W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not return to this hotel Had high expectations of this Hotel brand after reading about it. The standard queen room was too small, and poorly laid out for 2 people. The lighting was insufficient in the room and the bathroom. The walls are paper thin. I had to call security at 1:00AM because the people next door were so loud you could hear every word they were saying. We waited 2 1/2 hours in the dining room for our food to arrive while 2 other tables seated next to us and after us were served and finished eating. No apology from the management. I will never recommend this Hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome ATL experience Nothing but great things to say about this W. Staff, amenities, property, everything was top tier. We have stayed here before but this last trip in July 2014 was even better. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star No coffee in room. Poor lighting in room. Pillows not luxury. Housekeeping did not leave water bottle. Shuttle driver did not even say hello and stayed on personal call the whole trip. Room wasn't ready when I arrived--thought bag would go to room...but took 30 minutes and call twice to get bag. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff We had a great experience during the 3 nights we spent at this hotel. It is clean, has beautiful views and facilities and the staff is very attentive. Right from the start Zach at the front desk was helpful and friendly. We asked for a coffee maker and it was brought right up to our room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel staff! My husband and I stayed here for July Fourth weekend. Even though the hotel was very busy and there were many functions going on in the hotel the staff was on top of everything and never once was rude as has been our experience in the past with other hotels who were that busy. The valets were polite and fast. We never had to wait long for our car. The spa staff was fantastic as well. There are several great restaurants nearby as well as the Aquarium, the Coca Cola Museum and the Georgia Dome, I just wish they were closer to the shopping areas. Overall, a fabulous hotel. Perfect for a couples weekend with rooms designed to foster romance. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ATL W The stay was very nice in fact, it was excellent. Although, I think the party they had on 16th floor on the weekend started to early. Loud music during the day when tryoing to watch TV and relax prior to my evening out was disturbing. Otherwise staff and facilities are perfect. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, friendly staff We came for a convention on a busy 4th of July weekend. Although the hotel and staff were very busy, everyone exceeded our expectations. Very friendly staff. The hotel went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Conveniently located near the civic center marta station that can take you any where in the city. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charged for parking I was charged 60 dollars for parking for one car and I was told that I had to wait 4 days to get it adjusted. the room service made me sick!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stayed for 4 nights during a conference. Very nice room and extremely courteous and friendly staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty swanky The hotel was absolutely beautiful, from the lobby, restaurant, gym, to the bar, pool, and room. My stay was very enjoyable, despite one minor incident with a cafe worker who was quite rude and accused me of stealing. The hotel was in a great location - would love to stay there again one day. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, poor rooms This hotel has excellent staff and the food was fantastic! However, the overall experience was let down by the room decor which was too dark (almost dingy). Even with all the lights on it was too dark to read or work comfortably. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...if you don't want to sleep....noisy location! I was checked into a corner room that over looked the intersection. I was blown away with the layout of the room and love W hotels. I settled in and went down for a business dinner in BLT. I cam up about 11:30 and went to bed about midnight after closing the hard to maneuver drapes (a ton of them). At 5:30am (I am from the west coast) I was wakened by the sound of a trucks down on the street coming from every location. It was so consistent that I just got up. I was only staying one night or I would have asked for a room change. Others in my group had the same experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property in Atlanta I really enjoyed my stay at ths hotel. It is well decorated, in close proximity to tourist attractions, and boasts a wonderful steak house on site. My room was clean, stylish, and very comfortable. During my stay, I ate at the restaurant and ordered room service. Both were good experiences and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend staying at this property. One thing to note is that it only has valet parking. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They did not follow through. Overall the hotel is very unique in decor and updated. However, I purchased the romance package and called several times to make sure that they were prepared for our stay and could do everything at our turn down. They put notes in and assured me however, when we returned from dinner, nothing was done. When we went to the bar to get a drink downstairs I let someone know and they went up and did it while we were at the bar but for the price you pay the service was not good. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced - Under Impressed We had a decent experience but felt that for the amount we paid for our room, we should have gotten a lot more ammenities than they offer. We had to pay for Wifi, who still charges for Wifi? The breakfast selection was way over priced. I get it that the hotel is trying to be upscale but there is no need to charge $9 for yogurt! Overall, I feel under impressed. The valet was a nightmare! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great customer service the expereince was overall great June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Team ... Wonderful Experience First and foremost i must thank Pablo-Andres & Nicole We could not have been happier with the room we chose (Cool Corner Room) and the excellent service of the staff. I don't feel this is a hotel for children and if you cannot handle mixing in the the younger professional crowd it might not be for you. The room was very modern and the theme of the hotel was carried throughout. The only fault i had with my experience was the valet. It's as if you don't exist when you arrive but after getting over that nothing could have ruined my stay. The pool party was a great experience. All requests and issues were handled with great urgency. Again Pablo & Nicole made this the best and most memorable hotel experience for my wife. This was all for her and one big surprise and without their help none of it would have been possible. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The spa was wonderful You need to improve your lighting in your bathrooms and bedrooms it was hard for us to see to apply makeup June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, but................ i made reservations online, when I went to check in they wouldn't accept my card saying my name wasnt on the card. I told them my bank of america had been had been replaced , due to the fact that I recently lost my card and they gave me a temporary. she said the card had to match the card that I made reservations with. I asked her, how can you match up the card when you wont accept it w/out my name on it. i told her when I made the reservations, the transaction posted. the young lady said it was company policy. I told her other hotels didnt have a problem with it, and since it's company policy, show me where it says that in your handbook. She looked surprised, that I actually asked to see her company's handbook and to show me that particular policy. She just called the manager. I requested a room on a high floor, since it was my bday. I requested it online and with a reservationist. I even called the front desk and requested it. If i put my request in early and in writing, I dont understand why it couldn't be done. Theres no first come first serve basis (i was told)....Iwouldn't have stayed if i knew i would be on lower floor. wont be back June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool closed at 7? I took my wife to celebrate her birthday on Saturday, and one of the things we were both looking forward to was the opportunity to swim and enjoy some drinks at the wetbar after having dinner. It started raining during dinner, and while the rain lasted for a good 15 minutes, it was not forecast to continue through the evening. We finished dinner at 7 and went up to the pool to see that it was being closed. We were escorted out of the pool area by an attendant and told that the pool was being closed, even though at check-in we were told it was a 24-7 pool. We then decided to try and get some spa treatments for my wife, but there was no one in the spa area even though the doors were open. Overall, I would call this hotel visit a fail just for the lack of amenities being available. It's just a good thing we got a good night's sleep after being disappointed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W I recently stayed at the W in downtown Atlanta. It was my first time visiting Atlanta and a W property. Upon check in, I was unhappy with the room that was assigned to me. The manager, Allen, quickly changed me into a lovely "cool corner room" with a wonderful view of downtown Atlanta. I thoroughly enjoyed the property and the amenities provided and took full advantage of the restaurant and room service but mostly I was impressed and thankful for the quick response of Allen and the management team enabling our stay to be truly enjoyable. I will certainly be back. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Downtown Atlanta! I just love this W! It has everything you would expect of an SPG property and then some. Great modern, chic design, fun music, superb food and drinks, comfy beds and the best staff in the industry! The customer service you receive here is amazing. Everyone is super friendly and they make you feel genuinely welcomed. And did I mention that I love the pool and spa? Coming here for business is a real treat. I highly recommend this hotel - it's the *only* place to stay when you're in Downtown Atlanta!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges The hotel was beautiful and had friendly staff. I was excited they allowed us to check in early after our long road trip. However once I got our bill there was a $21.11 charge for the mini fridge in which we did not touch. I called and talked to someone in billing who said since we checked in early it could have been from the previous guest because it is automatic. They told m the would refund the charge. Four days later no refund!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Getaway Thank you Pablo, W Insider, for taking special care with our stay. Took my wife here on our one year wedding anniversary and whole staff was very responsive and went above expectations. As a Starwood employee myself, it is great to know that the W Downtown takes pride in delivering rememberable experiences to their guests. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not suited to a business traveler I typically love the W properties. This one is nice looking, great room and nice fitness center. I liked the pool deck. The staff was not helpful and I'm not sure if it was ignorance or incompetence.I had a time critical document that I needed help with. At first,, I got the run around of sending me to the business center only to bring me back down to the front desk for help. Once they helped me, they offered to help me fax the document (THANK YOU!!) . However, that fell by the wayside when they didn't fax it in a timely manner (the fax was broken) - but much worse, they didn't bother to call me to tell me that! It took me 3 different calls down to find this out. We finally got it out, but it took over 90 minutes of effort. Another bad experience was the valet - and 2 different bad experiences. Both times, I called down for my car 15 min in advance only to not have my car waiting for me. Even worse, the first time, the attendant couldn't find it (????) so I accompanied him through 4 levels of the garage looking for it. The 2nd time, I am not sure what happened. I waited an additional 35 min for my car before they could find it. This was at check out so I was 30 min late to my next destination. Also, many customers were being put before me who hadn't called down. My companion and I were holding all our luggage in the heat of the day. They were apologetic but it's unacceptable. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5/10/14 Stay I appreciate the security of your property and I will return and recommend to business partners May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good, Quirky & Fun Atmosphere Overall, a very good stay. The staff is friendly and responsive. A couple of negatives - the room hair dryer was missing, which I of course discovered when I was hurrying to get ready. I think this should be inventoried between guests. Also, the chain operating the blackout window drape was broken, so at midnight, when I was all ready for bed and looking forward to a rare morning that I could sleep in, I had to call for maintenance and wait for it to be fixed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best Downtown Atlanta Hotel! W Atlanta is the best hotel in Downtown Atlanta. The rooms have a great view of Downtown, very comfortable beds and pillows, and wonderful decorations. The employees of the hotel are outstanding and very hospitable. The lobby bar has a warm atmospher, and the quality of food at BLT Restaurant is great! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Great experience. Very nice rooms! Highly recommeneded. May 6, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:22:14.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>