W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to Atlanta Stayed here for one night on route to Nashville. A beautiful hotel, stunning rooms, good location and very friendly helpful staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful for Business travel Wonderful staff with large rooms and great gym! Easy location to get around ATL and very comfortable for business travelers. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Beds were comfortable, staff were friendly and great. The bars were a great atmosphere. Would definitely stay here agin. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbiased Review My review is based on my experience and will keep it unbiased. I reserved a cool corner room with a request for high floor with city view. My stay was for the purpose of showing a guest some of Atlanta. Arrived at the hotel and valet parked (excellent service and worth the daily fee to me). Check in was smooth, efficient and greeted with a smile. My room was not as reserved; instead was put in a regular room (7th floor) overlooking a parking deck. I called the front desk and requested what I reserved. They apologized and sent someone up to move my bags to the correct room. I was moved to the 5th floor into a cool corner room with a view of the building air conditioner on one side and an ok view of the freeway and midtown on the other (room 517) -- again not what I requested. The room was much roomier and lighting was better. Bathroom was smaller than other room but I like showers better (two-person size) and it was private with no glass wall. The room had a horrible musty smell and dust was visible on the headboards. The furniture is at the point where it needs to be consigned or replaced (it is beat up and scratched) . The beds do make up for it though --Wow! Love the Bliss products too!! I did report the musty smell, the hotel sent up housekeeping to deodorize. They used W room deodorizer No.5 and I wish I could buy it for my home. I discovered the source of mustiness when I noticed my wet tracks in the bathroom. There was a sopping wet spot before the bathroom. I did report it but because I was tired, requested engineering know about it but did not want anyone poking around and risk being moved again. The hotel staff were very responsive to my requests and took great effort to accommodate. The room décor is on the dark side sexy-contemporary, but I like the change of pace. It appealed greatly to my 18 year old niece. The location is great and close to everything downtown. Visited the rooftop pool, and that too was very nice and had an upbeat vibe. All in all, I wish I had been placed in the right room with the requested view and floor from the start. The view, musty odor and dust was a let down. I cannot understand how housekeeping or management let that room odor go unnoticed. If I do stay in this hotel again I will be more direct in my requests. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good attention to detail An enjoyable weekend stay in Atlanta. Hotel met all expectations and needs. Really enjoyed it! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location My stay at the W Atlanta Downtown was great. From the hotel staff to m room, everything was great! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at W Atlanta The W is always a great stay. However, there were just a few things that could be improved upon. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy spot Very trendy - not super close to anything downtown, but a nice hotel with attentive staff January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool atmosphere If you're looking for a fun, cool, young vibe this is the place to be in downtown Atlanta. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Outstanding decor with glass shower enclosure very comfortable beds excellent staff March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing I enjoyed by stay at the W. The rooms, restaurants, and Bliss Spa were wonderful. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Pleasant, comfortable with a touch of class! Close to great restaurants and bars. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Everything was great....but it wasn't very clean in the room!! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel excellent restaurant House keeping takes the dirt towels but dont replace Excellent restaurant July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 14 yo sons favorite. As always the W downtown has exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This Hotel is outstanding. Comfort meets fashion. Highly recommended. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W W hotels are wonderful and I especially love the Ivan Allen location. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a horrible location THE HOTEL IS IN HORRIBLE LOCATION. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in ATL Kudos to Krutika for making my birthday weekend the best. -Thank you July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Having been to The W before I knew what to expect, which was a ultra-nice hotel with a very friendly staff and very comfortable and stylish rooms. My fiance' and I used the Acura service for the first time this trip and it made our weekend so much more relaxing not having to worry about driving around downtown, where I'm not familiar with. I would strongly recommend atleast one ride in the Acura to anybody staying at this hotel and wants to get out and enjoy some of the things that downtown has to offer. Frank seemed to be driving more than anybody else, and was very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. He alone made our stay pleasant. The day we were supposed to check out we were going to watch a Braves game that didn't start until 7:10 and had nothing to do between check out (1:00) and gametime.. After talking to a very nice woman named Yvette, she informed me that we could receive a late checkout at 3 PM instead, and told us that since it was raining outside and there really wasn't anything to do that we should just stay in the room and watch a movie, which she comped us without asking.. GREAT staff, GREAT services, GREAT stay!! Can't wait to make it back. Thank you again W for a wonderful visit! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing features The lay out was beautiful and a great place to stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for while you dine Was charged too much for breakfast at the adjoining BLT April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff helpful People working at hotel were friendly and very helpful April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel and staff! Love staying here. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else.. Ambience, staff, gym, were all awesome. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impressive from outside Shower and Sink are very inconvenient. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor I would not recommend hotel October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel stay great hotel stay all round April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suited to a business traveler I typically love the W properties. This one is nice looking, great room and nice fitness center. I liked the pool deck. The staff was not helpful and I'm not sure if it was ignorance or incompetence.I had a time critical document that I needed help with. At first,, I got the run around of sending me to the business center only to bring me back down to the front desk for help. Once they helped me, they offered to help me fax the document (THANK YOU!!) . However, that fell by the wayside when they didn't fax it in a timely manner (the fax was broken) - but much worse, they didn't bother to call me to tell me that! It took me 3 different calls down to find this out. We finally got it out, but it took over 90 minutes of effort. Another bad experience was the valet - and 2 different bad experiences. Both times, I called down for my car 15 min in advance only to not have my car waiting for me. Even worse, the first time, the attendant couldn't find it (????) so I accompanied him through 4 levels of the garage looking for it. The 2nd time, I am not sure what happened. I waited an additional 35 min for my car before they could find it. This was at check out so I was 30 min late to my next destination. Also, many customers were being put before me who hadn't called down. My companion and I were holding all our luggage in the heat of the day. They were apologetic but it's unacceptable. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NEVER return to your hotel again Not happy with your hotel July 31, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>