W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Lots of my friends have stayed in W's but this was my first stay and the team in the Downtown W in Atlanta were brilliant. The welcome was warm, the room was great and when it comes to the W it seems it's the little things that make all the difference. The Bliss products are lovely while you notice the attention to details - for example the earphones in the gym so you can watch the TVs while you work out - plus they have apples for that fruit boost after your exercise. Nothing was too much for the team - Alan, Allison, NJ and the others - always did what they could. Travis - the courtesy car driver - was really friendly and how many hotels give you free rides up to 2 miles? Great if you don't know the city that well. Oh and also good coffee in the Living Room in the morning. The only thing I didn't manage to try was the pool. The hotel's also really near the Olympic Park and stuff like Coke and CNN. I would not hesitate in recommending this W to anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room too dark I loved the layout of the room when I arrived in the evening - very contemporary and different. Was disappointed when trying to get ready in the morning because the light was so dim, even with every light on and turned up to full brightness. For a woman putting on makeup and doing hair, it was frustrating - even using the light in the make-up mirror. I was attending a conference and was out from 8am until 1pm and the bed was not made up when I went back to the room for break. When I got back after the conference ended at 5pm, the room was still not made up. I never did get room service during my stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambiance I always love everything about W Hotels. I did however have to ask what promotions/offers they had during my stay for SPG which was a bit surprising. But overall great staff and experience. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor I would not recommend hotel October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff is horrible!!!!!!! My company held a 3 day meeting in the hotel Oct 2013 booking both meeting rooms and suites for each of our employees. We were rudely lectured by the staff on EACH day SCOLDING us for consuming snacks in the meeting room (which included individual pkg of M&M's, nuts, and protein bars. ARE WE CHILDREN!?!?!?! Someone should have warned us that we were booking rooms at a museum instead of a hotel b/c evidently no one is allowed to eat on the property except in their restaurant BLT, lobby bar, and in-room mini bar. What a joke!!! Staff in hotel lobby upon check-out were short & rude as well despite complaining to manager. There was ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Thank goodness for competition and the ability to CHOOSE where you spend your money. I will NOT return to this hotel!! October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average but below expectations The room was ok but we found wrappers and food from previous guests on the floor. It was comfortable and nice but there was a lack of attention to detail. The staff was not rude but not friendly either. The valet service took an extremely long time. I had to ask multiple times for multiple issues... not what I expected from a W hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing I enjoyed by stay at the W. The rooms, restaurants, and Bliss Spa were wonderful. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The customer service was excellent. The suite was nice; to die for. The spa treatment was one of the best. My husband is a man who does not smile much and he smiled the entire time. The BLT Steak food was amazing in appearance and taste. I enjoyed everything about this hotel and would recommend anyone to stay and participate in the services they have to offer. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great meeting facilities Great location, comfortable room, love the complimentary coffee station near the elevator bank on my floor. Top notch service. Only one complaint... the guest rooms are way too dark - please add lighting to vanity and work areas! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This W hotel is designed for social as expected This is a typical Social hotel as you can expected from W brand. The room is good. The only downside is that there seems to be not enough resturant inside the hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice ATL Spot This W location in Atlanta was excellent. It was close to all of the places we wanted to visit and more importantly, it was clean and comfortable. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by see through showers!! I was quite disappointed in the see through shower wall in our room-- With this being a business trip. It was not appropriate. This should have been disclosed when the room was booked. The flat black wall was decieving, when the bathroom light was on, you could see through to the shower. Again, we would have booked another hotel if we had known this. Also disapponted that there was not a hot tub. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Facility As a platinum, 100+ night SPG patron my expectations are high and at this property were fully met. Excellent staff! N.J. at the front desk was amazing! He was always available and could answer every question I had. His enthusiasm, spirit, and energy were fully appreciated. In the Livingroom area Katie and Alissa were incredibly helpful and accommodating. I spread all of my work papers out and probably took over way too many seats but they made me feel totally comfortable. I received a great platinum room upgrade which was much appreciated. Additionally, I went to the Bliss spa and had a fabulous facial with their Lead Aesthetician--amazing relaxation. Love this spot! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHotel Downtown Pool This is a beautiful pool! Skyline is gorgeous. On Sunday the bar is open to the public and there is a DJ onsite. My spouse and I enjoyed the ambience very much. However, there were wet towels,empty glasses, cups, and wet napkins everywhere. this made my our experience at the pool less enjoyable. I feel like there should have been a cleaning crew onsite to remove those items from the area when a guest left. I should not have had to remove wet dirty towels, wet napkins and glasses from a chair so that we could sit down. Other wise the rest of my hotel experience was Wonderful. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over night stay for concert We stayed overnight at The W for the Mumford and Sons concert when they played Atlanta. The W was about 4 blocks from Centennial Olympic Park which was perfect! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was elegantly decorated with many selections for snacks and beverages for purchase. However, there wasn't a coffee maker in the room but there was complementary coffee in the lobby. Very lush accommodations! Would consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and amazing staff! The hotel had excellent service and the room was beautiful with modern features. It has everything you need and I truly enjoyed my time there. I came for a romantic and relaxing birthday weekend. I would come back for any occasion. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and disappointing. The staf is fantastic, The room is very artistically done. The closet is a joke for 2 people over 3 or 4 days. The lighting is so poor it makes it hard to even shave. Not wanting or needing any of the snacks, wine, booze, we were told for $25 they would be happy to rermove it. so we stuffed it under the counter. We expected better from a premium hotel. In fact had better experiences on the trip to Atlanta. We found it to be over priced for what was offered and the add misleading when upgraded rooms were supposed to have walk in closets, and when we inquired about an upgraded room for more clost space, we were told they all had the same closet space, unless we wanted a Uber Premium Suite. Don't see us returning to this hotel at all. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking issue First off, I love this hotel. Great location within walking distance of ga dome and downtown events. I usually valet park but I needed quick access to the car in the morning. Parked in the public lot across the street as per the instructions from the front desk. Paid my daily fee in the drop box. I go to get the car the car in the morning (a Sunday by the way) and find it booted. I call the number on the ticket repeatedly with no response. Finally the attendant arrives. I am informed that the daily parking fee must be paid by 6 am. On a Sunday! So apparently I should have set my alarm to trudge across the street at 6 am to pay for the second day. After shelling out $75 for the boot removal scam I am out $95 for one night parking. Tell me valet is the only option (which I am fine with) or at least explain the scam being run with the public lot. C'mon,W. You're better than that. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I celebrated our 18th anniversary this weekend at the W in downtown Atlanta and loved the hospitality. The staff was amazing and the ambiance of the hotel is so seductive. Thank you. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business stay the room and hotel was fine except three items: 1. the toilet handle was clearly broken. It needs to be replaced. 2.the air vent for return air was filthy. I took a picture but I'm sure you know what dirty returns look like. 3. morning coffee - and this is more of just a complaint- but just a cup of coffee was 2 or 3 dollars in the hotel. come on - really? can't give a cup of coffee to folks when they are headed out the door? August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went above and beyond! I had an amazing stay at the W Atlanta Downtown. The staff truly believes in whatever you need, whenever you need it!! Even though I was there for work, I truly felt like I had a vacation! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool atmosphere If you're looking for a fun, cool, young vibe this is the place to be in downtown Atlanta. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed in a suite for 3 nights. The size of the room is very nice, lots of room to spread out. However, the sofa and side chair are very uncomfortable, so hard they feel like sitting on concrete. The desk chair is too low, unusable with the desk. Bed and pillows are super soft, to the point that I had neck and back pains after sleeping there three nights. I was on the 8th floor, traffic noises were heard throughout my stay. I could hear the people in the next room very clearly through the adjoining door and when I stepped into the hallway. I would think the construction would be better in a $500/night hotel! Called for maintenance (engineering) twice and when I left, items weren't fixed. On the plus side, the food was amazing. I ate twice at the Living Room bar, and the food, drinks, and service were top notch. Food served at our conference was also excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious Hotel with Welcoming Staff With so many options in Atlanta, I like the W Downtown the best when I travel for work. The staff is always very attentive and helpful. The valet guys are always very welcoming, the front desk are aware and ready for my check-in, the Acura drivers are super friendly and don't require a "reservation" the use the service, the room service staff are very polite and timely...the list goes on. It's my home away from home and the people make it very welcoming. In addition to the people, the rooms are pretty spacious and I prefer the bathroom layouts in this W. Also, I am a huge fine of modern design so I love the downstairs space and the gym is top notch! I highly recommend this hotel! July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NEVER return to your hotel again Not happy with your hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to Atlanta Stayed here for one night on route to Nashville. A beautiful hotel, stunning rooms, good location and very friendly helpful staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel excellent restaurant House keeping takes the dirt towels but dont replace Excellent restaurant July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here!!! This hotel has every amenity you can imagine and some you never thought of! It was amazing......the views, the decor, the rooms. Above and beyond. Will stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great chic place Stayed here with my wife and 16 year old son for the weekend to catch the Braves game. From check in to check out, we had a wonderful time. The staff always greets you, the front desk was awesome, especially, Yvette. She took the time to help us out and went above and beyond, helping us plan our day, print tickets and gave us great advise. The pool has an incredible view of the city and the workout room was also state of the art. The room had the most comfortable bed I have slept in and a nice view of downtown Atlanta with ceiling to floor windows. Love this place and would highly recommend. It is really not suited for kids, but our 16 year old loved it. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We did not have a great experience For the begining of our arrival to our departure date, we experienced less than satisfactory customer service. I'm in the hospitality business and I was stunned on how poorly the staff treated us in all divisions, from check-in, room service, cafe and conceirge. The Whatever station speaks for how they feel abour thier custmers. Any compliants or issues, thier attitude is reflected with a "Whatever" attitude. We will not be returning to this W Hotel or any other for that matter. July 15, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:42:57.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>