W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but not great This hotel is definitely a fun place to stay but for the money you're paying they better renovate more often. My friend is from Vegas and I visit there often as we both enjoy the party lifestyle. The W pool chairs and beds were disgusting as was the condition of the wood. We had to cover every inch with towels to cover nasty stains and ripped coverings. A pitcher of mojitos was $75 in the middle of January? I can see justifying that if the pool is packed in summer heat but mid winter, mid day? This isn't a Vegas pool party. Also, why do hotel guests have to pay cover to get in Drais? It's in the same hotel! I really don't mind spending a lot of money if I feel the value is there. I left this hotel feeling the value did not meet the money spent. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! Everyone was extremely helpful the room was amazing and great location. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Where to begin? I will never stay at this hotel again. I thought this hotel was a reputable four star hotel. I pulled up to the drive-way to check-in and the staff outside (the bouncers for the lounge) tell us to move our car forward and were not very friendly. I had to wait for someone in valet to come get my keys even though the valet employees weren’t busy. They just weren’t being attentive. I had to ask someone to come and get my luggage from the car since no one asked if I needed assistance. After a long trip, I didn’t want to have to wait for people to do their actual job. Also, who charges $38.50 for parking? That is ridiculous! When I first walked into the hotel lobby, I did not like that that there wasn’t a separation between the check-in and lounge area since the music is loud. Why is the lounge entrance the same entrance as the check-in? I also did not like that the hotel requires a $500 room deposit for a ONE night stay. I have stayed at higher star rating hotels, and was not required to have a $500 dollar room deposit for a ONE night stay. That is an unreasonable amount to pay, especially when the room to stay for that night did not even cost close to that amount. I travel a lot internationally, and the release of the credit card hold takes a longer period since it is an international credit card. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was rude and unprofessional. He kept talking about the value of the items in the room as if the W is the only nice hotel in the world and as if I’ve never stayed at nice hotels before. I understand the reason for a hold; however $500 is an unrealistic number. He recommended that we go to an ATM and pull out the $500 in cash to suffice for the hold. Even though the hotel promotes a free car service to the guests, he refused to let an employee take us to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion. He claimed that the ATM was not far away and was within “close” walking distance (few blocks away). First of all, it was freezing outside. Secondly, after a long trip, I don’t want to walk to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion nor did I want to get charged a fee for using the ATM provided in the hotel. He supposedly went to go get his "business card," however never returned. Why would a “manager” say that he was going to get his business card and just disappear? You shouldn’t be a manager if you do not know how to treat guests. I honestly do not know how this hotel has a four star rating when the hotel’s management lack professionalism and basic etiquette skills. The lady who checked us in said she was putting us in a nice quiet room away from the elevators and noise. However, I woke up to loud noises in the hotel room next to us in the middle of the night, which made it impossible for me to sleep. When we checked out, another lady asked us how our stay was and we said not that great, and she asked why. We told her about the noise coming from the room next to us and she lacked empathy and was quite rude about it. She told us that we should have called and they would have moved us. Who wants to move from a room to another at 3:30AM when you have to check out in a few hours? January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but no wifi included Luxury hotells with no complimentary wifi never impresses me. W should take there concept in to the new century and service all guests with free wifi. Everything else with the hotell was great. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Exceptional staff and service We were a family of 7 travelling to the W. From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxed - not easy when you are a family of 7 ranging in age from 10-50 yrs! Of special mention is Shannon the concierge and Simon the porter, who went out of their way to help us . We will definitely be back! January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, but very rude staff I have stayed in this hotel a few times. First time was about 8 months ago and we had a major issue and the staff was as rude and unhelpful as could be. Then I found out they also saved my credit card in the compmuter and charged my card for someone elses room! It was a nightmare to get everything figured out. I was in Hollywood a couple moths later and figured I would give the hotel another shot, as Bradley did make a good effort to appologize (even though the hotel manager never once responded to me and finally had his assistant call me back). The stay was great and my confidence in the hotel was renewed. This stay unfortunatly was back to the same issues with the staff. We did get a platinum upgrade to a wonderful suite, but that was the only nice thing about the stay. We and stayed one night for meeting and then a dinner party and event with some friends. Due to the time change we were up most of the night, watching tv, talking, and eating. We were not loud by any means, and the room next door's TV was even louder. You can hear everything in this hotel because of the paper thin walls. Security came by the room, they were very rude and yelled at us for "partying too late" even though there were only 2 of us in the room watching tv and listening to some music at a very nominal volume. I was nice and appologized and said I would turn the volume down. He rudely told me that we needed to stop talking all together and turn off the TV and insinuated a threat that he would kick us out. I tried to point out that we were actually much quieter than the people in the next room (who I don't consider to have been loud either) but he did not care. I stay frequently at Starwood hotels and was amazed at the way they treated me here, and even threatened me. I have never experienced anything like it at any other hotel in the chain. I mentioned it at check-out and the front desk person also did not seem to care one bit, and even after I asked, refused to do anything to make up for my experience. It appears to me after giving the hotel a few chances that the rude and uncaring staff and management is the norm and not the one positive experience I had, despite what Bradley lead me to believe. