W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was so excited when Priceline informed me that I would be staying at W Hollywood. I had heard such good reviews, I couldn't wait to stay there for myself. The staff was welcoming upon arrival, the room was nice, everything was good... until it wasn't. People were VERY DRUNK and VERY LOUD until about 3am. When we woke up, we got a better look at our bed and were disgusted when we found blood all over the comforter cover and comforter. On top of that, there were little brown hairs on the mattress pad. When we contacted the concierge, they sent someone up to change the sheets. Blanca was amazing. She was attentive and kind and was just awesome. We were told that we would hear from a manager - but didn't until I called the front desk before checking out. All they did was take off the parking charge. I was appalled. There was BLOOD in numerous locations on the bedding. The manager didn't even apologize for the dirty bedding. I guess I just expected more from this hotel. There isn't a doubt in my mind that the W is still an outstanding hotel, and I will certainly stay again - I will just be sure to examine the bedding before I get into bed. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W + Hollywood With access to nearby attractions during the day, Drai's at night and Whatever Whenever, well, whenever, the W Hollywood was a great stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and special surprise So I kind of met Taylor Swift in the parking area. Pretty much trumped everything else - I'll save the details but it was fun. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad customer service experience Customer service was terrible. Hotel was nice but the employees did you help out when needed which was very unusual for the W. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good for young people Beautiful Hotel with lots of hip features for young people. Pretty upbeat for weekends, and definitely a hang-out to be seen. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is expensive In general, the hotel is in a very good location, close to many interesting places in LA. But parking is so expensive. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The staff was excellent. The rooms were comfortable and big. The location was awesome. So close to everything! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I enjoyed the hotel, the front desk staff was exceptionally friendly! Very clean, will come back! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Hollywood Thanks for the great stay while I was on business for a couple days in Los Angeles. Thx, Chris April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by w hollywood Noisy. wakened both nights routine room cleaning not done until second request late at night June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Didn't like that registered guest had to leave the lobby with everyone else Saturday night. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sdervice Staff, front desk and valet parking, were very courteous and provided excellent service May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel All the staff were really professional and friendly...will definitely stay here again! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! Everyone was extremely helpful the room was amazing and great location. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location very accomadating staff beautiful layout extremely comfortable beds February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has amazing suites Hotel has state of the art technology. Recommend the suites April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Hotel Ever This hotel was beautiful. The entire staff was great. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experience LA was my daughters 2nd choice on where she wanted to celebrate her 16th birthday, Australia was 1st but pulling her out of school that many days to travel to Australia was not an option. We stayed at the W for 3 days and I thought it was a great hotel and in a central location (although Hollywood itself is nothing to brag about). The room was very upscale looking and clean, room service food was good but expensive and service in general was on point. My only real complaint was that Wifi was not free in the rooms only in the lobby of the hotel. The atmosphere of the hotel was sophisticated and I didn't see many kids (not that there weren't any there, I just didn't see them). The weather was cool so we did not go to the pool nor did we use the gym and we did not venture to even see what they looked like. Friday night the hotel lounge was popping. The lobby lounge was very spacious and has a bar. The crowd was probably late 20's and up, the music was good and everyone seemed to be having a good time. Their is a club on the roof of the W but is not a part of the hotel so there was a $20 fee to enter but I wasn't paying so I don't know what was going on up there. Overall this was a great hotel and I would recommend it to others. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved the location and the hotel was beautiful August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work work on going above&beyond October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great Bar/Lounge The hotel has a great outside bar/lounge. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Erica at reception was fantastic!!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is very comfortable I can relax here. Very comfortable January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Rooms Had high expectations from the W - when I was checking in the front desk folks told me the room would be close to the night club and we could expect music and noise coming in during late hours. We took a call to try the room out as music or party noise was not expected to bother us when we fall asleep – even with a child I decided it would be fine. However the real problem was not the club on the 12th floor – the room was directly below the gym which is not sound proof. This is the first W I have stayed in the whole of US (and I do live across SPG properties almost 30-40 weeks in a year including most of the W properties in NY) where the room reverberates with the thud of weights falling throughout the day. For 2 days we were awakened at the crack of dawn (5 am ) with either weights thudding on the ceiling or with treadmill vibrations. I had a headache from not being able to sleep as well as due to the noise. I cut my 5 day stay at the hotel to 2 nights and moved to another SPG property. Being a SPG loyalist for over 5 years I found W Hollywood to be sub-par in terms of service and responsiveness. I find this unacceptable that I was not even informed of this while checking in – writing to the W insider elicited no response and a writing to the GM resulted in a lame apology email stating how sorry they were and they have incorporated the feedback into their capital budgeting plan for 2014 and plan to get sound proof floors. Would not recommend this property for business or family stays to my circle. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightclub 1st, Hotel 2nd I recently checked in for a 2 night stay at the W in hollywood and it was an overall bad experience. The rooms themselves are quite comfortable, although several things (like the shower, the tv and lights) were problematic during my stay. The on-demand service was expensive and the movies wouldn't play anyway. The shower dripped and was cold and several of the lights didn't work. Most of all I found all of the staff to be very rude. Obviously they are stressed out by the number of people using the hotel facilities as a nightclub or social meeting place. From check-in, our experiences with the Valet area, our experience on the hotel pool deck (you are not allowed to bring your own WATER, they charge $5 for a small bottle), bad, expensive room service and mini-bar with an out-of-date menu. All over, the focus of the hotel is to be 'cool' without worrying about the comfort of it's guests. for a hotel, guest comfort and ease should be number 1. no matter how trendy. I have stayed at much more exclusive and trendy hotels that have also provided a comfortable and affordable guest experience. When you are paying a high rate for a room, you can expect more. for future stays in Los Angeles I would much prefer to stay at other nearby hotels who offer similar prices on their rooms but much better service. And you don't hear the thud of a bass beat 24/7 or stupid drunk girls screaming in the hallway at 3am. You also won't find staff who are annoyed by you automatically without you even trying to annoy them. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location...needs work on service!! Let me start by saying that this hotel has a great location. This is my third time staying at this location, however will really have to think hard next time if would return for a fourth. First of all the room...don't let the front desk tell you that they are going to put you on one of there quit floors. I stayed on the 5th floor the first night, cause they said it was there quit floor...I felt like I was in the middle if the club by the sound...woke up with the base still ringing in my ears. Called in the middle of the night and was told the could move me the next day. The next day the move me to the ninth floor which for sound was much better, however had a problem with the air condition working and it took maintenance 3 try's and a day and a half to finally get it working. This brings me to my BIGGEST COMPLAINT!! So on Sunday my final day of my stay I decide to relax by the pool. I show up at the pool which is small but very nice and intimate. There are approximately 15 lounge chairs by the pool and all were being taken, however there are 6 or 7 day bed completely free. I go to sit down and am told that they have a $250 drink limit. I can't believe they are going to leave or spend $250 to relax by the pool that they advertise they have. Would completely understand if the pool was full or the the beds were full. Spoke the management and was told that the hotel doesn't run the pool, that it is managed by the restaurant so they don't have control of the pool...then why say you have a pool on your website?? Interesting enough after complaining enough they brought out some chairs for us and low and behold we started ordering drinks and went well past the $250 that we would have had to spend in the other chairs. Noticed many other guest do the same thing, however they would just leave and not stay...can only wonder if they are losing money in their attempt to make more?? I can only say that they need to