W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hospitality I love the W Brand, and this W exceeds expectations everywhere. The lobby is seductively inviting, the meet-for-a-drink socializing opportunities are a cut-above cool, and the BLT Steak restaurant is an ideally hip complement to the hotel. Aside from great design, coolness aplenty, spectacular rooms and everything that makes a W so special, this particular W places a real emphasis on hospitality. From the GM to the Welcome Desk to the Wheels staff, every single person that I had contact with seemed to genuinely care about the quality of my stay. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience The customer service was excellent. The suite was nice; to die for. The spa treatment was one of the best. My husband is a man who does not smile much and he smiled the entire time. The BLT Steak food was amazing in appearance and taste. I enjoyed everything about this hotel and would recommend anyone to stay and participate in the services they have to offer. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Welcome to the Bat Cave The rooms are so dark it's like staying in the bat cave. With the dark gray walls, carpeting and tile...along with the dark purple accents and bathroom...you feel like you're in a coffin. The bed lamp was a "spot" bulb, so unless you lie on your side and hold the paper over the night stand, you can't read in bed. The desk lamp was also useless, and I got no work done in the room. Downstairs, the background music is too obtrusive, and my colleagues had a hard time holding a conversation. Even the selection of TV channels was minimal. Definitely staying somewhere else next month. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience wanted it to be great!!!! Miscommunication between hotel and reservations line. When making reservations make sure who ever you are speaking with on the telephone know exactly what you are looking for. In the future I will call the front desk of the hotel and ask them to schedule my reservations. I traveled to Atlanta with 4 other ladies. We were celebrating my birthday. I asked for accommadations for 5 people, preferrably a suite. Once we checked in it was not what I asked for and the hotel was all booked up. Because we were there to celebrate and didn't care about sleeping arrangements it was okay. But July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice My wife and I sent the evening away from the kids and we picked the W because of its images online. The staff was amazing and very helpful. We eat at BLT Steakhouse which was fantastic. my wife had the hanger steak which she loved and I have the burger and I most say it was probably one of the best burgers I have ever had. Our room 704 was wonderful. It had an amazing view of the city and bathroom was so cool. I would however say some time and money needs to be placed on the furniture. For the cost of the room, the care of the furniture was lacking. the nightstands and wall counter/drawer were badly scratched up and chipped. Most of the drawers did not open and close very well. The design and style of the place was fantastic but you could tell that someone saved money on the actual furniture. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would tell our friends out it. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHotel Downtown Pool This is a beautiful pool! Skyline is gorgeous. On Sunday the bar is open to the public and there is a DJ onsite. My spouse and I enjoyed the ambience very much. However, there were wet towels,empty glasses, cups, and wet napkins everywhere. this made my our experience at the pool less enjoyable. I feel like there should have been a cleaning crew onsite to remove those items from the area when a guest left. I should not have had to remove wet dirty towels, wet napkins and glasses from a chair so that we could sit down. Other wise the rest of my hotel experience was Wonderful. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good value for the money... Don't book through a travel site, like Expedia or something like it. We did not get the king beds or level of room we expected, even though we had an e-mail confirmation. When we spoke to the front desk about it, they just said, that's Expedia's fault, not ours, and offered no additional explanation or solution. Also, call WAY ahead for your car from valet. No one else was waiting for their vehicles and it still took us 20 minutes to get the car. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service We stayed at the W for 4 nights while attending a convention. The hotel was packed full, but their service remained excellent. In particular, Carly at the front desk was an absolute joy. Whenever we saw her, she cheerfully greeted us. On the few occasions we made a request, not only did she remember our room number, but it was all handled without the least effort on our part. The hotel is clean, and has a very upbeat and modern vibe. In summary, Carly's level of service and friendliness was reminisce of our recent stays at the Disney resorts! That says it all. Bravo! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time The Hotel was everything expected and more. I had a V.I.P. party in one of the suites and the staff was awesome. The desk staff went out of their way to make sure everything was in order. Valet was fast and friendly, The down stairs bar staff was friendly, funny, and made the night time experience well worth coming back. They know who they are (since i can't mention names). When in Atlanta i will always be staying here. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very dark rooms and hotel - but staff is very nice The room is very dark. It's meant to be that way, but it's hard to see inside the room. The walls are brown or dark gray, and I have a hard time seeing what I'm doing. That's the look that they were going for, but it's very hard to be able to do daily tasks in the room because of the lack of light. Also, they spray the rooms with the "W" scent, some fruity spray, and it's very strong...so I asked the housekeeper not to spray my room, as it was giving me a headache. The staff, however, is extremely helpful, always willing to do whatever it is that you need. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel staff ever From the moment we arrived, everyone was looking for ways to make our stay better. They really listened. They added another lamp to our room. They made reservations at restaurants they thought we'd like. They provided free transportation. We mentioned to other guests in the elevator that we were feeling so pampered, we didn't want to go home. They responded, "That's why we stay at the W." Later, when one of our party got sick, they found us an urgent care clinic and took us there and back. Wow! I don't often stay in hotels, but when I do, it will be a W. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and disappointing. The staf is fantastic, The room is very artistically done. The closet is a joke for 2 people over 3 or 4 days. The lighting is so poor it makes it hard to even shave. Not wanting or needing any of the snacks, wine, booze, we were told for $25 they would be happy to rermove it. so we stuffed it under the counter. We expected better from a premium hotel. In fact had better experiences on the trip to Atlanta. We found it to be over priced for what was offered and the add misleading when upgraded rooms were supposed to have walk in closets, and when we inquired about an upgraded room for more clost space, we were told they all had the same closet space, unless we wanted a Uber Premium Suite. Don't see us returning to this hotel at all. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bathroom Shower Is Great... ... but the attitude of the people in the hotel could be better. I always feel the personnel at the Ws to be cocky. The room was nice, the shower is great and spacious, and the AC was very, very potent! I did ask 3 days in a row for an extra bathroom mat, in addition to the one that is normally provided, and all 3 times I never received it. The staff of the hotel could certainly use less cockiness and more willingness to listen to the guest. I also had to ask for water to be brought in a couple of times, bc they were not re-filled when the room was cleaned. The location is nice if you are working in Downtown and it's only a short walk from The Varsity. In spite of the staff attitude, I would stay here again, if working in Downtown. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience in a long time A last minute decision to book a room for the 4th of July festivities turned into something our family now wants to make a tradition. The staff went above and beyond everywhere! The chef recognized we had a small child at BLT and immediately sent out French fries to our table gratis! Both the manager & chef checked on our dining experience which was great! On the way out they even handed us dessert to take with us. Pablo, our conceriege was extremely kind too opening up a penthouse private residence so we could have the best view to watch the fireworks. After realizing our room had the same view a few floors below we decided to go to our room and watch the finale. A great experience that I recommend to everyone! I will be back! Xoxoxo W Hotels! July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Just stayed at the W on 2/21-2/23/2014. The room did not meet my expectations because of the noise level - the first night of my stay dogs were barking for more than an hour at night down the hall AND the guests next door were extremely loud at aroun 12-2:00 am. Yhe next night the gentleman next door were very loud abefginning at 2:45 in the morning for at least another hour. I was there on business and did not appreciate disturbed sleep for 2 nights in a row. February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty & Staff Was Very Rude! The rooms smelt like stale smoke! There was toothpaste all over the mirror in the bathroom and backsplash. The staff was so rude! When we went to eat I asked, unknowing, if we could eat on a patio (outside) and she laughed and said "yes, you can eat in the parking lot, that is our patio"! I WOULD NTO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, weak valet service I have stayed at this hotel several times. The past time I noticed some slips in service from past. When I arrived there were people loitering in valet area, hanging out, they would not move our of area. Valet did nothing to get rid of them. I had to leave very early for flight next a.m., so I called from room with my valet ticket to have car ready. When I arrived, there was no one there, when valet arrived, he needed my ticket number, so obviously the phone call I made was wasted of time, still had to wait 15mins for car at 4.30am. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enthusiastic recommendation I was in the W for Dragon*Con, a huge Science Fiction/Fantasy/Pop Culture experience. This was my first stay in a W. I have already booked the W for next year, and now look forward to my next stay in any W hotel. If Atlanta's W is any indication of the quality and hospitality of W hotels across the country, I will go out of my way to see if I can stay at them. From the saline pool (which was a great way to start my mornings) to the friendliness of the staff to the comforts of the room itself, I cannot say a bad thing about this experience. I would recommend the W to anyone as a chain, and would HIGHLY recommend the Atlanta Downtown W for their performance and service. They have raised the bar for other W's, and other hotel chains. A very high bar to clear. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me Tried to call to let them know we would be late checking in but reservations wouldn't/couldn't give us a direct number to Atlanta. Was reminded og cancellation policy. When we arrived, about 10:30pm, had to fight my way in to front door. Rowdy, noisy crowd spilling over from lounge. Room was dark, no tub, almost no closet/drawer space, no luggage space. Someone should check the bottom of the soap dish in that room. So much for your non-smoking policy. Manicurist in spa was good even though they didn't have the right color. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend We decided to celebrate a 40th birthday downtown to get away from the suburbs! The staff was extremely welcoming and the saying "whatever, whenever" fits perfectly! The rooms were very chic and the beds were so comfortable! We loved the bartenders at both the Living Room and Wet Bar! Luckily there were others celebrating the big "40" so at the Saturday Pool party we didn't feel to out of place;). This hotel is also perfectly located to hit all the great spots in Atlanta! We can't wait to have another weekend at the W! July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel review The helpfulness and responsiveness of the staff was outstanding!!! The room comfort was very good (nice large room and bathroom). Very clean appearing (at least what I could see). Hotel was close to many attractions and the trains. My main problem was the color of the walls and fixtures (black granite-like walls and chrome decorations.) and the extremely poor, unpleasant and dim lighting. In the evenings I felt like I was walking around in a dark cave in my room and throughout the building. Perhaps this was the concept by the designers who wanted an ultra-modern feel. But I think it is far more cheerful and more conducive for the traveler to be able to see and find things and be able to work better without eye strain. So many wonderful things about this hotel. It is too bad the poor lighting hurts the overall impression. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate A major issue with the room was the overwhelming floral scent upon arrival. It was so overbearing that instead of smelling fresh/clean we had to call and have the front desk place a special air filter in the room with only mild improvement. Based on the availability of this machine Id guess it is a common problem. Reponse by staff was quick and understanding, however all my luggage still smelled like the room after being unpacked. The lighting in the rooms is awful. The paint is dark and the lights are very dim yellow. It made getting prepped for a wedding difficult to do. The hallways were also very dimly lit; even during the day it felt like the middle of the night. Overall, our room was clean and there was more than enough space for the 4 of us. Staff were friendly. It seems that the rooms are designed to be more trendy looking than functional, would likely not stay here again if I were to travel back to Atlanta. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a horrible location THE HOTEL IS IN HORRIBLE LOCATION. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it I love Starwood properties - if fact I book their banquet facilities for work all of the time. But my recent overnight stay at the W in Downtown Atlanta was not up to par. For the price per night, I have fairly high expectations and they simply were not met. The staff was friendly but didn't go above and beyond or out of their way as you often see at W hotels. The room was fine but the bed felt like it had seen better days - the feather top was flat and the feather inside were poking. Most of these things wouldn't add up to a poor review but seeing a roach in the bathroom put it over the edge. That shouldn't happen. Ever. And unfortunately, the guest experience director didn't help. While she assured me the facilities people would inspect the room, I was not confident anything would be done. Nor did I think she cared in the slightest about my experience running from a roach as I got into the shower. The stay was an overall disappointment. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Nice. Room Disgusting! Hotel it self was very nice and the staff was great. I only have one complaint but it is pretty big one when you think about the quality of the hotel. I got to my room and it was nice but than me and my girlfriend looked the carpet and noticed the was a huge stain which was a huge eye sore especially when you pay for nicer room. Than one night we decided we would like to have a drink so we went to ice machine and when we poured the drink into the glass cups in the room a few of them had looked like they had not been cleaned and the cleaning people just flipped back over. With the lighting in the room we did not notice to filled it up. One cup had some hair, dust and some other disgusting stuff in it. I know this stuff happens but when you stay at hotel like the W you expect them to make sure the little things are taken care of. Yes I could have called for new cups but with a hotel of this quality the cups should be clean when I check into room. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very accomadating The staff was very helpful. My friend has strong allergies against cleaners and perfumes and when we got there they thought it was allergies to the feathers. We told them what it really was and they fixed it right away. Very accommodating. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above and beyond, literally Alonzo and Dawaun are not only helpful in daily matters but they went above and beyond, literally to the hotel's heli-port, helping me take a photo for my presentation at Microsoft Convergence in Atlanta. Thank you so very much, Dawaun and Alonso. Look forward to staying here again. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We did not have a great experience For the begining of our arrival to our departure date, we experienced less than satisfactory customer service. I'm in the hospitality business and I was stunned on how poorly the staff treated us in all divisions, from check-in, room service, cafe and conceirge. The Whatever station speaks for how they feel abour thier custmers. Any compliants or issues, thier attitude is reflected with a "Whatever" attitude. We will not be returning to this W Hotel or any other for that matter. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Beds are too short - I am average height and had my feet slightly stick out. Hate to think what it must be for people of above average height. Mattress is too soft. Pillows too big. Blankets suffocate and too warm. Alternative size pillows and lighter blankets should be provided. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I was here for business and got the corporate rate (still pretty expensive). There are far better ways to spend that amount of money. On Monday, my first night, I had dinner in their restaurant BLT Steak. It was not crowded and I dined alone. I never saw the same person twice as someone different dropped off and picked up my food, drink and check. No one ever came by to ask me how everything was. It took me 30 minutes to flag someone down for the check and get it back so I could leave! I requested a wake up call for 7am on Tuesday. I never got one, therefore overslept. I did however, receive a call at 6:41am on Wednesday telling me that my breakfast couldn't be delivered because my "Do Not Disturb" sign was out. Well......I did not order breakfast, but thanks for waking me up 1 1/2 hours early today! That afternoon when I returned from my conference, I had the experience of riding the elevator up and down because neither of my key cards worked. I asked the concierge for help and found out they were deactivated. Odd, considering I wasn't checking out until Thursday. Upon check-out Thursday morning, I dealt with two people and neither one asked me how my stay was - not even when I asked the manager for a comment card. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was extremely disappointing. I can understand one issue and wouldn't have thought twice, but to encounter a problem every single day of my stay? Wow. March 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>