W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I personally enjoyed my stay at the W. It was my first time to this hotel and the staff was exceptional. Dakota was our bellman and went out of his way to make our introduction to the hotel an excellent experience. My one disappointment is that there was a charge to use the internet/wifi. Because access has become so common and is not the luxury it once was, it seems that wifi/internet should be included in a hotel of this caliber. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class act from the minute I walked in I travel pretty often for work and I have say that the W Hollywood is always the best service I receive. From the moment i arrive they staff remembers me and is always professional and pleasant. And after a long flight that can be very important. Keep up the great work! May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud at night My boyfriend and I upgraded to a Marvelous Rm right above the central bar. The music was so loud that we couldn't fall asleep until it had closed down. They offered to switch rooms but we declined, as we already had unpacked in this one.. In short, understand that the hotel is a lively place on weekends. However, rooms should be insulated from there. It was a terrible night sleep! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bachelorette Party! I hosted my barchelorette party on Saturday night Delphine restaurant followed by Station Bar for drinks. Ladies, this is the place to host your party! Not only the rooftop pool, rooms, food and atmosphere were fantastic, it really was the service from the incredible team at Delphine and Station which really made our night so special. I would highly recommend this venue for an all in one fabulous evening! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your standard W or SPG Experience I have to say I was extremely disappointed in my recent stay. I was in town filming a production and had a lot of film equipment with me. The bell staff was difficult about helping me or any of my guests to my room with the equipment. They flat out refused to help one member of my party and sent him to the loading dock by himself. Further, I asked someone to meet me at the hotel and told them to ring my room upon arrival. The front desk staff would not connect him because he didn't know my last name (understandable), however they also did not bother to call up to let me know someone was attempting to contact me. The suite I stayed in was nice and had some beautiful views, however the air conditioning only worked in the living room section of the suite and the bed & bath areas did not have much ventilation or air flow. Mostly I was disappointed with the overall service I received and will NOT be returning to the property again. Next time I'm in Hollywood I will return to the Mondrian where myself, my equipment and crew are happily welcomed with no issues. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service W Insider and Concierge staff consistently provide excellent customer service. The staff is attentive to the guest and is adept at adapting to the particular needs of the clientele. Most importantly, the staff exudes a welcoming attitude and exhibits a willingness to make every stay perfect. I've stayed at this hotel more than 10 times because of the staff's efforts in making me feel like a VIP. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More for a 20 something year old crowd The hotel itself met my expectations--the rooms were clean and the staff was terrific. I would expect a higher class from the W as far as the crowd goes and this is where i was dis-satisfied. The lobby bar at midnight on Saturday was horrible. There were trashy people everywhere i looked....one lady was wearing tight red pants, leopard shoes and what looked like a black bra for a top. She looked like a hooker right off the street. We didn't stay to hang out. I am a 30 year old girl who has stayed at several W's along with other high end brands and was disappointed with this particular hotel. I was having a girls weekend away in LA> The pool scene was too much like a college frat party--everyone was super young, prob early 20s , and seemed like a lot of non hotel guests. Luckily, I found myself a lounge chair. I would prob prefer to stay elsewhere next time when heading up to LA April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location, small rooms. Upside it is new and clean and the location is great for fun in Hollywood, downside rooms are small and the night club noise is a problem even halfway down the tower. Great pool. Also, the concierge pulled the "let me see if I can get you in" maneuver for the rooftop restaurant and tipped him fat to find it mostly empty and dead. Also the bill included some resort fee because it is near the pool? Not cool January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! My wife and I had a Hollywood weekend and I'm so glad that The W could be a part of it! I read some of the "bad reviews" on here and went in with my guard up, but we were WELCOMED right off the bat from the valet and as we walked in to the check in. Security is impressive and we LOVED the Acura Experience...Dylan was AWESOME!!! We slept well and DIDN'T HEAR A PEEP! I would definitely visit The W again!!! January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Fun Hotel! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the W Hollywood. I am a loyal SPG Gold member and always stay at an SPG property if possible. The W Hollywood was perfect for us as we love hotels with a “chic” feel and that have a younger, more lively crowd with great nightlife right on property. From the moment I made the reservation to the time we left, the customer service was excellent! There was a little issue with my original reservation, but Christina and Paola took care of it immediately and with such great communication. Check-in was just more of the same great service. I had mentioned in an email with Paola that my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. At check-in, we were upgraded to a Cool Corner King and shortly after we got to our room, we had a delivery of a bottle of champagne and a cheese plate. The room was perfect! Large and with a perfect view of the Hollywood sign. The rooftop pool was great! A nice place to relax in the morning with a couple mimosas before heading out to explore the city. We also were able to enjoy the outdoor bar area with some friends for a couple drinks before going out to dinner. We used the valet and would call before we left our room. Our car was always waiting for us by the time we got down there and again, with great service from the valet staff. We can’t wait to come back to LA and to the W Hollywood! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Welcoming Staff! I came here with my boyfriend for a getaway for our anniversary. The hotel was amazing!!! It is so close to all the major attractions in Hollywood. The staff was very helpful, Christian was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend coming to this hotel and asking for Christian. He was great! Can't wait to come back!! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Scene Cool scene to hang out and be seen but that's about it.. spg recognition didn't happen even after I provided my gold #...staff service was mediocre... rooms were cool.....but bathroom light was so dim I couldn't see a thing...when I called down to figure out if my status allowed any additional water/ perks (agent wasn't very responsive)....perhaps providing info upon check in would be more useful? June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns The room met most of our needs but at the price per night a few things need improving! Here are my issues: 1. No Golf Channel 2. Provided TV channels are lack luster and almost force you to rent a move at an exorbitant cost. 3. A per day/per device charge for WiFi? Give me a break! Once again, at the per night rate that should be included as it is in most lower price establishments. I felt gouged! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay The hotel staff did not meet expectations. A staff member emailed me a day before the stay about the ongoing events at W. I did not get a chance to go through the email and hence was unable to reply. At check -in the staff member would come to me and start about how I did not reply to his email??!! I found this absolutely unnecessary... Anywho, apart from this experience, the stay was good. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff and Great Fitness Room My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Hollywood W. It was our first time staying at the hotel. I was extremely impressed with the staff. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and the fitness room was very clean with lots of equipment and everything was maintained and working. Location was excellent. Would recommend and return. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywwod This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywood May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent stay at W Hollywood We have stayed at the W Hollywood several times because of its proximity to our son's house. I am always surprised at the lack of amenities such as free WIFI, large towels, available staff to immediately assist wiith luggage, registration, etc. There is an emphasis on style with very little substance. The most friendly people are the car valets. A very disappointing hotel altogether. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel - Hate the Wanne-Be Crowd W Hotel are always amazing, but the wanne-be crowd that is being attracted is just out of control. Especially here in LA it's pretty nasty. I am not rich and I don't pretend, so when I see people that try to be someone there are not, I am disturbed. This hotel is amazing. The room we were upgraded to was INCREDIBLE! Thanks again for that. The noise pollution before 2 AM is very bad. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow I needed early checkin and they were able to get me a room by 11 am. I think it was a better room than I had booked. Very elegant feel to the place. The shower was pure heaven. Spa staff were delightful and room service and valet tolerated my odd hours. Weekend security is a headache -- I liked the place better during the week when there was more glitz and less hoochie. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No sleep We were placed on the 11th floor without being told there was a dance club on the 12th floor. The pounding bass kept us awake from 10:30 until 2:00 am. Called at 12:30 am to complain and was offered no solution. The next day I was give 200.00 credit toward 350.00 in room charges, The lost sleep caused me to have a very unproductive day. I should have been given a full refund. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet "SIXteen and the CITY" party at the W Hollywood Where do I begin, as the mother of an "Up-and-Coming" TV actress, who has attend many fancy parties and events, planning a special party for her sweet 16th was tough. She fell in love with the W Hollywood and she and her friends were treated like Hollywood Celebrities from start to finish. The management took care of every detail and Zachary the Concierge "extraordinaire" was able to recommend all the best and hottest places for balloons, flowers, birthday cakes, limos and restsurants. He made sure everything went seamlessly. This party just blew my daughter and all her friends away and they will NEVER forget it! As they get older they will be loyal guests at the W since they know the service and experience is second to none. Thank you so much for making this such an amazing experience. I would encourage anyone looking for a party that will be truly amazing to call the W Hollywood right now and let the fun begin. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by charged for something i never took! used my points for the free stay, wasnt able to check in at 3pm, but fortunately there was a pool party going on this day. Was scheduled to start at noon, but they wouldnt let us in until 1. not only was i on the event guestlist, but i was also a guest! Wound up getting charged for something, even though it was supposed to be a free stay. Guess nothing in life is free. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Place For Sure Too bad we had the kids with us - what a rockin' place. We will definitely be back....alone. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is So Many Choices :) There is so many places in Hollywood to stay. I always come back the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The customer service due to the staff you hire makes my experience always memorable. Everyone from the front desk, management, and hotel manager are extremely professional, welcoming, and that is hard to find in hotels. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overnight stay at the w hollywood from the moment we checked in until we left, we could not have expected better service or a more enjoyable experience. room was very well appointed and comfortable. would not hesitate to recommend or again stay at this hotel. delphine restaurant downstairs was also a great experience from the manager to the server. excellent food. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Horrible Service typical hollywood attitude asked us to turn down music which was playing from my laptop speaker a cell phone would be louder, room service took 60 minutes or more only to forget items Room key cards kept deactivating so after walking to your room you have to walk back down to the lobby to get room key activated Save yourself the head ache November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by why not make it perfect? I love the atmosphere, the roo, the spa and the facilities the concert on Sunday the living room and the pool Why not have someone to pick up the luggages on arrival? and Delphine not having grapefruits fruits? Also the wifi is tricky April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again The hotel and facilities are lovely however the front desk staff did not follow through on the commitment to process charges on check out. After a nice stay this sours the whole experience. We will stay elsewhere in the future. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Hollywood We stayed for 4 nights recently at the W Hollywood. The staff were very professional from the minute we arrived; my 4 night suite upgrade request was honored and we were thrilled to be informed we had a cool corner suite. The view was outsanding and it was nice to have plenty of room for the 4 night stay. Great energy and overall experience at the W! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Hollywood Experience The W in Hollywood is my favorite hotel for a vareity of reasons: Excellent staff and attentive to needs Great restaurants, lounges and clubs Extremely comfortable, clean & stylish rooms Phenominal location I've stayed at the Hollywood W more than a dozen times and will continue to do so. I have very high expectations and they are always exceeded. April 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>