W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Amazing hotel, staff was very nice, Room was very well decorated as much as the lobby and the hallways. Food was delicious! A+++++++++ January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous 2-night stay! I just had a quick 2-night stay at this property and I contacted the concierge team couple days ahead to let them know it's for my anniversary with my gf. And they reserved a marvelous suite for me. By the time we arrived at the hotel, champagne and rose petals were waiting for us in the room :) This is my 3rd time I stayed at this property and the second time I got upgraded to a marvelous suite. My gf loves the decor of the room a lot (she even loves the crystal peephole lol). The room is clean and spacious. Everyone I encountered (concierge, front desk, and the hotel bar) at the hotel was courteous & nice and I didn’t feel any snooty attitude. Granted, our stay didn't fall on weekends so I guess there would be a little bit different if we came here on Fri/Sat night with the partygoer crowd and loud music. But overall, it's a great stay and a memorial one for us. Kudos to the concierge team (Olivia especially) and other talent team members, I will have no problem staying at this property next time when I come back to this area. January 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway During our recent weekend getaway I was very happy to receive such wonderful service from the W staff. From check in to check out they were very friendly and professional. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel for business in LA I travel to LA every week and the W Hollywood is my go to hotel. It's 20 minutes from Burbank airport, has great restaurants close by and most important the staff are excellent. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great room, great location At checkin, I was greeted at the front desk by Fatima who was really nice, she was extremely welcoming & friendly, solicitous & attentive, acknowledged my status, and also found a nail file for my friend while at the front desk. In the room, I received a half bottle of wine and some nice chocolates along with a handwritten welcome note. The upgraded room itself was beautifully designed with a circular couch backed by a movable sheer curtain and fronted by maybe the biggest TV I've seen in a hotel room. There is a fabulous rooftop pool where I happened to get a free beer because the bar was closing when I got there due to weather. The hotel is close to many bars, restaurants and famous theatres and itself has a popular classy bar in the lobby that had some live music on one of the nights. On Sunday mornings, there's an outdoor organic food market a block away where you can get a nice lunch. All in all, a great experience at this hotel.. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Definitely an awesome hotel to be in for the weekend in hollywood. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel good staff, comfortable rooms and sleep quality as well as good features. The service could be better in the living room. overpriced food and drinks for the quality. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great location and ambiance. Would highly recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure. Their W Insider Chris Nelson went above and beyond in making sure that we were taken care of and recommended great places to visit and party. I will definitely be back. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by w hollywood The regular rooms are small. They have a very small non-powerful blow dryer. The iron board smells musty and the room is quite worn. I stayed here in a suite over labor day and that room was well kept and quite beautiful. Nevertheless, this time I was not upgraded. The two queen room was very small and light switches and shades were worn. The shower had little pressure. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Great location and excellent service. Would highly recommend for someone looking to enjoy the nightlife or on a business trip. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you don't like our dirty rooms, then keep walking. I had a recent stay at this property and found the white, leather headboard to be covered in makeup and bodily fluids. Additionally, the couch in the room was covered in dirt and had hairs that did not belong to me. I had called upon the staff to clean the room. Apparently, management has decided that I was being "aggressive" and that I acted in an "unprofessional manor(sic)" in asking/expecting that I receive a clean room. I never yelled, cursed, threw a fit or even caused a scene. Despite this, when you complain about room cleanliness, management dismisses the complaint as the ranting of a hostile person. In short, if you want a clean room, then I suggest you stay anywhere else. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit Rationale VERY friendly staff and cool overall vibe. I was, however, disappointed with the room. There were three issues with my room. First, the toilet clogged two times. I guess it shouldn't have been surprising that there was a plunger next to the toilet. Second, the closet light kept going on and off and shining under the door throughout the night although the door was completely closed. Third, the air conditioner was so loud that I could not fall asleep. I was quite disappointed in the quality of the room, considering the amount per night the hotel charges. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel great features excellent location great food beverage confortable room staff very friendly and helpful will definately be returning November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My stay was perfect , i enjoy my whole stay. Hope to come back soon November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Terrific Sleep! I had a great stay and slept well every night. The room was the perfect temperature and it was really quiet. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Beautiful We had a fantastic time. We started the day with a massage at Bliss and they gave us a glass of champagne after the massage. The comfort of Bliss is great too. We had a great dinner at Delphine's at 6 pm at my favorite table #9 while we watched the Chargers play the Bronco's. After dinnr we went to the Pantages to see Pippin which was very good and after the play we had a cocktail in the bar which is beautiful. We love the "W" and the staff treat us like royalty. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service to another level- W Insider, Chris Nelson As avid travellers my friends and I have had the opportunity experience good and bad, and great and terrible service all over the world; it`s truly 90% service + 10% location that determines how we remember a trip. We came to LA for the weekend to celebrate a bday and while all three of us had been to LA a number of times before, none had stayed at the W Hollywood (although we had been to W Los Angeles). We expected a weekend of good service and fun parties…but then we met Chris Nelson, W Insider. He took our experience to another level; the words GREAT service and an AMAZING time don`t even begin to explain our time there. Chris took the meaning of customer service to heart and went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. From the moment we checked in to the W to the moment we left on a plane back home he was always there if we needed anything. His recommendations for dinners were amazing and he even took time to personally accompany us and make sure we had access to the full night life experience. Chris not only got us access to all the hot spots in the LA but also made sure that we were taken care of and that we were having a great time at all times. My friends and I have travelled the globe and have stayed in numerous luxury hotels. We recently came from a trip in Monaco, France were we were dedicated a personal concierge and travel service; but Chris has redefined our expectations of customer service. He truly made this a memorable weekend. I do hope you take this praise to heart as I can tell you from my family experience in finance and knowledge of hotel ownership it is rare to find someone like Chris who seems born for his role as Insider at the W. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our experience Very nice, modern decor, bed was comfy, room was a good size and the staff was incredible. This hotel understands customer service! I was wowed! I will be back. October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting We found the room dark making reading difficult. Other than the bed the furniture was exceedingly uncomfortable and one could not sit for long in any of the chairs. The hotel was beautiful and the staff could not have been nicer. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is enduring some construction We stayed here Sept 19--arriving about 1pm and checking in early. Staff and atmosphere are fantastic, but they lose points for not having it listed anywhere that there is construction going on at the 12th floor level--jackhammers running all day. Even down on the 9th floor, this was clearly audible--noise was supposed to stop at 5pm, but continued. I understand it needs to happen at some point, but they should warn potential customers. We would NOT have stayed here had we known. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in LA! Modern, clean, comfortable and friendly. What more can I say. From check in to check out our 2 day stay was second to none. Friendly staff and great amenities. Food was excellent especially the food ordered at the bar. Special thanks to Julianne and Alice who made our stay even more friendly. Thank you W certainly a memorable stay! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Hotel is modern and very nice. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged The worse part of my experience with this hotel was the fact that I was overcharged for my stay and currently still disputing the charges. I prepaid my room however the W hotel charged my credit card again on checkout! I was very disappointed that I was unable to use the pool on my first nights stay as it was closed for a private function. My friends and I had planned to seat by the pool on our 1st nights stay as we wanted to relax and unwind after traveling all the way from Australia. Furthermore, we were mislead with our breakfast order on the first morning. We were all treated as second rate clients and required to make orders more than once. At night by the bar we were also required to make our orders more than once as the service was extremely slow. Overall we were disappointed with the overall stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I had a wonderful, restful stay. The hallways can get a little loud with the guests, but the facilities and the staff were wonderful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you'd expect out of a W Nice and clean, good location, amazing staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but... Good location and service, but had issues with party people two nights in a row. Had to call secuirty multiple times, they reacted extremely efficiently, Nevertheless, this should have been prevented beforehand... August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service I just wanted to take the time out to say that my stay at the W (Aug 1st-3rd) was exceptional. Lauren did a wonderful job getting me set up with everything and the staff at the W helped me more than I can say. It was a pretty hectic weekend for me with interviews and some tight deadlines, but the W made everything so easy for me. I wanted to specifically give credit to Dakota who went above and beyond making sure I had everything that I needed. I have told all my media colleagues that the only place they should say when they are in LA is The W. I will also be giving a 5 star rating in trip advisor when I get a free moment. Thank you once again for everything and I will be back soon. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good stay Very well run hotel, staff not always responsive but very good atmosphere and good rooms. i will come back August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service In general, your staff are responsible except that you only had one person in your front desk during check in. This caused long waiting time. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hollywood Amenities Both roof top pool and downstairs outdoor bar were booked for private events on the same Thursday evening. Given rate of hotel, I feel cheated on my use of the hotel amenities, August 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-21T18:26:49.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>