W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor restaurant service Service in the restaurant at dinner was no better than average. For instance, the first wine pour was too little wine; not a full serving. Waiter was not attentive. At breakfast, the service was miserable. Coffee was not refreshed. Waiter was very slow in taking order and even slower in serving it. There also was a delay in getting the check. I had to ask the hostess for more coffee and then for the check. Instead of bringing me more coffee, which she could and should have done, she we looking for someone else to bring more coffee, introducing further delay. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad aftertaste I'm a fan of the W hotels, but not this one. First of all, I had hoped to check in a bit early, being visibly sick and suffering from cold. No way, no how - a room could only be ready one minute to 3. But the real disappointment came afterwards when the hotel kept applying charges to my account that I clearly had not racked up... April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Recently I was in Boston for two weeks and was fortunate enough to stay at W Boston. While the weather was chilly the staff certainly made up for it. Everyone treated me like a member of the family. It was a great stay, the hotel is gorgeous, great meals at Market and I enoyed the lounge a few nights too. I would absolutely recommend this hotel! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Amazing hotel. Check in was with Delroy - the nicest man in the world! The staff is superb; ask for anything and it is taken care of within minutes. Only complaint - very high cost for overnight parking. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par After staying at the W Boston it is clear the chain gets all the superficial little cutesy cool touches right but falls short on meaningful customer service and safety measures. Our first night, my party was jarred from a sound sleep by an emergency alarm. The system warned us about an emergency situation in the hotel with a conditional evacuation order. If we heard a further alarm, we were to exit the hotel. Some guests exited, others did not as no further info was provided. My four phone calls to the lobby went unanswered! Nobody it seems was manning the phones. The elevators were disabled and we could hear firetrucks. I vacillated between leaving my kids alone in the room to investigate or getting us all out. Just as we were about to leave, a hotel guest who went to investigate advised us everything was ok. Mind you, this was never officially conifrmed by anyone on staff. Had this been a real emergency there is no doubt in my mind the result could have been catastrophe. As a New Yorker who lives in the city and lived through 911 and two storms requiring evacuation, I know of what I speak. I later found out there was some problem with the hotel's communication systems. So what. The hotel should have had staff dispersed throughout to knock on doors and advise us what was going on....unacceptable. Nobody at the hotel apologized or explained until I called to complain that the room hadn't been made up the next day...also unacceptable. When I also mentioned how unsettling the prior night was, I got a call back, not from the manager, but some other person who acknowledged that emergency protocols were insufficient and under review. He wanted ME to figure out how the hotel should "make it up me." I found this crass and did not appreciate it. I guess they figured they owed no gesture whatsoever because they did absolutely nothing. The hotel provides a free car and driver for short stints which is a very nice touch except their driver isn't well-versed in Boston despite a nav system. The two times we used the service we got lost. The water pressure and temperature in the shower is terrible and there isn't enough light when you close the curtain so you are taking a cool shower in the dark. Oh, and don't arrive one minute after 10:30 am for breakfast because they will turn you away without so much as a recommendation for another place to go. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! This hotel continues to go above and beyond all expectations! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and fun It is a modern hotel, located in the the theater district. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For me the mattress was a bit on the soft side, and one has to ask for a coffee maker, which was instantly provided with nice porcelain cups. Overall a very nice stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel has a great decor, good location and excellent service.However, as someone in their fifties I was surprised at how noisy the hotel is(inside and out). May be something to think about if you have young kids. Other than that it is a really nice place. The staff was very friendly, helpful and really took giving good service seriously. In particular, there is a woman from housekeeping named Rita that went so up and beyond, she genuinely enhanced the visit. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modernity of Boston I frequent hotels in Massachusetts quite often - for leisure. According to hotel ratings the W Hotel is considered a 4 star. However, anyone knows that any 5 star hotel in Boston disappoints in terms of modernity. Every hotel in Boston has class but no other hotel has the level of chic and modernity in design, accommodations, food, drinks, lounging, and accessibility to all of the tourist and non-tourist attraction in Boston. It is conveniently near everything - if you are a Bostonian then you know you are in a prime position to tour anything. Overall my stay was amazing except for one problem involving a wheelchair provided by the hotel - compensation was immediate and more than satisfactory. If I would advise this hotel I would say that it should provide information to handicap guests on where to rent wheelchairs - other than this hotel is 5 stars in my book! Keeping it real, classy, chic, modern, and Bostonian --- The W Hotel --- ERatw89 March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located with knowledgeable staff The hotel was very near to all the sites & tours my fiancé and I went on and the staff members were very helpful with local restaurants & gave excellent & very precise directions. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience again We were in town for a friend's dental appointment at Tufts as well as work for me and then a birthday dinner. It was a packed day, but the W Boston made it perfect! We were at Tufts about 7:30am, so after my friend was in and being seen (around 9:30) I went over to the hotel to check in, knowing full well that my room would not be available, but just getting the formalities out of the way, so that when the room was ready, they could call me, and my friend would have a place to lay down after his procedure. Amazingly, I was upgraded to a cool corner room AND it was ready! I was amazed! I used my platinum ammenity to get breakfast the next morning, but when I arrived right at 11am, they said they could not honor my breakfast. I was pretty dissapointed, as I certainly would have taken my 500 points instead of a "No breakfast for you!" Oh well, I guess they are just too efficient and you have to be early. Other than the breakfast thing, it was a wonderful stay. We even were able to use the Acura to take us to dinner, which is highly recomended! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by menu the food was great quality, the only issue was late night dining was very difficult to navigate and very limited March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was nice and clean The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable and clean. However how we were treated was not as nice. My fiancé had reserved the marvelous suite to celebrate our anniversary and even called two times in the days leading up to our stay to confirm that we indeed had that specific suite. Both times this was confirmed, but when we went to check in we were downgraded to a cozy king with out being told. When questioned the front desk person said there was a maintenance issue in the marvelous suite so we were placed in the cozy king. My questions is why as soon as they knew there was an "issue" in the suite why were we not contacted. To make it worse they made it seem like they were doing us a favor by adjusting the price. Of course they should adjust the price!!!' They placed us in a cheaper room!!! That's not a favor that's what your supposed to do. The cozy king was a very nice room but it's not what we wanted or paid for. I would think if anything they should have done all they could to give us something as nice or better then the marvelous suite rather the assuming that we were fine with a downgrade. When told how we felt they were apologetic but not very willing to acknowledge that they did anything wrong or willing to make up for the matter. We joined SPG because we had such an amazing experience at the W in Vieques PR, thinking that we would have the same treatment at all W hotels. Needless to say I am regretting my decision becoming a SPG member. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! The Boston W is a step ahead of most. The staff really enjoys what they do and they have sincere conversations with their clients all around the hotel. I love the surveys they send to make sure they are on top of their game! Great stay and super nice and dedicated! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Improvement for Business Person Room on Sixth Floor / Stuart Street. Very loud and is a connecting room. For someone who is a Gold member I expected a better room. I will stay at another Starwood hotel on my next stay in Boston. Room was loud both from an internal (connecting room) and external (street) perspective. Staff was very pleasant. Upon my check out, I asked the front desk attendant what the occupancy rate was and she said 80% which made me wonder if they could have provided a better room. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so clean! staff was professional and accomodating. thank you! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience The staff at the W Boston was amazing. From the second we checked in, throughout our stay, and right up until we left for the airport, the staff was friendly, helpful, and upbeat. The hotel itself was impressive. It had a fresh, clean, modern vibe and was located in a great spot for everything we needed! We stayed in a cool corner room, it was very comfortable and modern and exceeded all expectations. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was to die for!! Pretty good view of the city too! Bliss Spa was incredible and we already can't wait to go again! Without hesitation, we will be staying at the W again, whether it be in Boston or another city. We loved our experience here! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service for SGP recognition was suberb! The W Boston was one of my best experiences as it relates to SPG recognition and personal service. I received emails from the GM and others before my stay to ask what i needed and offered to help with any requests while I was in town. The attention to detail made me feel at home and I appreciated the level of service. It was above and beyond my expectations. Thank you. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience I stayed at this property on February 2-3, 2013. My reason for staying at this property was for my own 30th birthday but I celebrated it in a more reasonable fashion with no noise. I had the worst stay at this hotel that I could never amagine. I stayed in room 1512 and the people next door from me were having a birthday party. They were making tons of noise in the middle of the night. The noise was so bad that I was for two and a half hours. They were slamming doors, throwing glass, yelling in the hallway, and etc. Now, I will fully admit that I did not call down and complain about the noise and I should have and I realize that that is my fault. I did talk to the Whenever, Whatever Manager in the morning and he did give me compensation of 25% off the room but I can tell you right now that I am not happy about this compensation. In my personal opinion, I should have been compensated