W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by short night stay good service at Valet and front desk. Room was clean but some furniture (window seat cushion) is dated with some dirty markings (looks like blood...) AC is a little noisy. Bed was comfortable, bathroom is very nice. Overall, satisfied. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Hollywood We stayed for 4 nights recently at the W Hollywood. The staff were very professional from the minute we arrived; my 4 night suite upgrade request was honored and we were thrilled to be informed we had a cool corner suite. The view was outsanding and it was nice to have plenty of room for the 4 night stay. Great energy and overall experience at the W! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Hollywood Experience The W in Hollywood is my favorite hotel for a vareity of reasons: Excellent staff and attentive to needs Great restaurants, lounges and clubs Extremely comfortable, clean & stylish rooms Phenominal location I've stayed at the Hollywood W more than a dozen times and will continue to do so. I have very high expectations and they are always exceeded. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is understaffed The rooms were not cleaned. (Smelled of smoke) had to wait three hours for another room to be cleaned. Staff are a bit affected. Pool closes at 6 pm. No hot tub. Room service is not good. Food at restaurant is average at best. Neighborhood is marginal. Not worth the price. Lobby very trendy. That's the strong point. Decor is excellent. Good drinks. August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical W experience From check in to check out, this had to be the worst W experience I've had. The only person who was actually friendly was the young man who got me a taxi when I was leaving. The front desk needs to be taught some basic manners. I was appalled at the attitude they had towards me and the other guests who we're checking in/out at the same time. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huge different on staff and day of arrival Arrived on this property on a Sunday afternoon for the second time and the first stay was simply perfect. This time the staff was completely busy, so no one could assist with the luggage, checkin needed about 15 minutes.. The room was again very beautiful with great view over LA and the Hollywood Sign - the typical equipments (e..g. Internet, car service, etc.) works again very beautiful. The breakfast bar for SPG-Platinum guests was horrible - you didn't had the chance to select your continental breakfast - you had to select ONE of the items (toast with butter OR cereals OR fruits... - a try to explain it to the staff was without success on both days) The funniest thing was to receive a fruit basket and bottles of complimentary water 1 hour before checking out on the second day... Great location - great view - but it really depends extremly on the staff and date of arrival - Sunday is no good day after all the party during the weekend... October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location; Exceptional staff and service We were a family of 7 travelling to the W. From the moment we arrived the staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxed - not easy when you are a family of 7 ranging in age from 10-50 yrs! Of special mention is Shannon the concierge and Simon the porter, who went out of their way to help us . We will definitely be back! January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Wow Experience. Super Wonderful , friendly,Staff members. We had an awesome roof with the view of The Hollywood sign. Acura Experienc was great. They were always available to take you wherever you wanted. (reasonable distance of course) The stay at the W HOTEL was on e of the best memorable moments of our vacation!! Will Definately return a second time! September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first disappointment with W Hotel My room wasn't ready after 2 hours waiting in the lobby. My room is accross from some metal staircase that people were making really loud footsteps and talking on cells at 4 am and woke me up!! Additionally, no towels were accessible by the pool so I had to retrieve one from my room and we even found 1 cup inside the pool! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brief stay, much more to discover A good W hotel; I did not do enough exploring of all the hotels amenities. There are a lot of restaurants and clubs at the hotel as well as a pool and gym I did not get to check out. The room was good, though no effort was made to provide an upgrade. The valet is extremely expensive, but that seems to be the case with LA. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent hotel for clubbing Walking distance to great music at Avalon Hollywood. Very high energy, glamorous hotel. Yes it is going to be loud. Stay at the Westwood if you don't plan on staying up til 3am and crashing. My room was on the 5th floor even though my preferences say high floor. That was very annoying considering the suite cost $600. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service-found my jacket left in room! I left my jacket in the room closet in my rush to get to a meeting, and didn't notice until the next day. At first they didn't have it logged, but the manager, Chris, called me to tell me they had found it. I picked it up later that day and Chris personally remembered me. Great service where a lot of hotels fall short. