W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Boston I recently spent a few nights at the W Boston, on recommendation of a family member. There were a couple of items the staff addressed for me and were extremely helpful and quick! The bed was very comfortable and location was great. The lobster and corn in Market restaurant was delicious and again staff in the restaurant were outstanding as well. The staff are wonderful and want to make your stay outstanding. I would definately recommend W Boston and plan on returning again soon. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in experience I have been a Starwoods member since 1999. We arrived at the W Boston at the published check-in time of 3 pm, on 7/18/2014. The room was not ready. It took another 90 minutes before the room was available to us. We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past several years (since 2010) and understand the best locations to minimize city noise. I specifically asked for a room in the rear of the hotel near the theater district, away from the elevator and the ice machine so as to minimize city noise (past experience). Wouldn't you know it, we were assigned a room right right next door to the ice machine room. Although it didn't result in a problem, I can't understand why with a diagram in front of them the person at the front desk did not notice the room's proximity to the ice machine. Overall, I'd have to say that it was not a good value for our 24K Starpoints. No one offered us a thanks or anything else for the inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but change those bathrooms! Had a standard w/ two queens. Great beds. Clean BUT the wall was damaged and not repaired -- really looked tacky. The bathrooms with NO solid wall and NO fan in the toilet room have to go!!!!!! No privacy and very LOUD bc the person using the shower or sink intrudes on the quiet of the bedroom area. Makes NO sense. If we had a difft, upgraded bath, then I would surely stay again, but I can't endure those bathrooms....too bad bc the staff aims to please! February 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky Aroma The first room I was given had a seriously funky smell. Housekeeping tried to fix it for me, but it wasn't the drains. I moved to another room and things were much better, but largely due to the fact that I left the window open most of the time. I think their AC needs a good overall. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was awful First night checking in I rode up the elevator with a large dog excrement pile in the elevator, then went to my room where the room smelled disgusting each day, on 7-3 at 3 am the fire alarms went off , with no explanation from the staff or apologies, then on 7-5 at 11pm the fire alarm went off with no explanation or aplologies from the staff, one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had and I will not be making another W hotel my destination July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service and experience I must comment positively on the consistent level of excellent service I receive when staying at this location. I travel to Boston for work a few times a year and always have the best stay and time here. The guest experience created is excellent, one case in point. I had consumed a couple of beers from the mini bar one night and the next morning on my way out I mentioned to the Front Desk associate that I had done so asking if the beers could be replaced preferably Heineken, when I returned to my room later that evening not only had the mini bar been replenished but there were 2 bottles of my favorite beer on ice. Nice touch. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the W Boston and will probably stay there every year we visit Boston. We travel to Boston every summer and look to stay in a hotel in a good area where everything is close. We stayed in the corner room this time and it was awesome. The view, the room layout and the bed was great. I visited the gym which was ok, only complaint I would have is I wished the gym had a universal machine where you can do more exercises. The lobby was a nice lounge that is a nice place to have a drink at night. The price of the drinks are bit high, but overall a nice place. Overall, it was a great hotel and will look to stay there in the future. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay I have stayed at this hotel frequently when traveling to Boston. This time was a longer stay, 3 nights, as it is usually just one or maybe 2. Check-in took surprisingly long. The wait was almost 15 minutes, after I had already waited almost 10 for the valet parking attendant. I was upgraded to a corner room, but on a low floor. I have NEVER seen or been upgraded to a suite in this hotel, and have stayed here many times. Do NOT expect that kind of upgrade. The living room bar is great. Bartenders make amazing drinks, but cocktail servers are a bit slow. Just go to the bar yourself. I was surprised that unlike many of the other W and other Starwood hotels I stay in, I was never given a welcome gift or note from the manager or his staff thanking me for being a loyal guest. I guess this hotel is busy and they see I keep coming back, but it is still nice to be appreciated. I will be back soon! July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think outside the box To clarify, I am fully and completely aware that upgrades are not guaranteed and that they sometimes are