W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30308
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location My stay at the W Atlanta Downtown was great. From the hotel staff to m room, everything was great! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at W Atlanta The W is always a great stay. However, there were just a few things that could be improved upon. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool atmosphere If you're looking for a fun, cool, young vibe this is the place to be in downtown Atlanta. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing I enjoyed by stay at the W. The rooms, restaurants, and Bliss Spa were wonderful. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Outstanding decor with glass shower enclosure very comfortable beds excellent staff March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing features The lay out was beautiful and a great place to stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Pleasant, comfortable with a touch of class! Close to great restaurants and bars. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel excellent restaurant House keeping takes the dirt towels but dont replace Excellent restaurant July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 14 yo sons favorite. As always the W downtown has exceeded my expectations. Thank you so much. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W W hotels are wonderful and I especially love the Ivan Allen location. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This Hotel is outstanding. Comfort meets fashion. Highly recommended. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in ATL Kudos to Krutika for making my birthday weekend the best. -Thank you July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Having been to The W before I knew what to expect, which was a ultra-nice hotel with a very friendly staff and very comfortable and stylish rooms. My fiance' and I used the Acura service for the first time this trip and it made our weekend so much more relaxing not having to worry about driving around downtown, where I'm not familiar with. I would strongly recommend atleast one ride in the Acura to anybody staying at this hotel and wants to get out and enjoy some of the things that downtown has to offer. Frank seemed to be driving more than anybody else, and was very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. He alone made our stay pleasant. The day we were supposed to check out we were going to watch a Braves game that didn't start until 7:10 and had nothing to do between check out (1:00) and gametime.. After talking to a very nice woman named Yvette, she informed me that we could receive a late checkout at 3 PM instead, and told us that since it was raining outside and there really wasn't anything to do that we should just stay in the room and watch a movie, which she comped us without asking.. GREAT staff, GREAT services, GREAT stay!! Can't wait to make it back. Thank you again W for a wonderful visit! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for while you dine Was charged too much for breakfast at the adjoining BLT April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff helpful People working at hotel were friendly and very helpful April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel and staff! Love staying here. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else.. Ambience, staff, gym, were all awesome. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impressive from outside Shower and Sink are very inconvenient. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I was here for business and got the corporate rate (still pretty expensive). There are far better ways to spend that amount of money. On Monday, my first night, I had dinner in their restaurant BLT Steak. It was not crowded and I dined alone. I never saw the same person twice as someone different dropped off and picked up my food, drink and check. No one ever came by to ask me how everything was. It took me 30 minutes to flag someone down for the check and get it back so I could leave! I requested a wake up call for 7am on Tuesday. I never got one, therefore overslept. I did however, receive a call at 6:41am on Wednesday telling me that my breakfast couldn't be delivered because my "Do Not Disturb" sign was out. Well......I did not order breakfast, but thanks for waking me up 1 1/2 hours early today! That afternoon when I returned from my conference, I had the experience of riding the elevator up and down because neither of my key cards worked. I asked the concierge for help and found out they were deactivated. Odd, considering I wasn't checking out until Thursday. Upon check-out Thursday morning, I dealt with two people and neither one asked me how my stay was - not even when I asked the manager for a comment card. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was extremely disappointing. I can understand one issue and wouldn't have thought twice, but to encounter a problem every single day of my stay? Wow. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor I would not recommend hotel October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel stay great hotel stay all round April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NEVER return to your hotel again Not happy with your hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form over function This hotel is fine - for the right person. It's clean, helpful staff, decent size rooms, comfy bed. My big complaint is that all W hotels put style before substance. It's just not ideal for an age 55+ business traveler like me. First, the rooms are incredibly dark - even if you turn on every light in the place. I get it that W hotels are supposed to be hip places and are going for a certain "ambiance" -- but really, it's like staying in a dungeon. Next, I usually have to do some work on my computer during my stays. The only chair in the room is some trendy low-riding thing that puts the desk at about mid chest level -- It looks very chic -- unfortunately, I feel like I'm sitting on the floor. And the chair is not adjustable. This is by far the noisiest hotel I stay in. The walls seem extra thin and it seems like it's always party central. Finally, and this is my biggest gripe -- no coffee maker in the room. Isn't' this standard equipment nowadays? For a caffeine addict like me, this is a major problem (or course, it's available in the bar or restaurant at about $2/cup). Really, the only reason I stay at this W is because it's attached to my company's office building and I'm too lazy to schlep across town. If you're a younger person looking for a hotel hot-spot in Atlanta, and in a partying mood and the low lights fit your M.O -- this is probably a great place. Just not ideal for someone who needs to get a little work done and a good night's sleep. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at several W over the years and my experience was awesome. This time however, I was disappointed in the up keep of the facilities. The room that we stay in was dusty; the snack bar was not wiped down, alone with the shower area and the chrome pieces in the room. The remote control did not work properly; we had to hold down the button several times to get the channels to turn. Also, the cordless phones did not work in the room. When I spoke with Management about it he stated that we should let them know when things are not working, which I can agree to that however, I also feel that it is the Hotel obligation to check these things prior to the guest arrival. There was also a mix up in communication between the lobby/front desk and pool area. My husband and I purchase food (outside vendor) and asked prior to doing so if we could eat in the pool area, we were told yes and when we got up to the top was advise that we could not. The mix up in communication was upsetting. Also, maintenance came into our room without knocking or stating that he was entering. The maintenance guy stated that he was told that room was “out of service” and needed work done. If this was the case it makes me wonder why we were given this room in the first place. We took advantage of a discount amount for this trip however; a paying customer is a paying customer regardless of how much they’ve paid for your services. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Class Business + Leisure Destination! I am an SPG addict, but a bit wary of the W brands. Many things work for W like the Bliss personal products they have in the bathroom, the Acura ride on the MDX that can drop you off in style and comfort within a reasonable distance and the cutting edge design inside and out of your hotel rooms. A few things that don't seem to work for this brand, Stand offish image - People working seem to be a bit stand offish under the guise of professionalism and efficiency. A little chat goes a long way to make the guest feel wanted. I was recognized for my status (Platinum) and upgraded to this incredible corner suite with wall to ceiling windows. The rooms and the corridor was colorful, with a nice brown decor. Internal furniture was electric blue and so were the custom couch. I made used of the free shoeshine and it came back spotless even though it was handed to staff at the end of the night. The hotel has a bunch of bars from contemporary on the ground floor to the bar on the second floor that hosts live music and BMI parties which showcases some local talent. The workout facility on the 16th floor is pciceless, especially running in the morning Make sure to try out the Acura drop off service. The restaurant downstairs is expensive, however they are plenty of options that are within 0.6 miles. Also an inexpensive local Pindar piece in Pittsburgh I did a lot of reserach before this stay and sure this place wasn't disappointing April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would prefer not to stay here again I've stayed at one of the other Atlanta W locations before and it was great, but the downtown location leaves a lot to be desired. As a gold status member, I was "upgraded" to a larger room. I prefer a king bed room on a higher floor, but was upgraded to 2 queen beds on the lowest floor. Rather than argue, I took the room - so that's my fault. It was REALLY noisy both inside and outside. The room overlooked the entry courtyard which was noisy until very late in the evening. I believe I was also located near a bar, which added to the hallway noise. They provide earplugs in the nightstand, but as a general rule I won't wear earplugs in a hotel. I could also hear every single movement of my neighbors, from their shoes on the floor to their bathroom noises. It was really disgusting. There is no overhead lighting and the room is dimly lit. I had to move the floor lamp across the room in order to see well enough to iron my clothes for the following morning. I stay in SPG hotels all over the world and for whatever reason, this bed in particular was notably uncomfortable. I didn't think of it at the time, but I should have tried the other queen bed. I was there during the gift show, so there were a lot of people. I don't like to be on a low floor because it's nearly impossible to get an elevator in the morning when a hotel is busy. As anticipated, I waited over 10 minutes for an elevator because the 3 elevators that stopped on my floor were all packed with people. The limited interactions I had with the staff were all pleasant enough, but I will still do what I can to book myself and the rest of my team elsewhere the next time we're in town for this show - even though the location is perfect. Really disappointing! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's A Charm Location: This is an excellent location for any person interested to visit the more iconic sites of Atlanta. Centennial Olympic Park, the World of Coca Cola, the Georgia Aquarium and the CNN Center among other venues are within a few blocks of the hotel. The Human and Civil Rights research center is under construction just two blocks away from the hotel. Even for the business-minded, several corporate buildings are within walking distance of the hotel as well. Each W Downtown hotel is positioned for a particular type of traveller. The W Downtown is probably positioned more for a family/business traveller. Ambience: As only W hotels can do, this hotel maintains the standard of the W brand. The hotel is filled with dark woods, dark purples and silver. The hotel has a modern, chic decor with abstract accents. Room furnishings are modern with well-coordinated colors and proportions to the room. When you enter the hotel the front desk is between two of the lounges which are very well-appointed. Staff: The staff was extremely helpful throughout my visit with the exception of one hiccup. The valet company used by the hotel was very professional except when I asked the question "where is the regular hotel parking?" The valet said that there is valet only parking. I have been to hotels with this type of arrangement but it was advertised so you know before you book. In this case, the valet lied because the reduced parking was right across the street. And, at $30 per day it was a very expensive lie. I did let the front desk know but it really wasn't the hotel's fault because the valet company is a contract service. Other than that, every other need was met. I never had to wait for my car when I called down to have the valet ready. When I called to have a new iron brought up to the room, the iron was there in less than 30 min. More importantly, just 5 minutes after the technicians delivered the iron, the front desk followed up, that's professionalism. It took 5 min to check-in and 5 minutes to check out. Room: AWESOME! The room is ultra modern. Glassed-in shower, raised sink basin, window chaise and the list keeps going. I was never uncomfortable in my room. To think that I had the "lowest" on the totem pole in terms of rooms is fascinating because my room was beautiful. I had a great location on the 9th floor, looking out to the west so I could see a few of the locations to the north, including a great overlook of Georgia Tech. They definitely uphold the W brand. Drinks: N/A . I didn't visit any of the bars so I can't give a good review of the few. Overall: Another feather in the hat of the W collection. Aside from the valet fiasco that cost me about $100, I had an excellent time. I enjoyed time with my family and had an awesome retreat to relax. Bravo, W Downtown. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectation In the W hotel's attempted to be contemporary, they over looked the simple things that make a great hotel. Here are some of the issues we had with the hotel: The Room 1. The showers need doors. The open shower looks good, but my back side was cold from the air coming in without a door. The door would also keep the steam in that area, and not have the other person sweating while trying to get dressed. 2. The other side of the shower needs to have both windows frosted or a sliding curtain or door. If you have someone visiting your room, I don't think it would be prudent for them to see you taking a shower, while they wait in the room. 3. The curtains had a small opening down the middle, which allowed the sun to shine through in the morning. When you want to sleep in and relax, the last thing you want is a sun beam cracking your eye lids open making you fully aware it's morning time. I will give your maintenance crew kudos for coming in a adding a strip of plastic down the middle of the blinds to block out the sun. I would suggest you add a velcro strip down the middle to block out the sun beam. 3. The tower rack in front of sink would constantly get water on my outfit from wet towels. It maybe me, but I would sometimes lean against the sink and forget about the wet towels hanging there and get my close wet. The towels would also drip on the floor causing a slip hazard in front of the sink. Please find another location to hang the towels. Service I had and issue with two things, one building on the other with the front desk. We wanted to use the Acura shuttle service that you offer to the guest on Sunday night at about 8:30 PM to takes us to a local restuarant. There was only one person at the front desk, so we asked about using the service. The response was, they were here earlier today and didn't want to stay so they left. I asked what is the normally service time. The front desk person replied they handle it, we don't have anything to do with that service. I turned to my wife and said so what do want to do? When I turned back the front desk person walked away. There was NO ONE at the front desk. I thought that was kind of rude to walk away from a guest still standing there inquiring about services. There were a couple of things wrong with this scenario. First, the front desk person should not have walked away. I was not being unruly or rude towards this person, I talked to that person in a calm manner and with respect. Second, this person should have maybe said, can I try to get you taxi in place of the shuttle services, or even say is there anything else I can do for you, or can I contact another person to help you with transportation. Third, you need to get some set hours for this service to get the benefit for the customer. Please put the hours on the hand out card we received at check in. Forth, even though the service is through Acura, it is still offered at your hotel, and the hotel is ultimately responsible for the how the service is presented, i.e. with the proper operational hours noted to the customer. This would help the customers know when they can use the service. You wouldn't let anyone or any company set up camp in your lobby without going through an approval process for your hotel. The Spa service We used the Bliss spa for a message service. The locker room area and waiting area is rather small and cramped. My wife actually end up being sore from the massage, due to the person giving the massage was a little too rough. My wife did not have a good experience. Overall I was expecting more from this hotel. It was our 10th Wedding anniversary; I wanted to be wowed, and I was not. Please keep in sight the simple things for the customer in your attempt to be an upscale establishment. Thank you for the opportunity to write a review May 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10