for more than that. The room and the hotel in a general sense was AWESOME!!! But the disappointment with the noise from that night is why I will never stay at this property again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best I work really close to the W Boston, but live in Providence, RI. I had to work a recent weekend, which I do not normally have to do, and faced with commuting to and from 12 times in a row, I opted to splurge on a room for the weekend so I could avoid the commute. For some reason I didn't have very high expectations, maybe because I can see the hotel from office. I don't know. However, I had a phenomenal stay. I did it up too. I had an evening of Bliss treatments, dinner in the Living Room and drinks. I had room service (twice). It was great. Out of all of the W's I've stayed at, this one was by far the very best. I think I'll make the weekend thing a regular thing, even though I only live 50 miles away. Thanks to the team for making a working weekend still fun! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice location beautiful hotel nice bar and vibe. my room had a great views and the complementary ceaning products are the best from bliss. i will defenitly book it again. and plus the location is key you are close to everything: shops ,malls,restaurants bars and theaters February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, great stay We stayed at the W Boston for our anniversary weekend. They asked us on check-in why we were here and we told them and then later that night when we returned we found a card and cupcakes in our room wishing us a happy anniversary! Very sweet! The rooms are great! Well sized, comfortable and inviting. It makes it easy to relax without getting lost or feeling cramped. The furniture, bedding and bathroom are all fantastic. The staff is helpful, friendly and easy to work with. They were informative without being presumptuous and helped out as quickly as possible when there was a challenge (our key cards were not working at one point.) Overall, great property, great people, totally worth the value. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled with the W I checked in a Monday night to extremely loud music in the lobby and standing waiting at the reg desk to get checked into my room. The room was cold and odd.. nightable is low to the ground so not very easy to reach items on table from the bed. The lighting in the room is entirely too bright. Disappointed not to have a coffee maker or tea. Went to use the "business center" which has no fax machine and had to try to access it during a special event being held on the mezzanine level. Neighbors in room next to me were extremely loud - loud music on the last night that I was there. The staff is friendly and polite, but this hotel just doesn't do it for me in terms of comfort. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who's on first, what's on second..... Not enough space to explain, but I felt that right hand didn't know what the left hand was doing when checking in and total confusion about changing room. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I came in for businness and then had the weekend for family fun. The team at W Boston could not have been more helpful and just FUN! Thanks for a great stay!! Jim January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy environment at its best Excellent location, great restaurant and lounge/bar area. Room service (Whatever/Whenever) was very fast on each one of my requests, all the staff was very supportive and serviceable from the guy that receives you and open the door to Elena in the reception/check-in area... she was so sweet. I really recommend this hotel if you're traveling to Boston. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect night From curbside valet service greetings from Lewis, to the final farewell, our experience was topnotch. Every staff member made us feel cared for and valued. The room was perfectly appointed and modern. The bar was lively on a Saturday night, with the perfect non-alcoholic drink for our non-drinker in the crowd. Sunday morning breakfast was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff In the heart of lthe city, this sleek, modern hotel has an attentive friendly staff. At check in, they seemed to be understaffed, with our reservation assistant handling the entire desk and getting everyone's luggage out of storage. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip to Boston Stayed two night here over the weekend. Upon checking in my Gold status was recognized and I got an upgraded room (view). A personal note and small chocolate was waiting in the room upon arrival which again made the place feel homely. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was good sized and clean. My wife and I used the gym a few different times and it was convienent. I would saw it was better suited for folks doing cardio but again it met our needs. We decided to do some sighseeing Saturday and used the Acura car service which it was my first time using and I was impressed. The hotel wants you to schedule a time which makes sense but in short it is minimally sales-pitchy and a very nice perk of staying at the W. While the ride is only one way, they will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the property. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, we even left the W for another SPG property in Boston and the W killed them in customer service and left us with a better impression. We would no doubt return to the W on any subsequent visits to Boston January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal My wife and I had a great experience here. We were in the city for a night out and to the theatre. Great location as it's across the street from Wilbur. Very friendly, attentive staff. The bar was a buzz with guests enjoying a night out in Boston - staff there came by frequently to see if we needed anything. Room was spotless, linens were crisp, clean, and the pillows were fantastic. Great job! January 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:43:36.586-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>