W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property Warm welcome on arrival and oustandingstaff/service throughout. No 'goodies' or 'note' in my room, but a nice upgrade in recognition of my SPG status. Great location. Acura wasn't available for some reason, room service was only able to come up with vanilla ice cream #no chocolate?# for the kids,l and this property lacks a pool - like most Ws. But we would not hesitate to return or recommend this property. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed in Boston I always enjoy the W wherever I go, but this last trip to Boston the staff really outdid themselves. Attentive from the moment I pulled up, and each team member I encountered was cheerful and pleasant and helpful. The bellman offered an excellent lunch suggestion, and made my young nephew (at 6 years old, it was his first W experience) feel like an honored guest. I look forward to my next visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around experience and staff My brother, sister and I stayed at the W in Boston for Christmas this year, We could not have felt more at home everyone was so kind and accommodating !! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to feel relaxed and a home away from home !! We had a wonderful time and we are so grateful to everyone who works there for making this a Christmas we will never forget !! Thank You So Very Very Much !!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by super chic hotel in great location! Super location close to the best parts of downtown Boston including the Common and the shopping district, but also very interesting location in the theatre district and close to Chinatown. The rooms are very chic and the hotel reminds me of a "boutique style" hotel. Nice views from the rooms. The staff are all very helpful in every way! My sister and I had a blast and will go back to the W for sure! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect BIRTHDAY Celebration! I chose the W Boston to host a mini family reunion and birthday celebration, and I am so glad I did! The thoughtfulness and generosity of everyone at the WB went way beyond our expectations...with personalized recognition and delightful surprises both in our Cool Corner room and at Market for dinner. This was our first visit to the W Boston, but we are looking forward to coming back! Thank you WB! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome place This hotel was everything you would expect while on a getaway. You truly felt on vacation, The service was impeccable, location was perfect (being that we went to see a show one night) across the street..the room was spotless, the decor was really cool,the staff couldn't do enough for you... My wife and I were there for our 20th wedding anniversary, so as a couple traveling this place was fantastic, but I don't know how it would be with families, the only 2 setbacks I found were; #1 the noise from the street was bad when the bar let out at 2a.m., people screaming, car horns etc.(we were on the 12th floor) #2 the screen that separates the bathroom and the bedroom, like I said good for couples but not families (it was see thru). My overall review is GREAT,!! but I din't think it is a family place. If all of the SPG hotels have service like this one, then consider me a longtime customer.... February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Option I stayed at this hotel when I was in Boston on a business trip. I had no evening meetings scheduled and LOVE the lobby bar here. It is a great place to relax and have a drink, so you don't have to sit in your hotel room alone all night. I used suite upgrades for the stay. My room was very nice, but was much smaller than my colleague's room (and he had not used the suite upgrades). The bed was extremely comfortable. However, there were no plugs close to the bed for me to use to plug in my blackberry overnight (it is also my alarm). The plug situation is really my main complaint about the hotel. It is nice that the desk had a lot of plugs, but they are not close enough to the bed for my blackberry to be plugged in and also be an alarm. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional with great coffee. The location is also very good - the trendy South Boston restarant strip is quite close by. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and responsive Enjoyed my stay here. Great location and good facilities. If you travel frequently, it is a given that things will not always go according to plan from time to time. What sets a good hotel apart is the staff and management's responsiveness to correcting whatever issues arise. On that point of service recovery, the W Boston scored very well. Looking forward to staying again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal My wife and I had a great experience here. We were in the city for a night out and to the theatre. Great location as it's across the street from Wilbur. Very friendly, attentive staff. The bar was a buzz with guests enjoying a night out in Boston - staff there came by frequently to see if we needed anything. Room was spotless, linens were crisp, clean, and the pillows were fantastic. Great job! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location and reception the hotel was in a central location. close to boston common and walking distance to some major attractions. the reception was great and we had a good time at the hotel bar. unfortunately, housekeeping didn't come as scheduled and even after we called down to have them come service the room. they finally serviced the room after the third request. the rooms were a bit older than most W hotels. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gouged at the bar Everything about this hotel was very nice until we went to the bar and ordered a drink. The bar was very loud and noisy. I asked for a glass of chardonnay When the bill came, the glass of wine was 18 dollars and a beer was 8. Incredibly outrageously priced. The waitress probably brought us the highest priced glass of wine. We were totally gouged and the wine wasn't even that great. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night From curbside valet service greetings from Lewis, to the final farewell, our experience was topnotch. Every staff member made us feel cared for and valued. The room was perfectly appointed and modern. The bar was lively on a Saturday night, with the perfect non-alcoholic drink for our non-drinker in the crowd. Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ONe of my favorite Hotel to stay when I travel Everything was good, good service, good room and decent price September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Crisis During my stay Boston was enduring the man-hunt for the those that attacked during the Boston Marathon. While the city was the quietest I have seen the staff at the W was outstanding. Security was great, the information flow to guests appreciated and amazingly done. Delory, at the front desk, was top notch and set the tone for a wonderful stay during a time of crisis for the city. