W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30308
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by business/pleasure The W brand hotel has again lived up to my expectation. Nothing like southern hospitality. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They did not follow through. Overall the hotel is very unique in decor and updated. However, I purchased the romance package and called several times to make sure that they were prepared for our stay and could do everything at our turn down. They put notes in and assured me however, when we returned from dinner, nothing was done. When we went to the bar to get a drink downstairs I let someone know and they went up and did it while we were at the bar but for the price you pay the service was not good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Downtown Atlanta! I just love this W! It has everything you would expect of an SPG property and then some. Great modern, chic design, fun music, superb food and drinks, comfy beds and the best staff in the industry! The customer service you receive here is amazing. Everyone is super friendly and they make you feel genuinely welcomed. And did I mention that I love the pool and spa? Coming here for business is a real treat. I highly recommend this hotel - it's the *only* place to stay when you're in Downtown Atlanta!! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, welcoming staff. My husband and I stayed at the W Downtown for several nights in mid July. From our arrival to check-out, we received remarkable service! To a person, the staff was accommodating and kind. The room was impeccably clean, comfortable and cool. As a side note, other reviewers mentioned there are no coffee makers in the room. However, the complimentary coffee in the Living Room lounge was fantastic. We were also given the option of having a coffee maker delivered to our room. In addition, there is a stocked refrigerator in each room, Guests are welcome to set aside the snacks if they need to use the refrigerator for personal items. Earplugs are provided for street noise, but we didn't need them. Lovely spa amenities, great pool area and gym. What more could you ask for? As a former travel agent of many years, I am very picky about hotels. Thanks again for doing a great job, staff! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Team ... Wonderful Experience First and foremost i must thank Pablo-Andres & Nicole We could not have been happier with the room we chose (Cool Corner Room) and the excellent service of the staff. I don't feel this is a hotel for children and if you cannot handle mixing in the the younger professional crowd it might not be for you. The room was very modern and the theme of the hotel was carried throughout. The only fault i had with my experience was the valet. It's as if you don't exist when you arrive but after getting over that nothing could have ruined my stay. The pool party was a great experience. All requests and issues were handled with great urgency. Again Pablo & Nicole made this the best and most memorable hotel experience for my wife. This was all for her and one big surprise and without their help none of it would have been possible. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!! I loved the hotel. I could have just stayed in the room and ordered in. The bar was cozy and free Wi-Fi, nice finger foods, and music. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Great place to stay downtown Atlanta, would definitely recommend it for friends and family August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back in ATL for the yearly conference I stay at W / Starwood where ever possible as I travel globally and frequently. W's are a home away from home! The staff at W ATL Downtown are top notch and deliver on that W style and friendliness. The W ATL rooms are starting to show some wear and dear lord get some blackout shades! otherwise...another great stay! see you soon... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visting My 25 year old Atlanta transplanted daughter Beautiful, contemporary décor. Lovely, romantic ambiance. Great staff. Convenient to restaurants and High Museum. Wonderful pool and Sunday pool event which featured a great DJ from noon to 6pm. My extreme compliments on the great selection of music that included "chill" my favorite genre of music! Thank you W! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good, Quirky & Fun Atmosphere Overall, a very good stay. The staff is friendly and responsive. A couple of negatives - the room hair dryer was missing, which I of course discovered when I was hurrying to get ready. I think this should be inventoried between guests. Also, the chain operating the blackout window drape was broken, so at midnight, when I was all ready for bed and looking forward to a rare morning that I could sleep in, I had to call for maintenance and wait for it to be fixed. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We did not have a great experience For the begining of our arrival to our departure date, we experienced less than satisfactory customer service. I'm in the hospitality business and I was stunned on how poorly the staff treated us in all divisions, from check-in, room service, cafe and conceirge. The Whatever station speaks for how they feel abour thier custmers. Any compliants or issues, thier attitude is reflected with a "Whatever" attitude. We will not be returning to this W Hotel or any other for that matter. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Property in Atlanta I really enjoyed my stay at ths hotel. It is well decorated, in close proximity to tourist attractions, and boasts a wonderful steak house on site. My room was clean, stylish, and very comfortable. During my stay, I ate at the restaurant and ordered room service. Both were good experiences and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend staying at this property. One thing to note is that it only has valet parking. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT FOR FAMILIES We should have been told that this was not for families when we made our reservations - which included the information we had a 15 year old with us. We anticipated enjoying a quiet relaxing afternoon by the pool on Sunday only to find 100 of local 20somethings had taken over with blaring loud club music- I don't think they paid $350 a night - So disappointed. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The lighting in the rooms is a big problem I love the hotel, but can not do work in the room at night...I am really thinking that I can not stay there any more....it is just too dark...i can not read at the desk to do work August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel review The helpfulness and responsiveness of the staff was outstanding!!! The room comfort was very good (nice large room and bathroom). Very clean appearing (at least what I could see). Hotel was close to many attractions and the trains. My main problem was the color of the walls and fixtures (black granite-like walls and chrome decorations.) and the extremely poor, unpleasant and dim lighting. In the evenings I felt like I was walking around in a dark cave in my room and throughout the building. Perhaps this was the concept by the designers who wanted an ultra-modern feel. But I think it is far more cheerful and more conducive for the traveler to be able to see and find things and be able to work better without eye strain. So many wonderful things about this hotel. It is too bad the poor lighting hurts the overall impression. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool closed at 7? I took my wife to celebrate her birthday on Saturday, and one of the things we were both looking forward to was the opportunity to swim and enjoy some drinks at the wetbar after having dinner. It started raining during dinner, and while the rain lasted for a good 15 minutes, it was not forecast to continue through the evening. We finished dinner at 7 and went up to the pool to see that it was being closed. We were escorted out of the pool area by an attendant and told that the pool was being closed, even though at check-in we were told it was a 24-7 pool. We then decided to try and get some spa treatments for my wife, but there was no one in the spa area even though the doors were open. Overall, I would call this hotel visit a fail just for the lack of amenities being available. It's just a good thing we got a good night's sleep after being disappointed. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Just stayed at the W on 2/21-2/23/2014. The room did not meet my expectations because of the noise level - the first night of my stay dogs were barking for more than an hour at night down the hall AND the guests next door were extremely loud at aroun 12-2:00 am. Yhe next night the gentleman next door were very loud abefginning at 2:45 in the morning for at least another hour. I was there on business and did not appreciate disturbed sleep for 2 nights in a row. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 24hr Room Service Hungry at 4am has never felt like a better idea! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges The hotel was beautiful and had friendly staff. I was excited they allowed us to check in early after our long road trip. However once I got our bill there was a $21.11 charge for the mini fridge in which we did not touch. I called and talked to someone in billing who said since we checked in early it could have been from the previous guest because it is automatic. They told m the would refund the charge. Four days later no refund!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced - Under Impressed We had a decent experience but felt that for the amount we paid for our room, we should have gotten a lot more ammenities than they offer. We had to pay for Wifi, who still charges for Wifi? The breakfast selection was way over priced. I get it that the hotel is trying to be upscale but there is no need to charge $9 for yogurt! Overall, I feel under impressed. The valet was a nightmare! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good value for the money... Don't book through a travel site, like Expedia or something like it. We did not get the king beds or level of room we expected, even though we had an e-mail confirmation. When we spoke to the front desk about it, they just said, that's Expedia's fault, not ours, and offered no additional explanation or solution. Also, call WAY ahead for your car from valet. No one else was waiting for their vehicles and it still took us 20 minutes to get the car. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over night stay for concert We stayed overnight at The W for the Mumford and Sons concert when they played Atlanta. The W was about 4 blocks from Centennial Olympic Park which was perfect! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was elegantly decorated with many selections for snacks and beverages for purchase. However, there wasn't a coffee maker in the room but there was complementary coffee in the lobby. Very lush accommodations! Would consider staying here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff hotel staff made me feel welcome. Check in staff was friend and attentive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = WoW By the far the most hip, stylish, LIVE, hotel I've ever stayed in ever! I was treated just like the person in front of me who pulled up in a Bentley and the person behind me in a Ferrari. (My Beemer is no slouch though) :) The rooms were massive. The swiveling Flat Screen made my day. The high ceilings and windows which allowed me to look over the city.....my gosh. The bathroom = immaculate The bedding = immaculate Decor = immaculate Acura Shuttle = Awesome Breakfast = Filling :) I asked the staff to leave rose pedals and my V-Day basket I purchased in the room and when I came back they left a trail of roses to the table with the basket, then made a huge heart on the bed with the rose pedals. BLEW MY MIND. My lady was estatic to say the least! I don't know if I could stay anywhere but here and be satisfied. W....you set the bar HIGH. November 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4 star No coffee in room. Poor lighting in room. Pillows not luxury. Housekeeping did not leave water bottle. Shuttle driver did not even say hello and stayed on personal call the whole trip. Room wasn't ready when I arrived--thought bag would go to room...but took 30 minutes and call twice to get bag. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No follow through I travel to Atlanta a lot for work. I used to be a frequent guest at the Downtown property. Pluses about the property: -The spa is great, service fantastic and a relaxing experience. -The Acura experience also fantastic. The drivers friendly and the car was comfortable. -BLT food was delicious and service top notch. Needs improvement: -Communication. #1- the tv in the rom did not work. I called whatever/whenever and someone from engineering came up and it took about an hour for the tv to be fixed. About 3 hours later, the tv did not work again but being at such a late hour I just wanted to sleep. Left for work the next day and let the front desk know my tv wasn't working and if, while I was at work, the tv could be worked on (and that there was a curtain and shade in my room that would not close). I returned to the hotel at 9:30pm, tired from a day at work. Not only had the tv NOT been fixed, neither had the shade or curtain. I called whenever/whatever, explained that neither request had been fixed and I just wanted to get some sleep so I did NOT want someone to come up to my room when they had over 12 hours to fix the imperfections while I was out of the room. A manager called me back, apologized for not taking care of my requested and offered me star points for my inconvenience. #2- when the manager offered me star points that helped in my frustration. I mentioned that the SPG complimentary water was not replaced so being as it was late, I was going to drink thebwaternthat was in the mini bar. She said I would NOT be charged for said water. NOT only was I charged for the water (I called the hotel after receiving an updated bill) but I STILL have not received any star points as promised for the inconvenience. I will not be going back to this property. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with a few hiccups I love this hotel - the chain is great. My two knocks: - Ridiculous to not offer free wi-fi in rooms. That should be included without questions. - Coffee maker - I realize there is coffee on the 5th floor and in the lobby, but at times, you want a cup while your pulling an all night deadline, or you're still in your bunny slippers. This is enough of an annoyance that I would consider going elsewhere. Otherwise - my experience was perfect. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, friendly staff We came for a convention on a busy 4th of July weekend. Although the hotel and staff were very busy, everyone exceeded our expectations. Very friendly staff. The hotel went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Conveniently located near the civic center marta station that can take you any where in the city. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sexy place to stay! Really enjoyed the stay! The staff was very friendly and the way this place is decorated is amazing. Even if you don't stay you gotta swing by the bar and have a drink. The theme follows you from the bar to the room and its very HOT! You will definitely enjoy this place as a get away.... But I wouldn't recommend it for business travel because the overall lighting in the room is horrible...but in a hotel this sexy who needs lights! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer. The W Atlanta hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It's very secure, clean and has many great feature. I recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't regret it. July 27, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>