change it on the website to say limited guest seating by the pool and additional seating at a cost!! All this will only make me continue to consider with my other issues over the year whether its time to leave SPG and try another hotel chain?? October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and support My wife and I travel frequently and usually select suites at higher end properties. On this trip we were celebrating an anniversary, including a night in Hollywood at the "W" with plans for dinner at Delphine, a show at the Pantages followed by cocktails in the hotel Living Room and lounge. The hotel and staff could not have been better and helped make our stay a truly great experience. Arrival: The valet entrance was well marked and easy to find. The Valet and Bell greeting was prompt, friendly and enthusiastic. Staff were clean, well dressed, polite and professional. Front Desk: We arrived at 4 PM but there was a minor mix-up concerning room readiness, The gentleman helping us was polite and knowledgeable and competently worked the issues. They came through with an amazing upgraded suite for us, and we were able to get straight to the suite without delay. Suite: The suite (Fantastic Suite) was well configured, comfortable, clean and had an excellent view The bed was very comfortable - one of the best I've slept in. The mini bar was well stocked and the prices for alcohol were reasonable (in line with other hotel mini-bar prices). The bedroom was very quiet (surprising, given that the suite faced Hollywood blvd.) All the rooms had black-out curtains as well as sheers. We slept very well. Other: The hotel management had notified Delphine that it was our anniversary, and we were pleasantly surprised when they brought us complimentary deserts and two glasses of Prosecco to toast. This was a really nice and thoughtful gesture. Very much appreciated.. Guests should note that entering the hotel from Hollywood Blvd,in the evening requires passing the velvet ropes and lines for Drai's. Security requires you present a Hotel room key to get past this point so you can enter the hotel lobby. This was not a problem for us, and we've been at many hotels with similar requirements. Security was polite professional, and courteous. Summary: A really nice property. Staff are well trained and very focused on customer satisfaction and attention to our individual needs. We were very well treated during our stay. I definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girlfriends Getaway in Hollywood Stayed at the W for one night last week. Very convient location, right next to the Metro stop at Hollywood & Vine (2 minutes from Hollywood & Highland on the Red Line). I had requested early check-in, and we ended up getting there around 3pm (normal check-in time), but the room was not ready until 4pm. The staff at the front desk were nice but didn't seem to hurry Housekeeping at all to get our room ready for us. That was annoying, and really cut into our evening plans, but once we got into our room, our requests were handled well and stuff (i.e. extra blankets - which was actually a sheet - and water) was brought up quickly, though the room was unbelievably hot when we got in (like someone had the heat on). We had been upgraded to the top floor cool corner suite room (see pictures), which had awesome views. It was a really neat room but not as big as it looked on the SPG website. The bed was really comfortable, though. I had read that there was a CVS nearby, so we went to get snacks and someone at the front desk told me it was nearby, but it was actually more than 3.5 long blocks away and down into a more "residential" area. We did not eat in the restaurant because they cooked in peanut oil and I have an allergy. The pool was awesome. It's on the rooftop with cabanas and lots of cool chairs and umbrellas. We had no issues with noise as we stayed on a Monday night and there were no pool parties on Monday-Wednesdays. Pool only open 6AM-6PM anyway, though. The AC, like some others said, was kind of noisy - it made a weird buzzing noise the entire night. Also, in the middle of the night (literally 2:30AM), one of the curtains automatically opened itself and scared the crap out of us. (The curtains in the suite can be opened and closed by pressing a button...and apparently on their own.) Overall, it was a good hotel, but Hollywood is not really a great place to stay unless you plan on spending a lot of time in the hotel. We were only outside for about 2 hours before we got tired of the crowds and crazy/homeless people. Also, would not have paid $500+ for the room we got, but it was great for redeeming hotel points and using a suite night upgrade! Beware the mini bar if you stay in a suite and note that non-Nestle water is NOT free! (We didn't fall for it but I read many people had). Also note that they put a $500 hold on your credit card which, despite what they say, is NOT released immediately. It's been almost a week and it's still sitting on my card. