Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think outside the box To clarify, I am fully and completely aware that upgrades are not guaranteed and that they sometimes are not available. While this has been a repeated disappointment at this property, that was not the issue I had. Your front desk person made absolutely zero effort in acknowledging my platinum status nor offer any type of thank you for my continued patronage of SPG or your property. Additionally, for some mysterious reason, my profile has been flagged as 'feather-free'. This is absolutely not the case, I even double-checked my SPG profile and feathers / down is listed as a room-type preference. This further caused me a disrupted checkin experience and wasted over an hour of my valuable and limited time waiting to have my room redone with the proper W bedding that is should have had from the beginning. Furthermore, when management is doing daily VIP arrival planning, you might consider that a platinum member arriving with 2 rooms, spending over $900 per night, might warrant some sort of alternative 'thank you' if you know upgrades are not possible due to a sold out situation. Had management or the front desk clerk had any foresight or logic applied here, my entire check in process and experience could have been vastly better. Perhaps something like "I'm sorry Mr. xxxxx, because we are sold out we were not able to upgrade either of your rooms, but we do sincerely appreciate your business and multiple stays at this property, and so we would like to offer you a couple cocktails in our lounge or perhaps you would like a bottle of wine or other amenity" -- or anything else along those lines. Obviously I know this is not part of the T&Cs and you are not obligated to provide anything beyond the stated benefits. However it would seem that this would be a smart and logical hospitality business approach, especially to your VIP clientele. As compensation I was provided with a bottle of wine and a promise of 10,000 SPG points. I got the wine, but the points are nowhere to be found. If you can't honor my expectations at check-in, at least have the business courtesy to follow through on your promises of compensation and guest recovery. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Funky Aroma The first room I was given had a seriously funky smell. Housekeeping tried to fix it for me, but it wasn't the drains. I moved to another room and things were much better, but largely due to the fact that I left the window open most of the time. I think their AC needs a good overall. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in experience I have been a Starwoods member since 1999. We arrived at the W Boston at the published check-in time of 3 pm, on 7/18/2014. The room was not ready. It took another 90 minutes before the room was available to us. We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past several years (since 2010) and understand the best locations to minimize city noise. I specifically asked for a room in the rear of the hotel near the theater district, away from the elevator and the ice machine so as to minimize city noise (past experience). Wouldn't you know it, we were assigned a room right right next door to the ice machine room. Although it didn't result in a problem, I can't understand why with a diagram in front of them the person at the front desk did not notice the room's proximity to the ice machine. Overall, I'd have to say that it was not a good value for our 24K Starpoints. No one offered us a thanks or anything else for the inconvenience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit We arrived at noon on a Saturday and were given instant access to our room, which had been upgraded to a secure floor. The room and amenities were great. The staff could not possibly be more helpful or pleasant. When we pulled up to the entrance, the help was at our car before we shut the motor off. It was like that all weekend. I visited the Bliss Spa and got a Head to Toe Body Rub by therapyst named Gunchilla (sp) who was absouty outstanding in her work. The W is located really close to Boston Common, just through the Mass Transportation Building across the street, and I would fully recommend it. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Impressive Stay After a horrible stay at a W hotel in Chicago -- I will say that this hotel won me back. An impressive stay that started with an easy check in, very friendly staff, beautiful room that had everything right. If your looking for a good night of sleep this mattress provide you with that and more, In addition, this hotel is close to everything walking wise or a short cab ride. You will be getting my business again & again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay, As Always The W does it up, and this location is no exception. Great hotel, great bar, great staff. Keep up the good work. The drinks are a little on the expensive side, but that is no different than any other W. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Only stayed one night but the room was aesthetically pleasing and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location is amazing. The highlight of the stay was redeeming our free drink vouchers that they gave us because it was my boyfriend's birthday. The bartender was such a riot! Totally made our night. At one point he had the Frangelico bottle dancing and singing for us. The cocktails were super strong and I didn't really enjoy mine too much but totally worth it for the awesome entertainment! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice Hotel. Attentive staff. Easily reachable from I90. Good location. Parking a bit over-priced at 49.00. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I forgot my cellphone charger and my phone was dying. I needed to get on a business call asap. The staff person who checked me in took my phone to the office and charged it enough while I was checking in so I could make a call! She wa so sweet! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My son and I were in town for a few days. The hotel was exactly what we had expected and more. Staff went above and beyond and were there to meet any request/need that we had. Would highly recommend the W Boston and if we are back in Boston, we will be coming back. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite Starwood properties Fantastic location, very attentive staff willing to go the extra mile July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by only one concern I love the W and am very loyal, but had a disappointing surprise when I was assigned a room that was not ready. The bed was in disarray, and even though the staff came and put a duvet on it, I wondered all night if the sheets had been changed and it made me uneasy. I was very surprised I wasn't immediately moved into a new, prepared room. Other than that, service was fine and room service was excellent July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The W Boston was very accommodating and made every effort to ensure me and my family enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vibe, Awesome Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic, except for the noise while trying to sleep. We were on a high floor but we still heard the music from the lounge on the main floor as well as the street noise. The hotel needs to get better insulated windows. When I returned, I emailed the hotel manager about my experience, he told me when I comeback they will make sure to comp me ear plugs & dream water ....I will leave this to your own judgement July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Boston, MA I love this hotel! It is totally happening. The location is in the theater and arts district. It was a short walk to the Freedom Trail. Hotel Parking fees were Very Expensive, so if you have a car....you may want to use public parking. The Concierges were super friendly and helpful. Special acknowledgment to check in Bojana K., and desk personnel Caroline B. and valet Juan E. I took a bus from Boston to New York. It was less than 1/2 mile walk (with luggage) to the Bus Terminal. