W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one concern I love the W and am very loyal, but had a disappointing surprise when I was assigned a room that was not ready. The bed was in disarray, and even though the staff came and put a duvet on it, I wondered all night if the sheets had been changed and it made me uneasy. I was very surprised I wasn't immediately moved into a new, prepared room. Other than that, service was fine and room service was excellent July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The W Boston was very accommodating and made every effort to ensure me and my family enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vibe, Awesome Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic, except for the noise while trying to sleep. We were on a high floor but we still heard the music from the lounge on the main floor as well as the street noise. The hotel needs to get better insulated windows. When I returned, I emailed the hotel manager about my experience, he told me when I comeback they will make sure to comp me ear plugs & dream water ....I will leave this to your own judgement July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Boston, MA I love this hotel! It is totally happening. The location is in the theater and arts district. It was a short walk to the Freedom Trail. Hotel Parking fees were Very Expensive, so if you have a car....you may want to use public parking. The Concierges were super friendly and helpful. Special acknowledgment to check in Bojana K., and desk personnel Caroline B. and valet Juan E. I took a bus from Boston to New York. It was less than 1/2 mile walk (with luggage) to the Bus Terminal. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your bills - they are overcharging We had a AAA parking package and were still charged parking fees. Hotel acknowledges we should not have been charged, but still no credit on my credit card. When credit was issued - it was actually an additional charge!! Room went without cleaning one day - still don't know why. Bar staff is aloof and un-attentive. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location W hotel is located in the heart of the theater district and 15 minutes walk to Quincey Market, Boston Common, and Fanueil Hall, not to mention another few minutes to the waterfront. Very convenient, with good food and also near a very good Indian restaurant across the street. It is also adjacent to Chinatown. Interior is very modern and attractive. Nice cozy bathrobes,very comfy beds.The staff were super helpful and go out of their way to please. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying too hard The area was very loud and the music was loud at the hotel entrance and in the elevators. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I give it a 6? I know that all 5-star ratings can be brushed off - my friends and I had this conversation at dinner last night. However, this W is the way W is supposed to be. Over the years I'd grown concern that the vitality and excitement that once embodied The W brand had worn down. Not so with my recent stays and including especially the W Boston! From SPG recognition to recognizing my birthday and the responsiveness of everyone from doormen, to front staff, insider, spa and restaurant/bar. Thank you Thank you thank you. Only "negatives": I was not upgraded to a suite at checkin though one was offered to me at about midway through my stay. The internet needs re-connecting each day whig is an annoyance. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Needs Some Freshening Up I love the W hotel: the amenities are great and it is very comfortable,but clearly lots of other people love it too because it is showing some wear and tear. In public spaces the walls and furniture surfaces are worn and chipped; my room was in better condition but the bathrobe was so frayed it should have been retired long ago and a welcome/info card left on the bed was stained by a coffee cup ring on it. I would love to see a revamping of the interior. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Once again, my stay at the W in Boston could not have been better. The staff are the nicest people you could meet, and they took care of our every need. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay in Boston The staff was really friendly and personable. They were kind enough to leave a "thank you" note with cupcakes in my room. I would have loved black-out curtains in the room. Otherwise, perfect stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treatment We ordered room service on my birthday evening (June 19) and your staff treated us to a bottle of our favorite prosecco AND comped our entire order. That was so special. What a great birthday dinner. Your staff is just wonderful! Our compliments! William & Kathleen Maffett Starwood Gold Preferred June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Modern W Made a last minute reservation for a Saturday night on the way up to go dine at o ya (which remains excellent). Check-in was quick and easy, and while no upgrades were available, (I had checked on line), the reception was warm and courteous. I was given room 1209, which was very comfortable, and with plenty of windows, it felt larger than its size. Everything was in great condition and the HVAC worked well. Unfortunately, this room backs up to the hotel's elevators, which coudl be heard running up and down. Fortunately the sound of the HVAC masked the elevators, but it would have been a nightmare otherwise. Other than recommending avoiding rooms ending in 09, the rest of my stay was very enjoyable. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and responsive Enjoyed my stay here. Great location and good facilities. If you travel frequently, it is a given that things will not always go according to plan from time to time. What sets a good hotel apart is the staff and management's responsiveness to correcting whatever issues arise. On that point of service recovery, the W Boston scored very well. Looking forward to staying again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by better service than anticipated Clearly the training has come up a notch. Not to say that the service hasn't been good for a long time; but it is exceptional now which only happens as a result of good training! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming, great bar Located on the edge of the Theater District and an easy walk to restaurants, the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and...... The view from room 1403 was of the Back Bay. We didn't try the restaurant, but the bar was fun and active. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite upgraded Friendly welcoming. Very nice room (upgrade) But 1 lamp was not warking. Repaired day after. There are not restaurants in the Hotel May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting & Events Department is TOPS I recently hosted a dinner meeting at the W Hotel Boston. Claudia & her staff are WONDERFUL! The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to any business looking to have a group meeting or small dinner. Their attention to detail and effeciency are unmatched. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels in Boston We have been coming to the W for several years now (We're up to 39 stays at this hotel). They greet you as if you were here yesterday and bend backward to provide any and all requests. Josh, the customer concierge, personally writes us a note both before and after our stay to make sure all of our needs were met. Lauren, the concierge we have felt with is always willing to provide whatever we need and is always approachable and easy to talk with. Vicky at the front desk went the extra mile to get us a few things that we asked about that the W was out of...she came through... One major advantage aside from the amenities of the hotel is its very close proximity to a multitude of high-end (also less high-end) restaurants. Also, coffee shops abound with delicious croissants within steps of the hotel. The T at Boylston street takes you to anywhere in the entire city. It is only a block away! The hotel is right in the theater district so very convenient..don't even need to wear an overcoat even in winter it is so convenient. While we have not had dinner at the the hotel since it de-coupled from Jean Goerges, we have had breakfast. Alex, our waiter is truly outstanding...food is great and we feel like we are back in Europe. There are many Europeans at the hotel and I can see how they feel right at home. I could go on and on but space is limited. Keep up the good work, W! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience This hotel exceed expectations. From the staff, to the rooms, to the ambiance. Very impressed. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A casually elegant downtown treat Great staff, cheerful, friendly, helpful. Great neighborhood for restaurants, walks on the Common, shopping nearby if you're so inclined. My only complaint is that rooms with two beds all have bathtub showers, which i hate. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service/comfortable room Every time I stay here I like it better and better. The staff is unbelievably accommodating. There is free wi-fi in the rooms, and clean very comfortable beds. They offer bottled water au gratis in the rooms, coffee and fruit infused water available in the lobby all day long. The gym is lovely with clean new machines, water, television and fresh fruit. The restaurant is wonderful. The location is very central. The lobby is very comfortable. I come home renewed. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service Attentive service from pre-arrival to departure. Indicated that it was a birthday getaway and got a complimentary upgrade to a room with a view. We also were pleasantly surprised with some birthday treats in the room! Staff was also very helpful with booking spa appointments. While we did run into minor issues, the hotel staff was thorough and followed up with us to make sure everything was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat the snacks I woke up around:530 am and decided to hit the mini-bar and then fall back asleep. I opened a "sealed" bit of snack food and cracked a beer. It turned out that the snacks were not inviolate from outside contaminates. Let's just leave it at that. Room: pretty good Nickle-rubbing corporate idiots: horrible April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as it gets I am currently staying here. Hands down , the best SPG hotel I have been in. I have been in many as I travel every week for work. Lived in Sheraton, Westin and likes in Boston Area. W is surely the better one. Housekeeping staff is just great, they take extra care. As I am living for almost two weeks, they offered to put a microwave in my room and take excellent care. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed in Boston I always enjoy the W wherever I go, but this last trip to Boston the staff really outdid themselves. Attentive from the moment I pulled up, and each team member I encountered was cheerful and pleasant and helpful. The bellman offered an excellent lunch suggestion, and made my young nephew (at 6 years old, it was his first W experience) feel like an honored guest. I look forward to my next visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping When you pay way over one thousand dollars per night for a hotel and stay 2 nites, you would expect housekeeping to clean your room and make the beds at least once. Never happened. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Boston Fab hotel in great location. Great staff and atmosphere at the lounge bar. Jamie was incredible, and Joe Black was delightful and enlightening with his vast wealth of knowledge about fine liquors. My wife had two great treatments at Bliss spa. Fitness center was clean and modern. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing night at a hotel The hotel was amazing! The staff was great and very responsive . Food at the breakfast lounge was excellent and the room was comfy and cozy. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was exceptional We hosted an event in the Great room yesterday. The staff responsiveness exceeded our expectations. This is an excellent venue to host a function. Thank you W Boston. April 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:43:35.119-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>