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, piss-poor service This is my second, and last, stay at this particular location. I am a W fan and have stayed extensively at various locations with varying degrees of well-above-average levels of satisfaction. I am sorry to say that both occasions to stay at this location have left me deeply dissatisfied, somewhat harming my impressions of the W brand. The hotel itself is without reproach. It is very well appointed with great design. The lobby atmosphere is spectacular and the facilities are well above par and well-maintained. All these, however, are expectations merely met for a W location. Where this hotel falls deeply short is its service exhibiting deep levels of ineptitude that lesser brands would deem unacceptable. Check-in was unneccesarily arduous. I arrived at 10pm, hardly the witching hour, to find only one person at reception busy with someone. She seemed perfectly content chatting with the guest and entering ever-more involved conversation without any evident progress to the guest's check-in process. Over the ensuing 10mins the line behind me grew to six deep. The receptionist was neither acknowleding of the line, nor seeking to remedy it, simply content to continue chatting to the guest. When I finally did check in I attempted to get to my room, but was foiled because she had apparently coded the key card incorrectly. Once I finally got to my room I was confronted by a deeply undersized room. I happen to be am SPG platinum member which means that I usually enjoy an upgrade to larger rooms. I returned to reception to see if I would be able to upgrade. This time I was faced by a different receptionist who proceeded to inform me that they could not upgrade me because the hotel was full. This was patently not the case. The lobby was empty, the bar under attended and the corridors of the hotel (I had cause to visit 4 floors) were bereft not only of people, but also of room-service trays that usually evidence occupancy. Absorbing the hatchet job to my self-aggrandizement I accepted the room. Checkout afforded them another opportunity to step up on the podium of ineptitude and they exhibited true Olympian spirits to clinch the gold. I approached reception again to ensure my bill would be mailed to me. They confirmed the address and the commitment to mail. Still waiting...three days later. Looking to exit the W Hollywood experience I sought to catch a cab. The expected support cast was remarkably absent. Nobody at the doors to assist with luggage to to call a cab. Call me a princess, but these are the things that one comes to expect from a hotel of this calibre - and this location really failed on many fronts. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Communication I stayed this past weekend at the W Hollywood for my birthday weekend. I was very excited upon arrival because the hotel itself is VERY extravagant and clean- and full of high energy. After settling down in our room my friend and I went to the rooftop pool around 1:00 p.m.(The part of the hotel I was MOST excited about) and were confronted with a man asking to see our ID's for entrance to the pool. I told the man I was 19 and was staying at the hotel and was wanting to get to the pool-not a club and he told me I could not enter. I immediately went to the reception desk and told them the situation and informed them that BEFORE booking the hotel I called the hotel and specifically asked about the pool policy because I had read that you could only get to the pool if you were at the club and the worker i had talked to on the phone stated this was certainly not true and that ALL residents of the hotel had access to the pool, regardless of the fact I was 19. He did not mention days or hours that it would NOT be available to hotel guests that were under 21. The receptionist I was talking to about being asked for my ID at the pool then went to talk to the manager and came back to tell me this was in fact true that at 11 AM on saturdays and sundays the pool turned into Drai's club, and could only be accessed if you were 21 or with your parent. Like I previously stated, I was there for my birthday weekend with my friend that was 21--who takes their PARENT on a weekend birthday trip?) At this point I was incredibly furious and literally thought this had to be a joke considering I had asked this EXACT question when calling previously. After partially coming to terms with not being able to get to the pool for 2 of the 3 days I was staying, I decided to go to the pool at 6:30 PM on Monday to see the sunset, only to figure out the rooftop closed at 6 on weekdays. I had been trying to decide between the W hotel and another nearby hotel and decided on the W after talking to the man on the phone and being reassured of the availability of the pool. I had pre-paid for my weekend stay so was unable to cancel and go to another hotel after discovering I had been lied to by the W hotel worker on the phone. The hotel did NOTHING to make up for ruining a large part of my birthday weekend- all they had to say for themselves was "I'm sorry it is a confusing season because it is between summer and fall and we never know when the club is going to be going on." I felt very cheated by this hotel and felt I was not treated the way I deserved. I had read many reviews saying this hotel treats you VERY nice, and was very shocked to discover they felt they owed me nothing for misinforming me entirely. I would NOT recommend this hotel due to the false information given by its workers. This "4 star hotel" did a TERRIBLE job at keeping its employees informed of the policies, and I was very disappointed with my experience. October 9, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12