W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treatment We ordered room service on my birthday evening (June 19) and your staff treated us to a bottle of our favorite prosecco AND comped our entire order. That was so special. What a great birthday dinner. Your staff is just wonderful! Our compliments! William & Kathleen Maffett Starwood Gold Preferred June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The W Boston was very accommodating and made every effort to ensure me and my family enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding experience We visited the W Boston for a "pre-honeymoon" getaway. I emailed the hotel and told them why we were visiting to request a king-size bed which they said they'd have no problem providing. When we arrived, we found that they had upgraded us to a suite AND left a bottle of champagne for us! What a fantastic start to our trip! As always, our stay at the W (this was our first time at the Boston location) was perfect in every way. Excellent all around. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Designer's Hotel Overall the location of W Boston is great, within walking distance to many shopping district and restaurants. The hotel staffs are friendly and warm, like the housekeeper, front desk receptionist, bell boys and door man. The front desk receptionist even offer us free internet access in our room during our stays. The housekeeper lady was very friendly, cleaned our room sparking clean and gave us extra clean towels, fresh bed linen, etc. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hip Haven in the City My wife & I decided to have a spontaneous adventure in Boston prior to an extended business trip & we couldn’t have been more pleased with the quality and experience of our stay at the W. We have explored virtually all of the local SPG properties (as well as many others in various cities) and decided to try the W this time out for its quick-reach proximity to Theater District, Downtown & even Back Bay. The accommodations were amazing – plush, hip and incredible quiet for a Saturday night. We actually changed our initial morning plans, bought the Sunday paper and spent more time at the hotel because we loved the room and its view of Stuart Street & surroundings. The staff was excellent - attentive & friendly & cant say enough about the quality of service. Fantastic hotel and its always a good sign when a single night felt like days away for the chaos. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed in Boston I always enjoy the W wherever I go, but this last trip to Boston the staff really outdid themselves. Attentive from the moment I pulled up, and each team member I encountered was cheerful and pleasant and helpful. The bellman offered an excellent lunch suggestion, and made my young nephew (at 6 years old, it was his first W experience) feel like an honored guest. I look forward to my next visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think outside the box To clarify, I am fully and completely aware that upgrades are not guaranteed and that they sometimes are not available. While this has been a repeated disappointment at this property, that was not the issue I had. Your front desk person made absolutely zero effort in acknowledging my platinum status nor offer any type of thank you for my continued patronage of SPG or your property. Additionally, for some mysterious reason, my profile has been flagged as 'feather-free'. This is absolutely not the case, I even double-checked my SPG profile and feathers / down is listed as a room-type preference. This further caused me a disrupted checkin experience and wasted over an hour of my valuable and limited time waiting to have my room redone with the proper W bedding that is should have had from the beginning. Furthermore, when management is doing daily VIP arrival planning, you might consider that a platinum member arriving with 2 rooms, spending over $900 per night, might warrant some sort of alternative 'thank you' if you know upgrades are not possible due to a sold out situation. Had management or the front desk clerk had any foresight or logic applied here, my entire check in process and experience could have been vastly better. Perhaps something like "I'm sorry Mr. xxxxx, because we are sold out we were not able to upgrade either of your rooms, but we do sincerely appreciate your business and multiple stays at this property, and so we would like to offer you a couple cocktails in our lounge or perhaps you would like a bottle of wine or other amenity" -- or anything else along those lines. Obviously I know this is not part of the T&Cs and you are not obligated to provide anything beyond the stated benefits. However it would seem that this would be a smart and logical hospitality business approach, especially to your VIP clientele. As compensation I was provided with a bottle of wine and a promise of 10,000 SPG points. I got the wine, but the points are nowhere to be found. If you can't honor my expectations at check-in, at least have the business courtesy to follow through on your promises of compensation and guest recovery. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chic property Certainly one of Boston's more chic properties, this W--like all of its sister properties around the world--oozes sophistication. Love the platinum amenity breakfast option (up to $50 restaurant credit for two people each day). That's generous and something I've never seen at a domestic W. My room (on the top hotel floor) was clean, spacious and sexy. I really dislike hotels with shower/tub combos--and I was surprised/disappointed to see that his W has the dreaded tub combo. As a fatigued business traveler, I so much look forward to a big walk-in shower with a high shower head. As always, I love the Bliss amenities. Can't get enough of that amazing scent. The service is strong. I appreciate the follow-through by Whatever/Whenever. Also appreciate the thoughtful gift I was provided (waiting in my room) upon check-in. Assuming the rate was right, I'd stay here again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Once again, my stay at the W in Boston could not have been better. The staff are the nicest people you could meet, and they took care of our every need. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel in a great location. There are lots of sites and things to do nearby (Boston Common, theatres, restuarants and bars, etc). It's also a close walk to the T so easy to get around the city. The rooms were very nice - comfrotable and with nice view of Boston. They were clean and like all W hotels have great Bliss products. The staff was great. The concierge helped us with both dinner reservations prior to our arrival and recommendation for brunch. They were both excellent recommendations. The check-in staff was very friendly. They recognize SPG status. We went for a drink at the Lounge bar prior to going to dinner. The servers were great and made sure we were comfrotable. The drinks were good and the ambiance was perfect - loungy and relxing without being dull or overbearing. I would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay in Boston The staff was really friendly and personable. They were kind enough to leave a "thank you" note with cupcakes in my room. I would have loved black-out curtains in the room. Otherwise, perfect stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gouged at the bar Everything about this hotel was very nice until we went to the bar and ordered a drink. The bar was very loud and noisy. I asked for a glass of chardonnay When the bill came, the glass of wine was 18 dollars and a beer was 8. Incredibly outrageously priced. The waitress probably brought us the highest priced glass of wine. We were totally gouged and the wine wasn't even that great. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as it gets I am currently staying here. Hands down , the best SPG hotel I have been in. I have been in many as I travel every week for work. Lived in Sheraton, Westin and likes in Boston Area. W is surely the better one. Housekeeping staff is just great, they take extra care. As I am living for almost two weeks, they offered to put a microwave in my room and take excellent care. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying too hard The area was very loud and the music was loud at the hotel entrance and in the elevators. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property Warm welcome on arrival and oustandingstaff/service throughout. No 'goodies' or 'note' in my room, but a nice upgrade in recognition of my SPG status. Great location. Acura wasn't available for some reason, room service was only able to come up with vanilla ice cream #no chocolate?# for the kids,l and this property lacks a pool - like most Ws. But we would not hesitate to return or recommend this property. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around experience and staff My brother, sister and I stayed at the W in Boston for Christmas this year, We could not have felt more at home everyone was so kind and accommodating !! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to feel relaxed and a home away from home !! We had a wonderful time and we are so grateful to everyone who works there for making this a Christmas we will never forget !! Thank You So Very Very Much !!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super chic hotel in great location! Super location close to the best parts of downtown Boston including the Common and the shopping district, but also very interesting location in the theatre district and close to Chinatown. The rooms are very chic and the hotel reminds me of a "boutique style" hotel. Nice views from the rooms. The staff are all very helpful in every way! My sister and I had a blast and will go back to the W for sure! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect BIRTHDAY Celebration! I chose the W Boston to host a mini family reunion and birthday celebration, and I am so glad I did! The thoughtfulness and generosity of everyone at the WB went way beyond our expectations...with personalized recognition and delightful surprises both in our Cool Corner room and at Market for dinner. This was our first visit to the W Boston, but we are looking forward to coming back! Thank you WB! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome place This hotel was everything you would expect while on a getaway. You truly felt on vacation, The service was impeccable, location was perfect (being that we went to see a show one night) across the street..the room was spotless, the decor was really cool,the staff couldn't do enough for you... My wife and I were there for our 20th wedding anniversary, so as a couple traveling this place was fantastic, but I don't know how it would be with families, the only 2 setbacks I found were; #1 the noise from the street was bad when the bar let out at 2a.m., people screaming, car horns etc.