W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • Californie
  • 90028
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour pouvoir réserver une chambre et s’enregistrer à l’hôtel. Les individus de moins de 21 ans doivent en permanence être accompagnés d'un adulte.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Hotel is modern and very nice. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged The worse part of my experience with this hotel was the fact that I was overcharged for my stay and currently still disputing the charges. I prepaid my room however the W hotel charged my credit card again on checkout! I was very disappointed that I was unable to use the pool on my first nights stay as it was closed for a private function. My friends and I had planned to seat by the pool on our 1st nights stay as we wanted to relax and unwind after traveling all the way from Australia. Furthermore, we were mislead with our breakfast order on the first morning. We were all treated as second rate clients and required to make orders more than once. At night by the bar we were also required to make our orders more than once as the service was extremely slow. Overall we were disappointed with the overall stay. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in LA! Modern, clean, comfortable and friendly. What more can I say. From check in to check out our 2 day stay was second to none. Friendly staff and great amenities. Food was excellent especially the food ordered at the bar. Special thanks to Julianne and Alice who made our stay even more friendly. Thank you W certainly a memorable stay! September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Stay Brutal Stay. Let’s just say that my stay at this hotel was brutal. When I tried to check in, my hotel room was not ready. Due to the night before, I was not able to check into my room until after 6:00PM and I am a platinum member with Starwood. Also, not only did my suite upgrade not come through, I was put on the third floor near an elevator which held conference meeting each day. There was a partying going on outside my room. The staff at this hotel is terrible. There are much better hotels in Hollywood. Stay clear of this one. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I had a wonderful, restful stay. The hallways can get a little loud with the guests, but the facilities and the staff were wonderful. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Where to begin? I will never stay at this hotel again. I thought this hotel was a reputable four star hotel. I pulled up to the drive-way to check-in and the staff outside (the bouncers for the lounge) tell us to move our car forward and were not very friendly. I had to wait for someone in valet to come get my keys even though the valet employees weren’t busy. They just weren’t being attentive. I had to ask someone to come and get my luggage from the car since no one asked if I needed assistance. After a long trip, I didn’t want to have to wait for people to do their actual job. Also, who charges $38.50 for parking? That is ridiculous! When I first walked into the hotel lobby, I did not like that that there wasn’t a separation between the check-in and lounge area since the music is loud. Why is the lounge entrance the same entrance as the check-in? I also did not like that the hotel requires a $500 room deposit for a ONE night stay. I have stayed at higher star rating hotels, and was not required to have a $500 dollar room deposit for a ONE night stay. That is an unreasonable amount to pay, especially when the room to stay for that night did not even cost close to that amount. I travel a lot internationally, and the release of the credit card hold takes a longer period since it is an international credit card. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was rude and unprofessional. He kept talking about the value of the items in the room as if the W is the only nice hotel in the world and as if I’ve never stayed at nice hotels before. I understand the reason for a hold; however $500 is an unrealistic number. He recommended that we go to an ATM and pull out the $500 in cash to suffice for the hold. Even though the hotel promotes a free car service to the guests, he refused to let an employee take us to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion. He claimed that the ATM was not far away and was within “close” walking distance (few blocks away). First of all, it was freezing outside. Secondly, after a long trip, I don’t want to walk to an ATM to meet his alternate suggestion nor did I want to get charged a fee for using the ATM provided in the hotel. He supposedly went to go get his "business card," however never returned. Why would a “manager” say that he was going to get his business card and just disappear? You shouldn’t be a manager if you do not know how to treat guests. I honestly do not know how this hotel has a four star rating when the hotel’s management lack professionalism and basic etiquette skills. The lady who checked us in said she was putting us in a nice quiet room away from the elevators and noise. However, I woke up to loud noises in the hotel room next to us in the middle of the night, which made it impossible for me to sleep. When we checked out, another lady asked us how our stay was and we said not that great, and she asked why. We told her about the noise coming from the room next to us and she lacked empathy and was quite rude about it. She told us that we should have called and they would have moved us. Who wants to move from a room to another at 3:30AM when you have to check out in a few hours? January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work to remain an SPG I stay 100+ nights per year in SPG properties, a total of 350+ since switching my loyalty to SPG from another hotel brand. In those 350 night, I have never complained about an overall stay at a corporate level. After my stay at the W Hollywood, I am shocked it is an SPG property. The property is extremely nosiy, I was kept up until 3am on a sunday night because of the club upstairs. I was never offered to move rooms, an apology, or any type of apology the following day. My shower did not work for the entirety of my 6 day stay. On several occasions I waited