W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal My wife and I had a great experience here. We were in the city for a night out and to the theatre. Great location as it's across the street from Wilbur. Very friendly, attentive staff. The bar was a buzz with guests enjoying a night out in Boston - staff there came by frequently to see if we needed anything. Room was spotless, linens were crisp, clean, and the pillows were fantastic. Great job! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location and reception the hotel was in a central location. close to boston common and walking distance to some major attractions. the reception was great and we had a good time at the hotel bar. unfortunately, housekeeping didn't come as scheduled and even after we called down to have them come service the room. they finally serviced the room after the third request. the rooms were a bit older than most W hotels. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and responsive Enjoyed my stay here. Great location and good facilities. If you travel frequently, it is a given that things will not always go according to plan from time to time. What sets a good hotel apart is the staff and management's responsiveness to correcting whatever issues arise. On that point of service recovery, the W Boston scored very well. Looking forward to staying again. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gouged at the bar Everything about this hotel was very nice until we went to the bar and ordered a drink. The bar was very loud and noisy. I asked for a glass of chardonnay When the bill came, the glass of wine was 18 dollars and a beer was 8. Incredibly outrageously priced. The waitress probably brought us the highest priced glass of wine. We were totally gouged and the wine wasn't even that great. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in experience I have been a Starwoods member since 1999. We arrived at the W Boston at the published check-in time of 3 pm, on 7/18/2014. The room was not ready. It took another 90 minutes before the room was available to us. We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past several years (since 2010) and understand the best locations to minimize city noise. I specifically asked for a room in the rear of the hotel near the theater district, away from the elevator and the ice machine so as to minimize city noise (past experience). Wouldn't you know it, we were assigned a room right right next door to the ice machine room. Although it didn't result in a problem, I can't understand why with a diagram in front of them the person at the front desk did not notice the room's proximity to the ice machine. Overall, I'd have to say that it was not a good value for our 24K Starpoints. No one offered us a thanks or anything else for the inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night From curbside valet service greetings from Lewis, to the final farewell, our experience was topnotch. Every staff member made us feel cared for and valued. The room was perfectly appointed and modern. The bar was lively on a Saturday night, with the perfect non-alcoholic drink for our non-drinker in the crowd. Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Crisis During my stay Boston was enduring the man-hunt for the those that attacked during the Boston Marathon. While the city was the quietest I have seen the staff at the W was outstanding. Security was great, the information flow to guests appreciated and amazingly done. Delory, at the front desk, was top notch and set the tone for a wonderful stay during a time of crisis for the city. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay This was a great choice of hotel. The staff treated my boyfriend and I with supreme hospitality and service and were very very friendly. The room was outrageous and the bed was so comfortable. I wish I had more time to use the beautiful fitness center because it looked great. I would highly recommend the W!!' The location is very convenient as it is near many food places and fun. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room lighting is more than awkward I always find the W hotels to be pleasant but dark. This one is not just dark but very awkwardly lit in the guest rooms. there is one tiny fluorescent bulb by the bathroom sink. Not enough to shave or apply make-up. There are 2 very bright fluorescent bulbs by the desk which make it uncomfortable to sit and work at the computer. a few other recessed lights provide little help. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Understands SPG Member The Hotel Staff immediately took control of our situation since we were trying to find a room at the last minute after leaving another bad hotel experience. They recognized we were celebrating a special occasion and took care of all our needs. The room was great, the recognition was great. The experience reinforced why we are SPG members and we will always recognize W hotels. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at our Boston Regular... We always stay at the W when in Boston. Big reason is the staff. When we first started there the concierge helped us find the best breakfast ever (we go back every time). Most recently Miklos at the front desk helped with an amazing room for a celebration we were having. Was amazing and sincerely appreciated. These are great people at the W Boston and we'll keep going back. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel overall Overall the hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. The Wow room was fantastic. The only major issue we had with the hotel was the noise. Even on the 14th level, the horn blowing and people screaming kept us up most of the night. It was if the windows were open it was so loud. If we come back, I would request to stay on the opposite side of the hotel away from the theater. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as it gets I am currently staying here. Hands down , the best SPG hotel I have been in. I have been in many as I travel every week for work. Lived in Sheraton, Westin and likes in Boston Area. W is surely the better one. Housekeeping staff is just great, they take extra care. As I am living for almost two weeks, they offered to put a microwave in my room and take excellent care. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service for SGP recognition was suberb! The W Boston was one of my best experiences as it relates to SPG recognition and personal service. I received emails from the GM and others before my stay to ask what i needed and offered to help with any requests while I was in town. The attention to detail made me feel at home and I appreciated the level of service. It was above and beyond my expectations. Thank you. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually Skeptical I haven't liked most W Hotels - usually because the "scene" is too young and out of control for me., The W Boston proved to be different. The staff was exceptional. The ambiance and decor were very welcoming. My only disappointment was the room size and how small the bathroom was - one sink is difficult for two travelers, in my opinion, Would I return - absolutely!! September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff, fantastic hotel I've stayed here a few times this year and with each stay, my expectations are exceeded. The staff is very personable and accommodating. The location is perfect, and the rooms are immaculate. Being a platinum SPG member, this hotel in particular always upgrades me upon check in. There is no place I'd rather stay when I visit Boston. You will not be disappointed. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impulse Trip to Boston, Made Extra Special by the W I planned an impulse trip to Boston with only a week of lead time. The purpose was to visit someone special who would be arriving in the city on the same day I was. The W staff made sure this stay was highly memorable by personalizing the stay to my needs. They opened up the necessary communcation channels in order to understand my particular case, and took the extra steps to execute on these (Champagne and strawberries to the room in order to welcome my honored gues?! Yes, they did). Virtually flawless stay. Regarding the hotel and location: It's in the Theater District - a close distance to Boston Commons and many other interesting cultural sites. It's quick to get around downtown either walking or in a taxi. The views from the hotel are fairly good, while not spectacular (unless one is on one of the higher floors). The room was the Wow Suite, which provides more than enough space and unique furniture to relax and play. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Good, Central Location We really enjoyed our stay from the courteous and professional staff who valet parked our car, to the receptionist that checked us in, to the staff that checked us out - all very friendly and professional. Location minutes from theaters, restaurants, Boston Common and many other sites. Easy to drive to and from as well. Room was great, clean and very comfy bed. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel More good than bad about this hotel. Super clean and efficient room. I would have to be real picky to complain about any of the furnishings or amenities in the room. Lots of noise from outside on the weekend. Super staff. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful for directions and questions about the area. I would stay here again if using points for sure. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT night The customer service at this hotel far exceeds my expectations every time. They pay attention to all the details. This was a romantic get away for my boyfriend and I to see the Rolling Stones and they had them playing in our room at check in. I could go on and on and on, but really all you need to know is DO NOT STAY anywhere else. Also great SPG recognition. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beutiful room with great amenities We loved the room and thought it was very welcoming. There were only two small issues: the lighting in the bathroom was poor as well as the adjacent area in front of the mirror making it hard to put on makeup. The other thing was that the light switch next to the entry door controlled all the lights in the room and we could not figure out how to disable that September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top I went to the airport after I left the hotel. At the airport, I realized I forgot my car. (took a taxi to the airport and totally forgot I had a rental car) When I called the W, the response was no problem and they promptly returned the car for me AND sent me my personal belongings via FEDEX. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming W It was nice to be welcomed at the door by smiling staff. Nice touch to change the carpet in the elevator 3 times a day. I liked the music they played: in the Bar and elevators Our room was super comfy and always clean when we got back. Location is good. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's with the see-through bath screen? Everything with the hotel was fine except the screen that allows everyone to see into the bathroom when the bathroom light is on. The toilet is in it's own room, but when you get in or out of the shower everyone can see you. So I had to have the kids look away and keep the lights off when I showered. Sometimes these Boutique hotels can out-cool themselves September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Smoothie and a Manicure ***The blissful: The W name sets certain expectations for style and ambience, and W Boston does not disappoint. Bathrooms are pleasantly roomy and stylish (though accessible counters are quite low). Staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the morning shift. Great central location near theater district and local eats in Chinatown. Also convenient walking distance from Hertz Park Plaza location. Room conveniences include phone and iPad chargers and all-too-tempting Dylan’s candy bar treats in the mini bar. Breakfast is available as the complimentary Platinum welcome gift in the restaurant, or order it to go - Strawberry Banana smoothie! Manicure or massage at bliss spa on fourth floor – open late! ***Room for improvement: SPG members are greeted in particular, but the upgrades have been hard to come by lately. Fitness Center is nice but small and gets too crowded at peak times, and no sauna. No club lounge or evening hors d’oevre. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed at quite a few Boston hotels over the last couple of years but the W exceeded my expectations. Trendy and sophisticated, modern, lovely bar with a great vibe, clean rooms and really friendly and helpful staff from porters to room service. They make you feel really welcomed every time you walk in! It's definitely the place to be while in Boston. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Prices We were with a party of eight professionals staying in your hotel for a 3 night weekend. We found ourselves leaving the W to have cocktails and dinner. The cocktails are priced too high and you need a restaurant. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy environment at its best Excellent location, great restaurant and lounge/bar area. Room service (Whatever/Whenever) was very fast on each one of my requests, all the staff was very supportive and serviceable from the guy that receives you and open the door to Elena in the reception/check-in area... she was so sweet. I really recommend this hotel if you're traveling to Boston. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Recently I was in Boston for two weeks and was fortunate enough to stay at W Boston. While the weather was chilly the staff certainly made up for it. Everyone treated me like a member of the family. It was a great stay, the hotel is gorgeous, great meals at Market and I enoyed the lounge a few nights too. I would absolutely recommend this hotel! March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modernity of Boston I frequent hotels in Massachusetts quite often - for leisure. According to hotel ratings the W Hotel is considered a 4 star. However, anyone knows that any 5 star hotel in Boston disappoints in terms of modernity. Every hotel in Boston has class but no other hotel has the level of chic and modernity in design, accommodations, food, drinks, lounging, and accessibility to all of the tourist and non-tourist attraction in Boston. It is conveniently near everything - if you are a Bostonian then you know you are in a prime position to tour anything. Overall my stay was amazing except for one problem involving a wheelchair provided by the hotel - compensation was immediate and more than satisfactory. If I would advise this hotel I would say that it should provide information to handicap guests on where to rent wheelchairs - other than this hotel is 5 stars in my book! Keeping it real, classy, chic, modern, and Bostonian --- The W Hotel --- ERatw89 March 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>