W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievable service. Incredible views!! Awesome staff!!!! They went out of their way to make our weekend perfect September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and professional staff I was very impressed with the staff, especially Mike Howell who went above and beyond to help me with some urgent business needs. Thank you, Mike. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room with an awesome View of the City The room was beautifully designed & very cozy with a great view of the city. The on-site restaurant has great food, although the dessert menu can be improved. The only negative was the pillows. The pillows were not the most comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Night Before Football Game I've been a Platinum guest at this hotel since it opened 5 years ago in Downtown Atlanta. Over the years the service has been amazing, if not top notch until recent. Under the current management the hotels focus is no longer on the luxury appeal of this W with it's World-renowned Pickard Chilton Architects designed floor-to-ceiling glass or renovating the very outdated BurdiFilek Interior Design, and most importantly improving on the declining customer service. Instead current managements' focus is rather on ROI. Additionally, they do not honor promise points!!! I had complained to the night clerk about the overwhelming noise from the unruly New Orleans Saints Fans on my floor around 2am on a Saturday night before the game, and to my knowledge no one was sent to quiet the offenders. As a result of my unpleasant experience, the front desk clerk offered me a whole lot of points. So far, I have not seen anything in my profile. A completely lie!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best rooms and pool I absolutely loooove this property. I didn'w want to leave. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W is a colorful and unique spot. I have always enjoyed staying at the W...... I enjoyed my experience even more when given recognition at the front desk per spg preferred guest membership. The Staff spends extra time to accommodate you at check in to make sure you get the most out of your stay. My fav. hotel by far. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Weekend I had a Wonderful Experience over Labor day weekend staying at the W. Chris Cannon and Leigh gave me exellent service through out the weekend! Had a Wonderful Room and will recomend a stay for anyone!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good - good thank you for all. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wrong folio There are 2 charges on my folio equating to just over $100 on items I did not authorize - an $99.28 charge from the Living Room and a $8.69 charge from the Munchie Box. I've contacted the hotel and left a voice message...I'm awaiting on further explanation of these 2 charges. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and property Spent four nights at the W Downtown Atlanta for work and leisure. We arrived and were greeted warmly by Knitka. We appreciated her explaining our benefits as an SPG member without us having to ask. Our corner room was beautiful, clean, and spacious. Thank you. The gym was fantastic. More than we expected. The pool on the 16th floor was really nice. BLT had great food. The seared tuna sandwich, the downtown burrito, and the steak & eggs were our favorites. We want to thank Lauren and the guy that served us Wednesday, Aug 20, made our mornings joyous. Also, the ladies and the guy in training in the cafe in the morning made us feel at home. Special thank you to Travis with getting my husband to the office on-time each morning, and for helping me with the bags. And thank you to Frank who drove us to midtown with a suggestion on some good old southern cooking. Finally, thank you to Jason for digging into the vault for the DVD collection of classic movies. We enjoyed the DVD player in the room. Everyone greeted us with us with a smile and made us feel welcome. Top notch place to stay in Atlanta. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business/pleasure The W brand hotel has again lived up to my expectation. Nothing like southern hospitality. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Great place to stay downtown Atlanta, would definitely recommend it for friends and family August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff This hotel is great! I have stayed in many Alofts but this was my first time in a W. The staff was amazing, the hotel design is second to none, and the location can't be beat. My girlfriend loves Beluga Whales so I surprised her with one of the encounters at the Georgia Aquarium just blocks away. We parked are car on Friday and were able to walk, or be dropped off by the shuttle, the whole weekend. Highly recommend and will definitely be returning!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!! I loved the hotel. I could have just stayed in the room and ordered in. The bar was cozy and free Wi-Fi, nice finger foods, and music. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The staff and restaurant are not worth the time or the money. Pool suppose to be 24/7 but outside pool parties are more important than guests at hotel. Treatment of individual guest are not the same meaning one person can bring a camera to the pool but others can't because it against the policies. Steak was burnt and then under cooked. The manager made me feel as if the food quality was my fault and not the cook's. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I had the most wonderful stay at the W ATL Downtown! I must point out that the STAFF and SERVICE is amazing! Whether it was the Drivers, Concierge, Hospitality, or Bartender, I was always greeted with a smile and a positive attitude. It was so refreshing to be greeted by staff who truly enjoy what they do; it shows! Secondly, the beds are AMAZING, I can't remember the last time I slept this good- when you have early morning meetings scheduled, this makes such a huge difference. I woke up feeling refreshed and renewed. Thank you to everyone at The W Atlanta for providing such a wonderful stay. A+++ Side-note: Gorgeous property within walking distance to all of Atlanta's Local Attractions! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Business Trip When I travel to Atlanta for work, always stay at this W. The services and employees always provide a great experience. The room is comfortable and spacious. I hear minimal street traffic in my room. The only issue I encountered was that the clock in my room did not work. I had to request a wake up call in the morning to ensure I started my day on time. The front desk was very friendly and called me at the appointed time. I will continue to use the W when I come to Atlanta and feel it is a great place to stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24hr Room Service Hungry at 4am has never felt like a better idea! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff hotel staff made me feel welcome. Check in staff was friend and attentive. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The lighting in the rooms is a big problem I love the hotel, but can not do work in the room at night...I am really thinking that I can not stay there any more....it is just too dark...i can not read at the desk to do work August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Grown & Sexy Hotel! I stayed at the W Atlanta Downtown to attend a wedding that was held there. I was very impressed with the decor and layout of the hotel rooms, especially the shower. I also appreciated the hotel for honoring my request for a room with nice view. We had a small problem with TV that was handled promptly as well. In my opinion, this is a very grown and sexy place. I'd definitely recommend the W for couples or a romantic getaway. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Services I wanted to send you an email to let you know that Jason & Pablo did an outstanding job helping me with my accommodations this past week, at the W Downtown Atlanta. Employees such as Jason and Pablo are the kind of people SPG should have catering and interfacing to their customers. They responded to my request in a caring manner, provided superior knowledge of your property and showed real leadership when it came time to make a decision. Because of this, they exceeded my expectations and you now have an even more valued loyal customer. You should be proud to have them on your team. Regards, Tony August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back in ATL for the yearly conference I stay at W / Starwood where ever possible as I travel globally and frequently. W's are a home away from home! The staff at W ATL Downtown are top notch and deliver on that W style and friendliness. The W ATL rooms are starting to show some wear and dear lord get some blackout shades! otherwise...another great stay! see you soon... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visting My 25 year old Atlanta transplanted daughter Beautiful, contemporary décor. Lovely, romantic ambiance. Great staff. Convenient to restaurants and High Museum. Wonderful pool and Sunday pool event which featured a great DJ from noon to 6pm. My extreme compliments on the great selection of music that included "chill" my favorite genre of music! Thank you W! July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at the W Downtown for our anniversary and were unfortunately disappointed. The rooms are pretty bleak and dark and our room was not clean. When we requested to switch rooms, the person we spoke with told us everything was booked and was short and hung up. We understand being booked, of course, but we checked in right after check in time, so I would think we could have moved to a clean room while someone cleaned ours before other guests arrived... The valet situation is a bit of a nightmare. It takes a very long time to get your car, and some (not all) of the valets we saw seemed to not be in any great hurry. We called down to have our car ready so we could make our dinner reservation about 15 minutes before we walked down, only to stand and wait for another 5 or 10 minutes while they actually went about retrieving our car. Also would have appreciated a bit of notice on $30/night parking. Overall, some of the interior of the hotel is nice and some of the people working there are very pleasant, but there are better places to stay at this price point. Would not return. A friend of ours discovered that we stayed there, and told us they stayed and had a similar experience. A great location, but not a great hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite W! This is one of my absolute favorite W hotels. The rooms and beds are so comfy! The staff is welcoming and the BLT restaurant is fabulous. BUT the one thing/person that makes this hotel my favorite is one of the drivers- Terrell! I met Terrell 1 year ago and was excited to return and his is still there! He is the house car driver and is so accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. Looking forward to future stays at the W Downtown and seeing Terrell again! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer. The W Atlanta hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It's very secure, clean and has many great feature. I recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't regret it. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in downtown ATL, head to the W The W Downtown Atlanta is one of my personal favorites when staying in ATL. From 24hrs access to the HEATED pool overlooking downtown to an AWESOME fitness center with many amenities to give you a nice workout, I encourage you all to experience this particular W. And of course, how can you not like the W heavenly bed with the feather-top to give it the extra cloud-like experience? Major kudos to the W team and the valet's quick response times. My recent experience will only solidify my future stays with you. Cheers! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, welcoming staff. My husband and I stayed at the W Downtown for several nights in mid July. From our arrival to check-out, we received remarkable service! To a person, the staff was accommodating and kind. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and cool. As a side note, other reviewers mentioned there are no coffee makers in the room. However, the complimentary coffee in the Living Room lounge was fantastic. We were also given the option of having a coffee maker delivered to our room. In addition, there is a stocked refrigerator in each room, Guests are welcome to set aside the snacks if they need to use the refrigerator for personal items. Earplugs are provided for street noise, but we didn't need them. Lovely spa amenities, great pool area and gym. What more could you ask for? As a former travel agent of many years, I am very picky about hotels. Thanks again for doing a great job, staff! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Exceeded our expectations. I would recommend the W Atlanta downtown and would stay there again. The staff are professional and responsive to your needs and wants. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:42:12.762-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>