W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treatment We ordered room service on my birthday evening (June 19) and your staff treated us to a bottle of our favorite prosecco AND comped our entire order. That was so special. What a great birthday dinner. Your staff is just wonderful! Our compliments! William & Kathleen Maffett Starwood Gold Preferred June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Modern W Made a last minute reservation for a Saturday night on the way up to go dine at o ya (which remains excellent). Check-in was quick and easy, and while no upgrades were available, (I had checked on line), the reception was warm and courteous. I was given room 1209, which was very comfortable, and with plenty of windows, it felt larger than its size. Everything was in great condition and the HVAC worked well. Unfortunately, this room backs up to the hotel's elevators, which coudl be heard running up and down. Fortunately the sound of the HVAC masked the elevators, but it would have been a nightmare otherwise. Other than recommending avoiding rooms ending in 09, the rest of my stay was very enjoyable. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and responsive Enjoyed my stay here. Great location and good facilities. If you travel frequently, it is a given that things will not always go according to plan from time to time. What sets a good hotel apart is the staff and management's responsiveness to correcting whatever issues arise. On that point of service recovery, the W Boston scored very well. Looking forward to staying again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by better service than anticipated Clearly the training has come up a notch. Not to say that the service hasn't been good for a long time; but it is exceptional now which only happens as a result of good training! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming, great bar Located on the edge of the Theater District and an easy walk to restaurants, the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and...... The view from room 1403 was of the Back Bay. We didn't try the restaurant, but the bar was fun and active. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite upgraded Friendly welcoming. Very nice room (upgrade) But 1 lamp was not warking. Repaired day after. There are not restaurants in the Hotel May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting & Events Department is TOPS I recently hosted a dinner meeting at the W Hotel Boston. Claudia & her staff are WONDERFUL! The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to any business looking to have a group meeting or small dinner. Their attention to detail and effeciency are unmatched. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels in Boston We have been coming to the W for several years now (We're up to 39 stays at this hotel). They greet you as if you were here yesterday and bend backward to provide any and all requests. Josh, the customer concierge, personally writes us a note both before and after our stay to make sure all of our needs were met. Lauren, the concierge we have felt with is always willing to provide whatever we need and is always approachable and easy to talk with. Vicky at the front desk went the extra mile to get us a few things that we asked about that the W was out of...she came through... One major advantage aside from the amenities of the hotel is its very close proximity to a multitude of high-end (also less high-end) restaurants. Also, coffee shops abound with delicious croissants within steps of the hotel. The T at Boylston street takes you to anywhere in the entire city. It is only a block away! The hotel is right in the theater district so very convenient..don't even need to wear an overcoat even in winter it is so convenient. While we have not had dinner at the the hotel since it de-coupled from Jean Goerges, we have had breakfast. Alex, our waiter is truly outstanding...food is great and we feel like we are back in Europe. There are many Europeans at the hotel and I can see how they feel right at home. I could go on and on but space is limited. Keep up the good work, W! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel exceed expectations. From the staff, to the rooms, to the ambiance. Very impressed. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A casually elegant downtown treat Great staff, cheerful, friendly, helpful. Great neighborhood for restaurants, walks on the Common, shopping nearby if you're so inclined. My only complaint is that rooms with two beds all have bathtub showers, which i hate. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service/comfortable room Every time I stay here I like it better and better. The staff is unbelievably accommodating. There is free wi-fi in the rooms, and clean very comfortable beds. They offer bottled water au gratis in the rooms, coffee and fruit infused water available in the lobby all day long. The gym is lovely with clean new machines, water, television and fresh fruit. The restaurant is wonderful. The location is very central. The lobby is very comfortable. I come home renewed. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service Attentive service from pre-arrival to departure. Indicated that it was a birthday getaway and got a complimentary upgrade to a room with a view. We also were pleasantly surprised with some birthday treats in the room! Staff was also very helpful with booking spa appointments. While we did run into minor issues, the hotel staff was thorough and followed up with us to make sure everything was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat the snacks I woke up around:530 am and decided to hit the mini-bar and then fall back asleep. I opened a "sealed" bit of snack food and cracked a beer. It turned out that the snacks were not inviolate from outside contaminates. Let's just leave it at that. Room: pretty good Nickle-rubbing corporate idiots: horrible April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as it gets I am currently staying here. Hands down , the best SPG hotel I have been in. I have been in many as I travel every week for work. Lived in Sheraton, Westin and likes in Boston Area. W is surely the better one. Housekeeping staff is just great, they take extra care. As I am living for almost two weeks, they offered to put a microwave in my room and take excellent care. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed in Boston I always enjoy the W wherever I go, but this last trip to Boston the staff really outdid themselves. Attentive from the moment I pulled up, and each team member I encountered was cheerful and pleasant and helpful. The bellman offered an excellent lunch suggestion, and made my young nephew (at 6 years old, it was his first W experience) feel like an honored guest. I look forward to my next visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping When you pay way over one thousand dollars per night for a hotel and stay 2 nites, you would expect housekeeping to clean your room and make the beds at least once. Never happened. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Boston Fab hotel in great location. Great staff and atmosphere at the lounge bar. Jamie was incredible, and Joe Black was delightful and enlightening with his vast wealth of knowledge about fine liquors. My wife had two great treatments at Bliss spa. Fitness center was clean and modern. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing night at a hotel The hotel was amazing! The staff was great and very responsive . Food at the breakfast lounge was excellent and the room was comfy and cozy. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was exceptional We hosted an event in the Great room yesterday. The staff responsiveness exceeded our expectations. This is an excellent venue to host a function. Thank you W Boston. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This Hotel has the best staff ever. You can tell that they must get amazing training. Everyone went all out during The Boston Marathon busy weekend.. The W has a great atmosphere and is in a prime location. Loved it! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was by far the very best hotel in Boston Best Experience/Hotel in Boston! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent staff I loved the staff and the general room facilities and comfort. i was in Boston for the marathon and felt that the staff were just wonderful. I had requested a quiet room but got a fairly low floor (floor 6) street facing room. There is no soundproofing in the windows and every street nois is amplified. It is a very busy street with sirens going well into the early hours (2am) of the morning. I would love to stay there again but only if I could have a room in the quiet side of the building and preferably higher up! The location of the hotel was perfect! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Professionel, welcoming and friendly staff especially Christina at the breakfast lounge. She was super nice and helpful in planniing our visit to Boston. The beds are very confortable. The welcoming champagne was very nice. We will be back. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great attention to their guests I've asked different time for help and support and I always find a staff willing to support my requests. Great attention to their customers. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Mountain Coffee, Really???? Went downstairs looking for coffee and was quickly directed to the complimentary morning coffee. A kourig machine with green mountain coffee cups. Green Mountain, the same exact coffee you can find in every 7-11 across the country. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gouged at the bar Everything about this hotel was very nice until we went to the bar and ordered a drink. The bar was very loud and noisy. I asked for a glass of chardonnay When the bill came, the glass of wine was 18 dollars and a beer was 8. Incredibly outrageously priced. The waitress probably brought us the highest priced glass of wine. We were totally gouged and the wine wasn't even that great. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W Boston Your attention to my husband's needs for accommodation were superb. The handicap room was amazing. Many thanks, e April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Great staff and nice property. Not the biggest but certainly one of my favorite W domestic properties. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-nice hotel, if in-room dining was healthier it'd be perfect! Great and friendly staff all around. Impeccable service. Full sensory experience that's amazing. Even the worst rooms are comfortable, spacious, and stylish. My only improvement opportunity: In-room dining is unnecessarily oily. Even traditionally healthy, simple dishes (e.g. salmon, edamame) taste fatty. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel have very friendly staff Great location, Staff Very Helpfull. Good value for money. Excellent ambiance I the lobby at night.I recommand this W. April 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:57:22.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>