W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staffed W Hotel in the US What separates this property from others in the W system is the staff. Everyone is friendly and wants to help you. The valet parking, the lobby lounge, the front desk, and room service staff all are excellent. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay at W Hollywood Location of the hotel = perfect if you want to visit the Walk of Fame. Metro station very nearby, perfect to visit downtown LA and Universal Studios. Very clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but some improvement needed at arrival no one helps with luggage wifi is difficult to get and I think should not be charged for Starwood members the spa,the swimming pool,the fitness are top April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work As a fan of Starwood, I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the location. Staff was average, as they recognized me as a starwood member. Nothing went above and beyond expecatations. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Although rooms are well furnished and well decorated, they can be pretty small for the price you're paying. Staff is at its best. Location is good and the hotel itself is the place to be during week nights. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by shower configuration is a disaster First of all, staff was top-notch. A special Kudos to Andrew (if I remember correctly?), who went out his way when he checked me in to look for a suite upgrade for me when at first he couldn't find one. He insisted there must have been suite availability and wouldn't stop until he found me one. One of the most attentive check-in experiences at any SPG properties: running into someone who is willing to fulfil platinum benefits without the members asking (or begging?) for it. I would like to send him a platinum thank-you certificate. Please let me know how. Now to the hotel itself. Not the newest and most high-end W I have stayed. Everything looks a bit dated in fact. Marvellous suite was not as big as some other W's. But I would still rate 3.5 or 4 out of 5 for the hardware, except for the shower. With the open shower configuration, how could anyone manage to take a shower without flooding the surrounding floor? I had to put 2 big towels on the floor to soak up all the water. Whoever designed the bathroom must have not taken a shower in it him/herself. Very non-functional design! September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an Upgrade The W Hollywood is still a good facility in the right location however it is in need of an upgrade! What was once a state of the art and hip facility is now a little weathered and in need of a facelift! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is pet friendly! It was great to have been able to take our dog with us on our family get away. Perfect! I will say it is the party place. Hey, why not, great location, having fun and a chance to meet famous people. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice visit Was in LA on business and the W was a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel and the room was clean and updated. Would definetly recommend staying here if you're in the area. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Place For Sure Too bad we had the kids with us - what a rockin' place. We will definitely be back....alone. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ The staff when we got to this hotel was rather nice. However, management and my expectations of this hotel were not met. Also, cleanliness of room was unsatisfactory, we waited 10 minutes in the lobby for our room to become ready, well it def looked like the room was cleaned in 10 minutes, glass rings were all over the sink and tables. On Sundays if your a guest you have to pay $20 to get into the pool area. I had five very looking woman and still had to fork over another $100. After paying $400 + for a Suite you would think this would be comped. Not to mention had people up to my room for a small birthday celebration and was being monitored with how many people i could bring to my room. I was the only one sleeping here so I do not see the problem. The noise was manageable and this was all around 7-8pm, music in the lobby is blazing at 9:30pm - 2am, I don't understand why they monitor the rooms so strictly. Isn't this a party hotel? The bell boys were the nicest people we came into contact with. They went above and beyond. Were very friendly and accommodated and answered all of our questions. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywwod This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywood May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a business trip I was in town on business and found the W in Hollywood to be an excellent mix of high energy and privacy. The staff was top notch and I will be coming back for business and pleasure. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super moden rooms :) Rooms were nice and beds were very comfortable. I would say they could recognize SPG members more as the last month many of the hotels were nice or offered upgrades etc. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood, CA Abosoluely the best hotel in the area. Staff was outstanding in all respects. Cannot wait to get back to Hollywood Blvd and the W. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hollywood Excellent location, staff super friendly, despite it is a very busy hotel, they try to mame you feel as in home and confortable every time. Rooms are clean and confortable. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Very Modern it is a W. Hated being ask to pay $5 plus to print my theater tickets in the Wired bussiness londge. Appreciated the upgrade to a suite even on the second floor. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun pool and great amenities. Enjoyed our stay in the 6th floor. Has a great time at the pool with our daughter. Great service at Delphine. Room Service was delicious, delivery was prompt and friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Whatever whenever is definitely the motto at this hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends for sure! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Staff I was shocked when the housekeeping staff was very loud talking( not cleaning) for at least 30 min. early in the morning. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was truly marvelous I can't praise the staff enough. They were most helpful and courteous. I am a strong "W" supporter and a loyal one. You do a great job. I am grateful. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Hotel! Loved the hip ambiance and current feel of the W. Staff super friendly, rooms more than adequate and steps away from great restaurants and iconic Hollywood. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer break everything was fantastic at the hotel, besides the outside lounge on the ground floor where bouncers are very unpolite and treat hotel guests very badly August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience Great service, the view was beautiful and i had an overall great time. As a frequent traveler, i highly recommend this hotel and will be back soon. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Breakfast i order a breakfast of two glasses of juice, a fruit plate, a yogurt, a danish, and a croissant. guess how much it was? ai $90. Very Impressive. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was so excited when Priceline informed me that I would be staying at W Hollywood. I had heard such good reviews, I couldn't wait to stay there for myself. The staff was welcoming upon arrival, the room was nice, everything was good... until it wasn't. People were VERY DRUNK and VERY LOUD until about 3am. When we woke up, we got a better look at our bed and were disgusted when we found blood all over the comforter cover and comforter. On top of that, there were little brown hairs on the mattress pad. When we contacted the concierge, they sent someone up to change the sheets. Blanca was amazing. She was attentive and kind and was just awesome. We were told that we would hear from a manager - but didn't until I called the front desk before checking out. All they did was take off the parking charge. I was appalled. There was BLOOD in numerous locations on the bedding. The manager didn't even apologize for the dirty bedding. I guess I just expected more from this hotel. There isn't a doubt in my mind that the W is still an outstanding hotel, and I will certainly stay again - I will just be sure to examine the bedding before I get into bed. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful modern room We loved the room ammenities and enjoyed our stay room location was noisy above Drais night club we woke up several tines throughout evening February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by moderate hotel i had expected more from spg hotel. Hotel has no warmth, inviting or staff is very impersonal.i would not want to stay in this hotel again. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W + Hollywood With access to nearby attractions during the day, Drai's at night and Whatever Whenever, well, whenever, the W Hollywood was a great stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I really enjoyed my stay at the W May 12, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>