in excess of 20 minutes AFTER I had already called down 10-15 minutes prior to needing my vehicle. My dry cleaning was also 2 days late, no follow up, no reason, they said I marked the slip wrong. I never checked any service time, so that means back by 6PM if dropped off before 9, which I had. They told me it was tagged at 3:30pm. That would have been a miracle since I was at a clients site the entire day. Overall I could not believe on a daily basis how many items bothered me and made my stay uncomfortable. Another item that is really unlike an SPG property, is that hotel guests were treated as second class people at the pool and also the restaraunt (even for dinner) on the roof. For the pool, even for a normal chair you were required to wait in line through the bar/rest, then for dinner they went one step further and shut the direct elevator off, requiring you to stand in line there. Not sure this hotel understand the concept of corporate business traveler. Worst stay I've ever had at an SPG property. Bar none. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside but terrible on the inside. This hotel is beautifuly appointed, glamourous, and very inviting. The rooms appear crisp and the beds are very comfortable. The bars/restaurants are great as is the spa, but it all stops there. The staff doesnt seem to work or care about the guests. We checked into the hotel on a Friday early afternoon. We were given the gold upgrade, but the room seemed small and all it overlocked was a dirty parking lot. The sheets on one of the beds was dirty with what appeared to be chocolate stains (I hope). There was SIGNIFICANT construction noise and vibration going on the afternoon of check-in as well, to the point where we had trouble talking to eachother in the room. I mentioned this to the front desk on our way out to meet friends and was told that it would be over very soon and would not bother us again. When we returned, the noise was gone. Over the weekend, the housekeeping staff was very inconsistant. Once they only left 1 towel, they took all of our glasses and did not replace, they never replaced our empty shampoos. They also never took out the trash one time, which included leftover food that then badly smelled by the time we got back. We were at an event late Sunday noght and planned to sleep in and relax on Monday. That did not happen, as first thing Monday morning, the construction noise was back, btu this time, 10 times worse. It sounded and felt as if a jackhammer was going off above our room. I could barely hear the front desk when I called to complain. Not only were we unable to sleep, the noise and vibrations gave all of us severe migrain headaches, and made my traveling companion physically ill. (There was very little drinking the night before, so we can only attribute our condition to the noise and vibration) Upon calling down to complain, the front desk was very unhelpfull. They appologized, said that the noise was coming from outside the hotel and there was nothing they could or would do. They said they could not move us as the only available rooms would have the same noise level. I asked about compensation and they said it was not their fault or responsibility. I then immediatly called SPG to see if they could help, but since the hotel would not do anything, all they could do was move us to a new hotel (45 minutes drive away) which was not going to work. I asked to speak to the General Manager twice, but he was never available. I asked for him to call me back, but he never did. Upon waking up on the morning of departure, there were additional charges on our bill. They never comped the internet (as was arranged at check-in with my gold status) and even charged us for extra days we did not use. THey charged us for extra parking, and items from the minibar we did not take. The front desk refused to adjust the parking when I called down, saying only the manager of Wheels could do that. I asked them to have it taken care of, and they refused saying I would need to go down or call him myself. I then asked about what was going to be done about the 2 days of noise that forced us out of the hotel, and I got the same reply that since it wasnt their fault they would not do anything. The woman got very rude and then asked "What do you expect us to do?" I then asked to speak with the General Manager again. I was told he was not available and I asked to speak with him on the phone and she said she would arrange it. It never happened. When we went downstairs to check-out and speak to the manager, there was no manager available. The woman at the desk (for the first time during the stay) was very nice, appologetic, friendly and willing to help. She acknowledged that there was a problem with the noise and that we did not recieve the stay we purchased. All she was able to do was waive our parking cost (which did not even come close to what we paid for a singly night at the hotel) and provide us with some SPG points. The points she gave us wouldnt even cover half of a night at this property. I thanked her, and asked again for the GM to call me. He still has not. I contacted SPG after leaving the hotel, and requested a call back from him or his supervisor, and no communication has been recieved. The noise and vibration levels at the hotel with the construction are more than simply annoying, they are dangerous. If a workplace had those levels and did not offer some sort of protection to their employees, they would face severe criminal penalties. I guess its OK for a hotel to put it's guests in that situation, though. I hope that no guests suffered anything more than we did with the headaches and naussea. This hotel needs to either warn guests in advance of situations like this offer a different hotel prior to check-in, provide rooms that will be further away from the noise, or work with the city or construction company to find ways of minimizing the impact. It was clear that the management of this hotel did not care for the physical safety, let alone comfort, of its guests, as they didn't even care during or after the fact. Their actions (or lack there of) could be considered criminal, as it endangers their guests and threatens their safety. June 13, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>