W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbiased Review My review is based on my experience and will keep it unbiased. I reserved a cool corner room with a request for high floor with city view. My stay was for the purpose of showing a guest some of Atlanta. Arrived at the hotel and valet parked (excellent service and worth the daily fee to me). Check in was smooth, efficient and greeted with a smile. My room was not as reserved; instead was put in a regular room (7th floor) overlooking a parking deck. I called the front desk and requested what I reserved. They apologized and sent someone up to move my bags to the correct room. I was moved to the 5th floor into a cool corner room with a view of the building air conditioner on one side and an ok view of the freeway and midtown on the other (room 517) -- again not what I requested. The room was much roomier and lighting was better. Bathroom was smaller than other room but I like showers better (two-person size) and it was private with no glass wall. The room had a horrible musty smell and dust was visible on the headboards. The furniture is at the point where it needs to be consigned or replaced (it is beat up and scratched) . The beds do make up for it though --Wow! Love the Bliss products too!! I did report the musty smell, the hotel sent up housekeeping to deodorize. They used W room deodorizer No.5 and I wish I could buy it for my home. I discovered the source of mustiness when I noticed my wet tracks in the bathroom. There was a sopping wet spot before the bathroom. I did report it but because I was tired, requested engineering know about it but did not want anyone poking around and risk being moved again. The hotel staff were very responsive to my requests and took great effort to accommodate. The room décor is on the dark side sexy-contemporary, but I like the change of pace. It appealed greatly to my 18 year old niece. The location is great and close to everything downtown. Visited the rooftop pool, and that too was very nice and had an upbeat vibe. All in all, I wish I had been placed in the right room with the requested view and floor from the start. The view, musty odor and dust was a let down. I cannot understand how housekeeping or management let that room odor go unnoticed. If I do stay in this hotel again I will be more direct in my requests. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff! My husband and I stayed here for July Fourth weekend. Even though the hotel was very busy and there were many functions going on in the hotel the staff was on top of everything and never once was rude as has been our experience in the past with other hotels who were that busy. The valets were polite and fast. We never had to wait long for our car. The spa staff was fantastic as well. There are several great restaurants nearby as well as the Aquarium, the Coca Cola Museum and the Georgia Dome, I just wish they were closer to the shopping areas. Overall, a fabulous hotel. Perfect for a couples weekend with rooms designed to foster romance. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome ATL experience Nothing but great things to say about this W. Staff, amenities, property, everything was top tier. We have stayed here before but this last trip in July 2014 was even better. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star No coffee in room. Poor lighting in room. Pillows not luxury. Housekeeping did not leave water bottle. Shuttle driver did not even say hello and stayed on personal call the whole trip. Room wasn't ready when I arrived--thought bag would go to room...but took 30 minutes and call twice to get bag. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff We had a great experience during the 3 nights we spent at this hotel. It is clean, has beautiful views and facilities and the staff is very attentive. Right from the start Zach at the front desk was helpful and friendly. We asked for a coffee maker and it was brought right up to our room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, friendly staff We came for a convention on a busy 4th of July weekend. Although the hotel and staff were very busy, everyone exceeded our expectations. Very friendly staff. The hotel went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Conveniently located near the civic center marta station that can take you any where in the city. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ATL W The stay was very nice in fact, it was excellent. Although, I think the party they had on 16th floor on the weekend started to early. Loud music during the day when tryoing to watch TV and relax prior to my evening out was disturbing. Otherwise staff and facilities are perfect. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough time getting in/out of the driveway I was there for 3 nights from 10/13 to 10/16. Rooms are comfortable and clean with lots of cool, eclectic W features and a great bed. Pretty good gym. Mediocre restaurant, but there are tons of places within 5 minutes walk. Service? Well, I think they were having an off week--had to call twice to get my laundry picked up, 1 1/2 hours to get my room service, inattentive staff at breakfast. The street in front of the W is practically the freeway on-ramp and it really backs up at rush hour. It took all of 20 minutes to get into/out of the driveway to the hotel--a bit frustrating after a long flight. I guess if you want predictability, stay at the Westin. But, for a chain place, the W makes you feel like you've been somewhere. Despite the service falldowns, I will definitely give this place another shot when I go back to Atlanta. October 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged for parking I was charged 60 dollars for parking for one car and I was told that I had to wait 4 days to get it adjusted. the room service made me sick!