W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Lets Me Down Again Wow, I expect more from the W. I had a 3 o'clock check in for my suite. I was very excited to be entertaining some friends in the suite for our own happy hour before we went out for dinner and a show. Imagine my surprise when I tried to check in a little after 4 o'clock and was told my room wasn't ready. The front desk promised me it would be ready in 20 minutes. We got the call that we could get into our room at 5:30. Ridiculous. Unexcusable. Unprofessional. I will not be coming here again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W hotel experience and service From check in to check out (2/13/14-2/14/14), the entire staff went above and beyond, definitely exceeding my expectations. The front desk agent upgraded my room due to my SPG platinum status. In particular, Christopher Nelson (W insider) was amazing. Christopher went out of his way to make my stay extraordinary. Christopher's recommendations and actions made my business trip a success. Due to Christopher's efforts and actions, I was able to effectively train and on board a new employee. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG Platinum recognition As a SPG Platinum member, I was given a small basic room with no upgrades and my view from the window as no view at all. I was directly facing another huge building 10 feet away. might as well not have a window. What a horrible way to celebrate an anniversary. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lighting is a problem Poor lighting especially in bathroom February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W staff this isthe best W I stay in. I will go out of my way in the LA area to stay here. In the last year I think I am close to 10 different stays. It starts with the Valets the best. Remember me and my name each time. But it is the front desk staff are by far the best of any hotel. Fauma takes care of everything even knowing that I like diet coke and always has them sent up to the room. If you are looking for a true W experience this is it. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, bar--sub standard service... This is one of Hollywood's gems, the rooms are spacious and comfortable but I'd avoid the second floor rooms. Inebriated bar patrons sometimes stumble up the stairs and disturb the tranquility of a 2am deep REM nap. Hotel staff is very friendly and with the exception of a single waitress in the bar, I'd give the place top marks. However, the waitress in question took my drink order and credit card and that was the last I saw of her. I had to flag down another waitress who wasn't in my section to get my credit card back. It sullied the general good rating I would normally give. Overall, I'd stay there again. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Letdown When we checked in they didn't have me as gold so we lost out on the upgrade and free gift. After a few hours on the phone, in person and on twitter we finally got free internet. As nice as the room was our neighbors were not. A bachelorette part with 10 plus girls were load and obnoxious. To not ruin their night we agreed to be moved but it was a downgrade of a room. We were not given anything in return but free parking. Sadly this is a Starwood property we will not return to. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've visited this location on several occasions and this staff is great..from the front desk to the concierge. Fatima Murrieta was really helpful on this trip in making several arrangements and providing information. Thanks! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience A fabulous hotel, stunning views of LA January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip Hotel! Loved the hip ambiance and current feel of the W. Staff super friendly, rooms more than adequate and steps away from great restaurants and iconic Hollywood. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice nice hotel located in hollywood. many bars on the street, good place to crash after a long night in hollywood. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst experience at any hotel in the whole world I live in Hollywood, and have travelled to over 40 countries, but the 3 nights I spent at this hotel were the worst nights I've ever spent at any hotel ANYWHERE (including a number of third world counties). Having booked a room online at the Prepaid rate, I was given a room on the 2nd floor when I checked in, right across from the Fire Exit and close to what looked like 2 Maintenance/Equipment rooms (because I saw Staff members going in and out throughout my stay). Since the receptionist asked me no questions about where my room should be located, I assumed that this was either the ONLY room or the BEST ROOM that was available at the time. I COULD NOT GET A SINGLE NIGHT'S SLEEP/REST. Doors kept constantly *BANGING* - not only early in the mornings, but also at night. I didn't know whether this was the Fire Exit door, or the Maintenance/Equipment/Staff room doors - although I also heard footsteps thumping down the stairs on many of those occasions when the doors were BANGED SHUT. The guest room doors cannot be BANGED in that manner, so I know that it wasn't someone from another guest room. If the STAFF THEMSELVES were responsible for this perpetual cycle of slamming/banging (and thumping), which resulted in me not being able to sleep for MORE THAN JUST A *FEW* HOURS each night, is it because they don't care about the guests, or because they resent the guests for staying at a supposedly luxurious hotel in the first place?? The room itself featured a DIRTY/OLD daybed by the window, which I didn't even SIT ON - although the King Sized Bed itself was clean, naturally. The bathroom had some sort of showpiece above the commode which was REALLY DUSTY, and the bathroom floor didn't look sparkling and new the way you would expect at a W hotel, but...... I would have been more than willing to overlook ALL OF THAT, and I wouldn't have even mentioned it in this review, had I ONLY BEEN ABLE TO *SLEEP UNDISTURBED* during my 3 nights here, without being CONSTANTLY woken up by those doors being banged/slammed. The ABSOLUTE *LEAST* that a hotel can offer is a GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP - whatever other trappings it may or may not have - and I have ALWAYS been able to bank on *THAT MUCH* whenever I visited hotels even in third world countries, as I mentioned above!!!!!!!! My entire family has been in the Hotel and Tourism industries for 3 generations, so I know that the Staff at any hotel is supposed to be trained in such a way that they go OUT OF THEIR WAY to ensure that they do *NOT* DISTURB their guests. In this case, it was like they were going out of their way *TO* DISTURB ME to the *FULLEST EXTENT* each night and each morning. The final morning, 2 staff members actually came into my room TWICE, while I was trying to rest - even though the Checkout Time was 12 noon. The only positive experience I had in the hotel was with a lady at the Bar in the Lobby, named Jordan (I believe), who actually gave me free Shirley Temples. She was exceedingly sweet, needless to say, and I promised to come back and order some WINE next time, so that I WILL be charged. :) And when I say next time, I mean the next time I visit the BAR, which I can do very easily, living right across from the hotel. I absolutely will *NOT* be staying at this hotel again UNDER *ANY* CIRCUMSTANCES after those *THREE SLEEPLESS/RESTLESS NIGHTS*, and will be sure to warn everyone and anyone possible to REFRAIN FROM EVER BOOKING A ROOM HERE!!!! It's sad because all my illusions about the W Hollywood have been dashed forever, after really looking forward to staying there..... January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but low beds and hard towels Great hotel and location but all the towels are very hard and the bed is very low which makes it hard to get in and out of. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay best hotel in town, highly recommend this place January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my favourite hotel in Los Angeles I had a fantastic experience with the W Hotel Hollywood from the time I was checked in by Christian. He was engaging, friendly, very knowledgeable, and checked in with me to ensure my stay was going well. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in California The hotel staff was amazing. At check in the staff was awesome gave me lots of information welcomed me to California for the first time. After getting to my room there was knock on my door the front desk sent me up a personal letter welcoming and offering their assistance when ever needed along with a gift. I ordered room service in the morning and again the staff couldn't be any nicer and would bend over backwards for anything I needed. Would stay here again in a heart beat. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot to stay The hotel is in a great location and the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and wonderful. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location was perfect for our trip The proximity of the hotel to our planned venue (Pantages Theatre) was absolutely perfect January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience Toilet Clogged/ Overflowed hotel could not fix, no hot water hotel did repair hours later but water then smelled foul and rust colored (hotel no response), hotel damaged luggage when we were forced to move rooms due to plumbing issues (offered no resolution), hotel keys issues that hotel staff could not resolve, noise issues, bathroom in room we changed to dirty (had to make multiple request to have cleaned) room smelled musty, became ill in room taxi drivers refused to drive us to clinic (due to some type of hotel policy that we did not understand). January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great staff Location not ideal for most, though. Would probably stay somewhere in Beverley Hills or WeHo next time January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall decent experience room wasn't vacuumed but overall the W was a great location and had staff who met our needs during our stay January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Location and proximity to Hollywood amenities was great. This was by far the smallest W room I've stayed in, but it was big enough and had plenty of storage space and outlets for charging. Great view from the rooftop pool area and drinks and a snack at Living Room met expectations with attentive service. Downsides to our stay... Couldn't find hours for anything, and the room materials just stated to call for hours. Luckily plenty of spots within a block or less walk, they got my money instead. We chose the 'green' option which usually means we keep the same sheets, towels and bath products for our stay. Apparently this means they also do not take out the room trash or do any type of cleaning either... Would have liked that part called out a little clearer. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow I needed early checkin and they were able to get me a room by 11 am. I think it was a better room than I had booked. Very elegant feel to the place. The shower was pure heaven. Spa staff were delightful and room service and valet tolerated my odd hours. Weekend security is a headache -- I liked the place better during the week when there was more glitz and less hoochie. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay at W Hollywood Location of the hotel = perfect if you want to visit the Walk of Fame. Metro station very nearby, perfect to visit downtown LA and Universal Studios. Very clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. No SPG recognition We stayed at the W Hollywood for the holiday season - and got zero recognition for my "ambassador platinum status". No upgrade upon check-in and we were advised not to use the complimentary breakfast option for mysterious reasons. Our rooms on the fourth floor faced the parking lot next to the hotel. These are noisy to say the least. When the parking lot is cleaned at 5:00 a.m. I can assure you will be awake as the cleaning sweeping machine is a noise monster. That said, the staff is friendly and almost always helpful. Delphine, the main restaurant, is delightful, although it can take long to get your food if breakfast gets busy. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was very smooth Christian was great at check in. While my admin error ed on reservation he quickly and pleasantly fixed everything. GREAT JOB! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Very clean, modern, great location. Beware: the very soft, comfortable beds are on the floor, making it just a bit hard on us old folks to get up and down! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We started our holiday of a lifetime here and can't speak highly enough of either the hotel or the staff. We'd just flown in from the UK and there was an issue with our booking (at the travel agent end) the reception staff and manager were very helpful, checked us in any way and sorted it all out for us. The hotel is really funky and we loved the vibrant feel of it. The roof pool is excellent with great views over LA and you can see the Hollywood sign :D The room was great, with a modern design. We struggled to get the right level of comfort for the pillows, but sorted it out eventually. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 was Phenomenal I took my daughter there for her Sweet 16 birthday since she desired to see Hollywood, Univ Studios and Beverly Hills. The first person who greeted us at the front desk was magnificent and he treated my daughter like a princess. He set the tone for our visit. He introduced us to the concierge who was equally pleasant and focused on customer service. All of the valet guys and the waitresses in the restaurants were professional. Thank you from the Texas ladies who loved the Hollywood style. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every time This is my favorite hotel in the LA area. I have stayed at most of the top hotels and will drive out of my way to stay here from now on. From valet to housekeeping this is one of the Best W Hotels ever. Second in the US in my opinion only to Dallas. The lady who checked me in 1st phrase was welcome back Mr. Pope... Falima sent diet cokes to my room because I don't use the drink tickets. She did everything I could ask for. Even looked for an upgrade and no suites were available but found what she thought was best room left. Mind you I only made reservation an hour before i arrived. I wished every SPG property was this friendly. They really are whatever whenever. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:05:01.443-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_388, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>