W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90028
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Gäste unter 21 Jahren müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you don't like our dirty rooms, then keep walking. I had a recent stay at this property and found the white, leather headboard to be covered in makeup and bodily fluids. Additionally, the couch in the room was covered in dirt and had hairs that did not belong to me. I had called upon the staff to clean the room. Apparently, management has decided that I was being "aggressive" and that I acted in an "unprofessional manor(sic)" in asking/expecting that I receive a clean room. I never yelled, cursed, threw a fit or even caused a scene. Despite this, when you complain about room cleanliness, management dismisses the complaint as the ranting of a hostile person. In short, if you want a clean room, then I suggest you stay anywhere else. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great room, great location At checkin, I was greeted at the front desk by Fatima who was really nice, she was extremely welcoming & friendly, solicitous & attentive, acknowledged my status, and also found a nail file for my friend while at the front desk. In the room, I received a half bottle of wine and some nice chocolates along with a handwritten welcome note. The upgraded room itself was beautifully designed with a circular couch backed by a movable sheer curtain and fronted by maybe the biggest TV I've seen in a hotel room. There is a fabulous rooftop pool where I happened to get a free beer because the bar was closing when I got there due to weather. The hotel is close to many bars, restaurants and famous theatres and itself has a popular classy bar in the lobby that had some live music on one of the nights. On Sunday mornings, there's an outdoor organic food market a block away where you can get a nice lunch. All in all, a great experience at this hotel.. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Stay Brutal Stay. Let’s just say that my stay at this hotel was brutal. When I tried to check in, my hotel room was not ready. Due to the night before, I was not able to check into my room until after 6:00PM and I am a platinum member with Starwood. Also, not only did my suite upgrade not come through, I was put on the third floor near an elevator which held conference meeting each day. There was a partying going on outside my room. The staff at this hotel is terrible. There are much better hotels in Hollywood. Stay clear of this one. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Where to begin? I will never stay at this hotel again. I thought this hotel was a reputable four star hotel. I pulled up to the drive-way to check-in and the staff outside (the bouncers for the lounge) tell us to move our car forward and were not very friendly. I had to wait for someone in valet to come get my keys even though the valet employees weren’t busy. They just weren’t being attentive. I had to ask someone to come and get my luggage from the car since no one asked if I needed assistance. After a long trip, I didn’t want to have to wait for people to do their actual job. Also, who charges $38.50 for parking? That is ridiculous! When I first walked into the hotel lobby, I did not like that that there wasn’t a separation between the check-in and lounge area since the music is loud. Why is the lounge entrance the same entrance as the check-in? I also did not like that the hotel requires a $500 room deposit for a ONE night stay. I have stayed at higher star rating hotels, and was not required to have a $500 dollar room deposit for a ONE night stay. That is an unreasonable amount to pay, especially when the room to stay for that night did not even cost close to that amount. I travel a lot internationally, and the release of the credit card hold takes a longer period since it is an international credit card. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was rude and unprofessional. He kept talking about the value of the items in the room as if the W is the only nice hotel in the world and as if I’ve never stayed at nice hotels before. I understand the reason for a hold; however $500 is an unrealistic number. He recommended that we go to an ATM and pull out the $500 in cash to suffice for the hold. Even though the hotel promotes a free car service to the guests, he refused to let an employee take us to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion. He claimed that the ATM was not far away and was within “close” walking distance (few blocks away). First of all, it was freezing outside. Secondly, after a long trip, I don’t want to walk to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion nor did I want to get charged a fee for using the ATM provided in the hotel. He supposedly went to go get his "business card," however never returned. Why would a “manager” say that he was going to get his business card and just disappear? You shouldn’t be a manager if you do not know how to treat guests. I honestly do not know how this hotel has a four star rating when the hotel’s management lack professionalism and basic etiquette skills. The lady who checked us in said she was putting us in a nice quiet room away from the elevators and noise. However, I woke up to loud noises in the hotel room next to us in the middle of the night, which made it impossible for me to sleep. When we checked out, another lady asked us how our stay was and we said not that great, and she asked why. We told her about the noise coming from the room next to us and she lacked empathy and was quite rude about it. She told us that we should have called and they would have moved us. Who wants to move from a room to another at 3:30AM when you have to check out in a few hours? January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Definitely an awesome hotel to be in for the weekend in hollywood. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged The worse part of my experience with this hotel was the fact that I was overcharged for my stay and currently still disputing the charges. I prepaid my room however the W hotel charged my credit card again on checkout! I was very disappointed that I was unable to use the pool on my first nights stay as it was closed for a private function. My friends and I had planned to seat by the pool on our 1st nights stay as we wanted to relax and unwind after traveling all the way from Australia. Furthermore, we were mislead with our breakfast order on the first morning. We were all treated as second rate clients and required to make orders more than once. At night by the bar we were also required to make our orders more than once as the service was extremely slow. Overall we were disappointed with the overall stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work to remain an SPG I stay 100+ nights per year in SPG properties, a total of 350+ since switching my loyalty to SPG from another hotel brand. In those 350 night, I have never complained about an overall stay at a corporate level. After my stay at the W Hollywood, I am shocked it is an SPG property. The property is extremely nosiy, I was kept up until 3am on a sunday night because of the club upstairs. I was never offered to move rooms, an apology, or any type of apology the following day. My shower did not work for the entirety of my 6 day stay. On several occasions I waited in excess of 20 minutes AFTER I had already called down 10-15 minutes prior to needing my vehicle. My dry cleaning was also 2 days late, no follow up, no reason, they said I marked the slip wrong. I never checked any service time, so that means back by 6PM if dropped off before 9, which I had. They told me it was tagged at 3:30pm. That would have been a miracle since I was at a clients site the entire day. Overall I could not believe on a daily basis how many items bothered me and made my stay uncomfortable. Another item that is really unlike an SPG property, is that hotel guests were treated as second class people at the pool and also the restaraunt (even for dinner) on the roof. For the pool, even for a normal chair you were required to wait in line through the bar/rest, then for dinner they went one step further and shut the direct elevator off, requiring you to stand in line there. Not sure this hotel understand the concept of corporate business traveler. Worst stay I've ever had at an SPG property. Bar none. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel good staff, comfortable rooms and sleep quality as well as good features. The service could be better in the living room. overpriced food and drinks for the quality. November 24, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>