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay This was a great choice of hotel. The staff treated my boyfriend and I with supreme hospitality and service and were very very friendly. The room was outrageous and the bed was so comfortable. I wish I had more time to use the beautiful fitness center because it looked great. I would highly recommend the W!!' The location is very convenient as it is near many food places and fun. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good as it gets I am currently staying here. Hands down , the best SPG hotel I have been in. I have been in many as I travel every week for work. Lived in Sheraton, Westin and likes in Boston Area. W is surely the better one. Housekeeping staff is just great, they take extra care. As I am living for almost two weeks, they offered to put a microwave in my room and take excellent care. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room lighting is more than awkward I always find the W hotels to be pleasant but dark. This one is not just dark but very awkwardly lit in the guest rooms. there is one tiny fluorescent bulb by the bathroom sink. Not enough to shave or apply make-up. There are 2 very bright fluorescent bulbs by the desk which make it uncomfortable to sit and work at the computer. a few other recessed lights provide little help. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Understands SPG Member The Hotel Staff immediately took control of our situation since we were trying to find a room at the last minute after leaving another bad hotel experience. They recognized we were celebrating a special occasion and took care of all our needs. The room was great, the recognition was great. The experience reinforced why we are SPG members and we will always recognize W hotels. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the hotel overall Overall the hotel was great. The staff was wonderful. The Wow room was fantastic. The only major issue we had with the hotel was the noise. Even on the 14th level, the horn blowing and people screaming kept us up most of the night. It was if the windows were open it was so loud. If we come back, I would request to stay on the opposite side of the hotel away from the theater. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at our Boston Regular... We always stay at the W when in Boston. Big reason is the staff. When we first started there the concierge helped us find the best breakfast ever (we go back every time). Most recently Miklos at the front desk helped with an amazing room for a celebration we were having. Was amazing and sincerely appreciated. These are great people at the W Boston and we'll keep going back. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service for SGP recognition was suberb! The W Boston was one of my best experiences as it relates to SPG recognition and personal service. I received emails from the GM and others before my stay to ask what i needed and offered to help with any requests while I was in town. The attention to detail made me feel at home and I appreciated the level of service. It was above and beyond my expectations. Thank you. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually Skeptical I haven't liked most W Hotels - usually because the "scene" is too young and out of control for me., The W Boston proved to be different. The staff was exceptional. The ambiance and decor were very welcoming. My only disappointment was the room size and how small the bathroom was - one sink is difficult for two travelers, in my opinion, Would I return - absolutely!! September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your bills - they are overcharging We had a AAA parking package and were still charged parking fees. Hotel acknowledges we should not have been charged, but still no credit on my credit card. When credit was issued - it was actually an additional charge!! Room went without cleaning one day - still don't know why. Bar staff is aloof and un-attentive. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky Aroma The first room I was given had a seriously funky smell. Housekeeping tried to fix it for me, but it wasn't the drains. I moved to another room and things were much better, but largely due to the fact that I left the window open most of the time. I think their AC needs a good overall. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the experience! Everyone at this hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating! From check-in, valet, to referring us to places in the city, we had the best experience thanks to the staff. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Boston! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff, fantastic hotel I've stayed here a few times this year and with each stay, my expectations are exceeded. The staff is very personable and accommodating. The location is perfect, and the rooms are immaculate. Being a platinum SPG member, this hotel in particular always upgrades me upon check in. There is no place I'd rather stay when I visit Boston. You will not be disappointed. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impulse Trip to Boston, Made Extra Special by the W I planned an impulse trip to Boston with only a week of lead time. The purpose was to visit someone special who would be arriving in the city on the same day I was. The W staff made sure this stay was highly memorable by personalizing the stay to my needs. They opened up the necessary communcation channels in order to understand my particular case, and took the extra steps to execute on these (Champagne and strawberries to the room in order to welcome my honored gues?! Yes, they did). Virtually flawless stay. Regarding the hotel and location: It's in the Theater District - a close distance to Boston Commons and many other interesting cultural sites. It's quick to get around downtown either walking or in a taxi. The views from the hotel are fairly good, while not spectacular (unless one is on one of the higher floors). The room was the Wow Suite, which provides more than enough space and unique furniture to relax and play. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Good, Central Location We really enjoyed our stay from the courteous and professional staff who valet parked our car, to the receptionist that checked us in, to the staff that checked us out - all very friendly and professional. Location minutes from theaters, restaurants, Boston Common and many other sites. Easy to drive to and from as well. Room was great, clean and very comfy bed. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel More good than bad about this hotel. Super clean and efficient room. I would have to be real picky to complain about any of the furnishings or amenities in the room. Lots of noise from outside on the weekend. Super staff. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful for directions and questions about the area. I would stay here again if using points for sure. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT night The customer service at this hotel far exceeds my expectations every time. They pay attention to all the details. This was a romantic get away for my boyfriend and I to see the Rolling Stones and they had them playing in our room at check in. I could go on and on and on, but really all you need to know is DO NOT STAY anywhere else. Also great SPG recognition. June 14, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>