W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in the heart of Hollywood Visited for business and it was a very relaxing experience. The Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would definitely stay there again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hollywood, CA Abosoluely the best hotel in the area. Staff was outstanding in all respects. Cannot wait to get back to Hollywood Blvd and the W. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great stay I was there when JLO was getting a hollywood star. The hotel was probably busy for this but I shouldn't have felt so neglected. A maid left a drink in my room twice after cleaning and when I told the hotel they didn't seem to care they just said sorry and shrugged.Not what I expected from a Starwood hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Staff I was shocked when the housekeeping staff was very loud talking( not cleaning) for at least 30 min. early in the morning. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience the "New" W Hollywood 2.0!!!! It's been a while since I've written a review on this property. Fact two years. And over the last two years I've stayed over 45 nights here. at the W Hollywood. This has truly become a home away from home for me. There's a reason why I felt inclined to write a new review. And at the end of this review I will share with you exactly why that is. I would however like to start off by saying, that there are some exceptional tips about this property, secrets if you will, that I would like to share with you as a lifetime platinum member of SPG. What you're going to notice about this property, that's different than any other property I've. have ever experienced in the last 12 years as a platinum member, is the fact that the staff here are blissed out and happy all the time. And it's not concocted nor is it because they're all secretly wanting to be actors in Hollywood moonlighting as hotel staff! They are truly happy to be at this property, and from the very first arrival if you're blessed you'll be lucky to be greeted by Dakota, Vince, Eddie, Matt, Joey, Simon, Tim, Christian, Andrew, Chris, Cyrus, Christina, Brittany, Fatima, Erin, to name but a few, they all take pride in the fact that they have an opportunity to wow when you first arrive and set the tone for an incredible stay! If you're in need to get some amazing show tickets across the street at the Pantages theater, or maybe one of those hard-to-find tables at an exclusive restaurant, or just simply wanted to have an incredible unique experience somewhere around the Hollywood area then make sure you get a hold of Chris or Zachary at the W insiders they're sort of like the superheroes of concierge! After you check in, and get settled, right around the corner is Trader Joe's. My ritual is, I go to Trader Joe's and I stock up on some snacks and bottled water and probably save myself about $50 a day by not raiding the wet bar or the munchies LOL. I'm also going to suggest, that you take advantage of a dry cleaner that is literally minutes from the front entrance to the hotel for all of your dry cleaning and laundry needs. It will save you about 50% from what room service charges. Also, right around the corner is a place called "Blow" that if you looking to go out on the town or you have a hot date they'll do it quick hairstyle makeover! There is also the Bliss spa, and my suggestion is when you first get to the hotel plan on booking some reservations for massage, facials, or manicure pedicure, as they can book up quickly. Rather then deal with renting a car, I have found Uber car to be incredible alternative! For less than the price of a taxi cab fare you get your own personal black car sedan that will show up within minutes OnDemand. It's an application on your smartphone device. And there's a special Promo code, "W hollywood" that will save you $20 off your first fare :-) If you do need to Rent-A-Car, then I would suggest "Silvercar". It's a brand-new car rental company that has just opened up at LAX and for about $45 a day you get a brand-new Audi with free Wi-Fi, free GPS, and you don't even have to return the car with a full tank of gas and they'll only charge the going rate with no markups! I highly recommend Delphines for your meals. The food there is exceptional, only thing better is probably the service! But if you are looking just for a light menu try the lounge bar, they have this shrimp and sausage dish that is over-the-top amazingly incredible! It's spicy with garlic and lemon zest and olive oil and it makes you feel like you're at the W in New Orleans :-) Okay, so I've shared some tips, and I raved about how incredible this property is. The Staff make you feel like an A list celebrity! And you don't have to be Leo or Carmen to get that kind of treatment! There's an energy to the atmosphere that's electrified. On Sunday nights they have this incredible live jazz and blues in the lounge bar that would make you feel like you're at a concert in Symphony Hall! Oftentimes you'll randomly run into a Star or someone famous, I've recently seen Jeff Bridges, Ceelo Green, William Shatner, it's really cool and exciting and fun because the W Hollywood is where all the stars stay when they need to stay someplace! Alright, I don't mean to ramble on, But lastly, and most importantly, I want to make mention of the Leader that in my opinion best represents the magical management style of the Property GM (Leon) His name is Brian and his role is the Director of the Welcome Office. Brian has created so many memorable experiences for me I will never forget him or them. His style of management inspires all the other team members to go above and beyond the guests levels of expectation. And