W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Excellent time at the W. My family, all the girls, came to see The Lion King. The Hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures. Everything was A! including any staff. They must have amazing HR department because they are hiring the people! We could walk to an amazing dinner and to The Lion King. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W at Hollywood, Yes! We spent three great nights at the W. Room service was excellent and on time, the location at Hollywood Blvd allows you to move to tourist attractions, shopping and dining. The rooms are beatifully decorated and simply, very comfortable. Would definetely return! November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't bother, better choices available Bad attitude of staff, no friendly welcome. Effort to assist guests, no family friendly at all. Could hear fighting from street all night. Went to pool to swim with 5 year old - bad move! Only for glam people sipping cocktails..... September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER SPENDING THE LAST 8 YEARS AS A PLATINUM MEMBER AND W RESIDENT I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THE W HOLLYWOOD. THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE BAR. W HOLLYWOOD HAS THE POOREST QUALITY OF SERVICE AND FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD AT AN SPG PROPERTY. THEY MAKE NO EFFORT TO ACKNOWLEDGE 8 YEARS OF PLATINUM MEMBERSHIP, THE CONCIERGE SERVICE DOES NOTHING BUT SEND YOU TO PLACES THEY THINK ARE TRENDY, GIVING NO THOUGHT TO WHAT YOU ASKED FOR. AFTER HAVING TO ORDER FOOD AND HAVING IT DELIVERED, BECAUSE THE FOOD IS TERRIBLE, THEY DID NOT ALLOW THE DELIVERY PERSON TO BRING UP THE UTENSILS. WE THEN HAD TO WAIT 25 MINUTES TO GET UTENSILS FROM THE W STAFF. THEY EVEN MANAGED TO MESS UP THE FOOD WE BROUGHT IN. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bash Our stay got off to a rocky start after finding out that my boyfriend reserved our room at the WRONG W for Hard Day of the Dead/ his 27th birthday. As if that night couldn't get any worse we missed almost the entire concert when someone working there named Tim (?) decided to help us out. He was able to move our reservation to the W Hollywood, and give us an upgraded room, and then for Sunday we would have the Cool Corner Suite we had wanted. Besides being really understanding, I felt like Tim went out of his way professionally to ensure our stay was most enjoyable. I was practically in tears because nothing was going right but he assured me everything would be okay and that my boyfriend would have a great birthday, even if he had to see to it himself! I was just relived that Tim didn't send us away, because the entire hotel was booked from everyone going to the rave. Even Deadmou5 was staying at the W, I ran into him in the elevator ! Everyone at the W was really helpful, and nice. I didn't expect the staff to be so friendly, seeing as how we were dressed and prepared to go to a rave all weekend, No one treated us differently than any of the other guests, and that was really important to me, because in the past, at another upscale hotel nearby they were horrible to us, at almost $1,000 a night... I couldn't believe it, all from how we dressed. Another thing I loved about the W was that they're SUPER DOG FRIENDLY ! I wished we'd had known, or we'd have brought our puppy. Now for the suite... The cool corner suite is a MUST HAVE if you plan on entertaining friends before or after shows, It's extremely large and has enough room for everyone to move around, and have a great time. The aesthetics are to DIE FOR. The interior design is superb and the room we were in, 1001, the view was truly spectacular. The features are so cool too, they have buttons to roll the shutters up and down, and the drapes from side to side. The bathroom had a waterfall shower head that felt amazing, and the fact that the W is stocked with Bliss products, made my stay THAT much more enjoyable. All in all I give this place 5 out of 5 stars and I hope that guy that helped us gets promoted because I seriously wanted to die from every single thing going wrong on my boyfriends special day. Not a single thing went right until that guy helped us out and took the stress immediately away from me, and I will be sure to recommend this spot to everyone I know. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed. Stayed with my husband November 7th to the 11th. We were both dissatified with the stay. We typically are pretty easy going, but we did not feel comfortable at this hotel. The pool area was filthy dirty, especially the lounge beds that we completely covered in rough towels. Every glass surface that we saw was disgusting. One night we went out in West Hollywood to come back to the hotel to go to Drai's and were not allowed in bc they close the doors at 130am. We are hotel guests and should have been allowed in even if there were 30 min left of the club being open. Disappointed on all accounts. The staff was okay...nothing special. I thought the clientele at the outside lounge were annoying, and we were not the only guests who felt this way. I know you cannot control at all times, but these "annoying" guests were regulars