W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hollywood Amenities Both roof top pool and downstairs outdoor bar were booked for private events on the same Thursday evening. Given rate of hotel, I feel cheated on my use of the hotel amenities, August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff Arrived at the hotel at 2 am coming from a delayed flight. I was waiting for 20 mins for my check in to begin with only 1 person standing at the reception in front of me, when asked is there any one else who can help me, got a rude response from Tiffany at checkin "Im working on a reservation and there is no one else" Finally when my turn arrived no courtesy or apologies for keeping me waiting at 2 am for so long despite she knew I was an SPG member, bags came 20 mins later to the room after a reminder was given. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price paid at this property I found the following: GOOD: LOBBY, ATRIUM, PUBLIC AREAS, BARS, ENTRANCE AVERAGE; ROOM, AMENITIES WITHIN THE ROOM, DINING OPTIONS, BAD: BATHROOM NOT AS CLEAN, WINDOWS DIRTY, INCLUDED IN PRICE TV OPTIONS.WALLS ARE THIN AS EVERYTHING CAN BE HEARD ESPECIALLY WATER RUNNING IN THE NEXT ABOVE OR BELOW ROOM. ALSO THE ROOM SERVICE SURCHARGE WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE POOL WAS ALSO NOT IMPRESSIVE FOR A PROPERTY THIS SIZE For the price I paid I found I was surcharged for too many things within the room. every thing was very high and very difficult to not open by mistake. They should just include it in this pricepoint as it was high but would have been worth every penny if all these little snacks were included, at least for SPG guests. I would try a different property next time but if the overage charges were included then I would definitely pay the price I paid and stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Where to begin? I will never stay at this hotel again. I thought this hotel was a reputable four star hotel. I pulled up to the drive-way to check-in and the staff outside (the bouncers for the lounge) tell us to move our car forward and were not very friendly. I had to wait for someone in valet to come get my keys even though the valet employees weren’t busy. They just weren’t being attentive. I had to ask someone to come and get my luggage from the car since no one asked if I needed assistance. After a long trip, I didn’t want to have to wait for people to do their actual job. Also, who charges $38.50 for parking? That is ridiculous! When I first walked into the hotel lobby, I did not like that that there wasn’t a separation between the check-in and lounge area since the music is loud. Why is the lounge entrance the same entrance as the check-in? I also did not like that the hotel requires a $500 room deposit for a ONE night stay. I have stayed at higher star rating hotels, and was not required to have a $500 dollar room deposit for a ONE night stay. That is an unreasonable amount to pay, especially when the room to stay for that night did not even cost close to that amount. I travel a lot internationally, and the release of the credit card hold takes a longer period since it is an international credit card. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was rude and unprofessional. He kept talking about the value of the items in the room as if the W is the only nice hotel in the world and as if I’ve never stayed at nice hotels before. I understand the reason for a hold; however $500 is an unrealistic number. He recommended that we go to an ATM and pull out the $500 in cash to suffice for the hold. Even though the hotel promotes a free car service to the guests, he refused to let an employee take us to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion. He claimed that the ATM was not far away and was within “close” walking distance (few blocks away). First of all, it was freezing outside. Secondly, after a long trip, I don’t want to walk to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion nor did I want to get charged a fee for using the ATM provided in the hotel. He supposedly went to go get his "business card," however never returned. Why would a “manager” say that he was going to get his business card and just disappear? You shouldn’t be a manager if you do not know how to treat guests. I honestly do not know how this hotel has a four star rating when the hotel’s management lack professionalism and basic etiquette skills. The lady who checked us in said she was putting us in a nice quiet room away from the elevators and noise. However, I woke up to loud noises in the hotel room next to us in the middle of the night, which made it impossible for me to sleep. When we checked out, another lady asked us how our stay was and we said not that great, and she asked why. We told her about the noise coming from the room next to us and she lacked empathy and was quite rude about it. She told us that we should have called and they would have moved us. Who wants to move from a room to another at 3:30AM when you have to check out in a few hours? January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood - Best Stay Ever This hotel has just renovated their rooftop pool. It is absolutely beautiful. Indoor and outdoor lounge area on main floor are a great meeting place to just relax and enjoy the ambience. Excellent and personalized service are the order of the day for W Hollywood staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh Wow How do you say amazing other than W Hollywood. This turns out to be my 10 stay here this year. The reason I know that is because they had a personal hand written note and a bucket full of Diet Coke in my room waiting on me when I checked in. The service here is the best of any of the W's I have stayed in. I will drive out of my way in LA to stay here. Thanks so much for making each stay whatever whenever... July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work