not available. While this has been a repeated disappointment at this property, that was not the issue I had. Your front desk person made absolutely zero effort in acknowledging my platinum status nor offer any type of thank you for my continued patronage of SPG or your property. Additionally, for some mysterious reason, my profile has been flagged as 'feather-free'. This is absolutely not the case, I even double-checked my SPG profile and feathers / down is listed as a room-type preference. This further caused me a disrupted checkin experience and wasted over an hour of my valuable and limited time waiting to have my room redone with the proper W bedding that is should have had from the beginning. Furthermore, when management is doing daily VIP arrival planning, you might consider that a platinum member arriving with 2 rooms, spending over $900 per night, might warrant some sort of alternative 'thank you' if you know upgrades are not possible due to a sold out situation. Had management or the front desk clerk had any foresight or logic applied here, my entire check in process and experience could have been vastly better. Perhaps something like "I'm sorry Mr. xxxxx, because we are sold out we were not able to upgrade either of your rooms, but we do sincerely appreciate your business and multiple stays at this property, and so we would like to offer you a couple cocktails in our lounge or perhaps you would like a bottle of wine or other amenity" -- or anything else along those lines. Obviously I know this is not part of the T&Cs and you are not obligated to provide anything beyond the stated benefits. However it would seem that this would be a smart and logical hospitality business approach, especially to your VIP clientele. As compensation I was provided with a bottle of wine and a promise of 10,000 SPG points. I got the wine, but the points are nowhere to be found. If you can't honor my expectations at check-in, at least have the business courtesy to follow through on your promises of compensation and guest recovery. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fake W There may be a W on the building but this is no W hotel. The staff was distant and in fact a cocktail waitress walked past me 6 times to help group next to me and didn't even ask if I was needing anything. The room was loud from internal noise from other rooms bathrooms. If this a W then the brand has fallen greatly. Not worth the money. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thrilled with the W I checked in a Monday night to extremely loud music in the lobby and standing waiting at the reg desk to get checked into my room. The room was cold and odd.. nightable is low to the ground so not very easy to reach items on table from the bed. The lighting in the room is entirely too bright. Disappointed not to have a coffee maker or tea. Went to use the "business center" which has no fax machine and had to try to access it during a special event being held on the mezzanine level. Neighbors in room next to me were extremely loud - loud music on the last night that I was there. The staff is friendly and polite, but this hotel just doesn't do it for me in terms of comfort. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic W This starwood property far exceeded my expectations. I was contacted beforehand by welcome office agent Courtney (&after) and she did a fantastic job with answering any questions I had and was very courteous and helpful. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a gorgeous suite and was welcomed by some goodies and a nice note. This hotel and their welcome office agent, Courtney, provided fantastic service before, during, and after my stay. All W's should be like this. This property sets the bar for service and is by far the best W or other Starwood property experience I have experienced thus far. I will be back. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by does not deliver on services Hotel is nice - rooms very comfortable. Spa service sub-par.Massage therapist not experienced -- very uncmfortable. Room service food was delivered cold - not good. Stayed in other W and Starwood properites - over 100 nights -- first bad experience August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My experience I stayed at this property on February 2-3, 2013. My reason for staying at this property was for my own 30th birthday but I celebrated it in a more reasonable fashion with no noise. I had the worst stay at this hotel that I could never amagine. I stayed in room 1512 and the people next door from me were having a birthday party. They were making tons of noise in the middle of the night. The noise was so bad that I was for two and a half hours. They were slamming doors, throwing glass, yelling in the hallway, and etc. Now, I will fully admit that I did not call down and complain about the noise and I should have and I realize that that is my fault. I did talk to the Whenever, Whatever Manager in the morning and he did give me compensation of 25% off the room but I can tell you right now that I am not happy about this compensation. In my personal opinion, I should have been compensated for more than that. The room and the hotel in a general sense was AWESOME!!! But the disappointment with the noise from that night is why I will never stay at this property again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I give it a 6? I know that all 5-star ratings can be brushed off - my friends and I had this conversation at dinner last night. However, this W is the way W is supposed to be. Over the years I'd grown concern that the vitality and excitement that once embodied The W brand had worn down. Not so with my recent stays and including especially the W Boston! From SPG recognition to recognizing my birthday and the responsiveness of everyone from doormen, to front staff, insider, spa and restaurant/bar. Thank you Thank you thank you. Only "negatives": I was not upgraded to a suite at checkin though one was offered to me at about midway through my stay. The internet needs re-connecting each day whig is an annoyance. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by party hotel exceptionally noisy (this is a party hotel). the signature scent is overwhelming and pumped into the guest rooms. room service (breakfast) was inedible. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Weekends Unless you enjoy loud hallway parties and being woken up by street noise from midnight until 3am you should stay away from this location on the weekend. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by plus was complimentary parking Room was nice, comfortable and clean, but absolutely not worth the horribly rude service. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by better service than anticipated Clearly the training has come up a notch. Not to say that the service hasn't been good for a long time; but it is exceptional now which only happens as a result of good training! June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special My wife and I had a planned trip but because of weather got cancelled. It was my 50th birthday which I let them know via phone as well as e-mail as my wife felt bad that original plans fell thru. I am a platinum member. I received no upgrade,no happy birthday, a dusty room with a ripped robe. When leaving for dinner my wife unknowing to myself spoke to someone about all the issues and said all would be set when we got back. When we arrived back after a great night in Boston there was nothing but a small plate of fruit. Nobody cleaned the room as we asked or took away old towels,replace robes. Etc. All in all I always have a great stay at The W but would not recommend or stay at The W in Boston again! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting & Events Department is TOPS I recently hosted a dinner meeting at the W Hotel Boston. Claudia & her staff are WONDERFUL! The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to any business looking to have a group meeting or small dinner. Their attention to detail and effeciency are unmatched. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay, despite housekeeping intreruptions I have stayed at this hotel many times, as it is my preferred hotel in the Boston area. This was a point stay, and I was happy to receive all of the same benefits and appreciation that I receive from the hotel on a paid stay. Parking valets were right there waiting as we drove up. Check-in was quick and efficient. We were upgraded to a corner room on the 14th floor, the second to highest floor in this hotel. The view was amazing. I did call down and ask that additional "Soapy Suds" bubble bath be sent up to the room, and when we returned late in the evening I noticed they brought additional shampoo and face wash. Unfortunately, I did not get to take the bubble bath I wanted in their wonderful soaker tubs. The next morning, despite the do not disturb sing being on the door, housekeeping walked in 3 times. This has been a problem here in previous stays, and I am disappointed to see that the staff still has no idea what these signs mean. Drinks in the lounge were amazing. I still believe they have some of the best bartenders in Boston, although the cocktail servers are slower than molasses to welcome you, take orders, deliver the drinks, and provide a check. They also had an attitude as if perturbed by having to get your drinks. This, also, has always been the case here. When ordering a $16 martini, I expect it to not only taste perfect (which it does) but also be served quickly, efficiently and with a friendly welcome attitude and smile. The latter needs to be worked on. Check-out was quick and efficient as well, and the car was waiting for us when we left. I will certainly be returning soon, and hopefully the small issues that seem to be systemic and unaddressed will be taken care of for my next visit. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I forgot my cellphone charger and my phone was dying. I needed to get on a business call asap. The staff person who checked me in took my phone to the office and charged it enough while I was checking in so I could make a call! She wa so sweet! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My son and I were in town for a few days. The hotel was exactly what we had expected and more. Staff went above and beyond and were there to meet any request/need that we had. Would highly recommend the W Boston and if we are back in Boston, we will be coming back. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous car transfer charges My first visit to Boston, arriving after a long flight, so asked the concierge to arrange a transfer from the airport to the hotel. This was done promptly, however no cost was advised at the time of booking. At check out I discover that the 15 minute transfer had cost in excess of $135. To put this into perspective the return cab fare from the hotel to the airport was $22. The front desk said they would look into it but did not respond. Two e-mails to the concierge and the GM went unanswered, Other than that - not a bad hotel. Front of the building was very noisy with revellers until around 3 am on Saturday night, Didn't seem to be anywhere available for breakfast but there is a Starbucks across the road. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par After staying at the W Boston it is clear the chain gets all the superficial little cutesy cool touches right but falls short on meaningful customer service and safety measures. Our first night, my party was jarred from a sound sleep by an emergency alarm. The system warned us about an emergency situation in the hotel with a conditional evacuation order. If we heard a further alarm, we were to exit the hotel. Some guests exited, others did not as no further info was provided. My four phone calls to the lobby went unanswered! Nobody it seems was manning the phones. The elevators were disabled and we could hear firetrucks. I vacillated between leaving my kids alone in the room to investigate or getting us all out. Just as we were about to leave, a hotel guest who went to investigate advised us everything was ok. Mind you, this was never officially conifrmed by anyone on staff. Had this been a real emergency there is no doubt in my mind the result could have been catastrophe. As a New Yorker who lives in the city and lived through 911 and two storms requiring evacuation, I know of what I speak. I later found out there was some problem with the hotel's communication systems. So what. The hotel should have had staff dispersed throughout to knock on doors and advise us what was going on....unacceptable. Nobody at the hotel apologized or explained until I called to complain that the room hadn't been made up the next day...also unacceptable. When I also mentioned how unsettling the prior night was, I got a call back, not from the manager, but some other person who acknowledged that emergency protocols were insufficient and under review. He wanted ME to figure out how the hotel should "make it up me." I found this crass and did not appreciate it. I guess they figured they owed no gesture whatsoever because they did absolutely nothing. The hotel provides a free car and driver for short stints which is a very nice touch except their driver isn't well-versed in Boston despite a nav system. The two times we used the service we got lost. The water pressure and temperature in the shower is terrible and there isn't enough light when you close the curtain so you are taking a cool shower in the dark. Oh, and don't arrive one minute after 10:30 am for breakfast because they will turn you away without so much as a recommendation for another place to go. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vibe, Awesome Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic, except for the noise while trying to sleep. We were on a high floor but we still heard the music from the lounge on the main floor as well as the street noise. The hotel needs to get better insulated windows. When I returned, I emailed the hotel manager about my experience, he told me when I comeback they will make sure to comp me ear plugs & dream water ....I will leave this to your own judgement July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Noisy We stayed on a Saturday night and everything about the room was great. The staff was very nice, her name was Lilia and she was very gracious. Like I said the room was fantastic until the lights went out. The room had paper thin walls and we had a group of people in the next room that were cheering for a sporting event on TV or playing a game, whatever about every 10 minutes a cheer would be heard from them and it felt like they were in the same room with us. Ok they finished what they were doing and a group of ladies came thru the hall with the trashiest language and they preceded to scream at one another for a fair amount of time. Once they quieted down the alarm went off and we needed to get to the airport. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by unacceptable This is an Aloft masquerading as a W... the rooms are the same as the Aloft brand...the closet is similar with a door...they put dial soap REALLY in my bathroom till I asked them for normal bliss soap...there was no bath gel or body butter till we asked, they use robes that are typical to the Aloft not the W, the water glasses were not replaced the second day neither was the bath mat...or the wash cloths, you can here the doors open and close on the floor as well as people speaking loudly in the hallway... I stay at all different Starwood properties and I am a Platinum member for the last two years...I have neverhad this experience in all my stays ...EVER...they should charge aloft prices for this property... December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Boston, MA I love this hotel! It is totally happening. The location is in the theater and arts district. It was a short walk to the Freedom Trail. Hotel Parking fees were Very Expensive, so if you have a car....you may want to use public parking. The Concierges were super friendly and helpful. Special acknowledgment to check in Bojana K., and desk personnel Caroline B. and valet Juan E. I took a bus from Boston to New York. It was less than 1/2 mile walk (with luggage) to the Bus Terminal. July 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>