W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Beyond Expectation First off, I have to say the staff made the stay that much better - they were very warm and friendly. They're people who actually care that you have a good experience. I felt like I was interacting with people I'd known all my life. They were awesome. The location of the hotel itself - you couldn't ask for a better location in LA. It's on Hollywood Blvd. Sunset is right behind you. There's parking lots nearby if you have a rental and want to cruise around LA, otherwise you can jump in a cab for most spots in Hollywood you'd want to check out The hotel itself is beautiful. It's extremely modern as you'd expect with a W hotel, but it's got that Hollywood touch mixed in perfectly. I would've never imagined it. The outdoor area is really cool - it's a pretty big area with couches, tables, a bar, fireplace, and then above it all hangs a big screen TV. I came back to the hotel to find a basketball game on. What a great way to kick back after a long day. The fitness center - you get to run on a treadmill and look at LA. It's an 11th floor view and it's remarkable. The club in the hotel is crazy. You've got 360 views of LA. You've got an indoor dance club. Outside, you've got a pool with a huge lounge area. It's all roof top. I've never seen anything like it. You can get table service and all that if you're there with a group or if you're solo, you can chill out and meet people that way. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strike The cleaning crew decided they would go on strike. Saturday night and Sunday night we we awaken at 4 am from the noise outside the hotel. We could hear pots and pans, whistles, and chanting. it was so loud I'm sure the entire hotel was distturbed. Really? I'm trying to get a good night's rest to face the morning meetings that had been scheduled weeks in advanced. I left my room Saturday morning and returned to a dirty undone room at 6 pm. The front desk's response : "I guess you had a do not disturb sign on your door", which I didn't. No apologies, just a dry "I'll send someone". I never had such awful service an any of your hotels and am very disappointed. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk is horrible Things started off well, front door staff and valet were great and kind and offered great service. Then you meet the front office staff and wondered if they were trained by the same management team. They were so off putting and unhelpful that it turned me off on this hotel right away. Will actually write a letter to management to inform them of my dissatisfaction. Will not stay here in the future and will not recommend even though I am a fan of the W's. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was so excited when Priceline informed me that I would be staying at W Hollywood. I had heard such good reviews, I couldn't wait to stay there for myself. The staff was welcoming upon arrival, the room was nice, everything was good... until it wasn't. People were VERY DRUNK and VERY LOUD until about 3am. When we woke up, we got a better look at our bed and were disgusted when we found blood all over the comforter cover and comforter. On top of that, there were little brown hairs on the mattress pad. When we contacted the concierge, they sent someone up to change the sheets. Blanca was amazing. She was attentive and kind and was just awesome. We were told that we would hear from a manager - but didn't until I called the front desk before checking out. All they did was take off the parking charge. I was appalled. There was BLOOD in numerous locations on the bedding. The manager didn't even apologize for the dirty bedding. I guess I just expected more from this hotel. There isn't a doubt in my mind that the W is still an outstanding hotel, and I will certainly stay again - I will just be sure to examine the bedding before I get into bed. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property Really loved this space. Beautiful lobby and I loved the Delphine. I had a great time here, even though the LA weather didn't cooperate. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Nice cool contemporary hotel with fun entertainment at bar! Great location February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel EVER! I can honestly say this was by far the best hotel and service I have ever received. I booked my room over the phone for my birthday recently. I mentioned in passing that I was celebrating my birthday here, not thinking anything of it. Everyone that I dealt with from the phone person to the bellman at the hotel were super friendly. When I arrived, to my surprise the staff had decorated my room for my birthday. They wrote adorable cards, got me a yummy cake as well as left me my favorite Trader Joes chocolates in the room. The hotel was classy, but far from pretentious. The room was adorable and clean, but most importantly the staff was amazing!!! I highly recommend this place! Can't wait to come back! :) February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful modern room We loved the room ammenities and enjoyed our stay room location was noisy above Drais night club we woke up several tines throughout evening February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location very accomadating staff beautiful layout extremely comfortable beds February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but not great This hotel is definitely a fun place to stay but for the money you're paying they better renovate more often. My friend is from Vegas and I visit there often as we both enjoy the party lifestyle. The W pool chairs and beds were disgusting as was the condition of the wood. We had to cover every inch with towels to cover nasty stains and ripped coverings. A pitcher of mojitos was $75 in the middle of January? I can see justifying that if the pool is packed in summer heat but mid winter, mid day? This isn't a Vegas pool party. Also, why do hotel guests have to pay cover to get in Drais? It's in the same hotel! I really don't mind spending a lot of money if I feel the value is there. I left this hotel feeling the value did not meet the money spent. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! Everyone was extremely helpful the room was amazing and great location. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Where to begin? I will never stay at this hotel again. I thought this hotel was a reputable four star hotel. I pulled up to the drive-way to check-in and the staff outside (the bouncers for the lounge) tell us to move our car forward and were not very friendly. I had to wait for someone in valet to come get my keys even though the valet employees weren’t busy. They just weren’t being attentive. I had to ask someone to come and get my luggage from the car since no one asked if I needed assistance. After a long trip, I didn’t want to have to wait for people to do their actual job. Also, who charges $38.50 for parking? That is ridiculous! When I first walked into the hotel lobby, I did not like that that there wasn’t a separation between the check-in and lounge area since the music is loud. Why is the lounge entrance the same entrance as the check-in? I also did not like that the hotel requires a $500 room deposit for a ONE night stay. I have stayed at higher star rating hotels, and was not required to have a $500 dollar room deposit for a ONE night stay. That is an unreasonable amount to pay, especially when the room to stay for that night did not even cost close to that amount. I travel a lot internationally, and the release of the credit card hold takes a longer period since it is an international credit card. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was rude and unprofessional. He kept talking about the value of the items in the room as if the W is the only nice hotel in the world and as if I’ve never stayed at nice hotels before. I understand the reason for a hold; however $500 is an unrealistic number. He recommended that we go to an ATM and pull out the $500 in cash to suffice for the hold. Even though the hotel promotes a free car service to the guests, he refused to let an employee take us to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion. He claimed that the ATM was not far away and was within “close” walking distance (few blocks away). First of all, it was freezing outside. Secondly, after a long trip, I don’t want to walk to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion nor did I want to get charged a fee for using the ATM provided in the hotel. He supposedly went to go get his "business card," however never returned. Why would a “manager” say that he was going to get his business card and just disappear? You shouldn’t be a manager if you do not know how to treat guests. I honestly do not know how this hotel has a four star rating when the hotel’s management lack professionalism and basic etiquette skills. The lady who checked us in said she was putting us in a nice quiet room away from the elevators and noise. However, I woke up to loud noises in the hotel room next to us in the middle of the night, which made it impossible for me to sleep. When we checked out, another lady asked us how our stay was and we said not that great, and she asked why. We told her about the noise coming from the room next to us and she lacked empathy and was quite rude about it. She told us that we should have called and they would have moved us. Who wants to move from a room to another at 3:30AM when you have to check out in a few hours? January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but no wifi included Luxury hotells with no complimentary wifi never impresses me. W should take there concept in to the new century and service all guests with free wifi. Everything else with the hotell was great. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Exceptional staff and service We were a family of 7 travelling to the W. From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxed - not easy when you are a family of 7 ranging in age from 10-50 yrs! Of special mention is Shannon the concierge and Simon the porter, who went out of their way to help us . We will definitely be back! January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, but very rude staff I have stayed in this hotel a few times. First time was about 8 months ago and we had a major issue and the staff was as rude and unhelpful as could be. Then I found out they also saved my credit card in the compmuter and charged my card for someone elses room! It was a nightmare to get everything figured out. I was in Hollywood a couple moths later and figured I would give the hotel another shot, as Bradley did make a good effort to appologize (even though the hotel manager never once responded to me and finally had his assistant call me back). The stay was great and my confidence in the hotel was renewed. This stay unfortunatly was back to the same issues with the staff. We did get a platinum upgrade to a wonderful suite, but that was the only nice thing about the stay. We and stayed one night for meeting and then a dinner party and event with some friends. Due to the time change we were up most of the night, watching tv, talking, and eating. We were not loud by any means, and the room next door's TV was even louder. You can hear everything in this hotel because of the paper thin walls. Security came by the room, they were very rude and yelled at us for "partying too late" even though there were only 2 of us in the room watching tv and listening to some music at a very nominal volume. I was nice and appologized and said I would turn the volume down. He rudely told me that we needed to stop talking all together and turn off the TV and insinuated a threat that he would kick us out. I tried to point out that we were actually much quieter than the people in the next room (who I don't consider to have been loud either) but he did not care. I stay frequently at Starwood hotels and was amazed at the way they treated me here, and even threatened me. I have never experienced anything like it at any other hotel in the chain. I mentioned it at check-out and the front desk person also did not seem to care one bit, and even after I asked, refused to do anything to make up for my experience. It appears to me after giving the hotel a few chances that the rude and uncaring staff and management is the norm and not the one positive experience I had, despite what Bradley lead me to believe. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! My wife and I had a Hollywood weekend and I'm so glad that The W could be a part of it! I read some of the "bad reviews" on here and went in with my guard up, but we were WELCOMED right off the bat from the valet and as we walked in to the check in. Security is impressive and we LOVED the Acura Experience...Dylan was AWESOME!!! We slept well and DIDN'T HEAR A PEEP! I would definitely visit The W again!