W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work As a fan of Starwood, I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the location. Staff was average, as they recognized me as a starwood member. Nothing went above and beyond expecatations. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Staff and Location The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't be more accomodating. However, you will have to wait to have your room serviced so be prepared. Great hotel if you have an event to get ready for. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staffed W Hotel in the US What separates this property from others in the W system is the staff. Everyone is friendly and wants to help you. The valet parking, the lobby lounge, the front desk, and room service staff all are excellent. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Although rooms are well furnished and well decorated, they can be pretty small for the price you're paying. Staff is at its best. Location is good and the hotel itself is the place to be during week nights. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an Upgrade The W Hollywood is still a good facility in the right location however it is in need of an upgrade! What was once a state of the art and hip facility is now a little weathered and in need of a facelift! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice visit Was in LA on business and the W was a great location. The staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel and the room was clean and updated. Would definetly recommend staying here if you're in the area. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ The staff when we got to this hotel was rather nice. However, management and my expectations of this hotel were not met. Also, cleanliness of room was unsatisfactory, we waited 10 minutes in the lobby for our room to become ready, well it def looked like the room was cleaned in 10 minutes, glass rings were all over the sink and tables. On Sundays if your a guest you have to pay $20 to get into the pool area. I had five very looking woman and still had to fork over another $100. After paying $400 + for a Suite you would think this would be comped. Not to mention had people up to my room for a small birthday celebration and was being monitored with how many people i could bring to my room. I was the only one sleeping here so I do not see the problem. The noise was manageable and this was all around 7-8pm, music in the lobby is blazing at 9:30pm - 2am, I don't understand why they monitor the rooms so strictly. Isn't this a party hotel? The bell boys were the nicest people we came into contact with. They went above and beyond. Were very friendly and accommodated and answered all of our questions. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a business trip I was in town on business and found the W in Hollywood to be an excellent mix of high energy and privacy. The staff was top notch and I will be coming back for business and pleasure. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun pool and great amenities. Enjoyed our stay in the 6th floor. Has a great time at the pool with our daughter. Great service at Delphine. Room Service was delicious, delivery was prompt and friendly. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hollywood Excellent location, staff super friendly, despite it is a very busy hotel, they try to mame you feel as in home and confortable every time. Rooms are clean and confortable. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Very Modern it is a W. Hated being ask to pay $5 plus to print my theater tickets in the Wired bussiness londge. Appreciated the upgrade to a suite even on the second floor. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Whatever whenever is definitely the motto at this hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends for sure! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer break everything was fantastic at the hotel, besides the outside lounge on the ground floor where bouncers are very unpolite and treat hotel guests very badly August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience Great service, the view was beautiful and i had an overall great time. As a frequent traveler, i highly recommend this hotel and will be back soon. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Breakfast i order a breakfast of two glasses of juice, a fruit plate, a yogurt, a danish, and a croissant. guess how much it was? ai $90. Very Impressive. March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by moderate hotel i had expected more from spg hotel. Hotel has no warmth, inviting or staff is very impersonal.i would not want to stay in this hotel again. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful modern room We loved the room ammenities and enjoyed our stay room location was noisy above Drais night club we woke up several tines throughout evening February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was so excited when Priceline informed me that I would be staying at W Hollywood. I had heard such good reviews, I couldn't wait to stay there for myself. The staff was welcoming upon arrival, the room was nice, everything was good... until it wasn't. People were VERY DRUNK and VERY LOUD until about 3am. When we woke up, we got a better look at our bed and were disgusted when we found blood all over the comforter cover and comforter. On top of that, there were little brown hairs on the mattress pad. When we contacted the concierge, they sent someone up to change the sheets. Blanca was amazing. She was attentive and kind and was just awesome. We were told that we would hear from a manager - but didn't until I called the front desk before checking out. All they did was take off the parking charge. I was appalled. There was BLOOD in numerous locations on the bedding. The manager didn't even apologize for the dirty bedding. I guess I just expected more from this hotel. There isn't a doubt in my mind that the W is still an outstanding hotel, and I will certainly stay again - I will just be sure to examine the bedding before I get into bed. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W + Hollywood With access to nearby attractions during the day, Drai's at night and Whatever Whenever, well, whenever, the W Hollywood was a great stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and special surprise So I kind of met Taylor Swift in the parking area. Pretty much trumped everything else - I'll save the details but it was fun. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad customer service experience Customer service was terrible. Hotel was nice but the employees did you help out when needed which was very unusual for the W. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good for young people Beautiful Hotel with lots of hip features for young people. Pretty upbeat for weekends, and definitely a hang-out to be seen. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is expensive In general, the hotel is in a very good location, close to many interesting places in LA. But parking is so expensive. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The staff was excellent. The rooms were comfortable and big. The location was awesome. So close to everything! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I enjoyed the hotel, the front desk staff was exceptionally friendly! Very clean, will come back! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Hollywood Thanks for the great stay while I was on business for a couple days in Los Angeles. Thx, Chris April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by w hollywood Noisy. wakened both nights routine room cleaning not done until second request late at night June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Didn't like that registered guest had to leave the lobby with everyone else Saturday night. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sdervice Staff, front desk and valet parking, were very courteous and provided excellent service May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel All the staff were really professional and friendly...will definitely stay here again! May 6, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>