W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Stands for Wonderful! Didn't utilize the fitness center or food and beverage. Just a very nice suite with electric shades to keep the light out at night, a very comfortable bed (although it has a hard square frame which I cut my leg on), and a soothing shower. The valet service, though pricey for $38.50 was incredibly quick. Every time I called for my vehicle, it was either there before I was, or less than a minute away. I would stay here again with certainty. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The W Hotels are a little quirky sometimes I get a great room which make sense and sometimes you wonder what where they thinking. This time was amazing suite 311 was just right. I had a great stay and received amazing service. I still think this is a hotel for under 50 crowed but they are always in the best locations and a pleasant change from the norm. If any pet peeve a little noisy but not as bad as some have reviewed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless nights If you plan on staying here I would suggest not staying on the 10th floor or higher. During our whole stay they were having events all night and the music from the club could be heard from our room. Makes it kind of hard to sleep. The other thing I didn't like was having to show the room key every single time trying to get into the hotel. Other than that they stay was okay. Will most likely not choose this hotel again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, chic, & fun We had such a great time at the W Hollywood for a bachelorette! The rooms were very clean and beautiful, the pool area fun yet relaxing if you wanted it to be, and the hotel itself was just gorgeous. The decor in the lobby is unmatched! Plus, the service was excellent. Very courteous and helpful staff! Thank you W Hollywood! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Our stay began with a warm greeting from Simon who helped us with our bags. Christian was very helpful during the check in process. He was eager to answer any questions about the property or the part of town in which we were staying. The room size and creature comforts inside were very consistent with other W's where we have stayed. The improvement would be to raise the level of the beds. My personal preference but everything else was terrific. Big Shout out to Chris at Wet (Pool Bar). He was a terrific host and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. So glad to have met him and can't wait to come back to the W Hollywood. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations I had the image of W hotels being very classy and "hype" hotels. Quite disappointing on the classy side and not very comfortable. My room was extremely noisy, being next to an access door to the stairs which was slammed all the time and also because of outside noise until early hours of the morning. Not worth the price at all ! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible nights Throughout my stay Thursay-Sunday loud obnoxious music from the courtyard reaching my overlooking room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend This was my first time staying in a W Hotel. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help and answer any questions that I had. Bliss Spa was amazing! The ladies were very professional and knowledgeable. My massage by Sonia was great. The manager, Tia, made me feel as if I were on vacation on some exotic island. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I was so disappointed in my stay at The W. this is supposed to be a Starward hotel of quality?. I called for extra hangers twice in 6 hours. No robe no slippers. The bathroom was not cleaned properly, toothpaste spots left in the sink. My husband poured out the rest of his drink in the sink and the orange juice pulp remained for two days, after cleaning!! The pool was the worst. It was filthy and greasy. Greasy from sunscreen...ok, maybe at the end of the day, but each day early in the AM the pool was not clean. No one vacuumed and the black dirt was literally sitting on the steps of the pool. I complained and still nothing was done about it. It was 100 degrees and it was gross to go into the pool, unless you were young and had too much to drink! Also, the pool furniture/cushions and beds are filthy and have cigarette burns.I was so upset that I didn't check out of there immediately. This was so low class, I'm sorry I wasted some of my SPG points on this hotel. I want a refund! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! Once again an outstanding experience at my home away from home. I saw a lot of new faces on this visit as well. Kudos to Cortez at the front desk and also it was GREAT to see Vince again! Once again I recognize the outstanding hiring abilities of your team! And of course seeing Dakota, and Matthew, and Eddie! As bellhops, they are some of the first representatives of the property that a guest willl meet. And you couldn't pick a better experience to have then one that those guys deliver. So friendly, and helpful, they go way way out of their way for anything that you need. They are amazing! The sense of my comfortableness staying at your property comes from the sense of familiarity which comes from the consistency of delivering an outstanding "wow Guest" experience flawlessly every time. Thank you, thank you, thank you for always making my holidays in Los Angeles spectacular! I'll see you guys in November for Thanksgiving September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank You! I can't thank everyone enough for an amazing experience at your hotel. I celebrated my 30th in style with a gorgeous room, a bottle of champagne and some of the most courteous and energized talent I have yet to meet! Whether we were checking in, ordering IRD, asking a question, or checking out, my boyfriend and I were treated like the only people in the room. May 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at many W properties, including this one on a previous occasion. My visit this time was much less than ideal. The front desk staff were often rude and unaccommodating and forgetful. It took over 30 mins to check-in, and on check-in, I asked about turn-down service, and a daily paper, and was told to call down later when they were not so busy. I had to then call each night to request turn-down service, as each night it was forgotten. Most of the pool area was shut down on account of a photo shoot. Overall, not a good time. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I called on my way in to ask about parking and spoke to a person, not a machine! Brittany answered my call and helped me with my request. She also checked us in an sent my little sister a special treat with a personalized card for her birthday. Excellent service, perfect location and very cool ambiance. Thanks for making it a special night! December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Hotel Experience Ever I really had a phenomenal time at this property and loved hanging out in the Living Room. Got to see a few celebrities too. Always cool. Staff from Front Desk To Style/Housekeeping all professional and top notch. As a New Yorker, I appreciated the walkablilty of the location. When I am back in LA...this will be my go-to SPG property. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge different on staff and day of arrival Arrived on this property on a Sunday afternoon for the second time and the first stay was simply perfect. This time the staff was completely busy, so no one could assist with the luggage, checkin needed about 15 minutes.. The room was again very beautiful with great view over LA and the Hollywood Sign - the typical equipments (e..g. Internet, car service, etc.) works again very beautiful. The breakfast bar for SPG-Platinum guests was horrible - you didn't had the chance to select your continental breakfast - you had to select ONE of the items (toast with butter OR cereals OR fruits... - a try to explain it to the staff was without success on both days) The funniest thing was to receive a fruit basket and bottles of complimentary water 1 hour before checking out on the second day... Great location - great view - but it really depends extremly on the staff and date of arrival - Sunday is no good day after all the party during the weekend... October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Though the hotel was quite clean and comfortable, I found the atmosphere to be very invasive. I do realize the W Hollywood is an "adult" atmosphere with a large party scene, but I do not think that should entail people screaming until 4am, or the elevator smelling of vomit in the morning. Also, we had mistakenly left our bag in the lobby after check-out, and the staff made the entire situation extremely confusing and painstaking. When calling from the airport before boarding my flight, I was transferred to multiple people for over an hour before getting some sort of answer. The bag contained some extremely important belongings, and a hotel who prides itself on its customer service was not at all considerate of that. It is very confusing when one staff member assures me that security has it covered, and then once I speak to security, they have no idea what I am talking about. Please be more considerate of your hotel guests in the future. Thank you. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location. It's downtown Hollywood, directly across from the Pantages Theater We came to town to catch a play at the Pantages Theater and were pleased to find out the W Hotel was merely steps away from the theater. You simply exit the hotel, cross the street, and you're there. So convenient. The W also had a good social scene for eating, drinking and listening to live music. It was a real treat!! March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Clientel That Fits This would not be a good fit for Parents with Children or Middle Age Couples looking for a quite atmosphere. This is a Party Hotel more geared towards the Party Scene of LA. This is an Adult Only Hotel for example the pool on weekends is only open to families from 6 AM to Noon. We love Starwood Properties, but not this Hotel Chain. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great stay I was there when JLO was getting a hollywood star. The hotel was probably busy for this but I shouldn't have felt so neglected. A maid left a drink in my room twice after cleaning and when I told the hotel they didn't seem to care they just said sorry and shrugged.Not what I expected from a Starwood hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The Hotel was beautiful! We enjoyed our room and the great view we had of the Hollywood sign. The only issue we had was the noise from the nightclub either above us or below us, we couldn't tell. Although we didn't arrive back from our event until midnight, we didn't really get a quiet rest until after 2:00 am. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The W Hotel Hollywood is known for its great location and for the night scene/ambiance which happens at Drai's Day & Night club - and at the hotel lobby. There's also a great pool on the roof and the gym facilities are excellent! The guest rooms, however, are in need of upgrades; June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a hotel for the middle aged traveler I would not use this hotel again as I realized that this property is geared for a younger group of people to party into the wee hours. I'm a middle something who travels frequently, I was disappointed and felt the rates were high at this property for what they have to offer. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I absolutely agree with the other comments I reviewed about the staff - every single person I was in contact with seemed like they *wanted* to help me with any and everything I needed. I also found them to be very friendly with warm "hellos" and pleasantries - even when just passing them in the hallways. AB anticipated my needs well and was very prompt at insuring they were met; he even set me up w/ someone else who sent me info before even asked. SC was equally responsive with a pre-arrival query. Lastly, but certainly not least, I'd like to make a point of acknowledging the significantly impressive interaction I had with CN. He was extremely accommodating, knowledgable and personable. He quickly and assuredly helped my friend and I with a last minute request that helped make our stay at the W Hollywood more than memorable. I would make a point of staying at any hotel that hired him - as a concierge or otherwise. I look forward to visiting the W Hollywood again. Thank you for making my first visit to Hollywood one that I won't forget!!! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I booked this room for my 31st birthday. We got in 3 hours before our check in time and wanted to go to the pool. They let us check in early. The check in counter was attentive, friendly and gave us a couple of free drink coupons in honor of my birthday. After returning back from the pool, we heard a knock on our door. It was a hotel representative holding a birthday cake accompanied by a handwritten birthday card from the hotel staff. The cake was one of the best liquor infused deserts I have ever had, the gesture was awesome, and the handwritten birthday card from the hotel staff was a classy touch. Since it was a birthday weekend we were all in the mood to celebrate. W Hollywood has no shortage of day and nightlife. The pool pumps hit list house music by day and turns into a hot spot nightclub called Drais by night. There's a Starbucks on the corner and Trader Joes on the same block. What else could you ask for. I have stayed at several W Hotels around the world. After this stay, W Hollywood ranks among the best. Thanks for helping to make a memorable birthday! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Check in staff were very courteous and knowlegdable. Valet parking staff delivered my car quickly and loaded luggage. Room was well equipped and bed extremely comfortable. Will definitely return when we're in L.A. again. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Striking Ambience Not only was the staff amzaingly friendly, but the look and the feel, from the lobby to the rooms, was very inviting. The rooms were wonderfully designed and true to the W experience, had many features and aminitieis. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but no wifi included Luxury hotells with no complimentary wifi never impresses me. W should take there concept in to the new century and service all guests with free wifi. Everything else with the hotell was great. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It all worked out! The staff was great! They claim "whatever, whenever", and they followed through! The onsite manager Bryan was very accommodating and he made sure our event went well. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W experience aplus Our first stay not at a Westin but at the W - would definitely come back. The host was simply above and beyond her job expectations. Loved the whole experience. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Very clean, modern, great location. Beware: the very soft, comfortable beds are on the floor, making it just a bit hard on us old folks to get up and down! December 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>