to remain an SPG I stay 100+ nights per year in SPG properties, a total of 350+ since switching my loyalty to SPG from another hotel brand. In those 350 night, I have never complained about an overall stay at a corporate level. After my stay at the W Hollywood, I am shocked it is an SPG property. The property is extremely nosiy, I was kept up until 3am on a sunday night because of the club upstairs. I was never offered to move rooms, an apology, or any type of apology the following day. My shower did not work for the entirety of my 6 day stay. On several occasions I waited in excess of 20 minutes AFTER I had already called down 10-15 minutes prior to needing my vehicle. My dry cleaning was also 2 days late, no follow up, no reason, they said I marked the slip wrong. I never checked any service time, so that means back by 6PM if dropped off before 9, which I had. They told me it was tagged at 3:30pm. That would have been a miracle since I was at a clients site the entire day. Overall I could not believe on a daily basis how many items bothered me and made my stay uncomfortable. Another item that is really unlike an SPG property, is that hotel guests were treated as second class people at the pool and also the restaraunt (even for dinner) on the roof. For the pool, even for a normal chair you were required to wait in line through the bar/rest, then for dinner they went one step further and shut the direct elevator off, requiring you to stand in line there. Not sure this hotel understand the concept of corporate business traveler. Worst stay I've ever had at an SPG property. Bar none. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Staff From the moment we arrived the staff (Emily at the front desk) was competent and hospitable. Room service was superior and the advice for possible visits to local attractions was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside but terrible on the inside. This hotel is beautifuly appointed, glamourous, and very inviting. The rooms appear crisp and the beds are very comfortable. The bars/restaurants are great as is the spa, but it all stops there. The staff doesnt seem to work or care about the guests. We checked into the hotel on a Friday early afternoon. We were given the gold upgrade, but the room seemed small and all it overlocked was a dirty parking lot. The sheets on one of the beds was dirty with what appeared to be chocolate stains (I hope). There was SIGNIFICANT construction noise and vibration going on the afternoon of check-in as well, to the point where we had trouble talking to eachother in the room. I mentioned this to the front desk on our way out to meet friends and was told that it would be over very soon and would not bother us again. When we returned, the noise was gone. Over the weekend, the housekeeping staff was very inconsistant. Once they only left 1 towel, they took all of our glasses and did not replace, they never replaced our empty shampoos. They also never took out the trash one time, which included leftover food that then badly smelled by the time we got back. We were at an event late Sunday noght and planned to sleep in and relax on Monday. That did not happen, as first thing Monday morning, the construction noise was back, btu this time, 10 times worse. It sounded and felt as if a jackhammer was going off above our room. I could barely hear the front desk when I called to complain. Not only were we unable to sleep, the noise and vibrations gave all of us severe migrain headaches, and made my traveling companion physically ill. (There was very little drinking the night before, so we can only attribute our condition to the noise and vibration) Upon calling down to complain, the front desk was very unhelpfull. They appologized, said that the noise was coming from outside the hotel and there was nothing they could or would do. They said they could not move us as the only available rooms would have the same noise level. I asked about compensation and they said it was not their fault or responsibility. I then immediatly called SPG to see if they could help, but since the hotel would not do anything, all they could do was move us to a new hotel (45 minutes drive away) which was not going to work. I asked to speak to the General Manager twice, but he was never available. I asked for him to call me back, but he never did. Upon waking up on the morning of departure, there were additional charges on our bill. They never comped the internet (as was arranged at check-in with my gold status) and even charged us for extra days we did not use. THey charged us for extra parking, and items from the minibar we did not take. The front desk refused to adjust the parking when I called down, saying only the manager of Wheels could do that. I asked them to have it taken care of, and they refused saying I would need to go down or call him myself. I then asked about what was going to be done about the 2 days of noise that forced us out of the hotel, and I got the same reply that since it wasnt their fault they would not do anything. The woman got very rude and then asked "What do you expect us to do?" I then asked to speak with the General Manager again. I was told he was not available and I asked to speak with him on the phone and she said she would arrange it. It never happened. When we went downstairs to check-out and speak to the manager, there was no manager available. The woman at the desk (for the first time during the stay) was very nice, appologetic, friendly and willing to help. She acknowledged that there was a problem with the noise and that we did not recieve the stay we purchased. All she was able to do was waive our parking cost (which did not even come close to what we paid for a singly night at the hotel) and provide us with some SPG points. The points she gave us wouldnt even cover half of a night at this property. I