W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Property, Disappointing Stay This is by far the most disappointing experience at a W hotel. The first time I stayed here I was offered a room upgrade by a cheery and friendly front desk staff who went out of their way to make my first time there a memorable one. This time I was not recognized as a platinum guest or asked about my choice of welcome amenities, and unable to even coax a conversation about the evening events out of the person at check-in. To top it off, I was double charged for valet parking, didn't have my call returned from accounting and still have yet to get the credit on my account days later. Not likely to get excited about coming back either. As my GFs first experience in California, it was less than memorable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh Wow How do you say amazing other than W Hollywood. This turns out to be my 10 stay here this year. The reason I know that is because they had a personal hand written note and a bucket full of Diet Coke in my room waiting on me when I checked in. The service here is the best of any of the W's I have stayed in. I will drive out of my way in LA to stay here. Thanks so much for making each stay whatever whenever... July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy room but noisy aircon! I stay for work, and the room is always comfortable. My only gripe is the incredibly noisy air conditioning unit - I have to leave it turned off, then the room gets warm and I wake up...sigh. Room service food is good, albeit very expensive, and the W amenities are nice as always. Having to pay for wifi always annoys me for a hotel in this price bracket, too. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible nights Throughout my stay Thursay-Sunday loud obnoxious music from the courtyard reaching my overlooking room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood July Overall great - quick stay with luxurious accommodations. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Stay Brutal Stay. Let’s just say that my stay at this hotel was brutal. When I tried to check in, my hotel room was not ready. Due to the night before, I was not able to check into my room until after 6:00PM and I am a platinum member with Starwood. Also, not only did my suite upgrade not come through, I was put on the third floor near an elevator which held conference meeting each day. There was a partying going on outside my room. The staff at this hotel is terrible. There are much better hotels in Hollywood. Stay clear of this one. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a W It is what you would expect of a W hotel right in the middle of hollywood. The staff is nice, but the hotel and hallways can get noisy in the evenings. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Where to begin? I will never stay at this hotel again. I thought this hotel was a reputable four star hotel. I pulled up to the drive-way to check-in and the staff outside (the bouncers for the lounge) tell us to move our car forward and were not very friendly. I had to wait for someone in valet to come get my keys even though the valet employees weren’t busy. They just weren’t being attentive. I had to ask someone to come and get my luggage from the car since no one asked if I needed assistance. After a long trip, I didn’t want to have to wait for people to do their actual job. Also, who charges $38.50 for parking? That is ridiculous! When I first walked into the hotel lobby, I did not like that that there wasn’t a separation between the check-in and lounge area since the music is loud. Why is the lounge entrance the same entrance as the check-in? I also did not like that the hotel requires a $500 room deposit for a ONE night stay. I have stayed at higher star rating hotels, and was not required to have a $500 dollar room deposit for a ONE night stay. That is an unreasonable amount to pay, especially when the room to stay for that night did not even cost close to that amount. I travel a lot internationally, and the release of the credit card hold takes a longer period since it is an international credit card. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was rude and unprofessional. He kept talking about the value of the items in the room as if the W is the only nice hotel in the world and as if I’ve never stayed at nice hotels before. I understand the reason for a hold; however $500 is an unrealistic number. He recommended that we go to an ATM and pull out the $500 in cash to suffice for the hold. Even though the hotel promotes a free car service to the guests, he refused to let an employee take us to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion. He claimed that the ATM was not far away and was within “close” walking distance (few blocks away). First of all, it was freezing outside. Secondly, after a long trip, I don’t want to walk to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion nor did I want to get charged a fee for using the ATM provided in the hotel. He supposedly went to go get his "business card," however never returned. Why would a “manager” say that he was going to get his business card and just disappear? You shouldn’t be a manager if you do not know how to treat guests. I honestly do not know how this hotel has a four star rating when the hotel’s management lack professionalism and basic etiquette skills. The lady who checked us in said she was putting us in a nice quiet room away from the elevators and noise. However, I woke up to loud noises in the hotel room next to us in the middle of the night, which made it impossible for me to sleep. When we checked out, another lady asked us how our stay was and we said not that great, and she asked why. We told her about the noise coming from the room next to us and she lacked empathy and was quite rude about it. She told us that we should have called and they would have moved us. Who wants to move from a room to another at 3:30AM when you have to check out in a few hours? January 28, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>