W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30308
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hospitality I love the W Brand, and this W exceeds expectations everywhere. The lobby is seductively inviting, the meet-for-a-drink socializing opportunities are a cut-above cool, and the BLT Steak restaurant is an ideally hip complement to the hotel. Aside from great design, coolness aplenty, spectacular rooms and everything that makes a W so special, this particular W places a real emphasis on hospitality. From the GM to the Welcome Desk to the Wheels staff, every single person that I had contact with seemed to genuinely care about the quality of my stay. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Downtown hotel in ATL Perfect location. Great staff. They always try and upgrade. Great food and beverage options on site. Close to all the cool new spots downtown. Easy in and out from the airport and highway. My go to ATL spot hands down. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Amanda is the best bar tender of all the SPG hotels I've been to - she is friendly, accomodating, personable, and we get excited to return to the bar each business trip we are on Dwayne did an amazing job on my massage too - heavenly! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed My W Perspective From arrival to departure this property exceeded my expectation and would totally stay here going forward! One of the most personable and professional front office staffs in my hospitality experience! Very straightforward, purposeful and comfortable guest rooms! Stylish with purpose! While never missing a moment to be sexy. Our only hiccup with our stay was getting the Acura shuttle on Sunday at noon to take us to the Aquarium, we were simply told no because of traffic, which when we walked we didn't understand, but everything else Wow'ed us so not going to let that tarnish the overall excellent experience. The housekeeping and VIP amenities team remind you of southern gentility/hospitality, truly courteous and kind, my first Starwood experience since 2008 which was a benchmark setting St Regis, I now know its a company culture not just a one off fluke! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W Hotel I have stayed in yet! this is the best W Hotel I have stayed at without a doubt - wonderful staff; good restaurant; room size appeared larger than others; amenities in the room were great I will choose this location for future business travels to Atlanta October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unknown charges Room was fully covered by SPG points. The card for incidals was charged 4 days later for some mystery. I called, guy at the front desk kept sending me to accounting voicemail. Then, changed his tone with me, when i told him i didn't want to keep talking to a machine, why don't he look up my stay and find out why i was even charged in the first place. He asked me if i was paying with points? I told isn't it how the reservation was paid. Because i got charged points for the stay and some mystery charge. Now, the room charge that night would have been at least $100 more than what i was mystakenly charged. He said oh well someone will call you back. The morning i was checking out, on my way to get something to eat, i asked the front desk for some water in the room, she said she'll send it rite up. I ordered food, went to pick the food up, ate and still no water. I called down, and this lady when i asked for the water, with some nasty attitude telling me it's on his way. I wasn't sure if the water was coming from China or something but... Hey! October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel cleanliness The hotel's atmosphere was great. A little disappointed with Valet. We had to wait for car keys although the car was parked up front. The room was cozy and decor was great. The room seemed a little unclean due to dust on baseboard and vent. There were smudge marks on light and a handprint on glass in bathroom. By the toilet there were dry pee drops. I actually put a towel down by the toilet so I wouldn't have to walk barefoot in there. Overall it was a mediocre hotel experience. For the price we paid I was expecting a little more. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel staff ever From the moment we arrived, everyone was looking for ways to make our stay better. They really listened. They added another lamp to our room. They made reservations at restaurants they thought we'd like. They provided free transportation. We mentioned to other guests in the elevator that we were feeling so pampered, we didn't want to go home. They responded, "That's why we stay at the W." Later, when one of our party got sick, they found us an urgent care clinic and took us there and back. Wow! I don't often stay in hotels, but when I do, it will be a W. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away form Home I stayed at the W Downtown for about 3 months straight for work. Needless to say, I do miss the staff there, and when I stay at other properties, they never live up to my expectations. The people there are wonderful, and I will make sure to stay there whenever I return to Atlanta. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall hotel I was in need for a great hotel for a birthday weekend getaway for my wife. So, I decided to try the W hotel downtown Atlanta and was plesently pleased with my experience at the W. Staff was great, rooms were as advertise and location was excellent!!! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was great. Everyone was very friendly. I would like to see more toiletires available in the room such as a care kit to include toothpaste/ toothbrush and mouthwash. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Nice Hotel Could use more elevator capacity -- was staying with a large group, and when we broke up at the end of the day, it took more than 10 min to get an elevator. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An enthusiastic recommendation I was in the W for Dragon*Con, a huge Science Fiction/Fantasy/Pop Culture experience. This was my first stay in a W. I have already booked the W for next year, and now look forward to my next stay in any W hotel. If Atlanta's W is any indication of the quality and hospitality of W hotels across the country, I will go out of my way to see if I can stay at them. From the saline pool (which was a great way to start my mornings) to the friendliness of the staff to the comforts of the room itself, I cannot say a bad thing about this experience. I would recommend the W to anyone as a chain, and would HIGHLY recommend the Atlanta Downtown W for their performance and service. They have raised the bar for other W's, and other hotel chains. A very high bar to clear. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impressive from outside Shower and Sink are very inconvenient. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY STAY AT THE "w" MY STAY AT THE "w" WAS AS USUAL WONDERUL. eVERYONE THERE WAS SO KLIND AND HELPFUL. WILLING TO DO ANYTHING THAT YOU NEEDED. THE RESTAURANT "BLT" WAS "DELICOUS". THE ROOM SERVICE WAS EVEN GOOD. THEY GAVE US A RIDE TO THE JLOW CONCERT AND I THANK YOUR DRIVER FRANK, HE WAS SO GREAT. EVERYONE FROM HOUSEKEEPING TO FRONT DESK WAS REALLY SO VERY NICE. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU. I WILL BE BACK. ALSO THE ROOM WAS KEPT VERY CLEAN AND THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL WAS IN GREAT PLACE. HOP[E TO MEET YOU ALL SOON SOME DAY. DENISEM. FROM MEMPHIS The Martins from Memphis, TN September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, weak valet service I have stayed at this hotel several times. The past time I noticed some slips in service from past. When I arrived there were people loitering in valet area, hanging out, they would not move our of area. Valet did nothing to get rid of them. I had to leave very early for flight next a.m., so I called from room with my valet ticket to have car ready. When I arrived, there was no one there, when valet arrived, he needed my ticket number, so obviously the phone call I made was wasted of time, still had to wait 15mins for car at 4.30am. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at several W over the years and my experience was awesome. This time however, I was disappointed in the up keep of the facilities. The room that we stay in was dusty; the snack bar was not wiped down, alone with the shower area and the chrome pieces in the room. The remote control did not work properly; we had to hold down the button several times to get the channels to turn. Also, the cordless phones did not work in the room. When I spoke with Management about it he stated that we should let them know when things are not working, which I can agree to that however, I also feel that it is the Hotel obligation to check these things prior to the guest arrival. There was also a mix up in communication between the lobby/front desk and pool area. My husband and I purchase food (outside vendor) and asked prior to doing so if we could eat in the pool area, we were told yes and when we got up to the top was advise that we could not. The mix up in communication was upsetting. Also, maintenance came into our room without knocking or stating that he was entering. The maintenance guy stated that he was told that room was “out of service” and needed work done. If this was the case it makes me wonder why we were given this room in the first place. We took advantage of a discount amount for this trip however; a paying customer is a paying customer regardless of how much they’ve paid for your services. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel Nice hotel. Good location for downtown/convention center. It is a nice W hotel, but not a phenomenal one. Everything sort of falls into that category: the gym, the bar, the restaurant. Expectations are met, but not blown away. Also they could do a much better job with recognizing platinum members. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST HOTEL STAY IN 20 YEARS There were no taxis one morning causing me to almost be late for a meeting, the staff was defensive, sarcastic and rude to me when I complained about it, and there was no driver even there for the Acura service on 3 out of 4 days I was there. The guests in the hotel were not typical W guests. The hotel had an armed policeman in the lobby one night--not something I want to see in a hotel at which I am staying. All in all, this was the worst hotel stay I have had in 20 years--I of course won't be back. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Hotel was incredible. Great location. Would definitely recommend to others. I will stay there again. Great experience and the studio suite had a great view. Worth the money. Feel safe at all times. Great customer service August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy Chic I loved everything about this hotel. I love the fact that valet is complimentary with your stay. Also, I love the decor of the entire hotel from the entrance, to the living room, to the front desk, to the pool, all the way to the room. The room was beautiful! The bed was very clean and comfortable compared to another Starwood Hotel I was at days before. The bars are great! The pool was not very deep, approximately 4 ft but it was a very relaxing and lounging environment to be in. I would definitely stay here again and maybe try the stuido suite next time. The only thing was there wasn't a variety of places in proximity in order to eat outside of the hotel. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No follow through I travel to Atlanta a lot for work. I used to be a frequent guest at the Downtown property. Pluses about the property: -The spa is great, service fantastic and a relaxing experience. -The Acura experience also fantastic. The drivers friendly and the car was comfortable. -BLT food was delicious and service top notch. Needs improvement: -Communication. #1- the tv in the rom did not work. I called whatever/whenever and someone from engineering came up and it took about an hour for the tv to be fixed. About 3 hours later, the tv did not work again but being at such a late hour I just wanted to sleep. Left for work the next day and let the front desk know my tv wasn't working and if, while I was at work, the tv could be worked on (and that there was a curtain and shade in my room that would not close). I returned to the hotel at 9:30pm, tired from a day at work. Not only had the tv NOT been fixed, neither had the shade or curtain. I called whenever/whatever, explained that neither request had been fixed and I just wanted to get some sleep so I did NOT want someone to come up to my room when they had over 12 hours to fix the imperfections while I was out of the room. A manager called me back, apologized for not taking care of my requested and offered me star points for my inconvenience. #2- when the manager offered me star points that helped in my frustration. I mentioned that the SPG complimentary water was not replaced so being as it was late, I was going to drink thebwaternthat was in the mini bar. She said I would NOT be charged for said water. NOT only was I charged for the water (I called the hotel after receiving an updated bill) but I STILL have not received any star points as promised for the inconvenience. I will not be going back to this property. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bathroom Shower Is Great... ... but the attitude of the people in the hotel could be better. I always feel the personnel at the Ws to be cocky. The room was nice, the shower is great and spacious, and the AC was very, very potent! I did ask 3 days in a row for an extra bathroom mat, in addition to the one that is normally provided, and all 3 times I never received it. The staff of the hotel could certainly use less cockiness and more willingness to listen to the guest. I also had to ask for water to be brought in a couple of times, bc they were not re-filled when the room was cleaned. The location is nice if you are working in Downtown and it's only a short walk from The Varsity. In spite of the staff attitude, I would stay here again, if working in Downtown. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel in the World I am a Starwood Platinum Guest, lifetime Gold, and soon to by lifetime Platinum. Of all the Starwood Hotels I have stayed at throughout the world, this was by far the worse. 1. Room was not ready during check in. Waiting for an hour, and room was still not ready. 2. Requested a King, was told I had a King only to have one queen. Staff insisted it was a King, until I measured it. 3. Since we did not have a King, we requested a roll a way (so my son could sleep next to us, instead of between us) and were promised a roll a way. Six hours later, we were told roll a ways were gone. 4. Requested the sofa be made into a bed with some linens and blankets. Came back to the room hour later and a blanket was left at the door. Called back to the front desk and someone returned with linens, but no pillow. We were told the hotel was out of pillows! 5. Following day, return to the room at 6:00 p.m. and the room was not cleaned or made up. Bed not made, no fresh towels. During this time period, I requested to speak with a manager six separate time. On all occasions I was told that the manager was busy but would call me asap. Four days after I checked out, I still do not even have the common courtesy of return phone call. I could have stayed at other sites in Atlanta for 1/3 the price and would have better service. I expect more from a hotel that is trying to complete with the Luxury hotels. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience wanted it to be great!!!! Miscommunication between hotel and reservations line. When making reservations make sure who ever you are speaking with on the telephone know exactly what you are looking for. In the future I will call the front desk of the hotel and ask them to schedule my reservations. I traveled to Atlanta with 4 other ladies. We were celebrating my birthday. I asked for accommadations for 5 people, preferrably a suite. Once we checked in it was not what I asked for and the hotel was all booked up. Because we were there to celebrate and didn't care about sleeping arrangements it was okay. But July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July This hotel is awesome. We had the perfect room to watch the fireworks. We ordered desserts from room service and enjoyed the fireworks without any crowds or heat. Terrell is a great asset to the hotel and was very helpful. Everyone was very friendly. The location is perfect to all that Atlanta has to offer. We will definitely be back. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend We decided to celebrate a 40th birthday downtown to get away from the suburbs! The staff was extremely welcoming and the saying "whatever, whenever" fits perfectly! The rooms were very chic and the beds were so comfortable! We loved the bartenders at both the Living Room and Wet Bar! Luckily there were others celebrating the big "40" so at the Saturday Pool party we didn't feel to out of place;). This hotel is also perfectly located to hit all the great spots in Atlanta! We can't wait to have another weekend at the W! July 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at W Atlanta The W is always a great stay. However, there were just a few things that could be improved upon. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Having been to The W before I knew what to expect, which was a ultra-nice hotel with a very friendly staff and very comfortable and stylish rooms. My fiance' and I used the Acura service for the first time this trip and it made our weekend so much more relaxing not having to worry about driving around downtown, where I'm not familiar with. I would strongly recommend atleast one ride in the Acura to anybody staying at this hotel and wants to get out and enjoy some of the things that downtown has to offer. Frank seemed to be driving more than anybody else, and was very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. He alone made our stay pleasant. The day we were supposed to check out we were going to watch a Braves game that didn't start until 7:10 and had nothing to do between check out (1:00) and gametime.. After talking to a very nice woman named Yvette, she informed me that we could receive a late checkout at 3 PM instead, and told us that since it was raining outside and there really wasn't anything to do that we should just stay in the room and watch a movie, which she comped us without asking.. GREAT staff, GREAT services, GREAT stay!! Can't wait to make it back. Thank you again W for a wonderful visit! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place When I made reservations, I was NOT told about the $30 dollar a night parking, was not to happy about that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was pointless to use my government discount. May 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:46:46.877-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>