they do it because he has taught them by example that the best way to lead is to put yourself in the guest shoes and give them the type of experience you would want to have. I think all of the staff members at The W Hollywood recognize that as Guests we sometimes only have a small window each year to really take a vacation or have a holiday. Their passion is making sure it's an unforgettable experience and one that we never forget. I think nothing gives them a better feeling than knowing they have accomplished that. What I have truly come to understand, is that since Drais nightclub is no longer on the top floor of the hotel, the whole energy and atmosphere at this property is changed. It is now much more conducive to be able to have the best of all worlds. Meaning you can play hard and have a good time but when you're ready to go to sleep and get some real R&R you don't have to deal with the nightclub right on top of your head! And you don't have to deal with drunk people mistaking your room for their's. The whole energy is new now at The W Hollywood, now it is finally coming into its own as the number one hotel in the W brand! That is what I was saving for the end to share with you, the fact that, if you've ever been to this property in the past and didn't have the kind of experience I described in this review then it's time to revisit the W Hollywood and with 100% of my confidence I can assure you, you'll be blown away!!! (Last tip, on Sundays the farmers market steps away from the hotel is one the best farmers markets in the world no exaggeration it stretches on for blocks and you can find every healthy item under the sun!!!) April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, lovely property Every interaction I had with staff at the W Hollywood exceeded my expectations. As an example, I stopped by the front desk to get change to tip the valet and the young woman there observed my nails, complimented me on them and gave me a recommendation for a great nail shop in the area. Every staff member greeted you with a smile, like they actually meant it. Overall, in addition to the staff, the hotel is in a good location particularly if you are site seeing. Lots of restaurant options in the area and even an accessible pharmacy. Valet only parking is pricey but they were friendly and efficient. A few minor points to note: - This is a party environment on the weekends. The hotel is very responsive to requests/complaints but keep in mind this is the clientele that will be there so do not arrive expecting peace and quiet. - Room to room noise seems to be a problem. I heard my neighbors' music and banging from the room upstairs. Again, the hotel responds quickly but it was a nuisance. - I was upgraded to a Marvelous suite (yay!) which was a beautiful room, but keep in mind if you have any mobility limitations that the beds are very low to the ground style platform beds. This may be a consideration for someone who has difficulty getting to a standing poistion from lower (I had a bit of trouble with a bad knee). Overall - good solid April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at the W We came for the Hollywood half marathon. This hotel is a sexy adult hotel. It is a very modern beautiful hotel. Recommended definitely more for couples, not a family affair. A lot of great restaurants and night life in surrounding area convenient to walk to and from or take a cab. The pool is beautiful and relaxing...think it was saltwater which is great after the race! Lounge area very nice right on the rooftop. Drawback, no hot tub. The fee for parking is a lot but I guess that is the way it is for hotels centered in cities like this. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Welcoming Staff! I came here with my boyfriend for a getaway for our anniversary. The hotel was amazing!!! It is so close to all the major attractions in Hollywood. The staff was very helpful, Christian was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend coming to this hotel and asking for Christian. He was great! Can't wait to come back!! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud at night My boyfriend and I upgraded to a Marvelous Rm right above the central bar. The music was so loud that we couldn't fall asleep until it had closed down. They offered to switch rooms but we declined, as we already had unpacked in this one.. In short, understand that the hotel is a lively place on weekends. However, rooms should be insulated from there. It was a terrible night sleep! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has everything u need! this place is everything you need for a great night! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Guy was AMAZING Christina was very friendly, upbeat, seemed to love his job, made us feel great! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Always the best The W hotels always offer such amazing experience! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I stay at this hotel once or twice a month for a couple of nights each stay. From the bellmen to the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone is always so friendly and welcoming it makes it much easier to be away from home. The hotel is directly above a metro stop so it's easy to get into downtown (I took the metro to catch a show at the Ahmanson Theater and it was very easy - only 15 minutes and a few dollars). Overall a great property with a great staff. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great but not kid friendly The hotel is beautiful but not for kids. The pool is only open to 6 pm so with our busy schedule of sight seeing we could only use it for 30 minutes. Very disappointing as I was hoping to relax there in the evening. Saturday and Sunday nights the lobby /lounge was packed with partiers so we couldn't enjoy a drink to wine down at the end of the day.On the upside, it is a great location - close to Warner Bros. Getty Museum and right on the boulevard. Staff were very friendly just wish I had known about the pool hours - would have stayed elsewhere if this was posted on the website for the hotel but it isn't. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location...but This property is truly top notch. Perfect location if hollywood is your destination. Amenities are second to none. Great food and lounge options. Unfortunately all of that attracts large crowds, particularly at night, the lobby bar is overflowing with partly gowers and club kids. Pretty sure this is a known issue as they put a card in every rooms door that no partying in your room is allowed after 10 pm. Would be nice if there was an area for hotel guests to have a drink, or relax that doesn't get overrun with party people. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Stafff Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. Would not change a thing. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by short night stay good service at Valet and front desk. Room was clean but some furniture (window seat cushion) is dated with some dirty markings (looks like blood...) AC is a little noisy. Bed was comfortable, bathroom is very nice. Overall, satisfied. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location - Amazing Staff Had a wonderful weekend in a top notch hotel with service to match! March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is all about location. It's downtown Hollywood, directly across from the Pantages Theater We came to town to catch a play at the Pantages Theater and were pleased to find out the W Hotel was merely steps away from the theater. You simply exit the hotel, cross the street, and you're there. So convenient. The W also had a good social scene for eating, drinking and listening to live music. It was a real treat!! March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful property needs more attention to detail. My welcoming experience was great. Christian and Eddie both greeted and took care of us as we checked in. We choose this location because of the rooftop pool etc. This has been by far the WORST W pool I have ever been to. We had to basically beg the staff to serve us. They have no menu up there. We asked one of the guys to move a chair for us and he never did. We were basically told we had to go to the bar. The pool filled up fast and this place lost a lot of money that day on liquor sales because of their staff. The next issue was the maids. They left their dirty towel bag and our room service trays in the living room. My friend was in the room towards the end and basically had to ask the maid for more toilet paper. So disappointing . March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful hotel close to Hollywood attractions. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST Hotel Experience Ever I really had a phenomenal time at this property and loved hanging out in the Living Room. Got to see a few celebrities too. Always cool. Staff from Front Desk To Style/Housekeeping all professional and top notch. As a New Yorker, I appreciated the walkablilty of the location. When I am back in LA...this will be my go-to SPG property. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is So Many Choices :) There is so many places in Hollywood to stay. I always come back the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. The customer service due to the staff you hire makes my experience always memorable. Everyone from the front desk, management, and hotel manager are extremely professional, welcoming, and that is hard to find in hotels. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bachelorette Party! I hosted my barchelorette party on Saturday night Delphine restaurant followed by Station Bar for drinks. Ladies, this is the place to host your party! Not only the rooftop pool, rooms, food and atmosphere were fantastic, it really was the service from the incredible team at Delphine and Station which really made our night so special. I would highly recommend this venue for an all in one fabulous evening! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We stayed at this property We originally stayed at the W because of its closeness to the Pantages. However, after spending the weekend at the W we would stay weather we were going to the theater or not. We had a wonderful stay at the W Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforrt and Convenience The rooms and accomodations were exceptional. The location allows easy access to downtown Hollywood. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service W Insider and Concierge staff consistently provide excellent customer service. The staff is attentive to the guest and is adept at adapting to the particular needs of the clientele. Most importantly, the staff exudes a welcoming attitude and exhibits a willingness to make every stay perfect. I've stayed at this hotel more than 10 times because of the staff's efforts in making me feel like a VIP. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W in Hollywood So helpful and friendly . Nothing to much . Rooms very clean . Staff excellent . Highly recommend .eileen & Sylvia March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Awesome!!!!! The staff went out of their way at every turn and were helpful at every turn. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Came to celebrate a birthday. March 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:43:30.582-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>