W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel fell short W Boston seems to be run down and under staffed. For a realitivly new property there were many examples of differed maintence that were visable both in public area's and the room. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great long weekend at the W Boston I stayed there once before, for a business trip. My husband and I just finished a long weekend,s stay, walking the Freedom Trail, seeing the sights, taking in a play and even ballet on the Boston Commons. Lovely facility, great location, great staff! September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where are my "green" points The hotel was a little bit underwhelming for all the hype. I was asked if I wanted an additional 500 points to be "green" and I agreed. I didn't think that meant the staff would not even make the bed! And I didn't get any additional point! What's the deal? September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was great, Harry and Delroy was very helpful and friendly along with the other staff at the desk. The music in the lounge was to loud but I still had a great time at the W Hotel. The complimentary water in the room are amazing. I will be back. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel More good than bad about this hotel. Super clean and efficient room. I would have to be real picky to complain about any of the furnishings or amenities in the room. Lots of noise from outside on the weekend. Super staff. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful for directions and questions about the area. I would stay here again if using points for sure. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One at the W Outstanding service and experience wouldn't change a thing August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF JOSH AND LOREN WERE EXCEPTIONAL IN HANDLING OUR STAY. WE CAME FOR OUR WEDDING ANNIVESARY AND WERE DELIGHTED AT THE SPECIAL ATTENTION WE RECIEVED FROM JOSH!!! WE WILL BE BACK AND WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE!!!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston I recently spent a few nights at the W Boston, on recommendation of a family member. There were a couple of items the staff addressed for me and were extremely helpful and quick! The bed was very comfortable and location was great. The lobster and corn in Market restaurant was delicious and again staff in the restaurant were outstanding as well. The staff are wonderful and want to make your stay outstanding. I would definately recommend W Boston and plan on returning again soon. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience with 2 month stay Stayed here for 2 months on business, was quite impressed with overall service and hotel: - Quite a nice vibe - Great, helpful door staff - Generally helpful staff - Nice recognition of SPG with personalized welcome treats each week - Loved the comfy beds & bathrooms & bliss products - Staff relatively quick with requests e.g. broken iphone charger - Double points for duration of stay was a nice bonus Could be better: - Faster room service - sometimes took more than 30 min - Better gym, it was kind of small / limited August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was fabulous From the moment were pulled up to the hotel to the moment we left we experienced such a high level of customer service. Sarah at the front desk was amazing and is a strong asset to W Boston. Thank you all for an amazing trip...we will be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated We enjoyed staying at this W. The past few times we stayed in the Copley area hotel which we also liked. We realized that this one is a bit more centerally located to walk around the city. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by does not deliver on services Hotel is nice - rooms very comfortable. Spa service sub-par.Massage therapist not experienced -- very uncmfortable. Room service food was delivered cold - not good. Stayed in other W and Starwood properites - over 100 nights -- first bad experience August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL & STAFF - highly recommend The accommodations this hotel provided went well beyond my expectations. Not only was the facility beautiful and clean, the staff was incredible. After a very rough day, Brian & Jenny at the front desk stopped at nothing to make my experience a fabulous one. They truly cared and turned was probably one of the worst into one of my better days. People like this should be recognized and what weill keep me coming back and referring friends & family. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Boston W is the best hotel in the city WOW your staff are world class. The property is outstanding but the people are simply superb August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our corner mega room, very helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed the lounge and Market restaurant. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W and Fenway = A knockout punch Came to Boston to sight see and take in a Red Sox game and the experience was AWESOME. Location made it easy to sight see via the T, or cab or walk. I highly recommend it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great bar We try to stay here whenever we have reason to sleep over in Boston. We are always greeted in a professional, but welcoming manner. The rooms are great and the staff accommodating. We had one minor issue this stay. The light for the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was out, we called down and reported this and were told engineering would be "right up to fix it". Never happened! Have to say, though, that this is unusual for this hotel. We will stil definitely be back. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the W Boston and will probably stay there every year we visit Boston. We travel to Boston every summer and look to stay in a hotel in a good area where everything is close. We stayed in the corner room this time and it was awesome. The view, the room layout and the bed was great. I visited the gym which was ok, only complaint I would have is I wished the gym had a universal machine where you can do more exercises. The lobby was a nice lounge that is a nice place to have a drink at night. The price of the drinks are bit high, but overall a nice place. Overall, it was a great hotel and will look to stay there in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff! Amazing experience! We had an incredible time at the W Boston! Every staff member was extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I look forward to staying here again! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds The W Boston has very comfortable beds. We slept great. The room was spacious and met our needs. There were plenty of good quality toiletries which was a nice treat. We also ate breakfast at the W. It was a bit pricey for breakfast but the quality of the food was very good. The service was average---our waiter kept forgetting to bring cream for my coffee, so my coffee was cold by the time I finally got the cream. We also used the hotel lounge the first night of our stay which had a good vibe and the service was great. However, the 2nd and 3rd evenings the lounge was very busy and so we were not able to find a seat or place at the bar and had to go elsewhere for our drinks. The location of the hotel was excellent. Close proximity to anywhere you want to go as well as close to subways. One more thing---if you do stay at the W Boston make sure you pull your hotel room door shut behind you and check it. The door doesn't always close behind you. on one day of our stay we came back to an open room and we know we had pulled it shut and the only people in after us were the cleaning staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel exceeded my expectations Best hotel I have stayed at. The staff went beyond the call of duty to make our trip wonderfully unforgettable. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff, nice room Our check in went smoothly. We received a room upgrade and free internet use. The conceierge was expecially helpful in reserving a car rental with delivery and pickup directly from the hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well cleaned each day. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy the W Boston Another great stay here. Staff responds quickly to requests, and the hotel has been great with upgrades to suites as a Platinum SPG member. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I checked into this hotel on Monday & they cleaned my room one time during my 6 day stay. They initially said it was because I chose the 'green' option which was to clean your room every other day. However, they didn't do this either. We had to call several times just to get towels replaced. In addition, the bed and pillows were way too soft & uncomfortable. Overall the hotel is nice & the staff is great. However, if you stay here do not get a room facing Stuart Street as it is SO noisy at night. Lastly, while it is nice to say you have an Acura available for drop-offs, we were never once able to use it. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was awful First night checking in I rode up the elevator with a large dog excrement pile in the elevator, then went to my room where the room smelled disgusting each day, on 7-3 at 3 am the fire alarms went off , with no explanation from the staff or apologies, then on 7-5 at 11pm the fire alarm went off with no explanation or aplologies from the staff, one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had and I will not be making another W hotel my destination July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay I have stayed at this hotel frequently when traveling to Boston. This time was a longer stay, 3 nights, as it is usually just one or maybe 2. Check-in took surprisingly long. The wait was almost 15 minutes, after I had already waited almost 10 for the valet parking attendant. I was upgraded to a corner room, but on a low floor. I have NEVER seen or been upgraded to a suite in this hotel, and have stayed here many times. Do NOT expect that kind of upgrade. The living room bar is great. Bartenders make amazing drinks, but cocktail servers are a bit slow. Just go to the bar yourself. I was surprised that unlike many of the other W and other Starwood hotels I stay in, I was never given a welcome gift or note from the manager or his staff thanking me for being a loyal guest. I guess this hotel is busy and they see I keep coming back, but it is still nice to be appreciated. I will be back soon! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort & great location! W quickly and pleasantly met all of my family's needs. Clean, comfortable, and accommodating.... Need I say more? July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation = Success! I live in Boston and I booked a room at the W for a mini staycation. The lobby is beautiful and the bar looked really nice as well. Harry at the front desk was phenomenal and provided us with an upgrade. Needless to say he was instrumental in our staycation's success! I definitely want to come back to this location again in the future. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs to be cleaner the staff at the W were extremely helpful and professional. Our room was clean, but not at all pristine and the halls were really dirty. We did not have enough towels and the only water in the room was 5.00 a pop. The sheets were ill fitting on the bed. Overall, the staff made the stay enjoyable and quite easy. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston staff excellent! Staff was genuinely friendly, asked how my travel was and wrote a hand note thanking me for my loyalty. Nice touch! June 29, 2013
  • 2016-02-13 T06:10:12.974-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>