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check your bills - they are overcharging We had a AAA parking package and were still charged parking fees. Hotel acknowledges we should not have been charged, but still no credit on my credit card. When credit was issued - it was actually an additional charge!! Room went without cleaning one day - still don't know why. Bar staff is aloof and un-attentive. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location W hotel is located in the heart of the theater district and 15 minutes walk to Quincey Market, Boston Common, and Fanueil Hall, not to mention another few minutes to the waterfront. Very convenient, with good food and also near a very good Indian restaurant across the street. It is also adjacent to Chinatown. Interior is very modern and attractive. Nice cozy bathrobes,very comfy beds.The staff were super helpful and go out of their way to please. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying too hard The area was very loud and the music was loud at the hotel entrance and in the elevators. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can I give it a 6? I know that all 5-star ratings can be brushed off - my friends and I had this conversation at dinner last night. However, this W is the way W is supposed to be. Over the years I'd grown concern that the vitality and excitement that once embodied The W brand had worn down. Not so with my recent stays and including especially the W Boston! From SPG recognition to recognizing my birthday and the responsiveness of everyone from doormen, to front staff, insider, spa and restaurant/bar. Thank you Thank you thank you. Only "negatives": I was not upgraded to a suite at checkin though one was offered to me at about midway through my stay. The internet needs re-connecting each day whig is an annoyance. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Needs Some Freshening Up I love the W hotel: the amenities are great and it is very comfortable,but clearly lots of other people love it too because it is showing some wear and tear. In public spaces the walls and furniture surfaces are worn and chipped; my room was in better condition but the bathrobe was so frayed it should have been retired long ago and a welcome/info card left on the bed was stained by a coffee cup ring on it. I would love to see a revamping of the interior. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Once again, my stay at the W in Boston could not have been better. The staff are the nicest people you could meet, and they took care of our every need. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay in Boston The staff was really friendly and personable. They were kind enough to leave a "thank you" note with cupcakes in my room. I would have loved black-out curtains in the room. Otherwise, perfect stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treatment We ordered room service on my birthday evening (June 19) and your staff treated us to a bottle of our favorite prosecco AND comped our entire order. That was so special. What a great birthday dinner. Your staff is just wonderful! Our compliments! William & Kathleen Maffett Starwood Gold Preferred June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Modern W Made a last minute reservation for a Saturday night on the way up to go dine at o ya (which remains excellent). Check-in was quick and easy, and while no upgrades were available, (I had checked on line), the reception was warm and courteous. I was given room 1209, which was very comfortable, and with plenty of windows, it felt larger than its size. Everything was in great condition and the HVAC worked well. Unfortunately, this room backs up to the hotel's elevators, which coudl be heard running up and down. Fortunately the sound of the HVAC masked the elevators, but it would have been a nightmare otherwise. Other than recommending avoiding rooms ending in 09, the rest of my stay was very enjoyable. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and responsive Enjoyed my stay here. Great location and good facilities. If you travel frequently, it is a given that things will not always go according to plan from time to time. What sets a good hotel apart is the staff and management's responsiveness to correcting whatever issues arise. On that point of service recovery, the W Boston scored very well. Looking forward to staying again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by better service than anticipated Clearly the training has come up a notch. Not to say that the service hasn't been good for a long time; but it is exceptional now which only happens as a result of good training! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, welcoming, great bar Located on the edge of the Theater District and an easy walk to restaurants, the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market and...... The view from room 1403 was of the Back Bay. We didn't try the restaurant, but the bar was fun and active. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite upgraded Friendly welcoming. Very nice room (upgrade) But 1 lamp was not warking. Repaired day after. There are not restaurants in the Hotel May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting & Events Department is TOPS I recently hosted a dinner meeting at the W Hotel Boston. Claudia & her staff are WONDERFUL! The room was beautiful and the food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel to any business looking to have a group meeting or small dinner. Their attention to detail and effeciency are unmatched. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels in Boston We have been coming to the W for several years now (We're up to 39 stays at this hotel). They greet you as if you were here yesterday and bend backward to provide any and all requests. Josh, the customer concierge, personally writes us a note both before and after our stay to make sure all of our needs were met. Lauren, the concierge we have felt with is always willing to provide whatever we need and is always approachable and easy to talk with. Vicky at the front desk went the extra mile to get us a few things that we asked about that the W was out of...she came through... One major advantage aside from the amenities of the hotel is its very close proximity to a multitude of high-end (also less high-end) restaurants. Also, coffee shops abound with delicious croissants within steps of the hotel. The T at Boylston street takes you to anywhere in the entire city. It is only a block away! The hotel is right in the theater district so very convenient..don't even need to wear an overcoat even in winter it is so convenient. While we have not had dinner at the the hotel since it de-coupled from Jean Goerges, we have had breakfast. Alex, our waiter is truly outstanding...food is great and we feel like we are back in Europe. There are many Europeans at the hotel and I can see how they feel right at home. I could go on and on but space is limited. Keep up the good work, W! May 24, 2014
  • 2016-05-27 T10:18:29.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>