W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Except for Valet Great stay at the W Downtown. Everything was as expected except for the sloppy valet service. There were times when there was no one to retrieve your car. And during my stay, it rained the entire time. So it wasn't very pleasant to stand in the rain (even if under cover) and look for someone to get my car. Needs major improvement. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very accomadating The staff was very helpful. My friend has strong allergies against cleaners and perfumes and when we got there they thought it was allergies to the feathers. We told them what it really was and they fixed it right away. Very accommodating. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the bomb! Lolita is a fabulous employee! Attentive and very personable. Would swing by just to say hello if I lived in Atlanta. Dawaun was a nice breath of fresh air. He greeted me with a smile. The training provided by your company should be used as a model for other companies. Will stay here again in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel. Excellent staff dedicated to your experience. I have had the pleasure of staying at all of the W properties in ATL. All three are on my top fav of places to stay. I have to say that our stay at the W ATLANTA exceeded my service expectations! Our experience with Pablo Andres Lopez sharing great insider tips and options for our time in ATL and checking on us to see if he could help us was over the top fabulous! The service in the Livingroom was always friendly, fun and enjoyable... Kore and Kimberly @ W Cafe always bright, smiling and ever so helpful with amazing warm croissants... Adrian and Ashlee always happy to see us and mix it up for us... Frank and Terrell making sure we arrived safely and in style via the excellent Acura Service Experience... and Chris Whatever, Whenever we needed help along the way you were there! Every staff member greeted us with warm and welcome smiles every day, every time and every where on property. Thank you, all for your kindness and great service experience. We will be back, as soon as possible! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by aWesome The Staff is AMAZING! Clay is very professional and meets me with a southern charm that no other can beat. Clay along with the other front desk team always makes me feel at home. Terrell is also an amazing asset to the W Downtown Atlanta. His polite and friendly attitude is also enjoyable to be around. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Rooms Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Staff super nice and location is great for downtown. Loved our bathroom, esp the shower! Breakfast was great! They forgot syrup for the pancakes and the side of bacon, but after calling the front desk, it was brought right up to our room within 5 mins. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel Nice hotel. Good location for downtown/convention center. It is a nice W hotel, but not a phenomenal one. Everything sort of falls into that category: the gym, the bar, the restaurant. Expectations are met, but not blown away. Also they could do a much better job with recognizing platinum members. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little disappointing When we first checked into our room one of the coasters that the clean glasses rest on was stained brown. Our first night was awful because our room was right above the bar and apparently there was a party with a dj, and everything was so loud we couldn't sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away form Home I stayed at the W Downtown for about 3 months straight for work. Needless to say, I do miss the staff there, and when I stay at other properties, they never live up to my expectations. The people there are wonderful, and I will make sure to stay there whenever I return to Atlanta. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvement for breakfeast & fitness center I think that for the price of the room the bearkeast proposed is below minimum standard and in room service is far too expensive! More over, three machines in the fitness center were not operating satisfactorily (a lot for a small room) February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is nice There was someone in the room next door playing loud music that I could hear clearly in my room. I was expecting to watch the LSU vs Clemson game, but the cable was not working. an employee told me she wld have a engineer come to my room to fix the problem, but he never made it January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by new year's eve at the W Great experience. We reserved a cool corner room for new year's eve and it met all our expectations. The set up of the room was very nice and the panoramic windows offered a great view over the city. We started our new year's eve off in the hotel bar and had a great time. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place in atlanta i will stay! I probably stay here 25 nights out of the year for business, and i refuse to stay anywhere else but the W Downtown. Great Staff! The whole staff is great but Frank with the Acura Service is one of the best staff member in the hotel! He will go out of his way to accommodate your needs, not that i use his service all the time but he takes times to just chit chat and make sure your stay at the hotel is pleasant even though i feel like that's not part of his job duties. Always pleasant catching up with Frank. Great amenities: Bliss, the gym is super clean and has all the machines needed to work out every parts of the body, and also BLT in restaurant dining and just found out this past trip that BLT also do room service! During weekends, the hotel can get loud. Especially Saturday nights, where people will be walking down the halls being super loud, but i guess that can be at any hotel on a Saturday night. Sometimes feel like SPG status or how frequently you stay at this hotel does not matter too much with this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality & Style This location was a short 5-minute walk from the Civic Center MARTA station; which was great considering we did