Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W are always the best You will never be wrong if you choose a W hotel. It is where you meet comfort, party and modernity! May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For a "luxury" hotel I found that the room was smallish, and that the lighting was quite inadequate, especially for reading in bed, and awkwardly placed. The bed was comfortable but the mattress was so soft that my back let me know it in the morning. The absence of a coffee maker in the room was extremely disappointing as I don't like to wait for a cup of coffee in the morning. I like to bathe rather than shower and was surprised that there was no tub. The public spaces are appealing,and the staff very pleasant, but the above items are sufficiently important to me that I wouldn't return. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect BIRTHDAY Celebration! I chose the W Boston to host a mini family reunion and birthday celebration, and I am so glad I did! The thoughtfulness and generosity of everyone at the WB went way beyond our expectations...with personalized recognition and delightful surprises both in our Cool Corner room and at Market for dinner. This was our first visit to the W Boston, but we are looking forward to coming back! Thank you WB! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Stay 4/23-4/25/2013 Sent an e-mail to GM. Briefly, everything was perfect., especially the service by Alex in the restaurant. I found, however, the potatoes way over cooked...far too crispy like a potato chip "rock". The hotel is consistently of high quality and we can look to Josh, the concierge, to help us with our needs. The Acura is a very nice addition to the service at the hotel, although the driver got lost getting us to the Museum of fine arts which resulted in a one hour trip that should have taken only 15-20 minutes at most. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location: I couldn't have picked a better location. I was in town for the Boston Marathon. 2 blocks to the pick up location for the start and 6 blocks from the finish. As well as walking distance to everything. And the staff was so helpful and friendly. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapppointed Seems they try so hard for cool factor that guest comfort falls short. You can have a weird giant eye look at you in the bathroom but no coffee makers in the room. The shower had mold as well. At the Lobby bar I ordered a vodka cranberry. When the check indicated 12 dollars and was under some strange name I asked the bartender if that was their name for this basic drink In which he replied in a haughty tone thats what I ordered. I repeated is that a vodka cranberry and he finally explained it was the vodka brand they use which I asked if that was the basic house brand and was not clearly replied to. Parking is 47 a night. Wow. Our room was near the housekeeping closet. Woken sat and sun morning at 730 with much banging etc. Mean at door were kind and gracious April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciative Business Traveler Traveling to Boston on the Friday after the Marathon bombings was difficult in a number of ways and the W relieved all obvious concerns with their friendly helpful staff and professionalism. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Room was very nice and clean. Tv was not working, channels were fuzzy, not clear. Not best tvs. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in Boston This hotel was really great! I'd recommend an upper floor, and one facing the rear of the hotel - the club downstairs is swanky, but can get a little noisy if you're there to actually sleep. ;) April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room, poor location Loved everything about the room and the service with one significant exception - the room was right next to the elevator and you could hear the constant whir of it going up and down all night long. Woke me and my wife up several times during the night and couldn't get back to sleep after 6a once traffic picked up. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by party hotel exceptionally noisy (this is a party hotel). the signature scent is overwhelming and pumped into the guest rooms. room service (breakfast) was inedible. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at our Boston Regular... We always stay at the W when in Boston. Big reason is the staff. When we first started there the concierge helped us find the best breakfast ever (we go back every time). Most recently Miklos at the front desk helped with an amazing room for a celebration we were having. Was amazing and sincerely appreciated. These are great people at the W Boston and we'll keep going back. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better We had a spectacular weekend for our son's wedding. Staff went above and beyond to meet all our needs. The wedding was beautiful, food delicious and all our guests had a wonderful time. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor restaurant service Service in the restaurant at dinner was no better than average. For instance, the first wine pour was too little wine; not a full serving. Waiter was not attentive. At breakfast, the service was miserable. Coffee was not refreshed. Waiter was very slow in taking order and even slower in serving it. There also was a delay in getting the check. I had to ask the hostess for more coffee and then for the check. Instead of bringing me more coffee, which she could and should have done, she we looking for someone else to bring more coffee, introducing further delay. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad aftertaste I'm a fan of the W hotels, but not this one. First of all, I had hoped to check in a bit early, being visibly sick and suffering from cold. No way, no how - a room could only be ready one minute to 3. But the real disappointment came afterwards when the hotel kept applying charges to my account that I clearly had not racked up... April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME Recently I was in Boston for two weeks and was fortunate enough to stay at W Boston. While the weather was chilly the staff certainly made up for it. Everyone treated me like a member of the family. It was a great stay, the hotel is gorgeous, great meals at Market and I enoyed the lounge a few nights too. I would absolutely recommend this hotel! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Amazing hotel. Check in was with Delroy - the nicest man in the world! The staff is superb; ask for anything and it is taken care of within minutes. Only complaint - very high cost for overnight parking. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par After staying at the W Boston it is clear the chain gets all the superficial little cutesy cool touches right but falls short on meaningful customer service and safety measures. Our first night, my party was jarred from a sound sleep by an emergency alarm. The system warned us about an emergency situation in the hotel with a conditional evacuation order. If we heard a further alarm, we were to exit the hotel. Some guests exited, others did not as no further info was provided. My four phone calls to the lobby went unanswered! Nobody it seems was manning the phones. The elevators were disabled and we could hear firetrucks. I vacillated between leaving my kids alone in the room to investigate or getting us all out. Just as we were about to leave, a hotel guest who went to investigate advised us everything was ok. Mind you, this was never officially conifrmed by anyone on staff. Had this been a real emergency there is no doubt in my mind the result could have been catastrophe. As a New Yorker who lives in the city and lived through 911 and two storms requiring evacuation, I know of what I speak. I later found out there was some problem with the hotel's communication systems. So what. The hotel should have had staff dispersed throughout to knock on doors and advise us what was going on....unacceptable. Nobody at the hotel apologized or explained until I called to complain that the room hadn't been made up the next day...also unacceptable. When I also mentioned how unsettling the prior night was, I got a call back, not from the manager, but some other person who acknowledged that emergency protocols were insufficient and under review. He wanted ME to figure out how the hotel should "make it up me." I found this crass and did not appreciate it. I guess they figured they owed no gesture whatsoever because they did absolutely nothing. The hotel provides a free car and driver for short stints which is a very nice touch except their driver isn't well-versed in Boston despite a nav system. The two times we used the service we got lost. The water pressure and temperature in the shower is terrible and there isn't enough light when you close the curtain so you are taking a cool shower in the dark. Oh, and don't arrive one minute after 10:30 am for breakfast because they will turn you away without so much as a recommendation for another place to go. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! This hotel continues to go above and beyond all expectations! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and fun It is a modern hotel, located in the the theater district. The staff is very friendly and helpful. For me the mattress was a bit on the soft side, and one has to ask for a coffee maker, which was instantly provided with nice porcelain cups. Overall a very nice stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Hotel has a great decor, good location and excellent service.However, as someone in their fifties I was surprised at how noisy the hotel is(inside and out). May be something to think about if you have young kids. Other than that it is a really nice place. The staff was very friendly, helpful and really took giving good service seriously. In particular, there is a woman from housekeeping named Rita that went so up and beyond, she genuinely enhanced the visit. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modernity of Boston I frequent hotels in Massachusetts quite often - for leisure. According to hotel ratings the W Hotel is considered a 4 star. However, anyone knows that any 5 star hotel in Boston disappoints in terms of modernity. Every hotel in Boston has class but no other hotel has the level of chic and modernity in design, accommodations, food, drinks, lounging, and accessibility to all of the tourist and non-tourist attraction in Boston. It is conveniently near everything - if you are a Bostonian then you know you are in a prime position to tour anything. Overall my stay was amazing except for one problem involving a wheelchair provided by the hotel - compensation was immediate and more than satisfactory. If I would advise this hotel I would say that it should provide information to handicap guests on where to rent wheelchairs - other than this hotel is 5 stars in my book! Keeping it real, classy, chic, modern, and Bostonian --- The W Hotel --- ERatw89 March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located with knowledgeable staff The hotel was very near to all the sites & tours my fiancé and I went on and the staff members were very helpful with local restaurants & gave excellent & very precise directions. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience again We were in town for a friend's dental appointment at Tufts as well as work for me and then a birthday dinner. It was a packed day, but the W Boston made it perfect! We were at Tufts about 7:30am, so after my friend was in and being seen (around 9:30) I went over to the hotel to check in, knowing full well that my room would not be available, but just getting the formalities out of the way, so that when the room was ready, they could call me, and my friend would have a place to lay down after his procedure. Amazingly, I was upgraded to a cool corner room AND it was ready! I was amazed! I used my platinum ammenity to get breakfast the next morning, but when I arrived right at 11am, they said they could not honor my breakfast. I was pretty dissapointed, as I certainly would have taken my 500 points instead of a "No breakfast for you!" Oh well, I guess they are just too efficient and you have to be early. Other than the breakfast thing, it was a wonderful stay. We even were able to use the Acura to take us to dinner, which is highly recomended! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by menu the food was great quality, the only issue was late night dining was very difficult to navigate and very limited March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was nice and clean The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable and clean. However how we were treated was not as nice. My fiancé had reserved the marvelous suite to celebrate our anniversary and even called two times in the days leading up to our stay to confirm that we indeed had that specific suite. Both times this was confirmed, but when we went to check in we were downgraded to a cozy king with out being told. When questioned the front desk person said there was a maintenance issue in the marvelous suite so we were placed in the cozy king. My questions is why as soon as they knew there was an "issue" in the suite why were we not contacted. To make it worse they made it seem like they were doing us a favor by adjusting the price. Of course they should adjust the price!!!' They placed us in a cheaper room!!! That's not a favor that's what your supposed to do. The cozy king was a very nice room but it's not what we wanted or paid for. I would think if anything they should have done all they could to give us something as nice or better then the marvelous suite rather the assuming that we were fine with a downgrade. When told how we felt they were apologetic but not very willing to acknowledge that they did anything wrong or willing to make up for the matter. We joined SPG because we had such an amazing experience at the W in Vieques PR, thinking that we would have the same treatment at all W hotels. Needless to say I am regretting my decision becoming a SPG member. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! The Boston W is a step ahead of most. The staff really enjoys what they do and they have sincere conversations with their clients all around the hotel. I love the surveys they send to make sure they are on top of their game! Great stay and super nice and dedicated! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Improvement for Business Person Room on Sixth Floor / Stuart Street. Very loud and is a connecting room. For someone who is a Gold member I expected a better room. I will stay at another Starwood hotel on my next stay in Boston. Room was loud both from an internal (connecting room) and external (street) perspective. Staff was very pleasant. Upon my check out, I asked the front desk attendant what the occupancy rate was and she said 80% which made me wonder if they could have provided a better room. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by so clean! staff was professional and accomodating. thank you! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience The staff at the W Boston was amazing. From the second we checked in, throughout our stay, and right up until we left for the airport, the staff was friendly, helpful, and upbeat. The hotel itself was impressive. It had a fresh, clean, modern vibe and was located in a great spot for everything we needed! We stayed in a cool corner room, it was very comfortable and modern and exceeded all expectations. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was to die for!! Pretty good view of the city too! Bliss Spa was incredible and we already can't wait to go again! Without hesitation, we will be staying at the W again, whether it be in Boston or another city. We loved our experience here! February 7, 2013
  • 2016-06-29 T12:11:04.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>