W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme WOW was beyond expectations This stay was brought to above my expectations not only by the upgrade to Extreme WOW, but by the attentiveness of ALL staff to our needs for this stay. As a busy downtown location in Boston on a Saturday night stay (hotel was very busy), the staff remained courteous and effective which is a true testiment to good management. Wheels (valet) was always there for us even when we returned at a packed curbside late Saturday night! Facility is well maintained and a delight to stay at. This W will see me again in the near future! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff, fantastic hotel I've stayed here a few times this year and with each stay, my expectations are exceeded. The staff is very personable and accommodating. The location is perfect, and the rooms are immaculate. Being a platinum SPG member, this hotel in particular always upgrades me upon check in. There is no place I'd rather stay when I visit Boston. You will not be disappointed. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Every time my wife and I stay here I am constantly impressed by how professional and helpful the staff is. It is always a joy to stay at the W, and this W is no exception. Highly recommend staying here. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Responsive Talent My wife checked in days before I got there and the staff was fab. We are both Gold SPG members and they responded to our request and moved us to a nice corner room for the weekend. That made the difference for us, as we enjoyed to comfort of the room and unique location of the W. Only recommendations are the toilet location i small and cramped. getting in, closing the door, was difficult, especially if I sat first. And, while I understand the screen between the bath and teh bedroom, the option for complete privacy would have been nice. October 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location and Great Service W Hotel Boston is in a good area for business or pleasure. The staff was friendly and helpful. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel in a great location. There are lots of sites and things to do nearby (Boston Common, theatres, restuarants and bars, etc). It's also a close walk to the T so easy to get around the city. The rooms were very nice - comfrotable and with nice view of Boston. They were clean and like all W hotels have great Bliss products. The staff was great. The concierge helped us with both dinner reservations prior to our arrival and recommendation for brunch. They were both excellent recommendations. The check-in staff was very friendly. They recognize SPG status. We went for a drink at the Lounge bar prior to going to dinner. The servers were great and made sure we were comfrotable. The drinks were good and the ambiance was perfect - loungy and relxing without being dull or overbearing. I would definetly stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Option I stayed at this hotel when I was in Boston on a business trip. I had no evening meetings scheduled and LOVE the lobby bar here. It is a great place to relax and have a drink, so you don't have to sit in your hotel room alone all night. I used suite upgrades for the stay. My room was very nice, but was much smaller than my colleague's room (and he had not used the suite upgrades). The bed was extremely comfortable. However, there were no plugs close to the bed for me to use to plug in my blackberry overnight (it is also my alarm). The plug situation is really my main complaint about the hotel. It is nice that the desk had a lot of plugs, but they are not close enough to the bed for my blackberry to be plugged in and also be an alarm. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional with great coffee. The location is also very good - the trendy South Boston restarant strip is quite close by. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were beyond expectation jen was great helped so much would definaetly stayy again September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Weekends Unless you enjoy loud hallway parties and being woken up by street noise from midnight until 3am you should stay away from this location on the weekend. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beutiful room with great amenities We loved the room and thought it was very welcoming. There were only two small issues: the lighting in the bathroom was poor as well as the adjacent area in front of the mirror making it hard to put on makeup. The other thing was that the light switch next to the entry door controlled all the lights in the room and we could not figure out how to disable that September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Staff was very accomdating. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty If you like a hotel where the bathroom has no door and you can shower for all to see -- this is the place for you. If not, don't stay here. TV picture quality was TERRIBLE. Constantly fritzing out. The room could have been cleaner. The robe hanging in the bathroom had some brown stuff (goodness knows what it was) on the hem and sleeves. Gross. The furniture in the living area was stained and probably should be switched out. When I checked in, around midnight, there was nobody outside to help me with my bags from the curb to the front desk. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually Skeptical I haven't liked most W Hotels - usually because the "scene" is too young and out of control for me., The W Boston proved to be different. The staff was exceptional. The ambiance and decor were very welcoming. My only disappointment was the room size and how small the bathroom was - one sink is difficult for two travelers, in my opinion, Would I return - absolutely!! September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Missed wake up call Clock in room 30 minutes slow A/c blows directly on you when in bed September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely happy I was at first a little hesitant booking the hotel, because the room I reserved did not have a picture on the website. My boyfriend and I booked it anyway, and to our surpirse, it was absolutely lovely. The hotel is elegantly chic, not overly done. The lounge was delicately romantic. The food in the Market was absolutely delicious, and the hotel is situated within walking distance to the major tourist areas. . The room was just so awesome. I totally recommend this hotel. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay This was the most relaxing hotel room I've had in a long time. I was assigned room 1028, which is a Cool Corner King type (as are 928, 828, etc). The room is an odd shape that affords great views and a bit more space. There's a long sofa that allows a place to relax other than in bed and takes advantage of the views. And the Acura Experience car service is a great addition to all the W Hotel properties - I've used it in several cities at the W and really like it. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Couldnt have picked a better place for my 1st time in Boston. Only thing missing was a pool but was accommodated by complimentory ride to a sister property in a new RDX. Will stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property Warm welcome on arrival and oustandingstaff/service throughout. No 'goodies' or 'note' in my room, but a nice upgrade in recognition of my SPG status. Great location. Acura wasn't available for some reason, room service was only able to come up with vanilla ice cream #no chocolate?# for the kids,l and this property lacks a pool - like most Ws. But we would not hesitate to return or recommend this property. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's with the see-through bath screen? Everything with the hotel was fine except the screen that allows everyone to see into the bathroom when the bathroom light is on. The toilet is in it's own room, but when you get in or out of the shower everyone can see you. So I had to have the kids look away and keep the lights off when I showered. Sometimes these Boutique hotels can out-cool themselves September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive parking Very disappointed with cost of valet cost, wish I was made aware beforehand September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Boston Madness Stayed at the W in Boston. I've been there before and it was a lovely experience, so this one turned me off quite a bit. After coming home from a show late at night, we found the street in front of the hotel blocked off. That was going to make it a problem to park our car in valet. I got out, walked down the street to find 10 security people monitoring the W for the drunken madness leaving the hotel or trying to get in. I explained to security that I needed help. One guy stepped up and said, well, go park in another garage. This was the opposite of the customer service I have become to know at W. When I said that it completely defeats the purpose of staying here and valeting my car, they offered no alternative solution. Just brushed me off as one of the other random people in the street. Moments later my boyfriend was able to pull the car up and park the car with the staff. These security people seemed to find amusement in my frustration. I spoke to the hotel manager and told her that it was unacceptable, she credited my parking fee. But the frustration of trying to navigate an unknown city late at night and park in my safe hotel has not been lost on me. But being made to feel foolish from the pompous staff will keep me from coming to any W in the future. Sad, because I love your hotels. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great! I've only stayed a few times at this location but each time is always great! Lilian at the check in desk was so sweet and helpful and the room service server was so amazing! This has to be my favorite hotel in Boston to stay in because of the contemporary decor, room cleanliness, great staff, and great food! Thank you! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is WONDERFUL! After a long flight from Denver, my partner and I arrived by cab at this amazing oasis of a Hotel located in the heart of Boston. First of all, the lobby of the W is a visual feast of contemporary style and design. Beautiful, sparkling clean lines mesmerize the mind and imagination, truly friendly & courteous staff in every dept. of this special place. We were treated to an upgraded room on the top floor! That hasn't happened in a while, and not just an enhanced room. We chose the wi-fi for our SPG gift and it worked seamlessly! We dined at the W restaurant and it was the best meal of our trip, absolutely delicious! The Concierge helped us out tremendously as this was our first trip to Boston in quite a while. We walked the Freedom Trail, visited Little Italy, ate at Coppa's, shopped, everything we desired in a short visit was more than accomplished. Highly recommended Hotel, location and value for the traveler looking for something special! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We recently stayed at the hotel while moving our daughter to College. Best location, best staff, best spa....we will be going back several times a year and look forward to staying at The W Boston everytime! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great feartures beautiful and comfortable rooms excelent service August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and great service I was in town for a last minute event, and used points for this room. I booked a corner room, and was told I was upgraded, but it ended up being a handicapped regular room with a view of the back of the hotel. The handicapped shower/tub also left a lot to be desired. It was nice to find a chocolate bar thanking me for my 20 nights with Starwood, although I have stayed 44 this year? I found that odd, but I appreciated the gesture. One of my room keys did not work, and it took 2 additional trips to the front desk to get a working key. The staff was very appologetic and nice, but maybe the hotel should check their keys / encoding equipment / card readers, especially in the lifts, as it always took a few tries to get the keys to work there. Security should look into the fact that there were a number of "professional women" hanging outside the front door of the hotel after midnight. I don't think that is the image W Hotels is attempting to convey. The lounge was great, and drinks were perfect as always. Check-in and check-out were quick, efficient, and friendly. Housekeeping started knocking on my door at 8am and woke me up (on a Sunday) so I was a little upset about that, as I was planning on sleeping in aand going to a noon brunch. Despite the minor issues and inconveniences, this was a GREAT hotel with GREAT staff! I will be back! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Friendly welcome, nice upgrade as an SPG Platinum member, overall a great stay. Found an empty liquor bottle under a chair that houseeeping missed. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding experience We visited the W Boston for a "pre-honeymoon" getaway. I emailed the hotel and told them why we were visiting to request a king-size bed which they said they'd have no problem providing. When we arrived, we found that they had upgraded us to a suite AND left a bottle of champagne for us! What a fantastic start to our trip! As always, our stay at the W (this was our first time at the Boston location) was perfect in every way. Excellent all around. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Loved the room. Hotel is in a great location close to the theatre district. We would stay there again! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Stylish! I love this place!!! Great Location and very nice employees. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:46:09.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_372, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>