W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less than expected On the arrival, having problem finding the entrance. There were two big guys standing in front of the entrance and the door was tidy, i thought it was bouncers standing in front of a club. The check in process was very pleasant. The reception greeted me and thanking me for being a gold SPG and automatically offer me a late check out, which was a very good gesture. When she handed me the keys, she moved out of her counter and came forward to hand me the keys, which was one of the best check in procedures i ever had. The room was okay. First timer at W hotel, expected to be a bit funkier than that. Bathroom is big but not bathtub, a bit disappointed. The air conditioning system was making a bit of noise all night long but it was still manageable. Overall, its an okay property but not sure if it is really worth a category 6 property. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Smoothie and a Manicure ***The blissful: The W name sets certain expectations for style and ambience, and W Boston does not disappoint. Bathrooms are pleasantly roomy and stylish (though accessible counters are quite low). Staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the morning shift. Great central location near theater district and local eats in Chinatown. Also convenient walking distance from Hertz Park Plaza location. Room conveniences include phone and iPad chargers and all-too-tempting Dylan’s candy bar treats in the mini bar. Breakfast is available as the complimentary Platinum welcome gift in the restaurant, or order it to go - Strawberry Banana smoothie! Manicure or massage at bliss spa on fourth floor – open late! ***Room for improvement: SPG members are greeted in particular, but the upgrades have been hard to come by lately. Fitness Center is nice but small and gets too crowded at peak times, and no sauna. No club lounge or evening hors d’oevre. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W BOSTON BRINGS MEANING TO THE TERM "HOME-COMING" I have to take a moment to share how special the time was last weekend in Boston and how much I wanted to thank the W Hotel for such excellent hospitality and service! Once again, every single staff member from the valet to the Concierge, to the front desk staff, to the Bellhops, and housekeeping; Were pleasant, helpful, supportive and exuded positive energy! I especially appreciated the wonderful chocolates that was sent to my Suite to commemorate all of my stays at the W property's since be a SPG member! Because your property is located in my hometown where I grew up, I will always have a very special place in my heart for you your staff, and the hotel. It gives new meaning to the term; Homecoming. Please know how deep my appreciation is for everything that you did to make my stay unforgettable!!! -Mitch Lifetime Platinum Starwood November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Designer's Hotel Overall the location of W Boston is great, within walking distance to many shopping district and restaurants. The hotel staffs are friendly and warm, like the housekeeper, front desk receptionist, bell boys and door man. The front desk receptionist even offer us free internet access in our room during our stays. The housekeeper lady was very friendly, cleaned our room sparking clean and gave us extra clean towels, fresh bed linen, etc. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding experience We visited the W Boston for a "pre-honeymoon" getaway. I emailed the hotel and told them why we were visiting to request a king-size bed which they said they'd have no problem providing. When we arrived, we found that they had upgraded us to a suite AND left a bottle of champagne for us! What a fantastic start to our trip! As always, our stay at the W (this was our first time at the Boston location) was perfect in every way. Excellent all around. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic property Certainly one of Boston's more chic properties, this W--like all of its sister properties around the world--oozes sophistication. Love the platinum amenity breakfast option (up to $50 restaurant credit for two people each day). That's generous and something I've never seen at a domestic W. My room (on the top hotel floor) was clean, spacious and sexy. I really dislike hotels with shower/tub combos--and I was surprised/disappointed to see that his W has the dreaded tub combo. As a fatigued business traveler, I so much look forward to a big walk-in shower with a high shower head. As always, I love the Bliss amenities. Can't get enough of that amazing scent. The service is strong. I appreciate the follow-through by Whatever/Whenever. Also appreciate the thoughtful gift I was provided (waiting in my room) upon check-in. Assuming the rate was right, I'd stay here again. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultra-nice hotel, if in-room dining was healthier it'd be perfect! Great and friendly staff all around. Impeccable service. Full sensory experience that's amazing. Even the worst rooms are comfortable, spacious, and stylish. My only improvement opportunity: In-room dining is unnecessarily oily. Even traditionally healthy, simple dishes (e.g. salmon, edamame) taste fatty. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hip Haven in the City My wife & I decided to have a spontaneous adventure in Boston prior to an extended business trip & we couldn’t have been more pleased with the quality and experience of our stay at the W. We have explored virtually all of the local SPG properties (as well as many others in various cities) and decided to try the W this time out for its quick-reach proximity to Theater District, Downtown & even Back Bay. The accommodations were amazing – plush, hip and incredible quiet for a Saturday night. We actually changed our initial morning plans, bought the Sunday paper and spent more time at the hotel because we loved the room and its view of Stuart Street & surroundings. The staff was excellent - attentive & friendly & cant say enough about the quality of service. Fantastic hotel and its always a good sign when a single night felt like days away for the chaos. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Professionel, welcoming and friendly staff especially Christina at the breakfast lounge. She was super nice and helpful in planniing our visit to Boston. The beds are very confortable. The welcoming champagne was very nice. We will be back. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping When you pay way over one thousand dollars per night for a hotel and stay 2 nites, you would expect housekeeping to clean your room and make the beds at least once. Never happened. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This Hotel has the best staff ever. You can tell that they must get amazing training. Everyone went all out during The Boston Marathon busy weekend.. The W has a great atmosphere and is in a prime location. Loved it! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel in a great location. There are lots of sites and things to do nearby (Boston Common, theatres, restuarants and bars, etc). It's also a close walk to the T so easy to get around the city. The rooms were very nice - comfrotable and with nice view of Boston. They were clean and like all W hotels have great Bliss products. The staff was great. The concierge helped us with both dinner reservations prior to our arrival and recommendation for brunch. They were both excellent recommendations. The check-in staff was very friendly. They recognize SPG status. We went for a drink at the Lounge bar prior to going to dinner. The servers were great and made sure we were comfrotable. The drinks were good and the ambiance was perfect - loungy and relxing without being dull or overbearing. I would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Mountain Coffee, Really???? Went downstairs looking for coffee and was quickly directed to the complimentary morning coffee. A kourig machine with green mountain coffee cups. Green Mountain, the same exact coffee you can find in every 7-11 across the country. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was exceptional We hosted an event in the Great room yesterday. The staff responsiveness exceeded our expectations. This is an excellent venue to host a function. Thank you W Boston. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing night at a hotel The hotel was amazing! The staff was great and very responsive . Food at the breakfast lounge was excellent and the room was comfy and cozy. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property Warm welcome on arrival and oustandingstaff/service throughout. No 'goodies' or 'note' in my room, but a nice upgrade in recognition of my SPG status. Great location. Acura wasn't available for some reason, room service was only able to come up with vanilla ice cream #no chocolate?# for the kids,l and this property lacks a pool - like most Ws. But we would not hesitate to return or recommend this property. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around experience and staff My brother, sister and I stayed at the W in Boston for Christmas this year, We could not have felt more at home everyone was so kind and accommodating !! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to feel relaxed and a home away from home !! We had a wonderful time and we are so grateful to everyone who works there for making this a Christmas we will never forget !! Thank You So Very Very Much !!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super chic hotel in great location! Super location close to the best parts of downtown Boston including the Common and the shopping district, but also very interesting location in the theatre district and close to Chinatown. The rooms are very chic and the hotel reminds me of a "boutique style" hotel. Nice views from the rooms. The staff are all very helpful in every way! My sister and I had a blast and will go back to the W for sure! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect BIRTHDAY Celebration! I chose the W Boston to host a mini family reunion and birthday celebration, and I am so glad I did! The thoughtfulness and generosity of everyone at the WB went way beyond our expectations...with personalized recognition and delightful surprises both in our Cool Corner room and at Market for dinner. This was our first visit to the W Boston, but we are looking forward to coming back! Thank you WB! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great attention to their guests I've asked different time for help and support and I always find a staff willing to support my requests. Great attention to their customers. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome place This hotel was everything you would expect while on a getaway. You truly felt on vacation, The service was impeccable, location was perfect (being that we went to see a show one night) across the street..the room was spotless, the decor was really cool,the staff couldn't do enough for you... My wife and I were there for our 20th wedding anniversary, so as a couple traveling this place was fantastic, but I don't know how it would be with families, the only 2 setbacks I found were; #1 the noise from the street was bad when the bar let out at 2a.m., people screaming, car horns etc.(we were on the 12th floor) #2 the screen that separates the bathroom and the bedroom, like I said good for couples but not families (it was see thru). My overall review is GREAT,!! but I din't think it is a family place. If all of the SPG hotels have service like this one, then consider me a longtime customer.... February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Option I stayed at this hotel when I was in Boston on a business trip. I had no evening meetings scheduled and LOVE the lobby bar here. It is a great place to relax and have a drink, so you don't have to sit in your hotel room alone all night. I used suite upgrades for the stay. My room was very nice, but was much smaller than my colleague's room (and he had not used the suite upgrades). The bed was extremely comfortable. However, there were no plugs close to the bed for me to use to plug in my blackberry overnight (it is also my alarm). The plug situation is really my main complaint about the hotel. It is nice that the desk had a lot of plugs, but they are not close enough to the bed for my blackberry to be plugged in and also be an alarm. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional with great coffee. The location is also very good - the trendy South Boston restarant strip is quite close by. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal My wife and I had a great experience here. We were in the city for a night out and to the theatre. Great location as it's across the street from Wilbur. Very friendly, attentive staff. The bar was a buzz with guests enjoying a night out in Boston - staff there came by frequently to see if we needed anything. Room was spotless, linens were crisp, clean, and the pillows were fantastic. Great job! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location and reception the hotel was in a central location. close to boston common and walking distance to some major attractions. the reception was great and we had a good time at the hotel bar. unfortunately, housekeeping didn't come as scheduled and even after we called down to have them come service the room. they finally serviced the room after the third request. the rooms were a bit older than most W hotels. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night From curbside valet service greetings from Lewis, to the final farewell, our experience was topnotch. Every staff member made us feel cared for and valued. The room was perfectly appointed and modern. The bar was lively on a Saturday night, with the perfect non-alcoholic drink for our non-drinker in the crowd. Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Crisis During my stay Boston was enduring the man-hunt for the those that attacked during the Boston Marathon. While the city was the quietest I have seen the staff at the W was outstanding. Security was great, the information flow to guests appreciated and amazingly done. Delory, at the front desk, was top notch and set the tone for a wonderful stay during a time of crisis for the city. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay This was a great choice of hotel. The staff treated my boyfriend and I with supreme hospitality and service and were very very friendly. The room was outrageous and the bed was so comfortable. I wish I had more time to use the beautiful fitness center because it looked great. I would highly recommend the W!!' The location is very convenient as it is near many food places and fun. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room lighting is more than awkward I always find the W hotels to be pleasant but dark. This one is not just dark but very awkwardly lit in the guest rooms. there is one tiny fluorescent bulb by the bathroom sink. Not enough to shave or apply make-up. There are 2 very bright fluorescent bulbs by the desk which make it uncomfortable to sit and work at the computer. a few other recessed lights provide little help. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for business or pleasure This hotel has an excellent location, has a vibrant, not stuffy, atmosphere, but the rooms have all the features a busines traveler would want. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Understands SPG Member The Hotel Staff immediately took control of our situation since we were trying to find a room at the last minute after leaving another bad hotel experience. They recognized we were celebrating a special occasion and took care of all our needs. The room was great, the recognition was great. The experience reinforced why we are SPG members and we will always recognize W hotels. June 29, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>