not have a rental car from the airport ($2.50/ride vs. a $32 cab fare). We were attending an event at Philips Arena and this hotel is convenient to that area. It's also two MARTA stops from Midtown (good restaurant and bar scene) and close to Peach Center where all of the attractions are located. The hotel employees were great! Our room was upgraded as we were celebrating our 5-year wedding anniversary. The Acura service was so convenient. We used it 3 times during our stay. The drivers were helpful on offering local tips for restaurants, bars, etc. We used the pool on the 16th floor as well. It's small, so I'm sure it gets very crowded during the summer months. There were only a few chairs in the sun. The pool is partially covered, but offers a great view of the city. The room was very modern with great amenities. The bed is by far the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Overall, a great experience. April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Design Poor room design allowed me to hear everything going on throughout the hotel and streets. Toilet was cramped and had no sound privacy. Large shower opening allowed too much cold air in making for uncomfortable showers. Staff was friendly. Mattress was comfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff While the rooms are a little dark, everything else was wonderful. Rooms were very comfortable, and the staff made me feel like a VIP. BLT Restaurant was very convenient and excellent food / wait staff. Bliss Spa was incredible. Can't wait for my next trip back. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall hotel I was in need for a great hotel for a birthday weekend getaway for my wife. So, I decided to try the W hotel downtown Atlanta and was plesently pleased with my experience at the W. Staff was great, rooms were as advertise and location was excellent!!! September 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unknown charges Room was fully covered by SPG points. The card for incidals was charged 4 days later for some mystery. I called, guy at the front desk kept sending me to accounting voicemail. Then, changed his tone with me, when i told him i didn't want to keep talking to a machine, why don't he look up my stay and find out why i was even charged in the first place. He asked me if i was paying with points? I told isn't it how the reservation was paid. Because i got charged points for the stay and some mystery charge. Now, the room charge that night would have been at least $100 more than what i was mystakenly charged. He said oh well someone will call you back. The morning i was checking out, on my way to get something to eat, i asked the front desk for some water in the room, she said she'll send it rite up. I ordered food, went to pick the food up, ate and still no water. I called down, and this lady when i asked for the water, with some nasty attitude telling me it's on his way. I wasn't sure if the water was coming from China or something but... Hey! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible stay! Another wonderful stay at my favorite property in Atlanta. Having just finished an 8 day stay there -many thanks to the wonderful staff - especially Allison, Lolita and Krutika who were always there with a great smile and a warm welcome! March 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Amanda is the best bar tender of all the SPG hotels I've been to - she is friendly, accomodating, personable, and we get excited to return to the bar each business trip we are on Dwayne did an amazing job on my massage too - heavenly! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and amazing staff! The hotel had excellent service and the room was beautiful with modern features. It has everything you need and I truly enjoyed my time there. I came for a romantic and relaxing birthday weekend. I would come back for any occasion. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W Hotel I have stayed in yet! this is the best W Hotel I have stayed at without a doubt - wonderful staff; good restaurant; room size appeared larger than others; amenities in the room were great I will choose this location for future business travels to Atlanta October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a horrible location THE HOTEL IS IN HORRIBLE LOCATION. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OKAY This is a nice hotel and the whatever whenever policy is great. The guy Ron he did everything i needed done he did it with no problem. the view of atlanta from the room was great. i spent alot but i can say great place to stay at. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAY! Really an outstanding experience at this SPG property from the comfy hotel room to the quality/friendliness of the staff! Bar and BLT restaurant are also a must try. Acura car service was very efficient. Will definitly be back. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Hotel was incredible. Great location. Would definitely recommend to others. I will stay there again. Great experience and the studio suite had a great view. Worth the money. Feel safe at all times. Great customer service August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Downtown hotel in ATL Perfect location. Great staff. They always try and upgrade. Great food and beverage options on site. Close to all the cool new spots downtown. Easy in and out from the airport and highway. My go to ATL spot hands down. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring a flashlight High style but poor design. The whole place was dark & dim. However, beds very comfortable and staff exceptionally friendly and accommodating. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I enjoyed my stay at the W and the hotel experience was wonderful, no complaints. The only thing I would recommend is a coffee maker and coffee for the room. Other than that, my stay was wonderful. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I celebrated our 18th anniversary this weekend at the W in downtown Atlanta and loved the hospitality. The staff was amazing and the ambiance of the hotel is so seductive. Thank you. August 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>