and friends with the bartender. They were starting trouble with visitors (not us). That should not be tolerated. The concierge were not very helpful or forth coming...One word answers. Overall terrible experience...wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of a let down I wrote an email to the gm. We had a really rough night there. The hotel was beautiful and most of the staff were great but so much late night noise and terribly obnoxious guests. We're young and super tolerant but this was excessive. Our sleep was still being compromised at 8:30/9am. I really hoped that the hotel would have controlled that more deligently. I got a pretty unenthusiastic "sorry bout that" when I mentioned this at check out. Also, we were so disappointed to learn (while laying out) that the pool closes early there. When I made the reservation, I was assured that it closed at midnight. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, good features Good gym for a hotel. Location convenient. Freeway entrance nearby. Very nice staff. Warm pool. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GETAWAY Great Rate, Great Location, Great Time. Going to come back for sure! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent all the way around! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience the "New" W Hollywood 2.0!!!! It's been a while since I've written a review on this property. Fact two years. And over the last two years I've stayed over 45 nights here. at the W Hollywood. This has truly become a home away from home for me. There's a reason why I felt inclined to write a new review. And at the end of this review I will share with you exactly why that is. I would however like to start off by saying, that there are some exceptional tips about this property, secrets if you will, that I would like to share with you as a lifetime platinum member of SPG. What you're going to notice about this property, that's different than any other property I've. have ever experienced in the last 12 years as a platinum member, is the fact that the staff here are blissed out and happy all the time. And it's not concocted nor is it because they're all secretly wanting to be actors in Hollywood moonlighting as hotel staff! They are truly happy to be at this property, and from the very first arrival if you're blessed you'll be lucky to be greeted by Dakota, Vince, Eddie, Matt, Joey, Simon, Tim, Christian, Andrew, Chris, Cyrus, Christina, Brittany, Fatima, Erin, to name but a few, they all take pride in the fact that they have an opportunity to wow when you first arrive and set the tone for an incredible stay! If you're in need to get some amazing show tickets across the street at the Pantages theater, or maybe one of those hard-to-find tables at an exclusive restaurant, or just simply wanted to have an incredible unique experience somewhere around the Hollywood area then make sure you get a hold of Chris or Zachary at the W insiders they're sort of like the superheroes of concierge! After you check in, and get settled, right around the corner is Trader Joe's. My ritual is, I go to Trader Joe's and I stock up on some snacks and bottled water and probably save myself about $50 a day by not raiding the wet bar or the munchies LOL. I'm also going to suggest, that you take advantage of a dry cleaner that is literally minutes from the front entrance to the hotel for all of your dry cleaning and laundry needs. It will save you about 50% from what room service charges. Also, right around the corner is a place called "Blow" that if you looking to go out on the town or you have a hot date they'll do it quick hairstyle makeover! There is also the Bliss spa, and my suggestion is when you first get to the hotel plan on booking some reservations for massage, facials, or manicure pedicure, as they can book up quickly. Rather then deal with renting a car, I have found Uber car to be incredible alternative! For less than the price of a taxi cab fare you get your own personal black car sedan that will show up within minutes OnDemand. It's an application on your smartphone device. And there's a special Promo code, "W hollywood" that will save you $20 off your first fare :-) If you do need to Rent-A-Car, then I would suggest "Silvercar". It's a brand-new car rental company that has just opened up at LAX and for about $45 a day you get a brand-new Audi with free Wi-Fi, free GPS, and you don't even have to return the car with a full tank of gas and they'll only charge the going rate with no markups! I highly recommend Delphines for your meals. The food there is exceptional, only thing better is probably the service! But if you are looking just for a light menu try the lounge bar, they have this shrimp and sausage dish that is over-the-top amazingly incredible! It's spicy with garlic and lemon zest and olive oil and it makes you feel like you're at the W in New Orleans :-) Okay, so I've shared some tips, and I raved about how incredible this property is. The Staff make you feel like an A list celebrity! And you don't have to be Leo or Carmen to get that kind of treatment! There's an energy to the atmosphere that's electrified. On Sunday nights they have this incredible live jazz and blues in the lounge bar that would