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable My wife, four adult children and I really enjoyed the hotel. Check In was quick. The room was ready early. We had an A/C issue and we were upgraded to a suite w/ a very quick and easy room change. The night life was fun. We were very close to many sights within walking distance and driving. I would recommend it. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay at W Hollywood We have stayed at the W Hollywood several times because of its proximity to our son's house. I am always surprised at the lack of amenities such as free WIFI, large towels, available staff to immediately assist wiith luggage, registration, etc. There is an emphasis on style with very little substance. The most friendly people are the car valets. A very disappointing hotel altogether. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW We just stayed at the W for my wife's birthday. We were "taken care of" like no other hotel. Just a fantastic experience! I want to give a shout out to the people who made it memorable...Brian, Matt, Steven and Brent, thanks so much for your great service! chas January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Hotel Ever This hotel was beautiful. The entire staff was great. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are run down... My stay at the W Hollywood was less than expected. The overall design of the hotel is nice, the staff very courteous and willing, Drai's food was excellent (I had the Hanger Steak) and the club was packed... but they let people smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. Regarding the rooms...they were very run down but clean. I was in 2 seperate rooms during my stay and in both rooms the bed frames were scuffed up, the furniture marked and the window seat pads old and terribly worn...and...One room had a light bulb out and a seperate switch didn't work and the other's toilet handle broke off in my hand. All this after waiting for a room 2 hours after the guaranteed 3pm check-in time. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is very comfortable I can relax here. Very comfortable January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, amazing staff The staff at the W bent over backwards to ensure that myself and my wife had an enjoyable stay. The suite we were given was amongst the very best I have ever experienced, I fully intend to be staying at the W when I am in LA going forwards. I highly recommend it! January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hollywood Stay for vacation Great location, but would not recommend. Beautiful amentities as well. SPG rooms are on 10-12 floor. DO NOT STAY on those floors unless you want to be woken up by people working out OR partying at the club on 12. Walls are paper thin. Beds are on platforms. Not so comfortable. Do not use Acura service. They will drop you off but no pick you up. Cabs are not so easy to find! The pool is very weak. No lounge chairs for guests. Just used for the night club which isn't owned by hotel. First and lasat stay for us! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay I travelled with my wife and daughter to LA. The hotel is in a great location, the staff are great and the rooms are extremely comfortable. We will be back. For Platinum SPG members the status recognition was the best I have experienced. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swanky Hip Hotel Definitely a must return hotel! Front desk Leanne & Bellman Joey made us feel comfortable & at home. Nice personal touch on the cookies amenity. High energy all right but not too intrusive. Felt very safe with the elevator key security for your guests including the lobby elevators guarded at night. We will definitely return in near future. Just a small suggestion for the front staff to have the same info with the Acura person because he denied our request to use the Acura services. We were told 5 miles but he said one mile. Very arrogant man & only chose who he wants to give Acura services to. Very disappointing! Otherwise, over-all a great stay. BTW, your Concierge Zack & Vince & valet staff were very helpful as well. Thanks to all! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHollywood Review Excellent checkin, checkout, facilities and a=cross the street from the Pantages. We did not appreciate 38.50 for valet parking since we already had paid for a parking ticket for the Pantages but could not park there over night. This hotel does not have free parking. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another good stay. This was my 2nd stay at the W since October, and again, I was well looked after. I booked the 4 night stay with starpoints - which I'm sure was why I was told there were no upgrades to suites available..but nonetheless I was given what I believe was called "A cozy honeymoon suite" on the 5th floor. Everything about the room was perfect except for a few marks and scratches on the walls from previous guests. The room had windows facing residencies, and the hollywood sign and the only note I'd add to people is that drais and the outdoor area get very loud over the weekend. My bf enjoyed a wonderful stay, and I'll be back again in the not too distance future. :) December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant & helpful staff ALL of the staff was wonderful. I called the night before we checked in to confirm the bed arrangement, to the lobby staff, valets, restaurant workers, you name it, they were are helpful and nice. The bed was VERY comfortable and the King room was very trendy and fun. Great live music on Sunday night. We had a wonderful stay. Our ONLY complaint was that from our room on the 9th floor we could hear the DJ music (I am guessing from the Pool party) but there was an ocean sound machine that was next to the bed that helped. Otherwise everything was GREAT! December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatment Starwood gold member; had wet bar stripped for paying cash? Not even addressed by my name, or recognized that it was my birthday. Forced to wait over half an hour for my cash deposit to get refunded, and as a result was late to an extremely important business meeting that I traveled all the way to Hollywood for December 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T20:05:46.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>