W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W W hotels are wonderful and I especially love the Ivan Allen location. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Better Communication / Service I travel often and have stayed at this hotel multiple times with mixed results...some good some bad. The most recent trip is by far the worst that I've experienced at any of the Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. I'm a loyal SPG platinum member and do understand the occasional bad days, but this most recent trip was bad enough for me to actually write a review/complaint about it. I hope this will improve their overall service so that the service is more consistent. First, the hotel should of informed the guests prior to the reservation/trip that a film crew would be present and suggested a different hotel. The presence of the film crew was so disruptive that it was nearly impossible to get a hold of anyone at the front desk via phone and in-person. Trying to get any type of customer service was difficult. We also could not use the main elevators or get food at the restaurant. The internet was also extremely slow for the so called highspeed option. The staff also needs to do a better job informing discounts for SPG members. Only one staff member told me about the discount for the cafe breakfast for spg members. The billing was also incorrect. I was charged $36 for munchies? I didn't eat a thing out of the hotel snack/drink options in the room. Again, since no food was available at the hotel, I walked across to the pizza place across the street. Lastly, the hotel rate was for $199 - $245 per night and amazingly I was billed $299 per night. I guess the hotel thought hey we are really full b/c of the film crew...let's increase the contract rate anyway. Very poor service and the hotel must do a much better job. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few hiccups I love this hotel - the chain is great. My two knocks: - Ridiculous to not offer free wi-fi in rooms. That should be included without questions. - Coffee maker - I realize there is coffee on the 5th floor and in the lobby, but at times, you want a cup while your pulling an all night deadline, or you're still in your bunny slippers. This is enough of an annoyance that I would consider going elsewhere. Otherwise - my experience was perfect. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not for me Tried to call to let them know we would be late checking in but reservations wouldn't/couldn't give us a direct number to Atlanta. Was reminded og cancellation policy. When we arrived, about 10:30pm, had to fight my way in to front door. Rowdy, noisy crowd spilling over from lounge. Room was dark, no tub, almost no closet/drawer space, no luggage space. Someone should check the bottom of the soap dish in that room. So much for your non-smoking policy. Manicurist in spa was good even though they didn't have the right color. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed your expectations From the moment you pull up, The W Atlanta - Downtown delivers. All I can say is if you have business or pleasure in Atlanta stay at a W Hotel! May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but bad smell The hotel is using some kind of scent that smells to me like it was just fumigated. The smell permeated all of my clothes and I had to have them dry cleaned. Besides that it was OK. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A *great* hotel in Atlanta! Not only is this hotel perfectly located, but it is a beautiful property. We stayed in a kind of junior suite type room that had a fantastic sitting area as well as a super comfortable bed. That said, the real treasure in this hotel is the staff. They model the "wherever, whenever" motto. I've stayed in plenty of other W's that could take a page from Atlanta's playbook! Awesome stay - you'll love it here. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever staff makes this place great Had a great long weekend at the W Downtown Atlanta in Mid-April. Staff was very accommodating in letting us check in early to our room and even getting us an upgrade as SPG members. The room was comfortable, and while a bit cramped with two queen beds, not bad. Loved the pool on 16 as well as the Bliss Spa. Highly recommend a treatment with Karla. We did have one small incident where a very large group of people decided to have a party in our hallway. However, the security staff was quick to come up and make sure they stopped the noise. I must compliment Andrea from the Whenever Wherever desk who personally called us the day after to apologize for the disturbance the night before and sent up to our room complimentary tea service to help us unwind. I have to say her personal touches not only went above but beyond what I thought a staff member would do. Her small gesture really helped as I was feeling under the weather as well as being sleep deprived from the night before. I would highly recommend this hotel for the wonderful personalized attention that my husband and I received during our 3 night stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience We stayed here for a girls weekend and had an amazing time!! The hotel is so nice, clean and fun, we had the best time. The staff goes above and beyond! There was a mix-up with my SPG points and Bliss Spa, so we were going to have to cancel our appointments and pay the cancellation fee. Long story short, the hotel and Bliss took care of everything, without us even having to ask. My 2 friends had a 75 minute massage and I had my first ever facial. To say the experience was awesome is an understatement!! The spa is BEYOND fabulous!! We went down to the bar on our last night there and the atmosphere was so much fun. Overall, an amazing 'moms/girls' weekend away!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place in atlanta i will stay! I probably stay here 25 nights out of the year for business, and i refuse to stay anywhere else but the W Downtown. Great Staff! The whole staff is great but Frank with the Acura Service is one of the best staff member in the hotel! He will go out of his way to accommodate your needs, not that i use his service all the time but he takes times to just chit chat and make sure your stay at the hotel is pleasant even though i feel like that's not part of his job duties. Always pleasant catching up with Frank. Great amenities: Bliss, the gym is super clean and has all the machines needed to work out every parts of the body, and also BLT in restaurant dining and just found out this past trip that BLT also do room service! During weekends, the hotel can get loud. Especially Saturday nights, where people will be walking down the halls being super loud, but i guess that can be at any hotel on a Saturday night. Sometimes feel like SPG status or how frequently you stay at this hotel does not matter too much with this hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for while you dine Was charged too much for breakfast at the adjoining BLT April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel. Excellent staff dedicated to your experience. I have had the pleasure of staying at all of the W properties in ATL. All three are on my top fav of places to stay. I have to say that our stay at the W ATLANTA exceeded my service expectations! Our experience with Pablo Andres Lopez sharing great insider tips and options for our time in ATL and checking on us to see if he could help us was over the top fabulous! The service in the Livingroom was always friendly, fun and enjoyable... Kore and Kimberly @ W Cafe always bright, smiling and ever so helpful with amazing warm croissants... Adrian and Ashlee always happy to see us and mix it up for us... Frank and Terrell making sure we arrived safely and in style via the excellent Acura Service Experience... and Chris Whatever, Whenever we needed help along the way you were there! Every staff member greeted us with warm and welcome smiles every day, every time and every where on property. Thank you, all for your kindness and great service experience. We will be back, as soon as possible! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Luxury! This hotel was gorgeous. The room was tastefully decorated with very classy amenities. I can't describe the doorless shower but it made this hotel room stand out from any mainstream hotel. It was a great value for the money.( We were able to take advantage of a special rate promotion where we were charged full price for first night, and then the last two digits of the year I was born for the second and third night). It was too windy to enjoy the heated rooftop pool, but that didn't stop me from trying! Next time I will have to come when it is warmer April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the bomb! Lolita is a fabulous employee! Attentive and very personable. Would swing by just to say hello if I lived in Atlanta. Dawaun was a nice breath of fresh air. He greeted me with a smile. The training provided by your company should be used as a model for other companies. Will stay here again in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff helpful People working at hotel were friendly and very helpful April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel stay great hotel stay all round April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I enjoyed my stay at the W and the hotel experience was wonderful, no complaints. The only thing I would recommend is a coffee maker and coffee for the room. Other than that, my stay was wonderful. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sexy place to stay! Really enjoyed the stay! The staff was very friendly and the way this place is decorated is amazing. Even if you don't stay you gotta swing by the bar and have a drink. The theme follows you from the bar to the room and its very HOT! You will definitely enjoy this place as a get away.... But I wouldn't recommend it for business travel because the overall lighting in the room is horrible...but in a hotel this sexy who needs lights! March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at this hotel in the past and several other W hotels. This experience was one of the worst in my travel history. Poorly trained and inattentive staff. Inappropriate staff conversations overheard in hallways. The billing experience was poor with an extra night charged to my room and five revisions sent to my email. Asked if had another person in my room to explain other charge. Turns out they sent me another guests foilo, with that guests personal information. Three times. I am still waiting for the complete resolution. The restaurant was good and staff there was attentive, not sure how closely linked they are March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else.. Ambience, staff, gym, were all awesome. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dust everywhere My husband and I recently stayed at the W Hotel- Downtown Atlanta. We had a good stay; however, our room was extremely dusty. The floors in the bathroom were dusty. The outlets, lamps, other fixtures and furnishings. I took it as if maybe that particular room had not been occupied in a while. Otherwise, the room met our needs and expectations. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service The lady who checked us out was very polite and really nice. There was an error regarding internet and she immediately apologize and gave us a huge discount on our rooms. The hotel is a great hotel. We loved the drink bar upstairs in the lobby. The customer service one receives at the entrance till the end was great. Great Experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Outstanding decor with glass shower enclosure very comfortable beds excellent staff March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel this is the best hotel to me right now I loved it cant wait to go back everyone should stay here at least once just for the experience I promise you will love it. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls This was the first night in six months that my husband and I had by ourselves without the baby, so we were hoping for a nice and relaxing night of sleep (since we don't really get those at home). Instead, we could hear everything in the hallways, outside and in our neighbor's rooms - ALL through the night. For such a high-end hotel, I would've thought it would've been constructed a lot better. Very disappointed. I plan meetings for clients every year and I would not take them to this hotel based on that fact alone. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Great!! The W Downtown is consistently great! The property is lovely and the staff is fantastic! Certainly a place I'd come back over and over. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W in Town! I stay at the Downtown W anytime I'm in Atlanta. Most convenient and best staff around. Repeat customer here who wouldn't consider anywhere else. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Amenities Need Improvement I was so excited about staying at the W. It was my first time at this hotel brand and I wasn't pleased....AT ALL!! The room was very dark (minimal lighting) and we had an issue with a running toilet - all night. Once I brought it to the staffs attention it was fixed right away but doesn't someone inspect the rooms upon arrival/departure of guests? There was no refrigerator to keep purchased food cold but a huge safe (unecesary). Also, in less branded hotels they offer complimentary breakfast and for the price paid for this hotel something other than tea and coffee (which wasn't announced) isn't offered to guests. I will not be returning to the W anytime soon. I'm glad I have other options. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Made the Hotel The hotel staff was more than amazing especially Chris with guest services. He and I had talked before our arrival that this trip was for my little sister and I to find her junior high prom dress with that being said when we arrived he had arranged chocolate covered strawberries and virgin shirley temples waiting in the room a card that said prom Queen. My little sister felt like she was a star. No matter what we needed or what we asked any of the staff was ready to help and ALWAYS friendly. The room amazing very modern and the beds where so nice it was like sleeping on air they molded to you body. The rooms where very very clean as well and the bathrooms where amazing I even stole some ideas for my house for my own bathroom. Over all we are ruined we only want to stay at W hotels from now on!!!!! No matter who you are they make you feel like you are the Star!!! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 for 2 This is my second stay at the hotel I designated "My New Favorite Hotel" at my last stay, two months ago. The facility is immaculate, hip, and magnificently executed, but I've stayed in some pretty incredible hotels, from boutique to baroque. The quality that sets this site apart from virtually anywhere I've stayed before is the genuine sense that the staff is just as pleased as can be that you are there!! For example, when the valet took more than a couple minutes to get back with my car, the one who'd taken my ticket, walked over to bring me a bottle of spring water. He_ll, I wasn't thirsty, didn't even accept it, but felt pampered nonetheless! ...and I noticed that after another staff member had also gone out of her way to accommodate me, when I thanked her, she didn't just say "you're welcome", or "no problem"... it was a sweet and sincere; "Oh, it's my pleasure!" February 27, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:25:42.031-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>