W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by downtown atlanta The staff was super sweet and helpful. I love the Bliss spa at this location. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Just stayed at the W on 2/21-2/23/2014. The room did not meet my expectations because of the noise level - the first night of my stay dogs were barking for more than an hour at night down the hall AND the guests next door were extremely loud at aroun 12-2:00 am. Yhe next night the gentleman next door were very loud abefginning at 2:45 in the morning for at least another hour. I was there on business and did not appreciate disturbed sleep for 2 nights in a row. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room with an awesome View of the City The room was beautifully designed & very cozy with a great view of the city. The on-site restaurant has great food, although the dessert menu can be improved. The only negative was the pillows. The pillows were not the most comfortable. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, welcoming staff. My husband and I stayed at the W Downtown for several nights in mid July. From our arrival to check-out, we received remarkable service! To a person, the staff was accommodating and kind. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and cool. As a side note, other reviewers mentioned there are no coffee makers in the room. However, the complimentary coffee in the Living Room lounge was fantastic. We were also given the option of having a coffee maker delivered to our room. In addition, there is a stocked refrigerator in each room, Guests are welcome to set aside the snacks if they need to use the refrigerator for personal items. Earplugs are provided for street noise, but we didn't need them. Lovely spa amenities, great pool area and gym. What more could you ask for? As a former travel agent of many years, I am very picky about hotels. Thanks again for doing a great job, staff! July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wrong folio There are 2 charges on my folio equating to just over $100 on items I did not authorize - an $99.28 charge from the Living Room and a $8.69 charge from the Munchie Box. I've contacted the hotel and left a voice message...I'm awaiting on further explanation of these 2 charges. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good value for the money... Don't book through a travel site, like Expedia or something like it. We did not get the king beds or level of room we expected, even though we had an e-mail confirmation. When we spoke to the front desk about it, they just said, that's Expedia's fault, not ours, and offered no additional explanation or solution. Also, call WAY ahead for your car from valet. No one else was waiting for their vehicles and it still took us 20 minutes to get the car. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over night stay for concert We stayed overnight at The W for the Mumford and Sons concert when they played Atlanta. The W was about 4 blocks from Centennial Olympic Park which was perfect! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was elegantly decorated with many selections for snacks and beverages for purchase. However, there wasn't a coffee maker in the room but there was complementary coffee in the lobby. Very lush accommodations! Would consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = WoW By the far the most hip, stylish, LIVE, hotel I've ever stayed in ever! I was treated just like the person in front of me who pulled up in a Bentley and the person behind me in a Ferrari. (My Beemer is no slouch though) :) The rooms were massive. The swiveling Flat Screen made my day. The high ceilings and windows which allowed me to look over the city.....my gosh. The bathroom = immaculate The bedding = immaculate Decor = immaculate Acura Shuttle = Awesome Breakfast = Filling :) I asked the staff to leave rose pedals and my V-Day basket I purchased in the room and when I came back they left a trail of roses to the table with the basket, then made a huge heart on the bed with the rose pedals. BLEW MY MIND. My lady was estatic to say the least! I don't know if I could stay anywhere but here and be satisfied. W....you set the bar HIGH. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool closed at 7? I took my wife to celebrate her birthday on Saturday, and one of the things we were both looking forward to was the opportunity to swim and enjoy some drinks at the wetbar after having dinner. It started raining during dinner, and while the rain lasted for a good 15 minutes, it was not forecast to continue through the evening. We finished dinner at 7 and went up to the pool to see that it was being closed. We were escorted out of the pool area by an attendant and told that the pool was being closed, even though at check-in we were told it was a 24-7 pool. We then decided to try and get some spa treatments for my wife, but there was no one in the spa area even though the doors were open. Overall, I would call this hotel visit a fail just for the lack of amenities being available. It's just a good thing we got a good night's sleep after being disappointed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and professional staff I was very impressed with the staff, especially Mike Howell who went above and beyond to help me with some urgent business needs. Thank you, Mike. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property in Atlanta I really enjoyed my stay at ths hotel. It is well decorated, in close proximity to tourist attractions, and boasts a wonderful steak house on site. My room was clean, stylish, and very comfortable. During my stay, I ate at the restaurant and ordered room service. Both were good experiences and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend staying at this property. One thing to note is that it only has valet parking. