W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at many W properties, including this one on a previous occasion. My visit this time was much less than ideal. The front desk staff were often rude and unaccommodating and forgetful. It took over 30 mins to check-in, and on check-in, I asked about turn-down service, and a daily paper, and was told to call down later when they were not so busy. I had to then call each night to request turn-down service, as each night it was forgotten. Most of the pool area was shut down on account of a photo shoot. Overall, not a good time. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Stands for Wonderful! Didn't utilize the fitness center or food and beverage. Just a very nice suite with electric shades to keep the light out at night, a very comfortable bed (although it has a hard square frame which I cut my leg on), and a soothing shower. The valet service, though pricey for $38.50 was incredibly quick. Every time I called for my vehicle, it was either there before I was, or less than a minute away. I would stay here again with certainty. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience with W hotels I have stayed at several W hotels that were definitely 4 star, but the W hollywood is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion, the bed sheets smelled from the previous person that stayed in the room, even after the sheets were changed it still smelled like Body odor, The bathroom towels also had the same smell, as if the were unwashed or something. I will not book at this hotel again and will tell everyone to look elsewhere. I was expecting a 4 star but it was actually a 1 May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel | Service Could Be Improved The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful, and the rooms were very spacious and nice. The beds are extremely comfortable, and there was a mini bridge, bar, and ample storage space. The valet service was rather slow, and the staff made the same mistake of asking us to pay cash two days in a row when we had already said that the valet fee would be billed to the room. Housekeeping was subpar. We did not receive fresh towels during a day, and had to ask for new ones to be brought up. The hotel room also had one robe despite the fact that 2 adults were listed as staying at the room. The whatever/whenever service was excellent. The hotel's food and bar were also fantastic. It's a great hotel. I may stay again, but thought that the overall service could have been improved. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy with Poor Customer Service The hotel was too trendy and the customer service needs improvement. Staff has too much attitude. The pool had different "rules" everyday for dress code and where you could sit without a $250 minimum and the service was poor. I should note that the pool is independently managed, which needs to change immediately. Food and drink were good but prices were excessive. $15 glasses of wine, $11 beers and $20 for 3 sliders. Will find a new hotel the next time I am in LA. On the plus side, a late checkout was accommodated and Blissage was good. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISE? This is a great hotel if you never want to get any sleep. You will hear the base from the bar / outside nightclub, and the front desk staff will do everything in their power to make it sound like its your fault. They actually said "Dont worry, the noise will stop by around 1am". Really? Shame on you W hotel. STAY AWAY from this place unless you genuinely don't care about your room shaking from the bass and the arrogant attitude of the people that work here. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Check in staff were very courteous and knowlegdable. Valet parking staff delivered my car quickly and loaded luggage. Room was well equipped and bed extremely comfortable. Will definitely return when we're in L.A. again. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sdervice Staff, front desk and valet parking, were very courteous and provided excellent service May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The only bright spot at this place is the comfort of the bed. It's great. Everything else was mediocre or awful. Requested my room be serviced twice and it was never attended to. Room was dirty upon check-in (uncleaned toilet), noise from the club and parking lot was loud at night. During my 4 day stay, the bar was closed twice to an outside event. The table in the room was broken. The shower had no water pressure. My complaints about the above were met with attitude and an unwillingness to try to make improvements or my stay more comfortable. Stay away, stay far away. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restructuring Unfortunately we were unlucky enough to stay at the hotel during some form of restructing which made it impossible to stay in the lounge area because of the extremely loud noise. As i was checking in, the front desk, which was apologetic, had to shout to be able to communicate with me. The room unfortunately was smokey, this is not the hotel's fault, but the previous guests probably, however this is unsatisfacotry. Overall I would say a pretty dismal experience. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank You! I can't thank everyone enough for an amazing experience at your hotel. I celebrated my 30th in style with a gorgeous room, a bottle of champagne and some of the most courteous and energized talent I have yet to meet! Whether we were checking in, ordering IRD, asking a question, or checking out, my boyfriend and I were treated like the only people in the room. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rickeytch The hotel is very contemporary and has a cold, sterile feeling. Consistent with other W Hotels at which I've stayed. It's more like a huge bar with a hotel built around it. Very loud, young crowd. Not at all comfortable for anyone over the age of 50. Lacks some of the amenities I like in luxury hotels...in-room coffee pot, free wi-fi, etc.. The bed was very low and on a platform that I kept kicking with my ankle. The lighting in the bathroom was so poor it was very difficult to shave safely. Standard rooms do not have a bath tub. Shower only unless you're in a suite. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Time I booked two rooms in this hotel for my 25th Birthday and I have to say that was the best birthday I've EVER had! The staff was friendly and did everything they could to accommodate me and my friends. While not the best hotel for a family, for those that want to have a good time....THIS IS IT!! My friends all agreed, whenever we come back to L.A., the W Hollywood is where we must stay! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy My stay at the W was an overall great stay, From the minute I arrived I felt welcome, and had a good laugh with a guy at the front desk about my accent. I was given a room on the floor below the club, but rarely heard anything, maybe a slight bit of bass here and there, but nothing that would keep one awake. Be mindful that if you're staying with friends that you can see into the bathroom/shower from the main room, which can be a little intrusive. (not sure if this is in all rooms) Overall this is a prime location, and the price is decent for its age and accessibility. April 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Breakfast i order a breakfast of two glasses of juice, a fruit plate, a yogurt, a danish, and a croissant. guess how much it was? ai $90. Very Impressive. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't feel care here I stayed at 300+ different hotels but it was first time when reception was unattended. I arrived around 6 p.m.. When man appeared there were no excuses, no greetings. He "upgraded" me in far dark room with no view #642. I think he lied about upgrading me. I was claustrophobic in that room but hotel offered me no choice even when I asked to "downgrade" me into any room but with view. Looks like I already had worst room in hotel. And I am lifetime platinum. Next day I came to desk with intention to check out, but amazingly they found room 919 for me which was good. Strong noise Friday eve all night long from night club above. Staff ignore DND tab on door February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER SPENDING THE LAST 8 YEARS AS A PLATINUM MEMBER AND W RESIDENT I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THE W HOLLYWOOD. THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE BAR. W HOLLYWOOD HAS THE POOREST QUALITY OF SERVICE AND FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD AT AN SPG PROPERTY. THEY MAKE NO EFFORT TO ACKNOWLEDGE 8 YEARS OF PLATINUM MEMBERSHIP, THE CONCIERGE SERVICE DOES NOTHING BUT SEND YOU TO PLACES THEY THINK ARE TRENDY, GIVING NO THOUGHT TO WHAT YOU ASKED FOR. AFTER HAVING TO ORDER FOOD AND HAVING IT DELIVERED, BECAUSE THE FOOD IS TERRIBLE, THEY DID NOT ALLOW THE DELIVERY PERSON TO BRING UP THE UTENSILS. WE THEN HAD TO WAIT 25 MINUTES TO GET UTENSILS FROM THE W STAFF. THEY EVEN MANAGED TO MESS UP THE FOOD WE BROUGHT IN. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location, small rooms. Upside it is new and clean and the location is great for fun in Hollywood, downside rooms are small and the night club noise is a problem even halfway down the tower. Great pool. Also, the concierge pulled the "let me see if I can get you in" maneuver for the rooftop restaurant and tipped him fat to find it mostly empty and dead. Also the bill included some resort fee because it is near the pool? Not cool January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, yes. Five stars, not yet Certainly an LA hotspot. The problem is that the W Hollywood is too much like a nightclub with a hotel added as an afterthought. We did get an upgrade (after requesting one), but the customer service is lacking for the price. Asked for a 8 AM wake-up call that never came, so my companion nearly missed an appointment. We were double-charged for Wi-Fi (which the front desk clerk refused to adjust (I had to contact the hotel's billing office). The hotel is VERY noisy at night--luckily I brought earplugs-I guess the people who pay the cover charge for the lobby nightclub are more important that guests paying hundreds of dollars for the rooms. Staff needs to stow the attitude! December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud Hotel - Thin Walls For the most part, the hotel was nice to look at and the staff seemed very friendly. We got here on a Friday and checked out on Sunday. Both Friday and Saturday nights seemed like a club in the lobby and the festivities kept going on til the break of dawn. With so much noise and fun going on downstairs, it was hard to sleep and get comfortable since the you could hear all the commotion. I didnt get any good REM sleep either night. Another couple who we were with actually checked out and slept elsewhere. The sad part is we used our Starwood points to book this hotel and it turned out to be such a waste. Oh well, this is one 'W' that we probably wont stay at again. But the Deplhine restaurant was very good to eat and their service was amazing. So, go there for dinner. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A DIfferent kind of W Location is great. Stayed and many W's and this one seems a bit different. Location is easy and the amenities are great. I only heard of some guests not happy about the volume of the music playing at the club. Try it! December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Play My wife spent the weekend here for our 18th wedding anniversary. We were very happy with the friendliness of the staff. They had a bottle wine waiting for us. Nice touch. Great restaurant and service. I will have to say house cleaning was terrible though. Really only made our bed and replaced our towels. Expected better service in that area. Will definitely be coming back and will tell others. So convenient with having the theater so close. Saw Wicked during our stay. Thanks "W" for a great weekend December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking for a party As a Starwood employee the W Hollywood fulfilled my expectations, didn't exceed them, but I definitely enjoyed myself. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Hollywood is your best choice in Hollywood! I am recommending this hotel mostly to those who are visiting Hollywood from a touristy perspective and to those who want to party hard and are prepared to spend a few bucks. This FANTASTIC hotel is not cheap, but then again, most good things in life are not cheap! I stayed for a couple of nights in May of 2011 and checked out pretty content. It's located in a great location, if you want to be on Hollywood Blvd. It has an amazing lobby, maybe the best I've seen at a W-Hotel. It has an even more AMAZING rooftop pool with plenty of action (at the right time, you can find a scene for something sexy filming there) But what I liked the most was the friendly staff. Good job W-Hollywood, zero attitude or pretension from the staff! I like that and can almost recommend the hotel based on that alone. However, as a PLAT I didn't get upgraded to anything worth praising about. And after all this is a W, so expect no real benefits for being a PLAT. The couple of different eateries in the lobby were good too. Nothing special but fairly priced! The outdoor lounge with the fire pits are cool too! You won't be disappointed. This is a solid category 5 property which meets and exceeds all expectations. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I called on my way in to ask about parking and spoke to a person, not a machine! Brittany answered my call and helped me with my request. She also checked us in an sent my little sister a special treat with a personalized card for her birthday. Excellent service, perfect location and very cool ambiance. Thanks for making it a special night! December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by W-Hollywood for some, another W in LA for others! I am recommending this hotel mostly to those who are visiting Hollywood from a touristy perspective and to those who want to party hard and are prepared to spend a few bucks. This FANTASTIC hotel is not cheap, but then again, most good things in life are not cheap! I stayed for a couple of nights in May of 2011 and checked out pretty content. It's in great location (if you want to be on Hollywood Blvd.) It has an amazing lobby (similar to the W-Seoul) It has an really AMAZING rooftop pool with plenty of action (at the right time, you can find a scene for something sexy filming there) But what I liked the most was the friendly staff. Good job W-Hollywood, zero attitude or pretension from the staff! I like that and can almost recommend the hotel based on that alone. However, as a PLAT I didn't get upgraded to anything worth praising about. And after all this is a W, so expect no real benefits for being a PLAT. The couple of different eateries in the lobby were good too. Nothing special but fairly priced! The outdoor lounge with the fire pits are cool too! A solid lobby, I gotta say! I personally would rather be somewhere more low-key (Westwood) but if you are visiting LA for the first time and are checking out Hollywood, you should make the W-Hollywood part of your experience. You won't be disappointed. This is a solid category 5 property which meets and exceeds all expectations. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, good features Good gym for a hotel. Location convenient. Freeway entrance nearby. Very nice staff. Warm pool. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, if you know what you're getting into If you're looking for a solid night's sleep, this hotel isn't for you. If you're looking to party or socialize, stay here. Staff was friendly and excellent. Hotel can be noisy in the lobby and in rooms due to the party atmosphere. November 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The IT place to be Feel like a star staying at this hotel/nightclub. As a hotel guest, you get a "pass" past the velvet ropes but the club guests take the starring role- you are not even allowed to use the pool while it is being used as a club. Cool lobby, rooms with great views and funky hallways- they even change the rugs to read good morning, good afternoon and goodnight. Just gets a bit loud in the rooms with all that partying going on. November 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Cool but the Noisiest Hotel I've ever been in The hotel is new and planned 5 nights but switched after one to another hotel as we couldn't sleep a minute as the competing music from their various bars/nightclubs was so loud we couldn't hear each other in bed!!!!!!!!! They finally switched us to a somewhat quitter non upgraded room at 3am with music still going strong. This was really disappointing because we got an absolutely phenomenal Suite. They are trading of frequent guests for food & beverage revenues. They are well aware of the problem but haven't addressed it as a friend knows their management well. November 15, 2011
  • 2015-06-02T19:56:11.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>