thanked her, and asked again for the GM to call me. He still has not. I contacted SPG after leaving the hotel, and requested a call back from him or his supervisor, and no communication has been recieved. The noise and vibration levels at the hotel with the construction are more than simply annoying, they are dangerous. If a workplace had those levels and did not offer some sort of protection to their employees, they would face severe criminal penalties. I guess its OK for a hotel to put it's guests in that situation, though. I hope that no guests suffered anything more than we did with the headaches and naussea. This hotel needs to either warn guests in advance of situations like this offer a different hotel prior to check-in, provide rooms that will be further away from the noise, or work with the city or construction company to find ways of minimizing the impact. It was clear that the management of this hotel did not care for the physical safety, let alone comfort, of its guests, as they didn't even care during or after the fact. Their actions (or lack there of) could be considered criminal, as it endangers their guests and threatens their safety. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Property, Disappointing Stay This is by far the most disappointing experience at a W hotel. The first time I stayed here I was offered a room upgrade by a cheery and friendly front desk staff who went out of their way to make my first time there a memorable one. This time I was not recognized as a platinum guest or asked about my choice of welcome amenities, and unable to even coax a conversation about the evening events out of the person at check-in. To top it off, I was double charged for valet parking, didn't have my call returned from accounting and still have yet to get the credit on my account days later. Not likely to get excited about coming back either. As my GFs first experience in California, it was less than memorable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic loction. Opportunity to do anything from dining to fun. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Hollywood is your best choice in Hollywood! I am recommending this hotel mostly to those who are visiting Hollywood from a touristy perspective and to those who want to party hard and are prepared to spend a few bucks. This FANTASTIC hotel is not cheap, but then again, most good things in life are not cheap! I stayed for a couple of nights in May of 2011 and checked out pretty content. It's located in a great location, if you want to be on Hollywood Blvd. It has an amazing lobby, maybe the best I've seen at a W-Hotel. It has an even more AMAZING rooftop pool with plenty of action (at the right time, you can find a scene for something sexy filming there) But what I liked the most was the friendly staff. Good job W-Hollywood, zero attitude or pretension from the staff! I like that and can almost recommend the hotel based on that alone. However, as a PLAT I didn't get upgraded to anything worth praising about. And after all this is a W, so expect no real benefits for being a PLAT. The couple of different eateries in the lobby were good too. Nothing special but fairly priced! The outdoor lounge with the fire pits are cool too! You won't be disappointed. This is a solid category 5 property which meets and exceeds all expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! This staff of this hotel really do want to make your dreams come true. From the pre-needs inquiry to the welcome email from the W Insider (Christopher), every detail was delivered with the greatest attention to detail. The valet, check in, housekeeping and all staff were wonderful. The Acura transportation service-top notch. The W Hollywood is directly across from the Pantages Theater, and is a very hip, retro glam, property. Highly recommended. We'll be back! November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel and Amazing Staff We arrived overnight and everyone we met was extemely friendly and accommodating. We dined in the Living room, used room service and ate in Delphines. All of the foood was delicious. Concierge was lovely as were the bellmen and we worked with the W Insider Chris Nelson, for great suggestions. Everyone couldn't have been nicer. We even bonded with our housekeeper whose name we can't quite remember, but she took amazing care of us in our beautiful Marvelous Suite. Fantastic Stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY 1st be prepared to pay an additional 500.00 for incidentals upon check-in. 2nd customer service- was by far the worst I've ever encountered for a somewhat "nice" hotel. 3rd management- needs to take a training in customer service 4th valet- if you give them specific instructions you can be certain it wont be followed. For example not charging the room for valet. 5th I will never recommend this hotel to anyone April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by *VERY LOUD ALL NIGHT* - If you want a party hotel - check in My wife and I were on the 12th floor and must have sat underneath the night club. When I called down at 1:30 I just wanted the hotel prepared to check me out early the next day - there was not going to be a room in this place that would have been quiet enough to sleep. Sure enough, a friend on the 7th floor had it even worse (!) and we both checked out early the next day (moved to the SLS in BH - RECOMMEND that hotel). The staff was totally understanding and helped us move hotels. Apparently they are used to this sort of problem and there might have also been some guests who were having a raging party on some other floor (also common we heard from some staff). If I were 20-something and looking for fun - I'd have been happy. I'm not - and I wasn't. As SPG does with hotels under construction - this hotel needs a warning that it is very noisy and not for people looking to relax. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Wow! I was really impressed . I have to say after a horrible entrance with the valet i was ready to turn around and find somewhere else to stay . No one acknowledged us when we pulled up the valet staff was lolli gagging.. The bellman did not ask us if we needed assistance neither . After a 2 hour drive to get there i did not feel welcomed at all.. Everything got switched around when we checked in ! The professional gentleman named Tim bruss at the front desk was really welcoming and friendly. He showed us a lot of attention and answered all of our questions. This guy really knows his customer service like a science.. He apologized for the mix up with the valet and really made sure to turn our experience around. We received a nice room with a great view of hollywood.. He invited us to a drink in the lobby and was very nice. Tim is a great person to have the hotel is lucky to have him. We will definitely recommend the hotel to others. Tim was a hero! November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy room but noisy aircon! I stay for work, and the room is always comfortable. My only gripe is the incredibly noisy air conditioning unit - I have to leave it turned off, then the room gets warm and I wake up...sigh. Room service food is good, albeit very expensive, and the W amenities are nice as always. Having to pay for wifi always annoys me for a hotel in this price bracket, too. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Time I booked two rooms in this hotel for my 25th Birthday and I have to say that was the best birthday I've EVER had! The staff was friendly and did everything they could to accommodate me and my friends. While not the best hotel for a family, for those that want to have a good time....THIS IS IT!! My friends all agreed, whenever we come back to L.A., the W Hollywood is where we must stay! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel EVER! I can honestly say this was by far the best hotel and service I have ever received. I booked my room over the phone for my birthday recently. I mentioned in passing that I was celebrating my birthday here, not thinking anything of it. Everyone that I dealt with from the phone person to the bellman at the hotel were super friendly. When I arrived, to my surprise the staff had decorated my room for my birthday. They wrote adorable cards, got me a yummy cake as well as left me my favorite Trader Joes chocolates in the room. The hotel was classy, but far from pretentious. The room was adorable and clean, but most importantly the staff was amazing!!! I highly recommend this place! Can't wait to come back! :) February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatment Starwood gold member; had wet bar stripped for paying cash? Not even addressed by my name, or recognized that it was my birthday. Forced to wait over half an hour for my cash deposit to get refunded, and as a result was late to an extremely important business meeting that I traveled all the way to Hollywood for December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a quality hotel If you want a hotel that has music blaring at 1 am, this is the place for you. This is not a hotel where you go if you plan to sleep. They call it a "high energy" hotel and that's how they explain why the music is not filtered. If you like a classy hotel, this is also not the place.for you either. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a horrible experience! I am a platinum member SPG member and I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. Please put on the SPG website this is an adults only hotel. I wasted 18,000 pts on what was supposed to be a great quick getaway for my wife and 2 kids…..they are both 8 years old. I felt like I checked into Spring Break in Cancun. Everywhere I turned Saturday and Sunday I thought I was on the set of “The Hangover��. I couldn’t take my kids to the pool when we checked in on Saturday because it is basically a bar that happens to have a pool (It doesn't say that anywhere on the website!). Saturday night was a joke. The party outside in the courtyard area was crazy! Sunday morning I took the kids up early to the pool…..my daughter kept asking me why there were cherries in the pool. I finally thought Sunday would be more relaxing & enjoyable….little did I know there was a massive party that was forming – including huge lines, metal walk dividers and Hollywood “wannabees”. How do I go about getting my 18,000 points back? I would have gladly talked to someone upon checkout but it was way too crowded amongst all the groupies and bouncers in the lobby. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience Toilet Clogged/ Overflowed hotel could not fix, no hot water hotel did repair hours later but water then smelled foul and rust colored (hotel no response), hotel damaged luggage when we were forced to move rooms due to plumbing issues (offered no resolution), hotel keys issues that hotel staff could not resolve, noise issues, bathroom in room we changed to dirty (had to make multiple request to have cleaned) room smelled musty, became ill in room taxi drivers refused to drive us to clinic (due to some type of hotel policy that we did not understand). January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible nights Throughout my stay Thursay-Sunday loud obnoxious music from the courtyard reaching my overlooking room. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible design for a hotel I feel that the people that designed this hotel have never stayed in a hotel. It is a disaster. First there is the noise. They say, "W Hollywood does have a very vibrant nightlife scene." This is no excuse for the amount of noise that reverberates into the rooms. The eleventh floor is located directly below a VERY loud night club (on the roof). This is a horrible design choice. The club's sound system and bass are extremely disturbing. On the ground floor there is an equally loud bar in the lobby, which can be heard throughout the hotel. "We do have quieter rooms available upon request." These rooms are really not much of an improvement. I should not have to request a quiet room. EVERYONE would want a good night of sleep. The rooms are extremely non-functional. The desk is not conducive for working. There are not enough power outlets, the marble floors in the bathrooms are very slippery when wet (causing a few falls), the water pressure in the shower is terrible (I disassembled the shower head to remove the water flow restrictor, which helped), alarm clock is impossible to set. The mini bar; In this hotel room, there is a massive number of things for sale. A large amount of over priced alcohol (which, when asked to be removed was not) and a rip off of other snacks. ($10 for eight oreos?) They also sell oxygen. Yes, it is there in the room with a price tag, oxygen. Overall I had a terrible experience at the W Hollywood and do NOT recommend it to others. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations If you are looking for a romantic or quiet place with your family (with children), then go to the W in Westwood. I am glad I received an email notification after the booking confirmation on what to expect at the hotel and especially the "Wet Deck Heads up". As it is explained on the email, "the pool is a high energy and adult environment". This statement is correct. This is Hollywood! However we had a good time there, the staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel is clean (from the lobby to the room). We like the design and style. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time was better, but staff still did not seem to care I was in the W Hollywood last month for a few days and had a terrible experience with the staff in the hotel and defening noises from construction going on in the hotel. The hotel staff did nothing, and the management seemed to not care and ignored all of my requests. They even randomlly charged my credit card for someone elsee's They eventually took care of it, but it took several calls and emails. This time I was back for just one night, but it was a much better experience. At check-in I asked for un upgraded room with my gold status. I had paid for a Spectacular room. According to the check-in staff they gave me an upgrade, but I was put in a room that overlooked the motor pool, and had almost no view except into other people's apartments. Isnt that technically a Wonderful room, which is cheaper than what I paid for? I was given late check-out. I used it because of an evening flight out. A little while before the check-out time there was someone knocking on my door asking when I was leaving. I found this a little rude. I never received a copy of my final bill under my door as I usualy do, and the TV system was not working to show me what my charges were. At check-out I was simply told I would be charged for parking. Based on my previous experiences, I asked for a copy of the bill and I was simply told it would be emailed. I found this a little odd, but I did receive the email the next day, and everything was correct. Overall, it was a much better experience, but it seems that the staff does have a culture of not really caring for the guests and not going above and beyond as they do in most other W and Starwood Hotels. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, but very rude staff I have stayed in this hotel a few times. First time was about 8 months ago and we had a major issue and the staff was as rude and unhelpful as could be. Then I found out they also saved my credit card in the compmuter and charged my card for someone elses room! It was a nightmare to get everything figured out. I was in Hollywood a couple moths later and figured I would give the hotel another shot, as Bradley did make a good effort to appologize (even though the hotel manager never once responded to me and finally had his assistant call me back). The stay was great and my confidence in the hotel was renewed. This stay unfortunatly was back to the same issues with the staff. We did get a platinum upgrade to a wonderful suite, but that was the only nice thing about the stay. We and stayed one night for meeting and then a dinner party and event with some friends. Due to the time change we were up most of the night, watching tv, talking, and eating. We were not loud by any means, and the room next door's TV was even louder. You can hear everything in this hotel because of the paper thin walls. Security came by the room, they were very rude and yelled at us for "partying too late" even though there were only 2 of us in the room watching tv and listening to some music at a very nominal volume. I was nice and appologized and said I would turn the volume down. He rudely told me that we needed to stop talking all together and turn off the TV and insinuated a threat that he would kick us out. I tried to point out that we were actually much quieter than the people in the next room (who I don't consider to have been loud either) but he did not care. I stay frequently at Starwood hotels and was amazed at the way they treated me here, and even threatened me. I have never experienced anything like it at any other hotel in the chain. I mentioned it at check-out and the front desk person also did not seem to care one bit, and even after I asked, refused to do anything to make up for my experience. It appears to me after giving the hotel a few chances that the rude and uncaring staff and management is the norm and not the one positive experience I had, despite what Bradley lead me to believe. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood July Overall great - quick stay with luxurious accommodations. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>