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...if you don't want to sleep....noisy location! I was checked into a corner room that over looked the intersection. I was blown away with the layout of the room and love W hotels. I settled in and went down for a business dinner in BLT. I cam up about 11:30 and went to bed about midnight after closing the hard to maneuver drapes (a ton of them). At 5:30am (I am from the west coast) I was wakened by the sound of a trucks down on the street coming from every location. It was so consistent that I just got up. I was only staying one night or I would have asked for a room change. Others in my group had the same experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty swanky The hotel was absolutely beautiful, from the lobby, restaurant, gym, to the bar, pool, and room. My stay was very enjoyable, despite one minor incident with a cafe worker who was quite rude and accused me of stealing. The hotel was in a great location - would love to stay there again one day. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stayed for 4 nights during a conference. Very nice room and extremely courteous and friendly staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They did not follow through. Overall the hotel is very unique in decor and updated. However, I purchased the romance package and called several times to make sure that they were prepared for our stay and could do everything at our turn down. They put notes in and assured me however, when we returned from dinner, nothing was done. When we went to the bar to get a drink downstairs I let someone know and they went up and did it while we were at the bar but for the price you pay the service was not good. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property in Atlanta I really enjoyed my stay at ths hotel. It is well decorated, in close proximity to tourist attractions, and boasts a wonderful steak house on site. My room was clean, stylish, and very comfortable. During my stay, I ate at the restaurant and ordered room service. Both were good experiences and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend staying at this property. One thing to note is that it only has valet parking. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced - Under Impressed We had a decent experience but felt that for the amount we paid for our room, we should have gotten a lot more ammenities than they offer. We had to pay for Wifi, who still charges for Wifi? The breakfast selection was way over priced. I get it that the hotel is trying to be upscale but there is no need to charge $9 for yogurt! Overall, I feel under impressed. The valet was a nightmare! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel way below to be great! I was very dissapointed about this hotel. For this rate nothing was provided in the room (such as coffee maker, coffee, tea, slippers & other little things). Pillows very uncomfortable, bad is everage. Curtains for the shower broken. Window view was terrible, I would say no view because it was the wall of other building. No bright light in room, if you really need to find something you have a problem. Stuff at the entrance needs to be trained to speak without sarcasm if this hotel wants to be the level they try to advertise. I could continue with this list, but I think this is enough. I will not stay at this hotel again and I do not reccomend other people to stay at this hotel. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Team ... Wonderful Experience First and foremost i must thank Pablo-Andres & Nicole We could not have been happier with the room we chose (Cool Corner Room) and the excellent service of the staff. I don't feel this is a hotel for children and if you cannot handle mixing in the the younger professional crowd it might not be for you. The room was very modern and the theme of the hotel was carried throughout. The only fault i had with my experience was the valet. It's as if you don't exist when you arrive but after getting over that nothing could have ruined my stay. The pool party was a great experience. All requests and issues were handled with great urgency. Again Pablo & Nicole made this the best and most memorable hotel experience for my wife. This was all for her and one big surprise and without their help none of it would have been possible. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, poor rooms This hotel has excellent staff and the food was fantastic! However, the overall experience was let down by the room decor which was too dark (almost dingy). Even with all the lights on it was too dark to read or work comfortably. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great customer service the expereince was overall great June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully aesthetics & amazing views W Downtown has the best decor of all the W properties in Metro Atlanta. Centrally located with easy access to the expressway and within walking distance to Downtown sights, this hotel exudes inspiration with modernized art. From the very moment you walk in the door, the hotel seduces the senses. The interior design of the living room, though great, is enhanced by views from the rooms which add to the experience; where one can watch the background transform as the sun rises and sets. Gardner-Mathews Travel Concierge (GMTC) highly recommends this property to visitors of Atlanta as well as local residents seeking a lavish get-a-way. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING in Adversity I can only say good things about the entire staff for totally stepping up during the most recent snowstorm in Atlanta that left the hotel short of help and supplies. A truly great effort by Vicki the Food & Catering Mgr who took it upon herself to work the lounge and make sure all guests were satisfied. I'd also like to commend the restaurant staff who personally took their own vehicles to get milk, eggs, and bread to keep things going. A great effort by all and I sure hope the W recognizes this and rewards you for going over & above the cal of duty in the face of adversity. Thanks for a pleasant and fun experience during the chaos!! January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is horrible!!!!!!! My company held a 3 day meeting in the hotel Oct 2013 booking both meeting rooms and suites for each of our employees. We were rudely lectured by the staff on EACH day SCOLDING us for consuming snacks in the meeting room (which included individual pkg of M&M's, nuts, and protein bars. ARE WE CHILDREN!?!?!?! Someone should have warned us that we were booking rooms at a museum instead of a hotel b/c evidently no one is allowed to eat on the property except in their restaurant BLT, lobby bar, and in-room mini bar. What a joke!!! Staff in hotel lobby upon check-out were short & rude as well despite complaining to manager. There was ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Thank goodness for competition and the ability to CHOOSE where you spend your money. I will NOT return to this hotel!! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fells like your coming home I travel often and stay in Starwood hotels when possible. This hotel has absolutely blown me away with their outstanding customer service. I have stayed in almost every property in Atlanta and have selected this hotel as my base of operations when I'm in town. All of the staff from the valet to the cleaning crew are friendly and professional. In particular Jason the evening manager has gone out of his way to ensure all of my request are met. It truly fells as if I'm coming home. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work 1. The "Acura Experience" said they were coming to pick us up TWICE and never showed up. 2. When our rooms were cleaned, all they did was make the bed. They did not even throw away the trash, or give us fresh towels/bathroom utilities. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel if your single or don't have kids. The hotel was very chic but the staff was too snobbish and unfriendly. It was obvious they were acting this way toward us because of our 10 and 12 year old girls, especially when we dined in the restaurant, BLT. Our girls are well-behaved but they were excited since we were in town for a huge cheer competition. Our gold SPG status didn't mean anything next to the childless couple driving the Porsche, even if we were spending as much or more money at the hotel. The maid service wasn't up to par, either. I mentioned it at checkout and was offered 500 starpoints (what a joke!) No towels, shampoo, water, breakfast menu, toilet paper, and that's your solution? No thanks! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Great experience. Very nice rooms! Highly recommeneded. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smelly Room This was my second stay at this hotel. The last time I accidentally left a cap and called lost and found who said they got rid of it because nobody claimed it. I think if you retrieve something from a room then it probably was owned by the person who last checked out there so a call should have been placed or an email... being that I'm a SPG member and all my info is on file and the bill was sent to my email. Also. this trip I arrived late and my reservation was showing that I was not to check in til the next day. This was easily fixed but I was place in a room which either someone had smoked in earlier in the day or the smoke was coming from one of the other rooms as you can smell smoke or smelly stale carpet. I checked out the next day and will probably be back in a month or so and hope that I dont have the same experience. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel in the World I am a Starwood Platinum Guest, lifetime Gold, and soon to by lifetime Platinum. Of all the Starwood Hotels I have stayed at throughout the world, this was by far the worse. 1. Room was not ready during check in. Waiting for an hour, and room was still not ready. 2. Requested a King, was told I had a King only to have one queen. Staff insisted it was a King, until I measured it. 3. Since we did not have a King, we requested a roll a way (so my son could sleep next to us, instead of between us) and were promised a roll a way. Six hours later, we were told roll a ways were gone. 4. Requested the sofa be made into a bed with some linens and blankets. Came back to the room hour later and a blanket was left at the door. Called back to the front desk and someone returned with linens, but no pillow. We were told the hotel was out of pillows! 5. Following day, return to the room at 6:00 p.m. and the room was not cleaned or made up. Bed not made, no fresh towels. During this time period, I requested to speak with a manager six separate time. On all occasions I was told that the manager was busy but would call me asap. Four days after I checked out, I still do not even have the common courtesy of return phone call. I could have stayed at other sites in Atlanta for 1/3 the price and would have better service. I expect more from a hotel that is trying to complete with the Luxury hotels. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool closed at 7? I took my wife to celebrate her birthday on Saturday, and one of the things we were both looking forward to was the opportunity to swim and enjoy some drinks at the wetbar after having dinner. It started raining during dinner, and while the rain lasted for a good 15 minutes, it was not forecast to continue through the evening. We finished dinner at 7 and went up to the pool to see that it was being closed. We were escorted out of the pool area by an attendant and told that the pool was being closed, even though at check-in we were told it was a 24-7 pool. We then decided to try and get some spa treatments for my wife, but there was no one in the spa area even though the doors were open. Overall, I would call this hotel visit a fail just for the lack of amenities being available. It's just a good thing we got a good night's sleep after being disappointed. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>