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges The hotel was beautiful and had friendly staff. I was excited they allowed us to check in early after our long road trip. However once I got our bill there was a $21.11 charge for the mini fridge in which we did not touch. I called and talked to someone in billing who said since we checked in early it could have been from the previous guest because it is automatic. They told m the would refund the charge. Four days later no refund!! May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No follow through I travel to Atlanta a lot for work. I used to be a frequent guest at the Downtown property. Pluses about the property: -The spa is great, service fantastic and a relaxing experience. -The Acura experience also fantastic. The drivers friendly and the car was comfortable. -BLT food was delicious and service top notch. Needs improvement: -Communication. #1- the tv in the rom did not work. I called whatever/whenever and someone from engineering came up and it took about an hour for the tv to be fixed. About 3 hours later, the tv did not work again but being at such a late hour I just wanted to sleep. Left for work the next day and let the front desk know my tv wasn't working and if, while I was at work, the tv could be worked on (and that there was a curtain and shade in my room that would not close). I returned to the hotel at 9:30pm, tired from a day at work. Not only had the tv NOT been fixed, neither had the shade or curtain. I called whenever/whatever, explained that neither request had been fixed and I just wanted to get some sleep so I did NOT want someone to come up to my room when they had over 12 hours to fix the imperfections while I was out of the room. A manager called me back, apologized for not taking care of my requested and offered me star points for my inconvenience. #2- when the manager offered me star points that helped in my frustration. I mentioned that the SPG complimentary water was not replaced so being as it was late, I was going to drink thebwaternthat was in the mini bar. She said I would NOT be charged for said water. NOT only was I charged for the water (I called the hotel after receiving an updated bill) but I STILL have not received any star points as promised for the inconvenience. I will not be going back to this property. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few hiccups I love this hotel - the chain is great. My two knocks: - Ridiculous to not offer free wi-fi in rooms. That should be included without questions. - Coffee maker - I realize there is coffee on the 5th floor and in the lobby, but at times, you want a cup while your pulling an all night deadline, or you're still in your bunny slippers. This is enough of an annoyance that I would consider going elsewhere. Otherwise - my experience was perfect. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievable service. Incredible views!! Awesome staff!!!! They went out of their way to make our weekend perfect September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sexy place to stay! Really enjoyed the stay! The staff was very friendly and the way this place is decorated is amazing. Even if you don't stay you gotta swing by the bar and have a drink. The theme follows you from the bar to the room and its very HOT! You will definitely enjoy this place as a get away.... But I wouldn't recommend it for business travel because the overall lighting in the room is horrible...but in a hotel this sexy who needs lights! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed My W Perspective From arrival to departure this property exceeded my expectation and would totally stay here going forward! One of the most personable and professional front office staffs in my hospitality experience! Very straightforward, purposeful and comfortable guest rooms! Stylish with purpose! While never missing a moment to be sexy. Our only hiccup with our stay was getting the Acura shuttle on Sunday at noon to take us to the Aquarium, we were simply told no because of traffic, which when we walked we didn't understand, but everything else Wow'ed us so not going to let that tarnish the overall excellent experience. The housekeeping and VIP amenities team remind you of southern gentility/hospitality, truly courteous and kind, my first Starwood experience since 2008 which was a benchmark setting St Regis, I now know its a company culture not just a one off fluke! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Weekend I had a Wonderful Experience over Labor day weekend staying at the W. Chris Cannon and Leigh gave me exellent service through out the weekend! Had a Wonderful Room and will recomend a stay for anyone!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business stay the room and hotel was fine except three items: 1. the toilet handle was clearly broken. It needs to be replaced. 2.the air vent for return air was filthy. I took a picture but I'm sure you know what dirty returns look like. 3. morning coffee - and this is more of just a complaint- but just a cup of coffee was 2 or 3 dollars in the hotel. come on - really? can't give a cup of coffee to folks when they are headed out the door? August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice aesthetic but won't go back The aesthetics of the hotel are very nice, but it noisy and uncomfortable Upon arrival, we will pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was but quickly realized that some of the reviews about the noise level at the hotel were true. There were all night parties going on at the pool and people screaming and yelling in the hall outside our room for hours in the middle of the night. I had read reviews of people who had the same experience and hoped it was a isolated issue, but I was wrong. If this is a consistent issue, the staff needs to be patrolling areas when these private parties are taking place. Also, the bed was made with sheets that did not properly fit only to wake up multiple times in the night in a bunch of sheets and exposed mattress. It didn't feel like a high end hotel and was quite an unpleasant experience all together. I was very disappointed. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Time The Hotel was everything expected and more. I had a V.I.P. party in one of the suites and the staff was awesome. The desk staff went out of their way to make sure everything was in order. Valet was fast and friendly, The down stairs bar staff was friendly, funny, and made the night time experience well worth coming back. They know who they are (since i can't mention names). When in Atlanta i will always be staying here. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Made the Hotel The hotel staff was more than amazing especially Chris with guest services. He and I had talked before our arrival that this trip was for my little sister and I to find her junior high prom dress with that being said when we arrived he had arranged chocolate covered strawberries and virgin shirley temples waiting in the room a card that said prom Queen. My little sister felt like she was a star. No matter what we needed or what we asked any of the staff was ready to help and ALWAYS friendly. The room amazing very modern and the beds where so nice it was like sleeping on air they molded to you body. The rooms where very very clean as well and the bathrooms where amazing I even stole some ideas for my house for my own bathroom. Over all we are ruined we only want to stay at W hotels from now on!!!!! No matter who you are they make you feel like you are the Star!!! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice My wife and I sent the evening away from the kids and we picked the W because of its images online. The staff was amazing and very helpful. We eat at BLT Steakhouse which was fantastic. my wife had the hanger steak which she loved and I have the burger and I most say it was probably one of the best burgers I have ever had. Our room 704 was wonderful. It had an amazing view of the city and bathroom was so cool. I would however say some time and money needs to be placed on the furniture. For the cost of the room, the care of the furniture was lacking. the nightstands and wall counter/drawer were badly scratched up and chipped. Most of the drawers did not open and close very well. The design and style of the place was fantastic but you could tell that someone saved money on the actual furniture. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would tell our friends out it. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Stayed in a suite for 3 nights. The size of the room is very nice, lots of room to spread out. However, the sofa and side chair are very uncomfortable, so hard they feel like sitting on concrete. The desk chair is too low, unusable with the desk. Bed and pillows are super soft, to the point that I had neck and back pains after sleeping there three nights. I was on the 8th floor, traffic noises were heard throughout my stay. I could hear the people in the next room very clearly through the adjoining door and when I stepped into the hallway. I would think the construction would be better in a $500/night hotel! Called for maintenance (engineering) twice and when I left, items weren't fixed. On the plus side, the food was amazing. I ate twice at the Living Room bar, and the food, drinks, and service were top notch. Food served at our conference was also excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 for 2 This is my second stay at the hotel I designated "My New Favorite Hotel" at my last stay, two months ago. The facility is immaculate, hip, and magnificently executed, but I've stayed in some pretty incredible hotels, from boutique to baroque. The quality that sets this site apart from virtually anywhere I've stayed before is the genuine sense that the staff is just as pleased as can be that you are there!! For example, when the valet took more than a couple minutes to get back with my car, the one who'd taken my ticket, walked over to bring me a bottle of spring water. He_ll, I wasn't thirsty, didn't even accept it, but felt pampered nonetheless! ...and I noticed that after another staff member had also gone out of her way to accommodate me, when I thanked her, she didn't just say "you're welcome", or "no problem"... it was a sweet and sincere; "Oh, it's my pleasure!" February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced - Under Impressed We had a decent experience but felt that for the amount we paid for our room, we should have gotten a lot more ammenities than they offer. We had to pay for Wifi, who still charges for Wifi? The breakfast selection was way over priced. I get it that the hotel is trying to be upscale but there is no need to charge $9 for yogurt! Overall, I feel under impressed. The valet was a nightmare! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back in ATL for the yearly conference I stay at W / Starwood where ever possible as I travel globally and frequently. W's are a home away from home! The staff at W ATL Downtown are top notch and deliver on that W style and friendliness. The W ATL rooms are starting to show some wear and dear lord get some blackout shades! otherwise...another great stay! see you soon... July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking issue First off, I love this hotel. Great location within walking distance of ga dome and downtown events. I usually valet park but I needed quick access to the car in the morning. Parked in the public lot across the street as per the instructions from the front desk. Paid my daily fee in the drop box. I go to get the car the car in the morning (a Sunday by the way) and find it booted. I call the number on the ticket repeatedly with no response. Finally the attendant arrives. I am informed that the daily parking fee must be paid by 6 am. On a Sunday! So apparently I should have set my alarm to trudge across the street at 6 am to pay for the second day. After shelling out $75 for the boot removal scam I am out $95 for one night parking. Tell me valet is the only option (which I am fine with) or at least explain the scam being run with the public lot. C'mon,W. You're better than that. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best rooms and pool I absolutely loooove this property. I didn'w want to leave. September 8, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>