W Boston

  • 100 Stuart Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older, with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W I was hosted until today Avoid this Hotel W if you want to have your expectations attended. As preferred customer (SPG Member) I was expecting more, including cause this is not first the W Hotel that I was Take care regarding: Bed Size as promised is not the same. Black out is not good Amenities replenishment with delay Breakfast don't worth (expensive and with few options) April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful quick escape We were heading to the TD Garden to see Garth Brooks on Saturday night. I didn't want to deal with the traffic getting in and out of the city for the show, so we decided to look for a Starwood property near the Garden. I'm so glad we selected the W Boston. Alex emailed us before our arrival to see if we had any requests. I asked for early check in (which they were able to accommodate) and advice about how to get to the Garden during the anticipate snow storm. He promptly replied with several options for transit. On check in, we were given an upgraded room (it was my birthday), and later that afternoon a lovely gift from the hotel arrived in our room. We were treated fabulously by each and every employee we met along the way. This hotel is in the heart of a club area, so it was loud and crowded outside the hotel that night. They had great security at the door to keep drunk clubbers at bay, and I felt like our suite (6th floor) was far enough from the noise that it didn't bother us a bit. We have stayed at many Starwood properties over the years, and the staff at this hotel were exemplary. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to be downtown! (4 minute walk to Boston Common/Public Garden, 8 minute walk to Newbury Street, 20 minute walk to the TD Garden, 3 minute walk to the Green line, restaurants everywhere!) January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse than expected; indifferent staff I stayed at W Boston from Jan 2nd to Jan 5th 2015 for a conference. There were many problems: 1. Fire alarm went off for no reason for about 10 min at 4:30am 2. Questionable cleanliness: There were dirty clothes from a previous guest that somehow the cleaning staff had not noticed. 3. Loud party next door until at least 11pm. 4. Limited options for room service dining, the restaurant/bar was the same - what I ended up with was substandard pub food. To add insult to injury, all the staff did was to slip a note 'IF there were problems come to discuss it with the manager...' Going forward, when traveling for business, I will be using W Hotels only as a last resort. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice From curb to check in to cocktails at the lounge everything was great. Bartender who make our drinks was very knowledgeable and Adam made a great dinner recommendation. Perfect stay. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service The W Boston hotel is a great pick if you are visiting Boston. Great price, very clean safe hotel. It is near the T subway and Chinatown and the theatre district and shopping. I will definitely come back. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Boston Stay Well done, clean and just the right amount of "edge" December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay at W hotel The hotel locates at back bay, it is convenient for shopping and food. And it is near Boston Common, so I could start my freedom trail from here. The much cheerful thing was the staff's service, they were so kindly and polite. This was a wonderful stay for myself. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Absolute Disappointment I thought I would splurge a bit and try one one of Starwood's luxury brands, and after a lot of looking around I had decided that the W would be an interesting try. I can't say that's a choice I'll ever repeat. I arrived late at night, exhausted from a car drive in from upstate New York, and went to check-in. My card was rejected. Immediately I felt a great deal of duress that something had gone awry with my bank account, and was unsure of what to do. The front desk representative was neither helpful or empathetic, which made an already stressful situation even more frustrating, not to mention how embarrassing it was to look like this in front of the friends I was traveling with. With no progress made, I dragged my bags away from the counter and called my personal banker to see what the problem was. He said that everything was perfectly in order for the transaction, but the account had frozen most likely because the card wasn't swiped correctly. At this point I was ready to boil over due to the fact that a luxury-brand hotel couldn't properly process a credit card, but I calmly returned to the desk to check-in, now being assisted by a different representative. None of the employees seemed to wear name tags, which I find odd. Regardless, the transaction continued as normal. As we were wrapping up, I noticed he didn't make any mention of incidentals, which came off as extremely shady, this would only be the second hotel in my entire life where I had to ask. $50 a night is no small sum. I damn well shouldn't have to inquire about the status of my own money. I don't recall any mention of my SPG status either. Even for the rest of my trip, I felt quite uncomfortable going to front desk being as the representatives all seemed not so much as rude, but just very detached, hardly welcoming or hospitable. The doormen were extremely rude. The housemaids however, were all extremely friendly and accommodating, so bravo to their commendable service. The room was wonderful, modern, and very comfortable. However, the noise from the clubs and traffic below was worse than I had anticipated. Even from the very top floor (a request which they DID help accommodate) it was still practically impossible to fall asleep before 2-3AM, a flaw which makes this property even less desirable. The gym amenities seemed pretty up to standards, although I was rather peeved to find the fruit provided in gym was not so "fresh", developing a thin, sticky, rot which made me highly question the thoroughness of the hotel's upkeep if they missed something so simple as fruit. Ultimately, I left Boston very grey with such a poor experience. I don't think I'll be giving W Hotels my business ever again, and certainly, will be giving even second thoughts to reserving with other Starwood brands as well. December 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:48:30.032-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_1787, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>