W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Hotel! Loved the hip ambiance and current feel of the W. Staff super friendly, rooms more than adequate and steps away from great restaurants and iconic Hollywood. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice nice hotel located in hollywood. many bars on the street, good place to crash after a long night in hollywood. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst experience at any hotel in the whole world I live in Hollywood, and have travelled to over 40 countries, but the 3 nights I spent at this hotel were the worst nights I've ever spent at any hotel ANYWHERE (including a number of third world counties). Having booked a room online at the Prepaid rate, I was given a room on the 2nd floor when I checked in, right across from the Fire Exit and close to what looked like 2 Maintenance/Equipment rooms (because I saw Staff members going in and out throughout my stay). Since the receptionist asked me no questions about where my room should be located, I assumed that this was either the ONLY room or the BEST ROOM that was available at the time. I COULD NOT GET A SINGLE NIGHT'S SLEEP/REST. Doors kept constantly *BANGING* - not only early in the mornings, but also at night. I didn't know whether this was the Fire Exit door, or the Maintenance/Equipment/Staff room doors - although I also heard footsteps thumping down the stairs on many of those occasions when the doors were BANGED SHUT. The guest room doors cannot be BANGED in that manner, so I know that it wasn't someone from another guest room. If the STAFF THEMSELVES were responsible for this perpetual cycle of slamming/banging (and thumping), which resulted in me not being able to sleep for MORE THAN JUST A *FEW* HOURS each night, is it because they don't care about the guests, or because they resent the guests for staying at a supposedly luxurious hotel in the first place?? The room itself featured a DIRTY/OLD daybed by the window, which I didn't even SIT ON - although the King Sized Bed itself was clean, naturally. The bathroom had some sort of showpiece above the commode which was REALLY DUSTY, and the bathroom floor didn't look sparkling and new the way you would expect at a W hotel, but...... I would have been more than willing to overlook ALL OF THAT, and I wouldn't have even mentioned it in this review, had I ONLY BEEN ABLE TO *SLEEP UNDISTURBED* during my 3 nights here, without being CONSTANTLY woken up by those doors being banged/slammed. The ABSOLUTE *LEAST* that a hotel can offer is a GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP - whatever other trappings it may or may not have - and I have ALWAYS been able to bank on *THAT MUCH* whenever I visited hotels even in third world countries, as I mentioned above!!!!!!!! My entire family has been in the Hotel and Tourism industries for 3 generations, so I know that the Staff at any hotel is supposed to be trained in such a way that they go OUT OF THEIR WAY to ensure that they do *NOT* DISTURB their guests. In this case, it was like they were going out of their way *TO* DISTURB ME to the *FULLEST EXTENT* each night and each morning. The final morning, 2 staff members actually came into my room TWICE, while I was trying to rest - even though the Checkout Time was 12 noon. The only positive experience I had in the hotel was with a lady at the Bar in the Lobby, named Jordan (I believe), who actually gave me free Shirley Temples. She was exceedingly sweet, needless to say, and I promised to come back and order some WINE next time, so that I WILL be charged. :) And when I say next time, I mean the next time I visit the BAR, which I can do very easily, living right across from the hotel. I absolutely will *NOT* be staying at this hotel again UNDER *ANY* CIRCUMSTANCES after those *THREE SLEEPLESS/RESTLESS NIGHTS*, and will be sure to warn everyone and anyone possible to REFRAIN FROM EVER BOOKING A ROOM HERE!!!! It's sad because all my illusions about the W Hollywood have been dashed forever, after really looking forward to staying there..... January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but low beds and hard towels Great hotel and location but all the towels are very hard and the bed is very low which makes it hard to get in and out of. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay best hotel in town, highly recommend this place January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my favourite hotel in Los Angeles I had a fantastic experience with the W Hotel Hollywood from the time I was checked in by Christian. He was engaging, friendly, very knowledgeable, and checked in with me to ensure my stay was going well. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in California The hotel staff was amazing. At check in the staff was awesome gave me lots of information welcomed me to California for the first time. After getting to my room there was knock on my door the front desk sent me up a personal letter welcoming and offering their assistance when ever needed along with a gift. I ordered room service in the morning and again the staff couldn't be any nicer and would bend over backwards for anything I needed. Would stay here again in a heart beat. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot to stay The hotel is in a great location and the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and wonderful. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was perfect for our trip The proximity of the hotel to our planned venue (Pantages Theatre) was absolutely perfect January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience Toilet Clogged/ Overflowed hotel could not fix, no hot water hotel did repair hours later but water then smelled foul and rust colored (hotel no response), hotel damaged luggage when we were forced to move rooms due to plumbing issues (offered no resolution), hotel keys issues that hotel staff could not resolve, noise issues, bathroom in room we changed to dirty (had to make multiple request to have cleaned) room smelled musty, became ill in room taxi drivers refused to drive us to clinic (due to some type of hotel policy that we did not understand). January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff Location not ideal for most, though. Would probably stay somewhere in Beverley Hills or WeHo next time January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall decent experience room wasn't vacuumed but overall the W was a great location and had staff who met our needs during our stay January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Location and proximity to Hollywood amenities was great. This was by far the smallest W room I've stayed in, but it was big enough and had plenty of storage space and outlets for charging. Great view from the rooftop pool area and drinks and a snack at Living Room met expectations with attentive service. Downsides to our stay... Couldn't find hours for anything, and the room materials just stated to call for hours. Luckily plenty of spots within a block or less walk, they got my money instead. We chose the 'green' option which usually means we keep the same sheets, towels and bath products for our stay. Apparently this means they also do not take out the room trash or do any type of cleaning either... Would have liked that part called out a little clearer. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow I needed early checkin and they were able to get me a room by 11 am. I think it was a better room than I had booked. Very elegant feel to the place. The shower was pure heaven. Spa staff were delightful and room service and valet tolerated my odd hours. Weekend security is a headache -- I liked the place better during the week when there was more glitz and less hoochie. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay at W Hollywood Location of the hotel = perfect if you want to visit the Walk of Fame. Metro station very nearby, perfect to visit downtown LA and Universal Studios. Very clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. No SPG recognition We stayed at the W Hollywood for the holiday season - and got zero recognition for my "ambassador platinum status". No upgrade upon check-in and we were advised not to use the complimentary breakfast option for mysterious reasons. Our rooms on the fourth floor faced the parking lot next to the hotel. These are noisy to say the least. When the parking lot is cleaned at 5:00 a.m. I can assure you will be awake as the cleaning sweeping machine is a noise monster. That said, the staff is friendly and almost always helpful. Delphine, the main restaurant, is delightful, although it can take long to get your food if breakfast gets busy. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was very smooth Christian was great at check in. While my admin error ed on reservation he quickly and pleasantly fixed everything. GREAT JOB! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Very clean, modern, great location. Beware: the very soft, comfortable beds are on the floor, making it just a bit hard on us old folks to get up and down! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We started our holiday of a lifetime here and can't speak highly enough of either the hotel or the staff. We'd just flown in from the UK and there was an issue with our booking (at the travel agent end) the reception staff and manager were very helpful, checked us in any way and sorted it all out for us. The hotel is really funky and we loved the vibrant feel of it. The roof pool is excellent with great views over LA and you can see the Hollywood sign :D The room was great, with a modern design. We struggled to get the right level of comfort for the pillows, but sorted it out eventually. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 was Phenomenal I took my daughter there for her Sweet 16 birthday since she desired to see Hollywood, Univ Studios and Beverly Hills. The first person who greeted us at the front desk was magnificent and he treated my daughter like a princess. He set the tone for our visit. He introduced us to the concierge who was equally pleasant and focused on customer service. All of the valet guys and the waitresses in the restaurants were professional. Thank you from the Texas ladies who loved the Hollywood style. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every time This is my favorite hotel in the LA area. I have stayed at most of the top hotels and will drive out of my way to stay here from now on. From valet to housekeeping this is one of the Best W Hotels ever. Second in the US in my opinion only to Dallas. The lady who checked me in 1st phrase was welcome back Mr. Pope... Falima sent diet cokes to my room because I don't use the drink tickets. She did everything I could ask for. Even looked for an upgrade and no suites were available but found what she thought was best room left. Mind you I only made reservation an hour before i arrived. I wished every SPG property was this friendly. They really are whatever whenever. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay!!! Stayed here for a work function and this hotel not only looks fabulous but the staff was so friendly and helpful. Tim Bruss helped me at the counter and he gave us great recommendations and one of the nicest front desk agent I've gotten in awhile. The room was clean and very modern furniture. Loved the goose down comforter! Would totally come back again! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uninspiring stay - Concierge's not very helpful - no tourist documentation in hotel - no coffee facilities in room - not enough towels in room - no proper ipod docking station - bed very uncomfortable with dip - pool not heated and useful in Nov. - could not get decent table at restaurant even though tables free - overpriced December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Excellent time at the W. My family, all the girls, came to see The Lion King. The Hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures. Everything was A! including any staff. They must have amazing HR department because they are hiring the people! We could walk to an amazing dinner and to The Lion King. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W at Hollywood, Yes! We spent three great nights at the W. Room service was excellent and on time, the location at Hollywood Blvd allows you to move to tourist attractions, shopping and dining. The rooms are beatifully decorated and simply, very comfortable. Would definetely return! November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is pet friendly! It was great to have been able to take our dog with us on our family get away. Perfect! I will say it is the party place. Hey, why not, great location, having fun and a chance to meet famous people. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical W experience From check in to check out, this had to be the worst W experience I've had. The only person who was actually friendly was the young man who got me a taxi when I was leaving. The front desk needs to be taught some basic manners. I was appalled at the attitude they had towards me and the other guests who we're checking in/out at the same time. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Wow! I was really impressed . I have to say after a horrible entrance with the valet i was ready to turn around and find somewhere else to stay . No one acknowledged us when we pulled up the valet staff was lolli gagging.. The bellman did not ask us if we needed assistance neither . After a 2 hour drive to get there i did not feel welcomed at all.. Everything got switched around when we checked in ! The professional gentleman named Tim bruss at the front desk was really welcoming and friendly. He showed us a lot of attention and answered all of our questions. This guy really knows his customer service like a science.. He apologized for the mix up with the valet and really made sure to turn our experience around. We received a nice room with a great view of hollywood.. He invited us to a drink in the lobby and was very nice. Tim is a great person to have the hotel is lucky to have him. We will definitely recommend the hotel to others. Tim was a hero! November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed. Stayed with my husband November 7th to the 11th. We were both dissatified with the stay. We typically are pretty easy going, but we did not feel comfortable at this hotel. The pool area was filthy dirty, especially the lounge beds that we completely covered in rough towels. Every glass surface that we saw was disgusting. One night we went out in West Hollywood to come back to the hotel to go to Drai's and were not allowed in bc they close the doors at 130am. We are hotel guests and should have been allowed in even if there were 30 min left of the club being open. Disappointed on all accounts. The staff was okay...nothing special. I thought the clientele at the outside lounge were annoying, and we were not the only guests who felt this way. I know you cannot control at all times, but these "annoying" guests were regulars and friends with the bartender. They were starting trouble with visitors (not us). That should not be tolerated. The concierge were not very helpful or forth coming...One word answers. Overall terrible experience...wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, better service I stayed this hotel for 3 days, and it was really nice memory in hollywood. Nearby station, and can meet Hollywood Blvd street - jut follow the road! Room was really clean, and staff were so kind and I got prompt reply for my needs. November 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:32:03.548-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>