W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less than expected On the arrival, having problem finding the entrance. There were two big guys standing in front of the entrance and the door was tidy, i thought it was bouncers standing in front of a club. The check in process was very pleasant. The reception greeted me and thanking me for being a gold SPG and automatically offer me a late check out, which was a very good gesture. When she handed me the keys, she moved out of her counter and came forward to hand me the keys, which was one of the best check in procedures i ever had. The room was okay. First timer at W hotel, expected to be a bit funkier than that. Bathroom is big but not bathtub, a bit disappointed. The air conditioning system was making a bit of noise all night long but it was still manageable. Overall, its an okay property but not sure if it is really worth a category 6 property. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W BOSTON BRINGS MEANING TO THE TERM "HOME-COMING" I have to take a moment to share how special the time was last weekend in Boston and how much I wanted to thank the W Hotel for such excellent hospitality and service! Once again, every single staff member from the valet to the Concierge, to the front desk staff, to the Bellhops, and housekeeping; Were pleasant, helpful, supportive and exuded positive energy! I especially appreciated the wonderful chocolates that was sent to my Suite to commemorate all of my stays at the W property's since be a SPG member! Because your property is located in my hometown where I grew up, I will always have a very special place in my heart for you your staff, and the hotel. It gives new meaning to the term; Homecoming. Please know how deep my appreciation is for everything that you did to make my stay unforgettable!!! -Mitch Lifetime Platinum Starwood November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding experience We visited the W Boston for a "pre-honeymoon" getaway. I emailed the hotel and told them why we were visiting to request a king-size bed which they said they'd have no problem providing. When we arrived, we found that they had upgraded us to a suite AND left a bottle of champagne for us! What a fantastic start to our trip! As always, our stay at the W (this was our first time at the Boston location) was perfect in every way. Excellent all around. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hip Haven in the City My wife & I decided to have a spontaneous adventure in Boston prior to an extended business trip & we couldn’t have been more pleased with the quality and experience of our stay at the W. We have explored virtually all of the local SPG properties (as well as many others in various cities) and decided to try the W this time out for its quick-reach proximity to Theater District, Downtown & even Back Bay. The accommodations were amazing – plush, hip and incredible quiet for a Saturday night. We actually changed our initial morning plans, bought the Sunday paper and spent more time at the hotel because we loved the room and its view of Stuart Street & surroundings. The staff was excellent - attentive & friendly & cant say enough about the quality of service. Fantastic hotel and its always a good sign when a single night felt like days away for the chaos. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel in a great location. There are lots of sites and things to do nearby (Boston Common, theatres, restuarants and bars, etc). It's also a close walk to the T so easy to get around the city. The rooms were very nice - comfrotable and with nice view of Boston. They were clean and like all W hotels have great Bliss products. The staff was great. The concierge helped us with both dinner reservations prior to our arrival and recommendation for brunch. They were both excellent recommendations. The check-in staff was very friendly. They recognize SPG status. We went for a drink at the Lounge bar prior to going to dinner. The servers were great and made sure we were comfrotable. The drinks were good and the ambiance was perfect - loungy and relxing without being dull or overbearing. I would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property Warm welcome on arrival and oustandingstaff/service throughout. No 'goodies' or 'note' in my room, but a nice upgrade in recognition of my SPG status. Great location. Acura wasn't available for some reason, room service was only able to come up with vanilla ice cream #no chocolate?# for the kids,l and this property lacks a pool - like most Ws. But we would not hesitate to return or recommend this property. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around experience and staff My brother, sister and I stayed at the W in Boston for Christmas this year, We could not have felt more at home everyone was so kind and accommodating !! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to feel relaxed and a home away from home !! We had a wonderful time and we are so grateful to everyone who works there for making this a Christmas we will never forget !! Thank You So Very Very Much !!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super chic hotel in great location! Super location close to the best parts of downtown Boston including the Common and the shopping district, but also very interesting location in the theatre district and close to Chinatown. The rooms are very chic and the hotel reminds me of a "boutique style" hotel. Nice views from the rooms. The staff are all very helpful in every way! My sister and I had a blast and will go back to the W for sure! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect BIRTHDAY Celebration! I chose the W Boston to host a mini family reunion and birthday celebration, and I am so glad I did! The thoughtfulness and generosity of everyone at the WB went way beyond our expectations...with personalized recognition and delightful surprises both in our Cool Corner room and at Market for dinner. This was our first visit to the W Boston, but we are looking forward to coming back! Thank you WB! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome place This hotel was everything you would expect while on a getaway. You truly felt on vacation, The service was impeccable, location was perfect (being that we went to see a show one night) across the street..the room was spotless, the decor was really cool,the staff couldn't do enough for you... My wife and I were there for our 20th wedding anniversary, so as a couple traveling this place was fantastic, but I don't know how it would be with families, the only 2 setbacks I found were; #1 the noise from the street was bad when the bar let out at 2a.m., people screaming, car horns etc.(we were on the 12th floor) #2 the screen that separates the bathroom and the bedroom, like I said good for couples but not families (it was see thru). My overall review is GREAT,!! but I din't think it is a family place. If all of the SPG hotels have service like this one, then consider me a longtime customer.... February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Option I stayed at this hotel when I was in Boston on a business trip. I had no evening meetings scheduled and LOVE the lobby bar here. It is a great place to relax and have a drink, so you don't have to sit in your hotel room alone all night. I used suite upgrades for the stay. My room was very nice, but was much smaller than my colleague's room (and he had not used the suite upgrades). The bed was extremely comfortable. However, there were no plugs close to the bed for me to use to plug in my blackberry overnight (it is also my alarm). The plug situation is really my main complaint about the hotel. It is nice that the desk had a lot of plugs, but they are not close enough to the bed for my blackberry to be plugged in and also be an alarm. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional with great coffee. The location is also very good - the trendy South Boston restarant strip is quite close by. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal My wife and I had a great experience here. We were in the city for a night out and to the theatre. Great location as it's across the street from Wilbur. Very friendly, attentive staff. The bar was a buzz with guests enjoying a night out in Boston - staff there came by frequently to see if we needed anything. Room was spotless, linens were crisp, clean, and the pillows were fantastic. Great job! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location and reception the hotel was in a central location. close to boston common and walking distance to some major attractions. the reception was great and we had a good time at the hotel bar. unfortunately, housekeeping didn't come as scheduled and even after we called down to have them come service the room. they finally serviced the room after the third request. the rooms were a bit older than most W hotels. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is great for being in the heart of the city If you are looking for a party atmosphere and to be in the heart of the city, this hotel is for you. Valet, doormen, and managers are attentive to your needs and address your concerns immediately. Steps away from great restaurants and the theater district. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night From curbside valet service greetings from Lewis, to the final farewell, our experience was topnotch. Every staff member made us feel cared for and valued. The room was perfectly appointed and modern. The bar was lively on a Saturday night, with the perfect non-alcoholic drink for our non-drinker in the crowd. Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Crisis During my stay Boston was enduring the man-hunt for the those that attacked during the Boston Marathon. While the city was the quietest I have seen the staff at the W was outstanding. Security was great, the information flow to guests appreciated and amazingly done. Delory, at the front desk, was top notch and set the tone for a wonderful stay during a time of crisis for the city. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay This was a great choice of hotel. The staff treated my boyfriend and I with supreme hospitality and service and were very very friendly. The room was outrageous and the bed was so comfortable. I wish I had more time to use the beautiful fitness center because it looked great. I would highly recommend the W!!' The location is very convenient as it is near many food places and fun. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room lighting is more than awkward I always find the W hotels to be pleasant but dark. This one is not just dark but very awkwardly lit in the guest rooms. there is one tiny fluorescent bulb by the bathroom sink. Not enough to shave or apply make-up. There are 2 very bright fluorescent bulbs by the desk which make it uncomfortable to sit and work at the computer. a few other recessed lights provide little help. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Understands SPG Member The Hotel Staff immediately took control of our situation since we were trying to find a room at the last minute after leaving another bad hotel experience. They recognized we were celebrating a special occasion and took care of all our needs. The room was great, the recognition was great. The experience reinforced why we are SPG members and we will always recognize W hotels. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at our Boston Regular... We always stay at the W when in Boston. Big reason is the staff. When we first started there the concierge helped us find the best breakfast ever (we go back every time). Most recently Miklos at the front desk helped with an amazing room for a celebration we were having. Was amazing and sincerely appreciated. These are great people at the W Boston and we'll keep going back. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel overall Overall the hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. The Wow room was fantastic. The only major issue we had with the hotel was the noise. Even on the 14th level, the horn blowing and people screaming kept us up most of the night. It was if the windows were open it was so loud. If we come back, I would request to stay on the opposite side of the hotel away from the theater. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service for SGP recognition was suberb! The W Boston was one of my best experiences as it relates to SPG recognition and personal service. I received emails from the GM and others before my stay to ask what i needed and offered to help with any requests while I was in town. The attention to detail made me feel at home and I appreciated the level of service. It was above and beyond my expectations. Thank you. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually Skeptical I haven't liked most W Hotels - usually because the "scene" is too young and out of control for me., The W Boston proved to be different. The staff was exceptional. The ambiance and decor were very welcoming. My only disappointment was the room size and how small the bathroom was - one sink is difficult for two travelers, in my opinion, Would I return - absolutely!! September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel More good than bad about this hotel. Super clean and efficient room. I would have to be real picky to complain about any of the furnishings or amenities in the room. Lots of noise from outside on the weekend. Super staff. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful for directions and questions about the area. I would stay here again if using points for sure. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff, fantastic hotel I've stayed here a few times this year and with each stay, my expectations are exceeded. The staff is very personable and accommodating. The location is perfect, and the rooms are immaculate. Being a platinum SPG member, this hotel in particular always upgrades me upon check in. There is no place I'd rather stay when I visit Boston. You will not be disappointed. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impulse Trip to Boston, Made Extra Special by the W I planned an impulse trip to Boston with only a week of lead time. The purpose was to visit someone special who would be arriving in the city on the same day I was. The W staff made sure this stay was highly memorable by personalizing the stay to my needs. They opened up the necessary communcation channels in order to understand my particular case, and took the extra steps to execute on these (Champagne and strawberries to the room in order to welcome my honored gues?! Yes, they did). Virtually flawless stay. Regarding the hotel and location: It's in the Theater District - a close distance to Boston Commons and many other interesting cultural sites. It's quick to get around downtown either walking or in a taxi. The views from the hotel are fairly good, while not spectacular (unless one is on one of the higher floors). The room was the Wow Suite, which provides more than enough space and unique furniture to relax and play. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Good, Central Location We really enjoyed our stay from the courteous and professional staff who valet parked our car, to the receptionist that checked us in, to the staff that checked us out - all very friendly and professional. Location minutes from theaters, restaurants, Boston Common and many other sites. Easy to drive to and from as well. Room was great, clean and very comfy bed. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT night The customer service at this hotel far exceeds my expectations every time. They pay attention to all the details. This was a romantic get away for my boyfriend and I to see the Rolling Stones and they had them playing in our room at check in. I could go on and on and on, but really all you need to know is DO NOT STAY anywhere else. Also great SPG recognition. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beutiful room with great amenities We loved the room and thought it was very welcoming. There were only two small issues: the lighting in the bathroom was poor as well as the adjacent area in front of the mirror making it hard to put on makeup. The other thing was that the light switch next to the entry door controlled all the lights in the room and we could not figure out how to disable that September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by too loud at night very good experience, until bedtime, could not sleep due to sirens/ambulance noise all night and loud guests in hallway around 3am would not stay here again unfortunately due to these reasons. It seemed like the windows were open, but they weren't. Our family members in 2 other rooms on the same floor , had the same disruption. December 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>