W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Birthday event We stay at the W in Boston quite frequently. This stay we were celebrating my wife's "special" birthday. After calling Josh at the Concierge service, he arranged an upgrade to the "Wow" suite which was spectacular! After we arrived, the door knocked and champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries followed. Shortly after that, another knock came and Lauren of the concierge desk arrived with a great big bouquet of flowers. We had dinner at the Market..great food and service. Of special note was after dinner, the waiter brought a plate of small desserts with the plate decorated by hand saying happy birthday with my wife's name hand painted in chocolate. Nick, the evening pastry chef, who is a Johnson and Wales graduate outdid himself! After that the W's Acura car was waiting for us to wisk us off to Symphony Hall for a concert. We purchaseda CD of the concert and it was very nice that we had a great CD system to play key parts of the concert when we arrived back at the room. All and all a great celebration!... June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I stay at a lot of hotels and I have stayed at quite a few W. That said the staff at the Boston W is some of the best I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. Lilia did a great job making it a special weekend for my Fiance and I and I will definetly stay here next time I am in town. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother's Day I arranged for my mom and dad to stay at The W on Mother's Day. I asked the manager (Miklos) to please pamper them. A simple request and an overwhelming response. The hotel was fabulous and the service was absolutely outstanding. My mom was thrilled. Thank you, Miklos and The W!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service was fabulous From the moment were pulled up to the hotel to the moment we left we experienced such a high level of customer service. Sarah at the front desk was amazing and is a strong asset to W Boston. Thank you all for an amazing trip...we will be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, excellent hospitality What a well run operation. From the minute the valet greeted me to check out I was very impressed with the service. W hotels can sometimes suffer from disengaged, aloof staff. Not the W Boston. What a superb team. Plus a great room to boot. Definitely a great place to stay. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but lacking The lcation was fabulous, but I found several things lacking in quality: the iron leaked water on my blouse, the ironing board cover was CHEAP, the blow dryer was small and not great and lighting in the bathroom made it impossible to apply makeup. The fitness center smelled bad. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Girl who checked me in was great with info on layout of hotel since this was my first stay. (Blond but don't recall name) Waitress in restaurant very nice. I was particularly impressed that the restaurant mgr was out on the floor walking around. You don't see that much anymore July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Weekend getaway The staff here are second to none. They truly care if you are enjoying your stay and help you to have everything come out seamless. JD in the spa made the stay extra special by making my boyfriend feel comfortable and relaxed during his pedicure, that I convinced him to do. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Family Friendly My whole family (including my 15 month old son) stayed at the W for a long weekend visit to Boston. The staff was great to work with and service was excellent. Both Elena and the concierge were incredibly helpful and nice. Highly recommend this hotel when visiting Boston. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff, nice room Our check in went smoothly. We received a room upgrade and free internet use. The conceierge was expecially helpful in reserving a car rental with delivery and pickup directly from the hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well cleaned each day. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF JOSH AND LOREN WERE EXCEPTIONAL IN HANDLING OUR STAY. WE CAME FOR OUR WEDDING ANNIVESARY AND WERE DELIGHTED AT THE SPECIAL ATTENTION WE RECIEVED FROM JOSH!!! WE WILL BE BACK AND WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE!!!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and fun It is a modern hotel, located in the the theater district. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For me the mattress was a bit on the soft side, and one has to ask for a coffee maker, which was instantly provided with nice porcelain cups. Overall a very nice stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't ask for more The guest service at the W Boston is outstanding. Whatever/Whenever sums it up nicely....every request was handled without delay and excellent service. Even after I left, when I called the front desk a few days later, Elena remembered me....I can't wait to come back! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! The Boston W is a step ahead of most. The staff really enjoys what they do and they have sincere conversations with their clients all around the hotel. I love the surveys they send to make sure they are on top of their game! Great stay and super nice and dedicated! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near to heart hotel This hotel has several great features, it's great location that make this hotel very near to the city center and is not that far from Boston Logan air port. The most importantly are his great helpful staff and very very nicely designed clean rooms. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location beautiful hotel nice bar and vibe. my room had a great views and the complementary ceaning products are the best from bliss. i will defenitly book it again. and plus the location is key you are close to everything: shops ,malls,restaurants bars and theaters February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W BOSTON - Excellent Place I have found my last two stays, in Boston, at the W as excellent. The MGMT and Staff are excellent, great service, very good with guest. This hotel provides an excellent location to Boston and has several places for dining near by and a very popular lounge. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at W Boston The W Boston has become my "regular" hotel for my Boston stays, and once again did not disappoint. Terrific treatment as an SPG Platinum member, including an upgrade to a WOW suite that was incredible. I only wish the stay had been longer than one night! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great great weekend The best W hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms are beautiful. Sunlight comes through the windows. Decorating is bright and airy. Beds are fantastic. The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable and welcome. Wow. My new favorite hotel in boston November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip to Boston Stayed two night here over the weekend. Upon checking in my Gold status was recognized and I got an upgraded room (view). A personal note and small chocolate was waiting in the room upon arrival which again made the place feel homely. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was good sized and clean. My wife and I used the gym a few different times and it was convienent. I would saw it was better suited for folks doing cardio but again it met our needs. We decided to do some sighseeing Saturday and used the Acura car service which it was my first time using and I was impressed. The hotel wants you to schedule a time which makes sense but in short it is minimally sales-pitchy and a very nice perk of staying at the W. While the ride is only one way, they will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the property. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we even left the W for another SPG property in Boston and the W killed them in customer service and left us with a better impression. We would no doubt return to the W on any subsequent visits to Boston January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location: I couldn't have picked a better location. I was in town for the Boston Marathon. 2 blocks to the pick up location for the start and 6 blocks from the finish. As well as walking distance to everything. And the staff was so helpful and friendly. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W Boston ! Hotel W is unique- its a class of art, design and decoration. Very fashionable and contemporary. I am glad that choose W and from my heart - BIG THANKS to all who waited us , met and made our stay flawless ! We already miss Boston !!! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff are excellent From the moment we walked in the staff have been exceptional. BIG recognition to our housekeeper, Rita. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff In the heart of lthe city, this sleek, modern hotel has an attentive friendly staff. At check in, they seemed to be understaffed, with our reservation assistant handling the entire desk and getting everyone's luggage out of storage. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable spent a night away from the kids with friends visiting from out of town. Room was comfortable and inviting. Had a drink in the bar, service was on point, available but not overwhelming (a fine line). Overall a super enjoyable stay! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The staff were very pleasant and professional....they made us feel welcome and SPECIAL! The Market Place restaurant provided us with an excellent dinner and dessert Breakfast was a treat as well. Our best hotel experience by far! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds The W Boston has very comfortable beds. We slept great. The room was spacious and met our needs. There were plenty of good quality toiletries which was a nice treat. We also ate breakfast at the W. It was a bit pricey for breakfast but the quality of the food was very good. The service was average---our waiter kept forgetting to bring cream for my coffee, so my coffee was cold by the time I finally got the cream. We also used the hotel lounge the first night of our stay which had a good vibe and the service was great. However, the 2nd and 3rd evenings the lounge was very busy and so we were not able to find a seat or place at the bar and had to go elsewhere for our drinks. The location of the hotel was excellent. Close proximity to anywhere you want to go as well as close to subways. One more thing---if you do stay at the W Boston make sure you pull your hotel room door shut behind you and check it. The door doesn't always close behind you. on one day of our stay we came back to an open room and we know we had pulled it shut and the only people in after us were the cleaning staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living embodiment of the "Whatever Whenever" philosophy The W brand can certainly be proud of this property as the location, the rooms, the amentities and staff all combine to further drive brand equity and customer loyalty. Without a doubt, best Starwood property in Boston! May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff! Amazing experience! We had an incredible time at the W Boston! Every staff member was extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I look forward to staying here again! July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the lighting I love this hotel, but I would change the lighting in the rooms and install lamps. The light panels in the room give off a strange light, and it's very hard to read and see. Otherwise, everything else is perfect. December 29, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>