W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not return to this hotel Had high expectations of this Hotel brand after reading about it. The standard queen room was too small, and poorly laid out for 2 people. The lighting was insufficient in the room and the bathroom. The walls are paper thin. I had to call security at 1:00AM because the people next door were so loud you could hear every word they were saying. We waited 2 1/2 hours in the dining room for our food to arrive while 2 other tables seated next to us and after us were served and finished eating. No apology from the management. I will never recommend this Hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, welcoming staff. My husband and I stayed at the W Downtown for several nights in mid July. From our arrival to check-out, we received remarkable service! To a person, the staff was accommodating and kind. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and cool. As a side note, other reviewers mentioned there are no coffee makers in the room. However, the complimentary coffee in the Living Room lounge was fantastic. We were also given the option of having a coffee maker delivered to our room. In addition, there is a stocked refrigerator in each room, Guests are welcome to set aside the snacks if they need to use the refrigerator for personal items. Earplugs are provided for street noise, but we didn't need them. Lovely spa amenities, great pool area and gym. What more could you ask for? As a former travel agent of many years, I am very picky about hotels. Thanks again for doing a great job, staff! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the W Downtown for our anniversary and were unfortunately disappointed. The rooms are pretty bleak and dark and our room was not clean. When we requested to switch rooms, the person we spoke with told us everything was booked and was short and hung up. We understand being booked, of course, but we checked in right after check in time, so I would think we could have moved to a clean room while someone cleaned ours before other guests arrived... The valet situation is a bit of a nightmare. It takes a very long time to get your car, and some (not all) of the valets we saw seemed to not be in any great hurry. We called down to have our car ready so we could make our dinner reservation about 15 minutes before we walked down, only to stand and wait for another 5 or 10 minutes while they actually went about retrieving our car. Also would have appreciated a bit of notice on $30/night parking. Overall, some of the interior of the hotel is nice and some of the people working there are very pleasant, but there are better places to stay at this price point. Would not return. A friend of ours discovered that we stayed there, and told us they stayed and had a similar experience. A great location, but not a great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer. The W Atlanta hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It's very secure, clean and has many great feature. I recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't regret it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE "w" MY STAY AT THE "w" WAS AS USUAL WONDERUL. eVERYONE THERE WAS SO KLIND AND HELPFUL. WILLING TO DO ANYTHING THAT YOU NEEDED. THE RESTAURANT "BLT" WAS "DELICOUS". THE ROOM SERVICE WAS EVEN GOOD. THEY GAVE US A RIDE TO THE JLOW CONCERT AND I THANK YOUR DRIVER FRANK, HE WAS SO GREAT. EVERYONE FROM HOUSEKEEPING TO FRONT DESK WAS REALLY SO VERY NICE. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU. I WILL BE BACK. ALSO THE ROOM WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN AND THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL WAS IN GREAT PLACE. HOP[E TO MEET YOU ALL SOON SOME DAY. DENISEM. FROM MEMPHIS The Martins from Memphis, TN September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Luxury! This hotel was gorgeous. The room was tastefully decorated with very classy amenities. I can't describe the doorless shower but it made this hotel room stand out from any mainstream hotel. It was a great value for the money.( We were able to take advantage of a special rate promotion where we were charged full price for first night, and then the last two digits of the year I was born for the second and third night). It was too windy to enjoy the heated rooftop pool, but that didn't stop me from trying! Next time I will have to come when it is warmer April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent Customer Experience! I happen to be stuck downtown during the snow that gridlocked Atlanta along with about 9 of my employees. We were all attending a local trade show in town. I must say, the staff was fabulous during this crazy time. While they were sleeping in rooms and wearing the same clothes for 3 days because they were also stuck, they never let the sleep deprivation show and everyone throughout the entire hotel had very positive attitudes. It was a great experience considering the unexpected craziness happening outside. Daily food trucks were unable to deliver and we witnessed an employee carrying in grocery's from their car. While some things were limited like menus and house keeping staff, everyone at the hotel made the best of it. I for sure will be back! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! I was in Atlanta for business. I was supposed to leave that day but my flight got cancel due to the bad weather. The hotel I was staying originally couldn't accommodate me for an extra night, the concierge called different hotels and here we are the W Downtown Hotel add some availability. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was great and the bed OMG, I had the best sleep since a long time. Thank you W Downtown Hotel, I will be back and let my family / friends know about you if they're coming to Atlanta. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Royal Treatment My wife and I arrived at check in to find that we were upgraded to the King Suite from the Standard King room, and it was beautiful!!!!!The W Infiniti car took us to dinner, and we then enjoyed our night on the town. Room service was prompt and courteous; the front desk staff was wonderfully nice, and we were in walking distance of some cool shops. Everyone was happy and smiling; they seem to enjoy their jobs, and that made us enjoy this property even more. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Exceeded our expectations. I would recommend the W Atlanta downtown and would stay there again. The staff are professional and responsive to your needs and wants. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Our stay on July 18th was outstanding in every way. The Midtown location could learn A LOT from this incredibly professional and polished hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I adore your hotel & luv your staff..... The Corner Suite is always available....(Hopefully for my birthday I can get the Extreme WoW Suite hint hint.. LOL) The staff was awesome as usual.... The Management & Front Desk and the Valet Service is Top Notch!!!! & the young lady.... forgot her name, she is expecting though... kept me laughing..... and I almost forgot about the Bartenders @ Living Room Bar.... great service...... Great time at your hotel...! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME ATTENTION! This was my 1st Wedding Anniversary and the W did not disappoint. We were treated like Royalty a SPECICLA SHOUT OUT TO Artria Lockett I hope that I am spelling her name correctly she is AWESOME! Thanks so Much for all you did for me and my Wife...We only had one problem which was the pillow on the bed seemed soiled. But housekeeping came in and removed it other that that simply wonderful. We will certainly be back you have my service. Arthur & Courtney Jones Albany Ga. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W in Atlanta This is the best W in Atlanta by far. Great staff, clean beautifully decorated rooms and an overall excellent W experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel Stained paint in the bathroom, stained desk surface... somewhat below what I would have expected... The room was dark, and remained so even with all the lights on. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuinely friendly staff I was greeted by all the staff from the front desk to the staff walking a guest's dog during the polar vortex, and immediately felt welcomed. More importantly, it didn't feel like the staff were welcoming as a part of their job, but rather, it was a very pleasant greeting and the few conversations I did have felt genuine and heartfelt as they asked how my trip was going. As an introvert, this was a task well done by the staff on site. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was great, the room was beautiful and modern, and it was very clean. The only things I may have liked a little more was maybe an extra complimentary bottle of water -- there was one bottle for two guests. Also, a coffee maker in the room would have been nice as well. Overall, those items were very minor, and we had a great experience overall at this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service During Ice Storm My sincere thanks goes to the staff who were outstanding during the recent Ice storm in Atlanta - excellent customer service during extremely difficult times! Room Comfort rated as "good" only because it was extremely dark. Staff from the Front Desk, to the Lounge, to Room Service, to the Restaurant, to the Concierge and Valet all were friendly, professional, and attentive although working multiple shifts due to the storm! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Great experience. Very nice rooms! Highly recommeneded. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday! I booked the studio suite for my fiances 23rd birthday. He went to Vegas last year and unfortunately I was unable to go with him, so this birthday had to be special! We had a few issues with our room, they sent up Scion, the room stylist, to assist us. He seemed genuinely upset that the room was not the way it should be. He immediately went to his manager to make sure our needs were met. A few minutes later Allison, one of the managers, called to let me know she was very sorry about our room and how much time was wasted. She said she was going to make sure my fiances birthday would be amazing, so she upgraded us to their #1 suite in the hotel. The room was amazing!!!! We had so much more room for all of his friends to join us. He ended up having an unforgettable birthday, he even said it topped Vegas! I can't say thank you enough to the staff for everything they did for us! January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Rooms are terrific...nicely appointed, exceptional bed, all around great attention to detail. Loved the workout center. The equipment was such high quality. So much better than what you experience at a cheaper hotel. All around an excellent stay! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...if you don't want to sleep....noisy location! I was checked into a corner room that over looked the intersection. I was blown away with the layout of the room and love W hotels. I settled in and went down for a business dinner in BLT. I cam up about 11:30 and went to bed about midnight after closing the hard to maneuver drapes (a ton of them). At 5:30am (I am from the west coast) I was wakened by the sound of a trucks down on the street coming from every location. It was so consistent that I just got up. I was only staying one night or I would have asked for a room change. Others in my group had the same experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A *great* hotel in Atlanta! Not only is this hotel perfectly located, but it is a beautiful property. We stayed in a kind of junior suite type room that had a fantastic sitting area as well as a super comfortable bed. That said, the real treasure in this hotel is the staff. They model the "wherever, whenever" motto. I've stayed in plenty of other W's that could take a page from Atlanta's playbook! Awesome stay - you'll love it here. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience We held meetings all day at the W DT Atlanta on the 5th anniversary of the Hotel and couldn't have been more pleased with the attention to detail, quality of service, Great food at BLT and most importantly the constant checking in from the GM Chris Cannon.....I highly recommend the W and look forward to my next stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING SERVICE THIS WAS THE BEST. GREAT PLACE AND GREAT STAFF April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star No coffee in room. Poor lighting in room. Pillows not luxury. Housekeeping did not leave water bottle. Shuttle driver did not even say hello and stayed on personal call the whole trip. Room wasn't ready when I arrived--thought bag would go to room...but took 30 minutes and call twice to get bag. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale The stay was great. I was disappointed when the room rate increased from the date I made the reservation on Feb 28 until March 14 when I cancelled one night stay from 2 nights to 1 night. The overall stay was great with friendly and helpful staff.. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best modern hotel with excellent service I would highly recommend the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown. The staff is more than accommodating and even surprised my husband and I with a special treat as we were celebrating a special occasion. The corner room has an amazing view of the city with windows all around. We were able to enjoy a very quiet and romantic time together. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbiased Review My review is based on my experience and will keep it unbiased. I reserved a cool corner room with a request for high floor with city view. My stay was for the purpose of showing a guest some of Atlanta. Arrived at the hotel and valet parked (excellent service and worth the daily fee to me). Check in was smooth, efficient and greeted with a smile. My room was not as reserved; instead was put in a regular room (7th floor) overlooking a parking deck. I called the front desk and requested what I reserved. They apologized and sent someone up to move my bags to the correct room. I was moved to the 5th floor into a cool corner room with a view of the building air conditioner on one side and an ok view of the freeway and midtown on the other (room 517) -- again not what I requested. The room was much roomier and lighting was better. Bathroom was smaller than other room but I like showers better (two-person size) and it was private with no glass wall. The room had a horrible musty smell and dust was visible on the headboards. The furniture is at the point where it needs to be consigned or replaced (it is beat up and scratched) . The beds do make up for it though --Wow! Love the Bliss products too!! I did report the musty smell, the hotel sent up housekeeping to deodorize. They used W room deodorizer No.5 and I wish I could buy it for my home. I discovered the source of mustiness when I noticed my wet tracks in the bathroom. There was a sopping wet spot before the bathroom. I did report it but because I was tired, requested engineering know about it but did not want anyone poking around and risk being moved again. The hotel staff were very responsive to my requests and took great effort to accommodate. The room décor is on the dark side sexy-contemporary, but I like the change of pace. It appealed greatly to my 18 year old niece. The location is great and close to everything downtown. Visited the rooftop pool, and that too was very nice and had an upbeat vibe. All in all, I wish I had been placed in the right room with the requested view and floor from the start. The view, musty odor and dust was a let down. I cannot understand how housekeeping or management let that room odor go unnoticed. If I do stay in this hotel again I will be more direct in my requests. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>