going into all hours of the night. I will say however, the staff was very accommodating when we asked for a new room and were put on the alley side of the hotel where we were much happier. If the hotel were to improve the sound-proofing, we would absolutely stay again. Having stayed at the Westin for previous races, we will probably go back there. They have a nice setup, reasonable rooms, good lounge and restaurant and again wonderful staff from the front desk/concierge to the "style" people. These are the reasons we appreciate the starwood company and are happy to be members. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great bar We try to stay here whenever we have reason to sleep over in Boston. We are always greeted in a professional, but welcoming manner. The rooms are great and the staff accommodating. We had one minor issue this stay. The light for the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was out, we called down and reported this and were told engineering would be "right up to fix it". Never happened! Have to say, though, that this is unusual for this hotel. We will stil definitely be back. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best St. Patrick's Day Weekend thanks to W! The W Boston is an amazing place to visit if you are in the Boston area. I had an incredible visit during St. Patrick's Day weekend. The staff of the hotel goes far above and beyond expectations. They anticipate everything you will need and the deliver even more than that. The team here knows how to wow their guests and they do it consistently. I can't wait to return and I recommend everyone give this property try. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect a view. The Boston W is well-located and has comfortable rooms, but lacks the style of other hotels in the chain. The small lobby is nothing more than a bar -- brightly sunlit during the day, and packed to the gills on weekend nights. It can be nice to have a popular bar in a hotel, but not when you need to deal with a bouncer to get to your room. Our room itself was clean and comfortable, but faced the backside of an ugly brick hotel. The building is around 30-stories tall, but only the first 15 floors are hotel rooms with most of the views blocked by unattractive neighboring buildings. I know W does a profitable condo business, but devoting the entire top half of the building to them seems a lot like the tail wagging the dog. Finally, there is no pool, roof, or other amenities (except for a gym). This is a bare-bones hotel with the W name. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE This was by far one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The staff was incredibly personable and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and special. They upgraded my room since it was available to a gorgeous corner suite, and also left a bottle of wine and cheesecake since I was celebrating a birthday. The location is also great to get around the city. I would reccomment this to anyone, and will definitely be back. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL & STAFF - highly recommend The accommodations this hotel provided went well beyond my expectations. Not only was the facility beautiful and clean, the staff was incredible. After a very rough day, Brian & Jenny at the front desk stopped at nothing to make my experience a fabulous one. They truly cared and turned was probably one of the worst into one of my better days. People like this should be recognized and what weill keep me coming back and referring friends & family. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think outside the box To clarify, I am fully and completely aware that upgrades are not guaranteed and that they sometimes are not available. While this has been a repeated disappointment at this property, that was not the issue I had. Your front desk person made absolutely zero effort in acknowledging my platinum status nor offer any type of thank you for my continued patronage of SPG or your property. Additionally, for some mysterious reason, my profile has been flagged as 'feather-free'. This is absolutely not the case, I even double-checked my SPG profile and feathers / down is listed as a room-type preference. This further caused me a disrupted checkin experience and wasted over an hour of my valuable and limited time waiting to have my room redone with the proper W bedding that is should have had from the beginning. Furthermore, when management is doing daily VIP arrival planning, you might consider that a platinum member arriving with 2 rooms, spending over $900 per night, might warrant some sort of alternative 'thank you' if you know upgrades are not possible due to a sold out situation. Had management or the front desk clerk had any foresight or logic applied here, my entire check in process and experience could have been vastly better. Perhaps something like "I'm sorry Mr. xxxxx, because we are sold out we were not able to upgrade either of your rooms, but we do sincerely appreciate your business and multiple stays at this property, and so we would like to offer you a couple cocktails in our lounge or perhaps you would like a bottle of wine or other amenity" -- or anything else along those lines. Obviously I know this is not part of the T&Cs and you are not obligated to provide anything beyond the stated benefits. However it would seem that this would be a smart and logical hospitality business approach, especially to your VIP clientele. As compensation I was provided with a bottle of wine and a promise of 10,000 SPG points. I got the wine, but the points are nowhere to be found. If you can't honor my expectations at check-in, at least have the business courtesy to follow through on your promises of compensation and guest recovery. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Inaugral Visit Being the first time to the W Hotel Boston, I was not surprised but still very thrilled by the great personal treatment I was provided by the hotel manager and concierge. I later learned that the concierge from a sister W Hotel called in advance to ensure I received the same high quality service that is always provided to me by W Hotels. I am now really looking forward to my upcoming stays at the W Hotel Boston during early February. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 34th Birthday Celebration Received an email from W insider the day before my arrival. Very impressed with their welcome! Check in was a breeze. Staff were accommodating and although no upgrade was given they seemed to say if there was a room they'd be more than happy to upgrade. Accura service wasn't working but they provided cab vouchers (we didn't use it). Yet it speaks to their pro-active customer service in providing an alternative. Gym facilities are minimal. March 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad W Experience Two days at the hotel as a Starwood Platinum guest. Tub drain does not work tub fills with water during shower. Ok it happens. Left for meeting, called hotel told front desk. Came back late went to bed. Next morning pulled back curtain and tub is still full of water. Got the rare experience of standing in day old cold dirty water to shower. No idea why hotel couldnt' fix drain when I was gone from the room for 14 hours. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Boston, MA I love this hotel! It is totally happening. The location is in the theater and arts district. It was a short walk to the Freedom Trail. Hotel Parking fees were Very Expensive, so if you have a car....you may want to use public parking. The Concierges were super friendly and helpful. Special acknowledgment to check in Bojana K., and desk personnel Caroline B. and valet Juan E. I took a bus from Boston to New York. It was less than 1/2 mile walk (with luggage) to the Bus Terminal. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel poor room location We loved the location of the hotel and the over all facility was very nice the and staff excellent. I was disappointed that the front desk did not warn us of the street noise level especially were our room was facing the front and even though the room was on the eighth floor the noise level kept us awake in the middle of the night an ruined what what was to be a wonderful stay December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome rooms I had one of the corner rooms and it was furnished modern and functional.. Plus the great service what else can you ask for.. I left my cufflinks at home and went to reception to ask where I can buy some.. Instead the hotel was about to send a set to my room to use during my stay.. Excellent Service.. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vibe, Awesome Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic, except for the noise while trying to sleep. We were on a high floor but we still heard the music from the lounge on the main floor as well as the street noise. The hotel needs to get better insulated windows. When I returned, I emailed the hotel manager about my experience, he told me when I comeback they will make sure to comp me ear plugs & dream water ....I will leave this to your own judgement July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one concern I love the W and am very loyal, but had a disappointing surprise when I was assigned a room that was not ready. The bed was in disarray, and even though the staff came and put a duvet on it, I wondered all night if the sheets had been changed and it made me uneasy. I was very surprised I wasn't immediately moved into a new, prepared room. Other than that, service was fine and room service was excellent July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! I was pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness of the staff at the W in Boston. Doors were always held open, always smiling. The room I had was great. It was spacious, great setup and amazing bath. I wish the Marvelous suites had a soaking tub as well but hardly a deal breaker. I would definitely stay there again! January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad aftertaste I'm a fan of the W hotels, but not this one. First of all, I had hoped to check in a bit early, being visibly sick and suffering from cold. No way, no how - a room could only be ready one minute to 3. But the real disappointment came afterwards when the hotel kept applying charges to my account that I clearly had not racked up... April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I forgot my cellphone charger and my phone was dying. I needed to get on a business call asap. The staff person who checked me in took my phone to the office and charged it enough while I was checking in so I could make a call! She wa so sweet! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My son and I were in town for a few days. The hotel was exactly what we had expected and more. Staff went above and beyond and were there to meet any request/need that we had. Would highly recommend the W Boston and if we are back in Boston, we will be coming back. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Motion detectors? My hotel room light switch was equipped with a motion detector which caused all of the lights to go off after a period of 10-15 minutes if no movement was detected. Since the device was located next to the door in the entry hall, it did not detect movement in the room itself or, most important, in the bathroom. This was not only annoying (I had to go into the hall every few minutes to turn the lights back on!) but it was also dangerous. The lights went off while I was in the shower, and I had to feel my way through the dark, dripping wet, to turn them back on! I appreciate the desire to conserve energy but this is not the way to go about it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience staying at this hotel! It was my first trip to Boston and my boyfriend and I stayed here and couldn't have been happier. Staff was absolutely amazing, W staff is always helpful but they also blend into the background so you feel almost like you have an apartment in the city. I love that about these hotels. We used points for our stay and were upgraded to a corner room on the top floor even through the weekend. It was gorgeous and had floor to ceiling windows and a view of Boston Common. We were there to see a show and Wang's Theatre was right around the corner which made it very convenient, we also were walking distance to some really great restaurants. We had cocktails at the bar downstairs, but they were outrageously expensive and it was packed. It would be nice if there was a separate bar for SPG members or at least SPG gold to avoid the crowds after events get out. Great staff though and we would love to stay here again (unless we stay at the Liberty Hotel next time in the Luxury Collection) October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable The staff here definitely made the difference for us in having a memorable experience. The concierge was friendly and knowledgeable. The "W insider" contacted us by email in advance to offer assistance with our specific needs and went over the top in providing service that made our weekend a wonderful memory! December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest of Emerson College I am not the guest, Sarah Green, I am the administrative assistant from Emerson College who booked the room for her. Her visit has been through numerous changes over the past 4 months while we try to iron out details. Julia Greenwald has been extremely flexible and helpful with taking care of our ever-changing needs. In a last minute pinch Vered Tomlak and Alexander Fisher also really came through for us, when Emerson's own facilities management people left us high & dry. I truly appreciate everyone's hospitality and professionalism. My coworkers who actually visited the hotel with Ms. Green said the same thing, that you were all extremely helpful and polite. Thank you so much. Thank you also to Julia for working thru Emerson's Purchase Order process with me, which always seems to be a more protracted project than necessary. I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season, looking forward to working with you next semester, hopefully with lower-maintenance guests :-) Thank you, Jim Delaney December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>