(we were on the 12th floor) #2 the screen that separates the bathroom and the bedroom, like I said good for couples but not families (it was see thru). My overall review is GREAT,!! but I din't think it is a family place. If all of the SPG hotels have service like this one, then consider me a longtime customer.... February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Option I stayed at this hotel when I was in Boston on a business trip. I had no evening meetings scheduled and LOVE the lobby bar here. It is a great place to relax and have a drink, so you don't have to sit in your hotel room alone all night. I used suite upgrades for the stay. My room was very nice, but was much smaller than my colleague's room (and he had not used the suite upgrades). The bed was extremely comfortable. However, there were no plugs close to the bed for me to use to plug in my blackberry overnight (it is also my alarm). The plug situation is really my main complaint about the hotel. It is nice that the desk had a lot of plugs, but they are not close enough to the bed for my blackberry to be plugged in and also be an alarm. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional with great coffee. The location is also very good - the trendy South Boston restarant strip is quite close by. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal My wife and I had a great experience here. We were in the city for a night out and to the theatre. Great location as it's across the street from Wilbur. Very friendly, attentive staff. The bar was a buzz with guests enjoying a night out in Boston - staff there came by frequently to see if we needed anything. Room was spotless, linens were crisp, clean, and the pillows were fantastic. Great job! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location and reception the hotel was in a central location. close to boston common and walking distance to some major attractions. the reception was great and we had a good time at the hotel bar. unfortunately, housekeeping didn't come as scheduled and even after we called down to have them come service the room. they finally serviced the room after the third request. the rooms were a bit older than most W hotels. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night From curbside valet service greetings from Lewis, to the final farewell, our experience was topnotch. Every staff member made us feel cared for and valued. The room was perfectly appointed and modern. The bar was lively on a Saturday night, with the perfect non-alcoholic drink for our non-drinker in the crowd. Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Smoothie and a Manicure ***The blissful: The W name sets certain expectations for style and ambience, and W Boston does not disappoint. Bathrooms are pleasantly roomy and stylish (though accessible counters are quite low). Staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the morning shift. Great central location near theater district and local eats in Chinatown. Also convenient walking distance from Hertz Park Plaza location. Room conveniences include phone and iPad chargers and all-too-tempting Dylan’s candy bar treats in the mini bar. Breakfast is available as the complimentary Platinum welcome gift in the restaurant, or order it to go - Strawberry Banana smoothie! Manicure or massage at bliss spa on fourth floor – open late! ***Room for improvement: SPG members are greeted in particular, but the upgrades have been hard to come by lately. Fitness Center is nice but small and gets too crowded at peak times, and no sauna. No club lounge or evening hors d’oevre. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Crisis During my stay Boston was enduring the man-hunt for the those that attacked during the Boston Marathon. While the city was the quietest I have seen the staff at the W was outstanding. Security was great, the information flow to guests appreciated and amazingly done. Delory, at the front desk, was top notch and set the tone for a wonderful stay during a time of crisis for the city. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay This was a great choice of hotel. The staff treated my boyfriend and I with supreme hospitality and service and were very very friendly. The room was outrageous and the bed was so comfortable. I wish I had more time to use the beautiful fitness center because it looked great. I would highly recommend the W!!' The location is very convenient as it is near many food places and fun. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room lighting is more than awkward I always find the W hotels to be pleasant but dark. This one is not just dark but very awkwardly lit in the guest rooms. there is one tiny fluorescent bulb by the bathroom sink. Not enough to shave or apply make-up. There are 2 very bright fluorescent bulbs by the desk which make it uncomfortable to sit and work at the computer. a few other recessed lights provide little help. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming, great bar Located on the edge of the Theater District and an easy walk to restaurants, the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and...... The view from room 1403 was of the Back Bay. We didn't try the restaurant, but the bar was fun and active. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Understands SPG Member The Hotel Staff immediately took control of our situation since we were trying to find a room at the last minute after leaving another bad hotel experience. They recognized we were celebrating a special occasion and took care of all our needs. The room was great, the recognition was great. The experience reinforced why we are SPG members and we will always recognize W hotels. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel overall Overall the hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. The Wow room was fantastic. The only major issue we had with the hotel was the noise. Even on the 14th level, the horn blowing and people screaming kept us up most of the night. It was if the windows were open it was so loud. If we come back, I would request to stay on the opposite side of the hotel away from the theater. October 17, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>