Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds The W Boston has very comfortable beds. We slept great. The room was spacious and met our needs. There were plenty of good quality toiletries which was a nice treat. We also ate breakfast at the W. It was a bit pricey for breakfast but the quality of the food was very good. The service was average---our waiter kept forgetting to bring cream for my coffee, so my coffee was cold by the time I finally got the cream. We also used the hotel lounge the first night of our stay which had a good vibe and the service was great. However, the 2nd and 3rd evenings the lounge was very busy and so we were not able to find a seat or place at the bar and had to go elsewhere for our drinks. The location of the hotel was excellent. Close proximity to anywhere you want to go as well as close to subways. One more thing---if you do stay at the W Boston make sure you pull your hotel room door shut behind you and check it. The door doesn't always close behind you. on one day of our stay we came back to an open room and we know we had pulled it shut and the only people in after us were the cleaning staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations Best hotel I have stayed at. The staff went beyond the call of duty to make our trip wonderfully unforgettable. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff, nice room Our check in went smoothly. We received a room upgrade and free internet use. The conceierge was expecially helpful in reserving a car rental with delivery and pickup directly from the hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well cleaned each day. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy the W Boston Another great stay here. Staff responds quickly to requests, and the hotel has been great with upgrades to suites as a Platinum SPG member. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I checked into this hotel on Monday & they cleaned my room one time during my 6 day stay. They initially said it was because I chose the 'green' option which was to clean your room every other day. However, they didn't do this either. We had to call several times just to get towels replaced. In addition, the bed and pillows were way too soft & uncomfortable. Overall the hotel is nice & the staff is great. However, if you stay here do not get a room facing Stuart Street as it is SO noisy at night. Lastly, while it is nice to say you have an Acura available for drop-offs, we were never once able to use it. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was awful First night checking in I rode up the elevator with a large dog excrement pile in the elevator, then went to my room where the room smelled disgusting each day, on 7-3 at 3 am the fire alarms went off , with no explanation from the staff or apologies, then on 7-5 at 11pm the fire alarm went off with no explanation or aplologies from the staff, one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had and I will not be making another W hotel my destination July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay I have stayed at this hotel frequently when traveling to Boston. This time was a longer stay, 3 nights, as it is usually just one or maybe 2. Check-in took surprisingly long. The wait was almost 15 minutes, after I had already waited almost 10 for the valet parking attendant. I was upgraded to a corner room, but on a low floor. I have NEVER seen or been upgraded to a suite in this hotel, and have stayed here many times. Do NOT expect that kind of upgrade. The living room bar is great. Bartenders make amazing drinks, but cocktail servers are a bit slow. Just go to the bar yourself. I was surprised that unlike many of the other W and other Starwood hotels I stay in, I was never given a welcome gift or note from the manager or his staff thanking me for being a loyal guest. I guess this hotel is busy and they see I keep coming back, but it is still nice to be appreciated. I will be back soon! July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort & great location! W quickly and pleasantly met all of my family's needs. Clean, comfortable, and accommodating.... Need I say more? July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation = Success! I live in Boston and I booked a room at the W for a mini staycation. The lobby is beautiful and the bar looked really nice as well. Harry at the front desk was phenomenal and provided us with an upgrade. Needless to say he was instrumental in our staycation's success! I definitely want to come back to this location again in the future. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs to be cleaner the staff at the W were extremely helpful and professional. Our room was clean, but not at all pristine and the halls were really dirty. We did not have enough towels and the only water in the room was 5.00 a pop. The sheets were ill fitting on the bed. Overall, the staff made the stay enjoyable and quite easy. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston staff excellent! Staff was genuinely friendly, asked how my travel was and wrote a hand note thanking me for my loyalty. Nice touch! June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, excellent facilities, convenient location The hotel has very comfortable rooms, excellent facility and is in a convenient location, which unfortunately is not very charming. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday event We stay at the W in Boston quite frequently. This stay we were celebrating my wife's "special" birthday. After calling Josh at the Concierge service, he arranged an upgrade to the "Wow" suite which was spectacular! After we arrived, the door knocked and champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries followed. Shortly after that, another knock came and Lauren of the concierge desk arrived with a great big bouquet of flowers. We had dinner at the Market..great food and service. Of special note was after dinner, the waiter brought a plate of small desserts with the plate decorated by hand saying happy birthday with my wife's name hand painted in chocolate. Nick, the evening pastry chef, who is a Johnson and Wales graduate outdid himself! After that the W's Acura car was waiting for us to wisk us off to Symphony Hall for a concert. We purchaseda CD of the concert and it was very nice that we had a great CD system to play key parts of the concert when we arrived back at the room. All and all a great celebration!... June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near to heart hotel This hotel has several great features, it's great location that make this hotel very near to the city center and is not that far from Boston Logan air port. The most importantly are his great helpful staff and very very nicely designed clean rooms. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This W seriously underdelivers I recently completed a three night stay at this property. Knowing the history of this hotel and financial troubles and subsequent bankruptcy I was bit leery staying here. This hotel is better branded as an Aloft than a W. It's obvious they cut many corners during construction. Room have cheap Ikea like furniture and finishes, no sound proofing, and tacky privacy screen in the bathroom. There is also considerable noise both from within and outside the hotel. Spa facilities are totally inadequate for Bliss/W standards with only five lockers and a steam shower. The staff at this property was okay, although some seemed to have the attitude they were too cool to be there. Overall I won't be returning here. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fake W There may be a W on the building but this is no W hotel. The staff was distant and in fact a cocktail waitress walked past me 6 times to help group next to me and didn't even ask if I was needing anything. The room was loud from internal noise from other rooms bathrooms. If this a W then the brand has fallen greatly. Not worth the money. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT night The customer service at this hotel far exceeds my expectations every time. They pay attention to all the details. This was a romantic get away for my boyfriend and I to see the Rolling Stones and they had them playing in our room at check in. I could go on and on and on, but really all you need to know is DO NOT STAY anywhere else. Also great SPG recognition. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, excellent hospitality What a well run operation. From the minute the valet greeted me to check out I was very impressed with the service. W hotels can sometimes suffer from disengaged, aloof staff. Not the W Boston. What a superb team. Plus a great room to boot. Definitely a great place to stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond As a "road warrior", staying in SPG brands 150+ nights a year, my wife & I felt very welcomed at the Boston W. Josh, the W Insider, emailed me before my stay to help plan my trip. He went above and beyond; provided a room upgrade, recommended places to see and eat. His positive attitude is what the SPG brand is all about! From the doorman, the valet parking attendant, the front desk, the restaurant staff (the food was great), housekeeping—all the talent at the Boston W should be commended. I have been to literally 100’s of hotel properties in the US and abroad, and this location is at the top of the list of places to stay. Job well done! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Te staff was very friendly and professional. My needs were met with a quick concise accurate response. The location is great for business, tourism and theater needs. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect a view. The Boston W is well-located and has comfortable rooms, but lacks the style of other hotels in the chain. The small lobby is nothing more than a bar -- brightly sunlit during the day, and packed to the gills on weekend nights. It can be nice to have a popular bar in a hotel, but not when you need to deal with a bouncer to get to your room. Our room itself was clean and comfortable, but faced the backside of an ugly brick hotel. The building is around 30-stories tall, but only the first 15 floors are hotel rooms with most of the views blocked by unattractive neighboring buildings. I know W does a profitable condo business, but devoting the entire top half of the building to them seems a lot like the tail wagging the dog. Finally, there is no pool, roof, or other amenities (except for a gym). This is a bare-bones hotel with the W name. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by most disappointing spg stay I would like to share my feedback on my stay at the W hotel in Boston. I made this trip as I was considering to purchase a W condo residence above the hotel. Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience at the W hotel which made me even reconsider the purchase of a W residence. First of all, no upgrade was available at the time of check-in. Secondly, there was a mechanical noise issue at 6am which I reported but the noise reoccurred throughout the stay. Thirdly, my request for late check-out was not accommodated and they asked me to pay $20 for it despite it being a complimentary benefit of my corporate preferred status. I relayed these issues to the manager on duty - Sonya - but my concerns were met with a great deal of resistance and only 1000 SPG points were offered. (As of two weeks later the points are still not in my account) I'm disappointed with the stay and management's ability to respond to these issues. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience I have been traveling to the Boston W for 4 - 5 weeks now. Previously I had been working locally in New York and had not had to travel. The staff is absolutely amazing and they go above and beyond to make me feel welcome and that the know me. This is a great hotel and I look forward to returning. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stayed at quite a few Boston hotels over the last couple of years but the W exceeded my expectations. Trendy and sophisticated, modern, lovely bar with a great vibe, clean rooms and really friendly and helpful staff from porters to room service. They make you feel really welcomed every time you walk in! It's definitely the place to be while in Boston. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day I arranged for my mom and dad to stay at The W on Mother's Day. I asked the manager (Miklos) to please pamper them. A simple request and an overwhelming response. The hotel was fabulous and the service was absolutely outstanding. My mom was thrilled. Thank you, Miklos and The W!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Loud! The room next door had loud parties going on both nights and I had to call security both nights to complain. I can understand the loud lobby bar but my room should be a sanctuary to get the rest I needed and expected. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Crisis During my stay Boston was enduring the man-hunt for the those that attacked during the Boston Marathon. While the city was the quietest I have seen the staff at the W was outstanding. Security was great, the information flow to guests appreciated and amazingly done. Delory, at the front desk, was top notch and set the tone for a wonderful stay during a time of crisis for the city. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Boston ! Hotel W is unique- its a class of art, design and decoration. Very fashionable and contemporary. I am glad that choose W and from my heart - BIG THANKS to all who waited us , met and made our stay flawless ! We already miss Boston !!! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fanttastic Experience This was our first trip to Boston and we enjoyed it so much that we will plan on coming back and stayed at the W hotel. The check-in was fast and efficient and hotel staff recognized that we were Gold members and described all the great benefits. Lilia and Guillermo at Whatever/Whenever were outstanding at recommending the places to eat and visit. They went above and beyond and we want to say a big thank you. The Wonderful room was clean and spacious and comfortable. The hotel is walking distance to pretty much everything in Boston. I will highliy recommend this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location and reception the hotel was in a central location. close to boston common and walking distance to some major attractions. the reception was great and we had a good time at the hotel bar. unfortunately, housekeeping didn't come as scheduled and even after we called down to have them come service the room. they finally serviced the room after the third request. the rooms were a bit older than most W hotels. May 6, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:59:50.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>