W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My stay was perfect , i enjoy my whole stay. Hope to come back soon November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Beautiful We had a fantastic time. We started the day with a massage at Bliss and they gave us a glass of champagne after the massage. The comfort of Bliss is great too. We had a great dinner at Delphine's at 6 pm at my favorite table #9 while we watched the Chargers play the Bronco's. After dinnr we went to the Pantages to see Pippin which was very good and after the play we had a cocktail in the bar which is beautiful. We love the "W" and the staff treat us like royalty. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service to another level- W Insider, Chris Nelson As avid travellers my friends and I have had the opportunity experience good and bad, and great and terrible service all over the world; it`s truly 90% service + 10% location that determines how we remember a trip. We came to LA for the weekend to celebrate a bday and while all three of us had been to LA a number of times before, none had stayed at the W Hollywood (although we had been to W Los Angeles). We expected a weekend of good service and fun parties…but then we met Chris Nelson, W Insider. He took our experience to another level; the words GREAT service and an AMAZING time don`t even begin to explain our time there. Chris took the meaning of customer service to heart and went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. From the moment we checked in to the W to the moment we left on a plane back home he was always there if we needed anything. His recommendations for dinners were amazing and he even took time to personally accompany us and make sure we had access to the full night life experience. Chris not only got us access to all the hot spots in the LA but also made sure that we were taken care of and that we were having a great time at all times. My friends and I have travelled the globe and have stayed in numerous luxury hotels. We recently came from a trip in Monaco, France were we were dedicated a personal concierge and travel service; but Chris has redefined our expectations of customer service. He truly made this a memorable weekend. I do hope you take this praise to heart as I can tell you from my family experience in finance and knowledge of hotel ownership it is rare to find someone like Chris who seems born for his role as Insider at the W. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our experience Very nice, modern decor, bed was comfy, room was a good size and the staff was incredible. This hotel understands customer service! I was wowed! I will be back. October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting We found the room dark making reading difficult. Other than the bed the furniture was exceedingly uncomfortable and one could not sit for long in any of the chairs. The hotel was beautiful and the staff could not have been nicer. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is enduring some construction We stayed here Sept 19--arriving about 1pm and checking in early. Staff and atmosphere are fantastic, but they lose points for not having it listed anywhere that there is construction going on at the 12th floor level--jackhammers running all day. Even down on the 9th floor, this was clearly audible--noise was supposed to stop at 5pm, but continued. I understand it needs to happen at some point, but they should warn potential customers. We would NOT have stayed here had we known. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in LA! Modern, clean, comfortable and friendly. What more can I say. From check in to check out our 2 day stay was second to none. Friendly staff and great amenities. Food was excellent especially the food ordered at the bar. Special thanks to Julianne and Alice who made our stay even more friendly. Thank you W certainly a memorable stay! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Hotel is modern and very nice. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged The worse part of my experience with this hotel was the fact that I was overcharged for my stay and currently still disputing the charges. I prepaid my room however the W hotel charged my credit card again on checkout! I was very disappointed that I was unable to use the pool on my first nights stay as it was closed for a private function. My friends and I had planned to seat by the pool on our 1st nights stay as we wanted to relax and unwind after traveling all the way from Australia. Furthermore, we were mislead with our breakfast order on the first morning. We were all treated as second rate clients and required to make orders more than once. At night by the bar we were also required to make our orders more than once as the service was extremely slow. Overall we were disappointed with the overall stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I had a wonderful, restful stay. The hallways can get a little loud with the guests, but the facilities and the staff were wonderful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you'd expect out of a W Nice and clean, good location, amazing staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location but... Good location and service, but had issues with party people two nights in a row. Had to call secuirty multiple times, they reacted extremely efficiently, Nevertheless, this should have been prevented beforehand... August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service I just wanted to take the time out to say that my stay at the W (Aug 1st-3rd) was exceptional. Lauren did a wonderful job getting me set up with everything and the staff at the W helped me more than I can say. It was a pretty hectic weekend for me with interviews and some tight deadlines, but the W made everything so easy for me. I wanted to specifically give credit to Dakota who went above and beyond making sure I had everything that I needed. I have told all my media colleagues that the only place they should say when they are in LA is The W. I will also be giving a 5 star rating in trip advisor when I get a free moment. Thank you once again for everything and I will be back soon. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good stay Very well run hotel, staff not always responsive but very good atmosphere and good rooms. i will come back August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service In general, your staff are responsible except that you only had one person in your front desk during check in. This caused long waiting time. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hollywood Amenities Both roof top pool and downstairs outdoor bar were booked for private events on the same Thursday evening. Given rate of hotel, I feel cheated on my use of the hotel amenities, August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Disapointed You hear such awesome things about the W and there are some good points but our stay was horrible. Sleep being the most important was interupted by an EDM dance party going on outside our window downstairs till 1:30am and the only thing the staff could do is bring us ear plugs. Now who wants to sleep with ear plugs in? We ordered a cheese pizza, a fruit platter and 2 cokes and it was $70 not to mention the connected restaurent next doors service took forever and it wasn't even packed. Just totally disappointed in the level of service for this brand of Hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hollywood - Best Stay Ever This hotel has just renovated their rooftop pool. It is absolutely beautiful. Indoor and outdoor lounge area on main floor are a great meeting place to just relax and enjoy the ambience. Excellent and personalized service are the order of the day for W Hollywood staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price paid at this property I found the following: GOOD: LOBBY, ATRIUM, PUBLIC AREAS, BARS, ENTRANCE AVERAGE; ROOM, AMENITIES WITHIN THE ROOM, DINING OPTIONS, BAD: BATHROOM NOT AS CLEAN, WINDOWS DIRTY, INCLUDED IN PRICE TV OPTIONS.WALLS ARE THIN AS EVERYTHING CAN BE HEARD ESPECIALLY WATER RUNNING IN THE NEXT ABOVE OR BELOW ROOM. ALSO THE ROOM SERVICE SURCHARGE WAS OUTRAGEOUS. THE POOL WAS ALSO NOT IMPRESSIVE FOR A PROPERTY THIS SIZE For the price I paid I found I was surcharged for too many things within the room. every thing was very high and very difficult to not open by mistake. They should just include it in this pricepoint as it was high but would have been worth every penny if all these little snacks were included, at least for SPG guests. I would try a different property next time but if the overage charges were included then I would definitely pay the price I paid and stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff Arrived at the hotel at 2 am coming from a delayed flight. I was waiting for 20 mins for my check in to begin with only 1 person standing at the reception in front of me, when asked is there any one else who can help me, got a rude response from Tiffany at checkin "Im working on a reservation and there is no one else" Finally when my turn arrived no courtesy or apologies for keeping me waiting at 2 am for so long despite she knew I was an SPG member, bags came 20 mins later to the room after a reminder was given. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Our stay began with a warm greeting from Simon who helped us with our bags. Christian was very helpful during the check in process. He was eager to answer any questions about the property or the part of town in which we were staying. The room size and creature comforts inside were very consistent with other W's where we have stayed. The improvement would be to raise the level of the beds. My personal preference but everything else was terrific. Big Shout out to Chris at Wet (Pool Bar). He was a terrific host and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. So glad to have met him and can't wait to come back to the W Hollywood. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Staff From the moment we arrived the staff (Emily at the front desk) was competent and hospitable. Room service was superior and the advice for possible visits to local attractions was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Fantastic loction. Opportunity to do anything from dining to fun. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I gave 2 brand new shirts the day I checked in on July 22. Form filled and gave to employee who came to room. He made it clear they would be ready next day 6p. They weren't. I checked again Thursday multiple times, speaking with multiple people. Nothing. I had to borrow a shirt from a colleague for work event that night. Friday I had a 400 flight back to NYC. I filled out a security form. I have heard NOTHNG. While polite when I inquired multiple times, it seems like no one really cared and were placating me. Not once did anyone reach out to give me any update. Things happen I get it. But I stay here a lot and my company, Capitol Records and universal music does a great deal of business with the W...disappointed. These were 2 brand new shirts I hadn't even worn yet and needed for work events. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel and Amazing Staff We arrived overnight and everyone we met was extemely friendly and accommodating. We dined in the Living room, used room service and ate in Delphines. All of the foood was delicious. Concierge was lovely as were the bellmen and we worked with the W Insider Chris Nelson, for great suggestions. Everyone couldn't have been nicer. We even bonded with our housekeeper whose name we can't quite remember, but she took amazing care of us in our beautiful Marvelous Suite. Fantastic Stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy room but noisy aircon! I stay for work, and the room is always comfortable. My only gripe is the incredibly noisy air conditioning unit - I have to leave it turned off, then the room gets warm and I wake up...sigh. Room service food is good, albeit very expensive, and the W amenities are nice as always. Having to pay for wifi always annoys me for a hotel in this price bracket, too. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Property, Disappointing Stay This is by far the most disappointing experience at a W hotel. The first time I stayed here I was offered a room upgrade by a cheery and friendly front desk staff who went out of their way to make my first time there a memorable one. This time I was not recognized as a platinum guest or asked about my choice of welcome amenities, and unable to even coax a conversation about the evening events out of the person at check-in. To top it off, I was double charged for valet parking, didn't have my call returned from accounting and still have yet to get the credit on my account days later. Not likely to get excited about coming back either. As my GFs first experience in California, it was less than memorable. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible nights Throughout my stay Thursay-Sunday loud obnoxious music from the courtyard reaching my overlooking room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood July Overall great - quick stay with luxurious accommodations. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh Wow How do you say amazing other than W Hollywood. This turns out to be my 10 stay here this year. The reason I know that is because they had a personal hand written note and a bucket full of Diet Coke in my room waiting on me when I checked in. The service here is the best of any of the W's I have stayed in. I will drive out of my way in LA to stay here. Thanks so much for making each stay whatever whenever... July 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:43:30.675-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>