W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud at night My boyfriend and I upgraded to a Marvelous Rm right above the central bar. The music was so loud that we couldn't fall asleep until it had closed down. They offered to switch rooms but we declined, as we already had unpacked in this one.. In short, understand that the hotel is a lively place on weekends. However, rooms should be insulated from there. It was a terrible night sleep! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location. It's downtown Hollywood, directly across from the Pantages Theater We came to town to catch a play at the Pantages Theater and were pleased to find out the W Hotel was merely steps away from the theater. You simply exit the hotel, cross the street, and you're there. So convenient. The W also had a good social scene for eating, drinking and listening to live music. It was a real treat!! March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great but not kid friendly The hotel is beautiful but not for kids. The pool is only open to 6 pm so with our busy schedule of sight seeing we could only use it for 30 minutes. Very disappointing as I was hoping to relax there in the evening. Saturday and Sunday nights the lobby /lounge was packed with partiers so we couldn't enjoy a drink to wine down at the end of the day.On the upside, it is a great location - close to Warner Bros. Getty Museum and right on the boulevard. Staff were very friendly just wish I had known about the pool hours - would have stayed elsewhere if this was posted on the website for the hotel but it isn't. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Stay Brutal Stay. Let’s just say that my stay at this hotel was brutal. When I tried to check in, my hotel room was not ready. Due to the night before, I was not able to check into my room until after 6:00PM and I am a platinum member with Starwood. Also, not only did my suite upgrade not come through, I was put on the third floor near an elevator which held conference meeting each day. There was a partying going on outside my room. The staff at this hotel is terrible. There are much better hotels in Hollywood. Stay clear of this one. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything u need! this place is everything you need for a great night! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Hotel Experience Ever I really had a phenomenal time at this property and loved hanging out in the Living Room. Got to see a few celebrities too. Always cool. Staff from Front Desk To Style/Housekeeping all professional and top notch. As a New Yorker, I appreciated the walkablilty of the location. When I am back in LA...this will be my go-to SPG property. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I stay at this hotel once or twice a month for a couple of nights each stay. From the bellmen to the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone is always so friendly and welcoming it makes it much easier to be away from home. The hotel is directly above a metro stop so it's easy to get into downtown (I took the metro to catch a show at the Ahmanson Theater and it was very easy - only 15 minutes and a few dollars). Overall a great property with a great staff. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Guy was AMAZING Christina was very friendly, upbeat, seemed to love his job, made us feel great! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Always the best The W hotels always offer such amazing experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location...but This property is truly top notch. Perfect location if hollywood is your destination. Amenities are second to none. Great food and lounge options. Unfortunately all of that attracts large crowds, particularly at night, the lobby bar is overflowing with partly gowers and club kids. Pretty sure this is a known issue as they put a card in every rooms door that no partying in your room is allowed after 10 pm. Would be nice if there was an area for hotel guests to have a drink, or relax that doesn't get overrun with party people. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Where to begin? I will never stay at this hotel again. I thought this hotel was a reputable four star hotel. I pulled up to the drive-way to check-in and the staff outside (the bouncers for the lounge) tell us to move our car forward and were not very friendly. I had to wait for someone in valet to come get my keys even though the valet employees weren’t busy. They just weren’t being attentive. I had to ask someone to come and get my luggage from the car since no one asked if I needed assistance. After a long trip, I didn’t want to have to wait for people to do their actual job. Also, who charges $38.50 for parking? That is ridiculous! When I first walked into the hotel lobby, I did not like that that there wasn’t a separation between the check-in and lounge area since the music is loud. Why is the lounge entrance the same entrance as the check-in? I also did not like that the hotel requires a $500 room deposit for a ONE night stay. I have stayed at higher star rating hotels, and was not required to have a $500 dollar room deposit for a ONE night stay. That is an unreasonable amount to pay, especially when the room to stay for that night did not even cost close to that amount. I travel a lot internationally, and the release of the credit card hold takes a longer period since it is an international credit card. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was rude and unprofessional. He kept talking about the value of the items in the room as if the W is the only nice hotel in the world and as if I’ve never stayed at nice hotels before. I understand the reason for a hold; however $500 is an unrealistic number. He recommended that we go to an ATM and pull out the $500 in cash to suffice for the hold. Even though the hotel promotes a free car service to the guests, he refused to let an employee take us to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion. He claimed that the ATM was not far away and was within “close” walking distance (few blocks away). First of all, it was freezing outside. Secondly, after a long trip, I don’t want to walk to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion nor did I want to get charged a fee for using the ATM provided in the hotel. He supposedly went to go get his "business card," however never returned. Why would a “manager” say that he was going to get his business card and just disappear? You shouldn’t be a manager if you do not know how to treat guests. I honestly do not know how this hotel has a four star rating when the hotel’s management lack professionalism and basic etiquette skills. The lady who checked us in said she was putting us in a nice quiet room away from the elevators and noise. However, I woke up to loud noises in the hotel room next to us in the middle of the night, which made it impossible for me to sleep. When we checked out, another lady asked us how our stay was and we said not that great, and she asked why. We told her about the noise coming from the room next to us and she lacked empathy and was quite rude about it. She told us that we should have called and they would have moved us. Who wants to move from a room to another at 3:30AM when you have to check out in a few hours? January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work to remain an SPG I stay 100+ nights per year in SPG properties, a total of 350+ since switching my loyalty to SPG from another hotel brand. In those 350 night, I have never complained about an overall stay at a corporate level. After my stay at the W Hollywood, I am shocked it is an SPG property. The property is extremely nosiy, I was kept up until 3am on a sunday night because of the club upstairs. I was never offered to move rooms, an apology, or any type of apology the following day. My shower did not work for the entirety of my 6 day stay. On several occasions I waited in excess of 20 minutes AFTER I had already called down 10-15 minutes prior to needing my vehicle. My dry cleaning was also 2 days late, no follow up, no reason, they said I marked the slip wrong. I never checked any service time, so that means back by 6PM if dropped off before 9, which I had. They told me it was tagged at 3:30pm. That would have been a miracle since I was at a clients site the entire day. Overall I could not believe on a daily basis how many items bothered me and made my stay uncomfortable. Another item that is really unlike an SPG property, is that hotel guests were treated as second class people at the pool and also the restaraunt (even for dinner) on the roof. For the pool, even for a normal chair you were required to wait in line through the bar/rest, then for dinner they went one step further and shut the direct elevator off, requiring you to stand in line there. Not sure this hotel understand the concept of corporate business traveler. Worst stay I've ever had at an SPG property. Bar none. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property needs more attention to detail. My welcoming experience was great. Christian and Eddie both greeted and took care of us as we checked in. We choose this location because of the rooftop pool etc. This has been by far the WORST W pool I have ever been to. We had to basically beg the staff to serve us. They have no menu up there. We asked one of the guys to move a chair for us and he never did. We were basically told we had to go to the bar. The pool filled up fast and this place lost a lot of money that day on liquor sales because of their staff. The next issue was the maids. They left their dirty towel bag and our room service trays in the living room. My friend was in the room towards the end and basically had to ask the maid for more toilet paper. So disappointing . March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Stafff Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Would not change a thing. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Hollywood is your best choice in Hollywood! I am recommending this hotel mostly to those who are visiting Hollywood from a touristy perspective and to those who want to party hard and are prepared to spend a few bucks. This FANTASTIC hotel is not cheap, but then again, most good things in life are not cheap! I stayed for a couple of nights in May of 2011 and checked out pretty content. It's located in a great location, if you want to be on Hollywood Blvd. It has an amazing lobby, maybe the best I've seen at a W-Hotel. It has an even more AMAZING rooftop pool with plenty of action (at the right time, you can find a scene for something sexy filming there) But what I liked the most was the friendly staff. Good job W-Hollywood, zero attitude or pretension from the staff! I like that and can almost recommend the hotel based on that alone. However, as a PLAT I didn't get upgraded to anything worth praising about. And after all this is a W, so expect no real benefits for being a PLAT. The couple of different eateries in the lobby were good too. Nothing special but fairly priced! The outdoor lounge with the fire pits are cool too! You won't be disappointed. This is a solid category 5 property which meets and exceeds all expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by short night stay good service at Valet and front desk. Room was clean but some furniture (window seat cushion) is dated with some dirty markings (looks like blood...) AC is a little noisy. Bed was comfortable, bathroom is very nice. Overall, satisfied. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Wow! I was really impressed . I have to say after a horrible entrance with the valet i was ready to turn around and find somewhere else to stay . No one acknowledged us when we pulled up the valet staff was lolli gagging.. The bellman did not ask us if we needed assistance neither . After a 2 hour drive to get there i did not feel welcomed at all.. Everything got switched around when we checked in ! The professional gentleman named Tim bruss at the front desk was really welcoming and friendly. He showed us a lot of attention and answered all of our questions. This guy really knows his customer service like a science.. He apologized for the mix up with the valet and really made sure to turn our experience around. We received a nice room with a great view of hollywood.. He invited us to a drink in the lobby and was very nice. Tim is a great person to have the hotel is lucky to have him. We will definitely recommend the hotel to others. Tim was a hero! November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! This staff of this hotel really do want to make your dreams come true. From the pre-needs inquiry to the welcome email from the W Insider (Christopher), every detail was delivered with the greatest attention to detail. The valet, check in, housekeeping and all staff were wonderful. The Acura transportation service-top notch. The W Hollywood is directly across from the Pantages Theater, and is a very hip, retro glam, property. Highly recommended. We'll be back! November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT WASTE YOUR TIME/MONEY 1st be prepared to pay an additional 500.00 for incidentals upon check-in. 2nd customer service- was by far the worst I've ever encountered for a somewhat "nice" hotel. 3rd management- needs to take a training in customer service 4th valet- if you give them specific instructions you can be certain it wont be followed. For example not charging the room for valet. 5th I will never recommend this hotel to anyone April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by *VERY LOUD ALL NIGHT* - If you want a party hotel - check in My wife and I were on the 12th floor and must have sat underneath the night club. When I called down at 1:30 I just wanted the hotel prepared to check me out early the next day - there was not going to be a room in this place that would have been quiet enough to sleep. Sure enough, a friend on the 7th floor had it even worse (!) and we both checked out early the next day (moved to the SLS in BH - RECOMMEND that hotel). The staff was totally understanding and helped us move hotels. Apparently they are used to this sort of problem and there might have also been some guests who were having a raging party on some other floor (also common we heard from some staff). If I were 20-something and looking for fun - I'd have been happy. I'm not - and I wasn't. As SPG does with hotels under construction - this hotel needs a warning that it is very noisy and not for people looking to relax. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Amazing Staff Had a wonderful weekend in a top notch hotel with service to match! March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside but terrible on the inside. This hotel is beautifuly appointed, glamourous, and very inviting. The rooms appear crisp and the beds are very comfortable. The bars/restaurants are great as is the spa, but it all stops there. The staff doesnt seem to work or care about the guests. We checked into the hotel on a Friday early afternoon. We were given the gold upgrade, but the room seemed small and all it overlocked was a dirty parking lot. The sheets on one of the beds was dirty with what appeared to be chocolate stains (I hope). There was SIGNIFICANT construction noise and vibration going on the afternoon of check-in as well, to the point where we had trouble talking to eachother in the room. I mentioned this to the front desk on our way out to meet friends and was told that it would be over very soon and would not bother us again. When we returned, the noise was gone. Over the weekend, the housekeeping staff was very inconsistant. Once they only left 1 towel, they took all of our glasses and did not replace, they never replaced our empty shampoos. They also never took out the trash one time, which included leftover food that then badly smelled by the time we got back. We were at an event late Sunday noght and planned to sleep in and relax on Monday. That did not happen, as first thing Monday morning, the construction noise was back, btu this time, 10 times worse. It sounded and felt as if a jackhammer was going off above our room. I could barely hear the front desk when I called to complain. Not only were we unable to sleep, the noise and vibrations gave all of us severe migrain headaches, and made my traveling companion physically ill. (There was very little drinking the night before, so we can only attribute our condition to the noise and vibration) Upon calling down to complain, the front desk was very unhelpfull. They appologized, said that the noise was coming from outside the hotel and there was nothing they could or would do. They said they could not move us as the only available rooms would have the same noise level. I asked about compensation and they said it was not their fault or responsibility. I then immediatly called SPG to see if they could help, but since the hotel would not do anything, all they could do was move us to a new hotel (45 minutes drive away) which was not going to work. I asked to speak to the General Manager twice, but he was never available. I asked for him to call me back, but he never did. Upon waking up on the morning of departure, there were additional charges on our bill. They never comped the internet (as was arranged at check-in with my gold status) and even charged us for extra days we did not use. THey charged us for extra parking, and items from the minibar we did not take. The front desk refused to adjust the parking when I called down, saying only the manager of Wheels could do that. I asked them to have it taken care of, and they refused saying I would need to go down or call him myself. I then asked about what was going to be done about the 2 days of noise that forced us out of the hotel, and I got the same reply that since it wasnt their fault they would not do anything. The woman got very rude and then asked "What do you expect us to do?" I then asked to speak with the General Manager again. I was told he was not available and I asked to speak with him on the phone and she said she would arrange it. It never happened. When we went downstairs to check-out and speak to the manager, there was no