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We stayed at this property We originally stayed at the W because of its closeness to the Pantages. However, after spending the weekend at the W we would stay weather we were going to the theater or not. We had a wonderful stay at the W Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool and Hip Design (but forgotten housekeeping) Well-decorated room and cool lobby bar. (Almost a little too designed to appear funky and hip.) Biggest disappointment was getting back to my room on second night and finding no one cleaned the room. I had to wait in the lobby for an hour while they sent housekeeping up. (A free drink at the bar would've been nice.) August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uninspiring stay - Concierge's not very helpful - no tourist documentation in hotel - no coffee facilities in room - not enough towels in room - no proper ipod docking station - bed very uncomfortable with dip - pool not heated and useful in Nov. - could not get decent table at restaurant even though tables free - overpriced December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accommodations The hotel is centrally located to everything in Hollywood. It's rooms are spacious and clean with great features. The staff is professional and very pleasant to deal with. The night life at the hotel is great. They had a jazz band playing one night during our stay it was a great show. I plan on staying there again. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable My wife, four adult children and I really enjoyed the hotel. Check In was quick. The room was ready early. We had an A/C issue and we were upgraded to a suite w/ a very quick and easy room change. The night life was fun. We were very close to many sights within walking distance and driving. I would recommend it. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG Platinum recognition As a SPG Platinum member, I was given a small basic room with no upgrades and my view from the window as no view at all. I was directly facing another huge building 10 feet away. might as well not have a window. What a horrible way to celebrate an anniversary. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff! We were extremely pleased with our stay at this hotel. The staff there was extremely helpful and always had a smile. The hotel was very nice, and we really enjoyed the room we stayed in. We had a very nice experience! March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Review The counters in bathroom were not very clean, hair left. The blind control would not work, which I did not discover until midnight and then the hotel wanted to send an engineer to my room. Who does that with a single woman in a room at midnight............The lady that checked me in was outstanding.... April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is for WOW What a fantastic stay we had at the W Hollywood. We spent three nights at the hotel in a 'wonderful' room which is exactly what it was. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the food is excellent. The hotel facilities are very good including the well equipped gym. Would recommend this hotel. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Guy was AMAZING Christina was very friendly, upbeat, seemed to love his job, made us feel great! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at Hotel Fabulous facilities and housekeeping staff was beyond wonderful. Hotel was very well kept and access to everything from shopping to the Metro and right on Hollywood Blvd. Only negative - had issues with an event that was happening at the hotel and sent an email to the GM twice with no response. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, fantastic Room, entertaining, but the lower floors are very noisy. Street is noisy and also the corridors are noisy with staff, other guests coming in late, and people slamming the doors. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, lovely property Every interaction I had with staff at the W Hollywood exceeded my expectations. As an example, I stopped by the front desk to get change to tip the valet and the young woman there observed my nails, complimented me on them and gave me a recommendation for a great nail shop in the area. Every staff member greeted you with a smile, like they actually meant it. Overall, in addition to the staff, the hotel is in a good location particularly if you are site seeing. Lots of restaurant options in the area and even an accessible pharmacy. Valet only parking is pricey but they were friendly and efficient. A few minor points to note: - This is a party environment on the weekends. The hotel is very responsive to requests/complaints but keep in mind this is the clientele that will be there so do not arrive expecting peace and quiet. - Room to room noise seems to be a problem. I heard my neighbors' music and banging from the room upstairs. Again, the hotel responds quickly but it was a nuisance. - I was upgraded to a Marvelous suite (yay!) which was a beautiful room, but keep in mind if you have any mobility limitations that the beds are very low to the ground style platform beds. This may be a consideration for someone who has difficulty getting to a standing poistion from lower (I had a bit of trouble with a bad knee). Overall - good solid April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything u need! this place is everything you need for a great night! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay in Hollywood If it wasn't starting my stay off with a friendly greeting by the valet gentlemen, or the personalization of my experience, it was the level of professionalism that every W employee had. Each member in our party was treated as royalty and we can't wait to stay at the W Hollywood again! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service The hotel was in a great location. If your are into socializing and love the night life, this hotel is a must. However, if your are travelling with kids I dont recommend it. Fatima, who worked at the front desk, is the greatest worker I have ever come across in my days of traveling. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Always the best The W hotels always offer such amazing experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most personal Welcome Amenity ever !! After a average check-in we where surprised by a wonderfully personal Welcome amenity. A Frame with signatures and messages from the staff of the W Hollywood. Thank you. This made my stay very impressive. About the awesome pool or the location is not more to say than: Excellent. July 29, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>