make you feel like you're at a concert in Symphony Hall! Oftentimes you'll randomly run into a Star or someone famous, I've recently seen Jeff Bridges, Ceelo Green, William Shatner, it's really cool and exciting and fun because the W Hollywood is where all the stars stay when they need to stay someplace! Alright, I don't mean to ramble on, But lastly, and most importantly, I want to make mention of the Leader that in my opinion best represents the magical management style of the Property GM (Leon) His name is Brian and his role is the Director of the Welcome Office. Brian has created so many memorable experiences for me I will never forget him or them. His style of management inspires all the other team members to go above and beyond the guests levels of expectation. And they do it because he has taught them by example that the best way to lead is to put yourself in the guest shoes and give them the type of experience you would want to have. I think all of the staff members at The W Hollywood recognize that as Guests we sometimes only have a small window each year to really take a vacation or have a holiday. Their passion is making sure it's an unforgettable experience and one that we never forget. I think nothing gives them a better feeling than knowing they have accomplished that. What I have truly come to understand, is that since Drais nightclub is no longer on the top floor of the hotel, the whole energy and atmosphere at this property is changed. It is now much more conducive to be able to have the best of all worlds. Meaning you can play hard and have a good time but when you're ready to go to sleep and get some real R&R you don't have to deal with the nightclub right on top of your head! And you don't have to deal with drunk people mistaking your room for their's. The whole energy is new now at The W Hollywood, now it is finally coming into its own as the number one hotel in the W brand! That is what I was saving for the end to share with you, the fact that, if you've ever been to this property in the past and didn't have the kind of experience I described in this review then it's time to revisit the W Hollywood and with 100% of my confidence I can assure you, you'll be blown away!!! (Last tip, on Sundays the farmers market steps away from the hotel is one the best farmers markets in the world no exaggeration it stretches on for blocks and you can find every healthy item under the sun!!!) April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel and Amazing Staff We arrived overnight and everyone we met was extemely friendly and accommodating. We dined in the Living room, used room service and ate in Delphines. All of the foood was delicious. Concierge was lovely as were the bellmen and we worked with the W Insider Chris Nelson, for great suggestions. Everyone couldn't have been nicer. We even bonded with our housekeeper whose name we can't quite remember, but she took amazing care of us in our beautiful Marvelous Suite. Fantastic Stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We started our holiday of a lifetime here and can't speak highly enough of either the hotel or the staff. We'd just flown in from the UK and there was an issue with our booking (at the travel agent end) the reception staff and manager were very helpful, checked us in any way and sorted it all out for us. The hotel is really funky and we loved the vibrant feel of it. The roof pool is excellent with great views over LA and you can see the Hollywood sign :D The room was great, with a modern design. We struggled to get the right level of comfort for the pillows, but sorted it out eventually. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Beyond Expectation First off, I have to say the staff made the stay that much better - they were very warm and friendly. They're people who actually care that you have a good experience. I felt like I was interacting with people I'd known all my life. They were awesome. The location of the hotel itself - you couldn't ask for a better location in LA. It's on Hollywood Blvd. Sunset is right behind you. There's parking lots nearby if you have a rental and want to cruise around LA, otherwise you can jump in a cab for most spots in Hollywood you'd want to check out The hotel itself is beautiful. It's extremely modern as you'd expect with a W hotel, but it's got that Hollywood touch mixed in perfectly. I would've never imagined it. The outdoor area is really cool - it's a pretty big area with couches, tables, a bar, fireplace, and then above it all hangs a big screen TV. I came back to the hotel to find a basketball game on. What a great way to kick back after a long day. The fitness center - you get to run on a treadmill and look at LA. It's an 11th floor view and it's remarkable. The club in the hotel is crazy. You've got 360 views of LA. You've got an indoor dance club. Outside, you've got a pool with a huge lounge area. It's all roof top. I've never seen anything like it. You can get table service and all that if you're there with a group or if you're solo, you can chill out and meet people that way. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Staff From the moment we arrived the staff (Emily at the front desk) was competent and hospitable. Room service was superior and the advice for possible visits to local attractions was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect start I chose to stay here after I flew in from a 14hour flight. I arrived just after 11am, and I was waiting maybe 10 minutes as they rushed my marvelous suite (platinum upgrade) to be ready for me. I was really well looked after by the beautiful Fatima at the front desk, and the room amenities staff who were hilarious and endearing. Looking forward to my return stay next month. :) The only downside was the shower was a little faulty, and you could tell there'd been a few patch-ups done after a few room parties had got out of and, but other than that....perfect. Oh, and best. bathtub. ever. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic loction. Opportunity to do anything from dining to fun. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Just spend 6 nights at W Hollywood (Points Stay, Used my Plat ReQual Gift and SNA) Overall, we had a fantastic stay. At Check In, Front desk was busy, the trainee did his best with our check in, ran into a couple bumps but asked for help every step of the way. Bumps included not knowing how to record Breakfast as our Plat Amenity and not knowing how to handle the fact that our room wasnt ready. Totally fine with both of these situations as trainees need to be trained and he actively asked for help. Hotel was nearly sold out because of a Gatorade event that was going on all week (and the ESPYs were in town). As mentioned, our suite wasn't ready -- we were asked to sit at the bar for a drink to wait and before we were 10 feet away from the check in, Housekeeping notified us that the room was ready. Handled perfectly. Entire week was filled with staff being "W Cool" and not "W Bit**hy" which to me is the true mark of the brand. Front Desk, Living Room, Wet, Valet, virtually everyone was great and friendly. There is a fine line between being the "Cool Kid" and being a "Mean Girl" -- W Hollywood struck that balance perfectly. Wet is a little expensive but given the view, I will forgive them that. Room was well appointed and taken care of the entire week (except the free water was a hit or miss restock). I do think a hotel of this caliber should be doing turndown service but i know i am in the minority on that one. My short list of cons: -- Plat Breakfast was very limited to 3 items on the menu. Given the extreme flexibility at other properties, i'm not sure why the breakfast amenity cannot just be a credit. But Delphine (the restaurant) is very good -- Wet at Night is unnecessarily difficult to get into for a guest to get into. We tried to go up to the bar on saturday night, but getting in was oddly convoluted. Clearly one of the best W's we've stayed at... and for posterity that includes all of NYC (including my beloved but long gone W Court and Tuscany), CHI, NOLA, DC, SFO, Seoul, Santiago, Hong Kong, Hoboken, Atlanta (buckhead and Midtown) San Diego, Seattle, Montreal, Paris, Mexico City. We can't wait to go back. Final thought... (albeit a bi**hy one and not a cool kid one)... the team from W New York can learn a lot from W Hollywood.) July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Guys are Cheap No tea kettle and chrage $5 for a small bottle of water. I stayed three days and only provided one bottle free for the first day. I should get free upgrade if suites are available. She was ready to upgrade me if I paid money - that is not the policy I understand being a loyal customer of SPG for so long. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, chic, & fun We had such a great time at the W Hollywood for a bachelorette! The rooms were very clean and beautiful, the pool area fun yet relaxing if you wanted it to be, and the hotel itself was just gorgeous. The decor in the lobby is unmatched! Plus, the service was excellent. Very courteous and helpful staff! Thank you W Hollywood! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy My stay at the W was an overall great stay, From the minute I arrived I felt welcome, and had a good laugh with a guy at the front desk about my accent. I was given a room on the floor below the club, but rarely heard anything, maybe a slight bit of bass here and there, but nothing that would keep one awake. Be mindful that if you're staying with friends that you can see into the bathroom/shower from the main room, which can be a little intrusive. (not sure if this is in all rooms) Overall this is a prime location, and the price is decent for its age and accessibility. April 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I was so disappointed in my stay at The W. this is supposed to be a Starward hotel of quality?. I called for extra hangers twice in 6 hours. No robe no slippers. The bathroom was not cleaned properly, toothpaste spots left in the sink. My husband poured out the rest of his drink in the sink and the orange juice pulp remained for two days, after cleaning!! The pool was the worst. It was filthy and greasy. Greasy from sunscreen...ok, maybe at the end of the day, but each day early in the AM the pool was not clean. No one vacuumed and the black dirt was literally sitting on the steps of the pool. I complained and still nothing was done about it. It was 100 degrees and it was gross to go into the pool, unless you were young and had too much to drink! Also, the pool furniture/cushions and beds are filthy and have cigarette burns.I was so upset that I didn't check out of there immediately. This was so low class, I'm sorry I wasted some of my SPG points on this hotel. I want a refund! June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations I had the image of W hotels being very classy and "hype" hotels. Quite disappointing on the classy side and not very comfortable. My room was extremely noisy, being next to an access door to the stairs which was slammed all the time and also because of outside noise until early hours of the morning. Not worth the price at all ! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy room but noisy aircon! I stay for work, and the room is always comfortable. My only gripe is the incredibly noisy air conditioning unit - I have to leave it turned off, then the room gets warm and I wake up...sigh. Room service food is good, albeit very expensive, and the W amenities are nice as always. Having to pay for wifi always annoys me for a hotel in this price bracket, too. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Depends on what you're looking for Of all the W Hotels I have stayed at this was the worst experience. My room was excatly below the club so there was not rest on that front until 2am (the earliest). You are not allowed to be in the lobby area after a certain time due to the club loitering. This Hotel clearly values the Club goers more than the actual guests that actually pay to stay there. And even if you decide to give in and go to the club/pool you are given no type of priority. If you are looking for a scene and no real rest or relaxation then this is the place for you. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W hotel experience and service From check in to check out (2/13/14-2/14/14), the entire staff went above and beyond, definitely exceeding my expectations. The front desk agent upgraded my room due to my SPG platinum status. In particular, Christopher Nelson (W insider) was amazing. Christopher went out of his way to make my stay extraordinary. Christopher's recommendations and actions made my business trip a success. Due to Christopher's efforts and actions, I was able to effectively train and on board a new employee. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Party With A Room I have stayed at a lot of W hotels and this one is in the top 2 excluding the Pool. Great location the rooms are a good size, deco is not over the top and hotel night clubs are fun. Love the style of the pool area but there is not enough chairs for hotel guests unless you want to pay more money$$$$$$ This is wrong!!! Also the pool food and drink service is very weak!! My wife and I orded drinks and food, the waitress or should I say "model" did not offer to get us a table so all our drinks and food were placed on the ground between our chairs. I wife spilled her beer and the "model" did not offer to replace her drinks also auto tipping discourages good service. The service at the rest of the hotel was good for Califonia. If you want to party and spend a lot of money this is your hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 was Phenomenal I took my daughter there for her Sweet 16 birthday since she desired to see Hollywood, Univ Studios and Beverly Hills. The first person who greeted us at the front desk was magnificent and he treated my daughter like a princess. He set the tone for our visit. He introduced us to the concierge who was equally pleasant and focused on customer service. All of the valet guys and the waitresses in the restaurants were professional. Thank you from the Texas ladies who loved the Hollywood style. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requires warning This hotel requires a warning upon booking. it's an EXTREMELY loud hotel. I have stayed in MANY W brand hotels and love the vibe, however this hotel was over the top. The nightclub on the top of hotel is so loud that it's heard and FELT throughout every room ALL NIGHT LONG. The pool area was so dirty and disgusting, that although it's not "part of the W" it still reflects the hotel itself. However that being said, the rooms are very nice, very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The warning would certainly help the staff. It puts them in an awkward position when they are OFTEN having to move clients because of noise factor. Apparently it's known by a lot of Starwood staff at different hotels. If people know this when then book, then their expectations can be more realistic. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Recently stayed at W Hollywood. It was our first time staying at at W hotel. We were a family of four with two young children. We were nervous about staying at this hotel with children as it is more fore adults. However from the time we checked in we were made to feel welcome. The from desk staff was excellent answering all our questions. Special thanks to Simon who was very professional and helped us make plans and gave us the information needed to make our stay great. Thanks September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>