manager available. The woman at the desk (for the first time during the stay) was very nice, appologetic, friendly and willing to help. She acknowledged that there was a problem with the noise and that we did not recieve the stay we purchased. All she was able to do was waive our parking cost (which did not even come close to what we paid for a singly night at the hotel) and provide us with some SPG points. The points she gave us wouldnt even cover half of a night at this property. I thanked her, and asked again for the GM to call me. He still has not. I contacted SPG after leaving the hotel, and requested a call back from him or his supervisor, and no communication has been recieved. The noise and vibration levels at the hotel with the construction are more than simply annoying, they are dangerous. If a workplace had those levels and did not offer some sort of protection to their employees, they would face severe criminal penalties. I guess its OK for a hotel to put it's guests in that situation, though. I hope that no guests suffered anything more than we did with the headaches and naussea. This hotel needs to either warn guests in advance of situations like this offer a different hotel prior to check-in, provide rooms that will be further away from the noise, or work with the city or construction company to find ways of minimizing the impact. It was clear that the management of this hotel did not care for the physical safety, let alone comfort, of its guests, as they didn't even care during or after the fact. Their actions (or lack there of) could be considered criminal, as it endangers their guests and threatens their safety. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W hotel experience and service From check in to check out (2/13/14-2/14/14), the entire staff went above and beyond, definitely exceeding my expectations. The front desk agent upgraded my room due to my SPG platinum status. In particular, Christopher Nelson (W insider) was amazing. Christopher went out of his way to make my stay extraordinary. Christopher's recommendations and actions made my business trip a success. Due to Christopher's efforts and actions, I was able to effectively train and on board a new employee. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful hotel close to Hollywood attractions. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Time I booked two rooms in this hotel for my 25th Birthday and I have to say that was the best birthday I've EVER had! The staff was friendly and did everything they could to accommodate me and my friends. While not the best hotel for a family, for those that want to have a good time....THIS IS IT!! My friends all agreed, whenever we come back to L.A., the W Hollywood is where we must stay! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel EVER! I can honestly say this was by far the best hotel and service I have ever received. I booked my room over the phone for my birthday recently. I mentioned in passing that I was celebrating my birthday here, not thinking anything of it. Everyone that I dealt with from the phone person to the bellman at the hotel were super friendly. When I arrived, to my surprise the staff had decorated my room for my birthday. They wrote adorable cards, got me a yummy cake as well as left me my favorite Trader Joes chocolates in the room. The hotel was classy, but far from pretentious. The room was adorable and clean, but most importantly the staff was amazing!!! I highly recommend this place! Can't wait to come back! :) February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatment Starwood gold member; had wet bar stripped for paying cash? Not even addressed by my name, or recognized that it was my birthday. Forced to wait over half an hour for my cash deposit to get refunded, and as a result was late to an extremely important business meeting that I traveled all the way to Hollywood for December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bachelorette Party! I hosted my barchelorette party on Saturday night Delphine restaurant followed by Station Bar for drinks. Ladies, this is the place to host your party! Not only the rooftop pool, rooms, food and atmosphere were fantastic, it really was the service from the incredible team at Delphine and Station which really made our night so special. I would highly recommend this venue for an all in one fabulous evening! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is So Many Choices :) There is so many places in Hollywood to stay. I always come back the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The customer service due to the staff you hire makes my experience always memorable. Everyone from the front desk, management, and hotel manager are extremely professional, welcoming, and that is hard to find in hotels. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a horrible experience! I am a platinum member SPG member and I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. Please put on the SPG website this is an adults only hotel. I wasted 18,000 pts on what was supposed to be a great quick getaway for my wife and 2 kids…..they are both 8 years old. I felt like I checked into Spring Break in Cancun. Everywhere I turned Saturday and Sunday I thought I was on the set of “The Hangover”. I couldn’t take my kids to the pool when we checked in on Saturday because it is basically a bar that happens to have a pool (It doesn't say that anywhere on the website!). Saturday night was a joke. The party outside in the courtyard area was crazy! Sunday morning I took the kids up early to the pool…..my daughter kept asking me why there were cherries in the pool. I finally thought Sunday would be more relaxing & enjoyable….little did I know there was a massive party that was forming – including huge lines, metal walk dividers and Hollywood “wannabees”. How do I go about getting my 18,000 points back? I would have gladly talked to someone upon checkout but it was way too crowded amongst all the groupies and bouncers in the lobby. September 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>