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! My wife and I had a Hollywood weekend and I'm so glad that The W could be a part of it! I read some of the "bad reviews" on here and went in with my guard up, but we were WELCOMED right off the bat from the valet and as we walked in to the check in. Security is impressive and we LOVED the Acura Experience...Dylan was AWESOME!!! We slept well and DIDN'T HEAR A PEEP! I would definitely visit The W again!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable My wife, four adult children and I really enjoyed the hotel. Check In was quick. The room was ready early. We had an A/C issue and we were upgraded to a suite w/ a very quick and easy room change. The night life was fun. We were very close to many sights within walking distance and driving. I would recommend it. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay at W Hollywood We have stayed at the W Hollywood several times because of its proximity to our son's house. I am always surprised at the lack of amenities such as free WIFI, large towels, available staff to immediately assist wiith luggage, registration, etc. There is an emphasis on style with very little substance. The most friendly people are the car valets. A very disappointing hotel altogether. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW We just stayed at the W for my wife's birthday. We were "taken care of" like no other hotel. Just a fantastic experience! I want to give a shout out to the people who made it memorable...Brian, Matt, Steven and Brent, thanks so much for your great service! chas January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Hotel Ever This hotel was beautiful. The entire staff was great. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are run down... My stay at the W Hollywood was less than expected. The overall design of the hotel is nice, the staff very courteous and willing, Drai's food was excellent (I had the Hanger Steak) and the club was packed... but they let people smoke even though it was a smoke free hotel. Regarding the rooms...they were very run down but clean. I was in 2 seperate rooms during my stay and in both rooms the bed frames were scuffed up, the furniture marked and the window seat pads old and terribly worn...and...One room had a light bulb out and a seperate switch didn't work and the other's toilet handle broke off in my hand. All this after waiting for a room 2 hours after the guaranteed 3pm check-in time. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is very comfortable I can relax here. Very comfortable January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, amazing staff The staff at the W bent over backwards to ensure that myself and my wife had an enjoyable stay. The suite we were given was amongst the very best I have ever experienced, I fully intend to be staying at the W when I am in LA going forwards. I highly recommend it! January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hollywood Stay for vacation Great location, but would not recommend. Beautiful amentities as well. SPG rooms are on 10-12 floor. DO NOT STAY on those floors unless you want to be woken up by people working out OR partying at the club on 12. Walls are paper thin. Beds are on platforms. Not so comfortable. Do not use Acura service. They will drop you off but no pick you up. Cabs are not so easy to find! The pool is very weak. No lounge chairs for guests. Just used for the night club which isn't owned by hotel. First and lasat stay for us! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay I travelled with my wife and daughter to LA. The hotel is in a great location, the staff are great and the rooms are extremely comfortable. We will be back. For Platinum SPG members the status recognition was the best I have experienced. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swanky Hip Hotel Definitely a must return hotel! Front desk Leanne & Bellman Joey made us feel comfortable & at home. Nice personal touch on the cookies amenity. High energy all right but not too intrusive. Felt very safe with the elevator key security for your guests including the lobby elevators guarded at night. We will definitely return in near future. Just a small suggestion for the front staff to have the same info with the Acura person because he denied our request to use the Acura services. We were told 5 miles but he said one mile. Very arrogant man & only chose who he wants to give Acura services to. Very disappointing! Otherwise, over-all a great stay. BTW, your Concierge Zack & Vince & valet staff were very helpful as well. Thanks to all! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHollywood Review Excellent checkin, checkout, facilities and a=cross the street from the Pantages. We did not appreciate 38.50 for valet parking since we already had paid for a parking ticket for the Pantages but could not park there over night. This hotel does not have free parking. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another good stay. This was my 2nd stay at the W since October, and again, I was well looked after. I booked the 4 night stay with starpoints - which I'm sure was why I was told there were no upgrades to suites available..but nonetheless I was given what I believe was called "A cozy honeymoon suite" on the 5th floor. Everything about the room was perfect except for a few marks and scratches on the walls from previous guests. The room had windows facing residencies, and the hollywood sign and the only note I'd add to people is that drais and the outdoor area get very loud over the weekend. My bf enjoyed a wonderful stay, and I'll be back again in the not too distance future. :) December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant & helpful staff ALL of the staff was wonderful. I called the night before we checked in to confirm the bed arrangement, to the lobby staff, valets, restaurant workers, you name it, they were are helpful and nice. The bed was VERY comfortable and the King room was very trendy and fun. Great live music on Sunday night. We had a wonderful stay. Our ONLY complaint was that from our room on the 9th floor we could hear the DJ music (I am guessing from the Pool party) but there was an ocean sound machine that was next to the bed that helped. Otherwise everything was GREAT! December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible treatment Starwood gold member; had wet bar stripped for paying cash? Not even addressed by my name, or recognized that it was my birthday. Forced to wait over half an hour for my cash deposit to get refunded, and as a result was late to an extremely important business meeting that I traveled all the way to Hollywood for December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Very Modern it is a W. Hated being ask to pay $5 plus to print my theater tickets in the Wired bussiness londge. Appreciated the upgrade to a suite even on the second floor. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not amazing I travel frequently for work and so have stayed in many Starwood properties. Generally speaking, W is my favourite Starwood brand. This is the fourth W that I've stayed in, and I would have to say it is my least favourite. The rooms are nice, but they're quite small. Unfortunately, the front desk claimed they were sold out Friday/Saturday so there were no upgrades to be had. The pool area is quite underwhelming (the pool itself is not very impressive). Also, I was very underwhelmed by the location of this hotel. While there are a number of bars and clubs in the area at night, the neighbourhood seemed quite rough around the edges. I actually felt less safe walking around during the day because all of the tourists seem to disappear. There are many homeless and rough looking people in the area. This is not the classic Hollywood that people picture. That being said, the main lobby of the hotel is best I've seen and this hotel offers a very lively atmosphere. For my platinum welcome gift I received breakfast every morning in the W cafe/restaurant which saved my ~$40/day. Overall, this was a good but not great hotel (by my very high W standards). November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying too hard The hotel seems to have a bit of an identity crisis. The lobby becomes a night club on some evenings yet you are required to sign a disclaimer saying you will keep noise to a minimum. Unfortunately, it is hard for the staff to police this and at 'closing' time the hotel corridors and rooms are very noisy. Sure the rooms in this hotel are nicely furnished but it really is trying to be too hip and really is trying to fit in to a style that doesn't really work. Maybe that is just Hollywood, but not a fantastic impression. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experience LA was my daughters 2nd choice on where she wanted to celebrate her 16th birthday, Australia was 1st but pulling her out of school that many days to travel to Australia was not an option. We stayed at the W for 3 days and I thought it was a great hotel and in a central location (although Hollywood itself is nothing to brag about). The room was very upscale looking and clean, room service food was good but expensive and service in general was on point. My only real complaint was that Wifi was not free in the rooms only in the lobby of the hotel. The atmosphere of the hotel was sophisticated and I didn't see many kids (not that there weren't any there, I just didn't see them). The weather was cool so we did not go to the pool nor did we use the gym and we did not venture to even see what they looked like. Friday night the hotel lounge was popping. The lobby lounge was very spacious and has a bar. The crowd was probably late 20's and up, the music was good and everyone seemed to be having a good time. Their is a club on the roof of the W but is not a part of the hotel so there was a $20 fee to enter but I wasn't paying so I don't know what was going on up there. Overall this was a great hotel and I would recommend it to others. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at Hotel Fabulous facilities and housekeeping staff was beyond wonderful. Hotel was very well kept and access to everything from shopping to the Metro and right on Hollywood Blvd. Only negative - had issues with an event that was happening at the hotel and sent an email to the GM twice with no response. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service-found my jacket left in room! I left my jacket in the room closet in my rush to get to a meeting, and didn't notice until the next day. At first they didn't have it logged, but the manager, Chris, called me to tell me they had found it. I picked it up later that day and Chris personally remembered me. Great service where a lot of hotels fall short. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GETAWAY Great Rate, Great Location, Great Time. Going to come back for sure! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suites! The check in was seamless, the staff very helpful. The room was beautiful. Great for entertaining. I love the Bliss Products in the room! November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hollywood property! If you’re a fan of W hotels and are watching a show at the Pantages theater, this is the place for you! Aside from the usual pretentious crowd, rooms are what you would expect from a W. Clean and hip. Staff were helpful, but had your typical W aloofness. The bar scene has a great vibe in the evenings. Due to crowds, there are bouncers at the hotel entrance where you have to show your hotel key to be let in. Good food quality and service at Delphine, the hotel’s restaurant. Valet parking is $35/day. The gym is large and well furnished. A solid W property! As a side note, I letter was placed in my room saying that there would be a labor disturbance the following morning. At 6am, some protestors started chanting and banging stuff. Earplugs were provided on my bed. Quite proactive on the hotel’s part! October 28, 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T06:52:53.948-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>