W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 for 2 This is my second stay at the hotel I designated "My New Favorite Hotel" at my last stay, two months ago. The facility is immaculate, hip, and magnificently executed, but I've stayed in some pretty incredible hotels, from boutique to baroque. The quality that sets this site apart from virtually anywhere I've stayed before is the genuine sense that the staff is just as pleased as can be that you are there!! For example, when the valet took more than a couple minutes to get back with my car, the one who'd taken my ticket, walked over to bring me a bottle of spring water. He_ll, I wasn't thirsty, didn't even accept it, but felt pampered nonetheless! ...and I noticed that after another staff member had also gone out of her way to accommodate me, when I thanked her, she didn't just say "you're welcome", or "no problem"... it was a sweet and sincere; "Oh, it's my pleasure!" February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking issue First off, I love this hotel. Great location within walking distance of ga dome and downtown events. I usually valet park but I needed quick access to the car in the morning. Parked in the public lot across the street as per the instructions from the front desk. Paid my daily fee in the drop box. I go to get the car the car in the morning (a Sunday by the way) and find it booted. I call the number on the ticket repeatedly with no response. Finally the attendant arrives. I am informed that the daily parking fee must be paid by 6 am. On a Sunday! So apparently I should have set my alarm to trudge across the street at 6 am to pay for the second day. After shelling out $75 for the boot removal scam I am out $95 for one night parking. Tell me valet is the only option (which I am fine with) or at least explain the scam being run with the public lot. C'mon,W. You're better than that. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living Room I was staying the day before the storm hit Atlanta on 02/11. missed breakfast cut off time at the restaurant. The Living room attendant went out of her way to make sure that we got fed promptly had delicious breakfast served with plenty of coffee and complimentary pastry. Outstanding job - this is what the hospitality should always be like! February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by see through showers!! I was quite disappointed in the see through shower wall in our room-- With this being a business trip. It was not appropriate. This should have been disclosed when the room was booked. The flat black wall was decieving, when the bathroom light was on, you could see through to the shower. Again, we would have booked another hotel if we had known this. Also disapponted that there was not a hot tub. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and beyond, literally Alonzo and Dawaun are not only helpful in daily matters but they went above and beyond, literally to the hotel's heli-port, helping me take a photo for my presentation at Microsoft Convergence in Atlanta. Thank you so very much, Dawaun and Alonso. Look forward to staying here again. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very accomadating The staff was very helpful. My friend has strong allergies against cleaners and perfumes and when we got there they thought it was allergies to the feathers. We told them what it really was and they fixed it right away. Very accommodating. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Wedding! I was invited to attend a wedding at the W in downtown ATL, GA and I was so excited to see what ATL had to offer. Not only was ATL a wonderful and beautiful city but my hotel was too!. There was a little mishap with maid service but after calling the supervisor our issue was handled promptly and professionally. If and when I ever travel back to ATL, staying at the W is certainly a must. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Beds are too short - I am average height and had my feet slightly stick out. Hate to think what it must be for people of above average height. Mattress is too soft. Pillows too big. Blankets suffocate and too warm. Alternative size pillows and lighter blankets should be provided. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dont use the elevators The first time my two key cards failed and I had to come down from the 12 th floor to fix. I thought very little about it. But two days latter after the doors closed and both my keys didn't work I was pissed being stuck in the elevator, I ended up being late to a business meeting because of it. good thing there wasn't a fire or emergency. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a horrible location THE HOTEL IS IN HORRIBLE LOCATION. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting The Hotel did an excellent job for our recent meeting and symposium. Everything worked very well, staff were friendly and super responsive, facilities were great. Cathy, the Banquet Captain was simply excellent. She was always there, requests were fulfilled immediately, and things ran like clockwork. A great week! Thanks W Atlanta Downtown staff! February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dust everywhere My husband and I recently stayed at the W Hotel- Downtown Atlanta. We had a good stay; however, our room was extremely dusty. The floors in the bathroom were dusty. The outlets, lamps, other fixtures and furnishings. I took it as if maybe that particular room had not been occupied in a while. Otherwise, the room met our needs and expectations. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This was my first stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The bed seemed a bit short but was very comfortable. I had a corner room which had great views. The door was a bit loose so whenever someone opened or closed a door, my door would make a noise. Other than that, I had a great time. I plan on returning very soon. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but below expectations The room was ok but we found wrappers and food from previous guests on the floor. It was comfortable and nice but there was a lack of attention to detail. The staff was not rude but not friendly either. The valet service took an extremely long time. I had to ask multiple times for multiple issues... not what I expected from a W hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service The lady who checked us out was very polite and really nice. There was an error regarding internet and she immediately apologize and gave us a huge discount on our rooms. The hotel is a great hotel. We loved the drink bar upstairs in the lobby. The customer service one receives at the entrance till the end was great. Great Experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Except for Valet Great stay at the W Downtown. Everything was as expected except for the sloppy valet service. There were times when there was no one to retrieve your car. And during my stay, it rained the entire time. So it wasn't very pleasant to stand in the rain (even if under cover) and look for someone to get my car. Needs major improvement. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little disappointing When we first checked into our room one of the coasters that the clean glasses rest on was stained brown. Our first night was awful because our room was right above the bar and apparently there was a party with a dj, and everything was so loud we couldn't sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvement for breakfeast & fitness center I think that for the price of the room the bearkeast proposed is below minimum standard and in room service is far too expensive! More over, three machines in the fitness center were not operating satisfactorily (a lot for a small room) February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the bomb! Lolita is a fabulous employee! Attentive and very personable. Would swing by just to say hello if I lived in Atlanta. Dawaun was a nice breath of fresh air. He greeted me with a smile. The training provided by your company should be used as a model for other companies. Will stay here again in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel. Excellent staff dedicated to your experience. I have had the pleasure of staying at all of the W properties in ATL. All three are on my top fav of places to stay. I have to say that our stay at the W ATLANTA exceeded my service expectations! Our experience with Pablo Andres Lopez sharing great insider tips and options for our time in ATL and checking on us to see if he could help us was over the top fabulous! The service in the Livingroom was always friendly, fun and enjoyable... Kore and Kimberly @ W Cafe always bright, smiling and ever so helpful with amazing warm croissants... Adrian and Ashlee always happy to see us and mix it up for us... Frank and Terrell making sure we arrived safely and in style via the excellent Acura Service Experience... and Chris Whatever, Whenever we needed help along the way you were there! Every staff member greeted us with warm and welcome smiles every day, every time and every where on property. Thank you, all for your kindness and great service experience. We will be back, as soon as possible! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aWesome The Staff is AMAZING! Clay is very professional and meets me with a southern charm that no other can beat. Clay along with the other front desk team always makes me feel at home. Terrell is also an amazing asset to the W Downtown Atlanta. His polite and friendly attitude is also enjoyable to be around. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Rooms Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Staff super nice and location is great for downtown. Loved our bathroom, esp the shower! Breakfast was great! They forgot syrup for the pancakes and the side of bacon, but after calling the front desk, it was brought right up to our room within 5 mins. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel Nice hotel. Good location for downtown/convention center. It is a nice W hotel, but not a phenomenal one. Everything sort of falls into that category: the gym, the bar, the restaurant. Expectations are met, but not blown away. Also they could do a much better job with recognizing platinum members. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I was here for business and got the corporate rate (still pretty expensive). There are far better ways to spend that amount of money. On Monday, my first night, I had dinner in their restaurant BLT Steak. It was not crowded and I dined alone. I never saw the same person twice as someone different dropped off and picked up my food, drink and check. No one ever came by to ask me how everything was. It took me 30 minutes to flag someone down for the check and get it back so I could leave! I requested a wake up call for 7am on Tuesday. I never got one, therefore overslept. I did however, receive a call at 6:41am on Wednesday telling me that my breakfast couldn't be delivered because my "Do Not Disturb" sign was out. Well......I did not order breakfast, but thanks for waking me up 1 1/2 hours early today! That afternoon when I returned from my conference, I had the experience of riding the elevator up and down because neither of my key cards worked. I asked the concierge for help and found out they were deactivated. Odd, considering I wasn't checking out until Thursday. Upon check-out Thursday morning, I dealt with two people and neither one asked me how my stay was - not even when I asked the manager for a comment card. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was extremely disappointing. I can understand one issue and wouldn't have thought twice, but to encounter a problem every single day of my stay? Wow. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away form Home I stayed at the W Downtown for about 3 months straight for work. Needless to say, I do miss the staff there, and when I stay at other properties, they never live up to my expectations. The people there are wonderful, and I will make sure to stay there whenever I return to Atlanta. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is nice There was someone in the room next door playing loud music that I could hear clearly in my room. I was expecting to watch the LSU vs Clemson game, but the cable was not working. an employee told me she wld have a engineer come to my room to fix the problem, but he never made it January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by new year's eve at the W Great experience. We reserved a cool corner room for new year's eve and it met all our expectations. The set up of the room was very nice and the panoramic windows offered a great view over the city. We started our new year's eve off in the hotel bar and had a great time. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place in atlanta i will stay! I probably stay here 25 nights out of the year for business, and i refuse to stay anywhere else but the W Downtown. Great Staff! The whole staff is great but Frank with the Acura Service is one of the best staff member in the hotel! He will go out of his way to accommodate your needs, not that i use his service all the time but he takes times to just chit chat and make sure your stay at the hotel is pleasant even though i feel like that's not part of his job duties. Always pleasant catching up with Frank. Great amenities: Bliss, the gym is super clean and has all the machines needed to work out every parts of the body, and also BLT in restaurant dining and just found out this past trip that BLT also do room service! During weekends, the hotel can get loud. Especially Saturday nights, where people will be walking down the halls being super loud, but i guess that can be at any hotel on a Saturday night. Sometimes feel like SPG status or how frequently you stay at this hotel does not matter too much with this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality & Style This location was a short 5-minute walk from the Civic Center MARTA station; which was great considering we did not have a rental car from the airport ($2.50/ride vs. a $32 cab fare). We were attending an event at Philips Arena and this hotel is convenient to that area. It's also two MARTA stops from Midtown (good restaurant and bar scene) and close to Peach Center where all of the attractions are located. The hotel employees were great! Our room was upgraded as we were celebrating our 5-year wedding anniversary. The Acura service was so convenient. We used it 3 times during our stay. The drivers were helpful on offering local tips for restaurants, bars, etc. We used the pool on the 16th floor as well. It's small, so I'm sure it gets very crowded during the summer months. There were only a few chairs in the sun. The pool is partially covered, but offers a great view of the city. The room was very modern with great amenities. The bed is by far the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Overall, a great experience. April 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring a flashlight High style but poor design. The whole place was dark & dim. However, beds very comfortable and staff exceptionally friendly and accommodating. February 12, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>