W Atlanta - Downtown

  • 45 Ivan Allen Jr. Boulevard
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30308
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed and Wonderful experience I travel weekly and I always stay at W Hotels if one is available in the city. I'm usually in Atlanta at least a couple times a month and used to always stay at this location. However, I stopped staying here b/c my SPG Platinum status was barely ever recognized. I NEVER received upgraded rooms despite them seeming to be available from the reservations site. So I started staying at Midtown location. However, I decided to stay here again because it was a little closer to the airport and I had a 6am flight. I was surprised when I checked in, the Laondi, the front desk agent actually shook my hand and welcomed me. Never in my entire time traveling has a hotel front desk agent shook my hand at check in and greeted me. My room was also automatically upgraded to a Suite. I didn't have to ask, like I usually do. And at this hotel, I was never upgraded to a suite the one or 2 times I actually did get an upgrade. It was always just to a Fabulous. She offered my daughter some desert for her birthday and was very hospitable. Definitely a renewed experience from what I experienced before at this location. I will likely to start staying here again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Everything was great....but it wasn't very clean in the room!! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring a flashlight High style but poor design. The whole place was dark & dim. However, beds very comfortable and staff exceptionally friendly and accommodating. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living Room I was staying the day before the storm hit Atlanta on 02/11. missed breakfast cut off time at the restaurant. The Living room attendant went out of her way to make sure that we got fed promptly had delicious breakfast served with plenty of coffee and complimentary pastry. Outstanding job - this is what the hospitality should always be like! February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvement for breakfeast & fitness center I think that for the price of the room the bearkeast proposed is below minimum standard and in room service is far too expensive! More over, three machines in the fitness center were not operating satisfactorily (a lot for a small room) February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form over function This hotel is fine - for the right person. It's clean, helpful staff, decent size rooms, comfy bed. My big complaint is that all W hotels put style before substance. It's just not ideal for an age 55+ business traveler like me. First, the rooms are incredibly dark - even if you turn on every light in the place. I get it that W hotels are supposed to be hip places and are going for a certain "ambiance" -- but really, it's like staying in a dungeon. Next, I usually have to do some work on my computer during my stays. The only chair in the room is some trendy low-riding thing that puts the desk at about mid chest level -- It looks very chic -- unfortunately, I feel like I'm sitting on the floor. And the chair is not adjustable. This is by far the noisiest hotel I stay in. The walls seem extra thin and it seems like it's always party central. Finally, and this is my biggest gripe -- no coffee maker in the room. Isn't' this standard equipment nowadays? For a caffeine addict like me, this is a major problem (or course, it's available in the bar or restaurant at about $2/cup). Really, the only reason I stay at this W is because it's attached to my company's office building and I'm too lazy to schlep across town. If you're a younger person looking for a hotel hot-spot in Atlanta, and in a partying mood and the low lights fit your M.O -- this is probably a great place. Just not ideal for someone who needs to get a little work done and a good night's sleep. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good decor, but room had no coffee machine Very good decor, but really missed having the coffee machine in the room. Also, they didn't provide me with my morning newspaper. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuinely friendly staff I was greeted by all the staff from the front desk to the staff walking a guest's dog during the polar vortex, and immediately felt welcomed. More importantly, it didn't feel like the staff were welcoming as a part of their job, but rather, it was a very pleasant greeting and the few conversations I did have felt genuine and heartfelt as they asked how my trip was going. As an introvert, this was a task well done by the staff on site. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent Customer Experience! I happen to be stuck downtown during the snow that gridlocked Atlanta along with about 9 of my employees. We were all attending a local trade show in town. I must say, the staff was fabulous during this crazy time. While they were sleeping in rooms and wearing the same clothes for 3 days because they were also stuck, they never let the sleep deprivation show and everyone throughout the entire hotel had very positive attitudes. It was a great experience considering the unexpected craziness happening outside. Daily food trucks were unable to deliver and we witnessed an employee carrying in grocery's from their car. While some things were limited like menus and house keeping staff, everyone at the hotel made the best of it. I for sure will be back! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff was extraordinary during the winter storm. They created a great customer experience and were always cheerful and upbeat. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little disappointing When we first checked into our room one of the coasters that the clean glasses rest on was stained brown. Our first night was awful because our room was right above the bar and apparently there was a party with a dj, and everything was so loud we couldn't sleep. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel W Downtown Atlanta My stay was pleasant and staff were friendly. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service During Ice Storm My sincere thanks goes to the staff who were outstanding during the recent Ice storm in Atlanta - excellent customer service during extremely difficult times! Room Comfort rated as "good" only because it was extremely dark. Staff from the Front Desk, to the Lounge, to Room Service, to the Restaurant, to the Concierge and Valet all were friendly, professional, and attentive although working multiple shifts due to the storm! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! I was in Atlanta for business. I was supposed to leave that day but my flight got cancel due to the bad weather. The hotel I was staying originally couldn't accommodate me for an extra night, the concierge called different hotels and here we are the W Downtown Hotel add some availability. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was great and the bed OMG, I had the best sleep since a long time. Thank you W Downtown Hotel, I will be back and let my family / friends know about you if they're coming to Atlanta. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel review The helpfulness and responsiveness of the staff was outstanding!!! The room comfort was very good (nice large room and bathroom). Very clean appearing (at least what I could see). Hotel was close to many attractions and the trains. My main problem was the color of the walls and fixtures (black granite-like walls and chrome decorations.) and the extremely poor, unpleasant and dim lighting. In the evenings I felt like I was walking around in a dark cave in my room and throughout the building. Perhaps this was the concept by the designers who wanted an ultra-modern feel. But I think it is far more cheerful and more conducive for the traveler to be able to see and find things and be able to work better without eye strain. So many wonderful things about this hotel. It is too bad the poor lighting hurts the overall impression. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING in Adversity I can only say good things about the entire staff for totally stepping up during the most recent snowstorm in Atlanta that left the hotel short of help and supplies. A truly great effort by Vicki the Food & Catering Mgr who took it upon herself to work the lounge and make sure all guests were satisfied. I'd also like to commend the restaurant staff who personally took their own vehicles to get milk, eggs, and bread to keep things going. A great effort by all and I sure hope the W recognizes this and rewards you for going over & above the cal of duty in the face of adversity. Thanks for a pleasant and fun experience during the chaos!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff From the driveway to the front desk and restaurant everyone was always smiling and went the extra mile to fix a bathroom issue, they followed up and sent me a note card, what great follow through January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best modern hotel with excellent service I would highly recommend the W Hotel Atlanta Downtown. The staff is more than accommodating and even surprised my husband and I with a special treat as we were celebrating a special occasion. The corner room has an amazing view of the city with windows all around. We were able to enjoy a very quiet and romantic time together. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good attention to detail An enjoyable weekend stay in Atlanta. Hotel met all expectations and needs. Really enjoyed it! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful The W Hotel in Altanta is a beautiful and luxorious hotel. I was able to relax after work and enjoy my downtime. I loved my room so much that I truly wish I could live there! January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Birthday! I booked the studio suite for my fiances 23rd birthday. He went to Vegas last year and unfortunately I was unable to go with him, so this birthday had to be special! We had a few issues with our room, they sent up Scion, the room stylist, to assist us. He seemed genuinely upset that the room was not the way it should be. He immediately went to his manager to make sure our needs were met. A few minutes later Allison, one of the managers, called to let me know she was very sorry about our room and how much time was wasted. She said she was going to make sure my fiances birthday would be amazing, so she upgraded us to their #1 suite in the hotel. The room was amazing!!!! We had so much more room for all of his friends to join us. He ended up having an unforgettable birthday, he even said it topped Vegas! I can't say thank you enough to the staff for everything they did for us! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing features The lay out was beautiful and a great place to stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was great, the room was beautiful and modern, and it was very clean. The only things I may have liked a little more was maybe an extra complimentary bottle of water -- there was one bottle for two guests. Also, a coffee maker in the room would have been nice as well. Overall, those items were very minor, and we had a great experience overall at this hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dont use the elevators The first time my two key cards failed and I had to come down from the 12 th floor to fix. I thought very little about it. But two days latter after the doors closed and both my keys didn't work I was pissed being stuck in the elevator, I ended up being late to a business meeting because of it. good thing there wasn't a fire or emergency. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME ATTENTION! This was my 1st Wedding Anniversary and the W did not disappoint. We were treated like Royalty a SPECICLA SHOUT OUT TO Artria Lockett I hope that I am spelling her name correctly she is AWESOME! Thanks so Much for all you did for me and my Wife...We only had one problem which was the pillow on the bed seemed soiled. But housekeeping came in and removed it other that that simply wonderful. We will certainly be back you have my service. Arthur & Courtney Jones Albany Ga. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful This was the best hotel i've stayed in so far and I would highly recommend it! The staff we're nice and the room was great! I hated to leave! January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy spot Very trendy - not super close to anything downtown, but a nice hotel with attentive staff January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW!!! I was blown away by the W! It was absolutely FABULOUS! The room was more than I envisioned and I love how the staff is there for whatever you need. Definitely would stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Our stay was amazing. Lucky for my wife and I (with the help of Loandi), we were able to enjoy the WOW Suite for the night. The room was over the top and the service was amazing too! We will definitely be back for another visit in the future! This place rocks! December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Welcome to the Bat Cave The rooms are so dark it's like staying in the bat cave. With the dark gray walls, carpeting and tile...along with the dark purple accents and bathroom...you feel like you're in a coffin. The bed lamp was a "spot" bulb, so unless you lie on your side and hold the paper over the night stand, you can't read in bed. The desk lamp was also useless, and I got no work done in the room. Downstairs, the background music is too obtrusive, and my colleagues had a hard time holding a conversation. Even the selection of TV channels was minimal. Definitely staying somewhere else next month. December 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:31:37.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_1788, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>