好莱坞 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 加利福尼亚州,
  • 好莱坞
  • 好莱坞大道 6250 号
  • 邮政编码 90028
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first disappointment with W Hotel My room wasn't ready after 2 hours waiting in the lobby. My room is accross from some metal staircase that people were making really loud footsteps and talking on cells at 4 am and woke me up!! Additionally, no towels were accessible by the pool so I had to retrieve one from my room and we even found 1 cup inside the pool! July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible design for a hotel I feel that the people that designed this hotel have never stayed in a hotel. It is a disaster. First there is the noise. They say, "W Hollywood does have a very vibrant nightlife scene." This is no excuse for the amount of noise that reverberates into the rooms. The eleventh floor is located directly below a VERY loud night club (on the roof). This is a horrible design choice. The club's sound system and bass are extremely disturbing. On the ground floor there is an equally loud bar in the lobby, which can be heard throughout the hotel. "We do have quieter rooms available upon request." These rooms are really not much of an improvement. I should not have to request a quiet room. EVERYONE would want a good night of sleep. The rooms are extremely non-functional. The desk is not conducive for working. There are not enough power outlets, the marble floors in the bathrooms are very slippery when wet (causing a few falls), the water pressure in the shower is terrible (I disassembled the shower head to remove the water flow restrictor, which helped), alarm clock is impossible to set. The mini bar; In this hotel room, there is a massive number of things for sale. A large amount of over priced alcohol (which, when asked to be removed was not) and a rip off of other snacks. ($10 for eight oreos?) They also sell oxygen. Yes, it is there in the room with a price tag, oxygen. Overall I had a terrible experience at the W Hollywood and do NOT recommend it to others. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this W! Great experience, excellent staff, Drai's pool was a treat...will be back again soon! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Facility Wonderful place to meet people. June 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Staff and Location The rooms are big, clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't be more accomodating. However, you will have to wait to have your room serviced so be prepared. Great hotel if you have an event to get ready for. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool Scene Cool scene to hang out and be seen but that's about it.. spg recognition didn't happen even after I provided my gold #...staff service was mediocre... rooms were cool.....but bathroom light was so dim I couldn't see a thing...when I called down to figure out if my status allowed any additional water/ perks (agent wasn't very responsive)....perhaps providing info upon check in would be more useful? June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I personally enjoyed my stay at the W. It was my first time to this hotel and the staff was exceptional. Dakota was our bellman and went out of his way to make our introduction to the hotel an excellent experience. My one disappointment is that there was a charge to use the internet/wifi. Because access has become so common and is not the luxury it once was, it seems that wifi/internet should be included in a hotel of this caliber. June 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside but terrible on the inside. This hotel is beautifuly appointed, glamourous, and very inviting. The rooms appear crisp and the beds are very comfortable. The bars/restaurants are great as is the spa, but it all stops there. The staff doesnt seem to work or care about the guests. We checked into the hotel on a Friday early afternoon. We were given the gold upgrade, but the room seemed small and all it overlocked was a dirty parking lot. The sheets on one of the beds was dirty with what appeared to be chocolate stains (I hope). There was SIGNIFICANT construction noise and vibration going on the afternoon of check-in as well, to the point where we had trouble talking to eachother in the room. I mentioned this to the front desk on our way out to meet friends and was told that it would be over very soon and would not bother us again. When we returned, the noise was gone. Over the weekend, the housekeeping staff was very inconsistant. Once they only left 1 towel, they took all of our glasses and did not replace, they never replaced our empty shampoos. They also never took out the trash one time, which included leftover food that then badly smelled by the time we got back. We were at an event late Sunday noght and planned to sleep in and relax on Monday. That did not happen, as first thing Monday morning, the construction noise was back, btu this time, 10 times worse. It sounded and felt as if a jackhammer was going off above our room. I could barely hear the front desk when I called to complain. Not only were we unable to sleep, the noise and vibrations gave all of us severe migrain headaches, and made my traveling companion physically ill. (There was very little drinking the night before, so we can only attribute our condition to the noise and vibration) Upon calling down to complain, the front desk was very unhelpfull. They appologized, said that the noise was coming from outside the hotel and there was nothing they could or would do. They said they could not move us as the only available rooms would have the same noise level. I asked about compensation and they said it was not their fault or responsibility. I then immediatly called SPG to see if they could help, but since the hotel would not do anything, all they could do was move us to a new hotel (45 minutes drive away) which was not going to work. I asked to speak to the General Manager twice, but he was never available. I asked for him to call me back, but he never did. Upon waking up on the morning of departure, there were additional charges on our bill. They never comped the internet (as was arranged at check-in with my gold status) and even charged us for extra days we did not use. THey charged us for extra parking, and items from the minibar we did not take. The front desk refused to adjust the parking when I called down, saying only the manager of Wheels could do that. I asked them to have it taken care of, and they refused saying I would need to go down or call him myself. I then asked about what was going to be done about the 2 days of noise that forced us out of the hotel, and I got the same reply that since it wasnt their fault they would not do anything. The woman got very rude and then asked "What do you expect us to do?" I then asked to speak with the General Manager again. I was told he was not available and I asked to speak with him on the phone and she said she would arrange it. It never happened. When we went downstairs to check-out and speak to the manager, there was no manager available. The woman at the desk (for the first time during the stay) was very nice, appologetic, friendly and willing to help. She acknowledged that there was a problem with the noise and that we did not recieve the stay we purchased. All she was able to do was waive our parking cost (which did not even come close to what we paid for a singly night at the hotel) and provide us with some SPG points. The points she gave us wouldnt even cover half of a night at this property. I thanked her, and asked again for the GM to call me. He still has not. I contacted SPG after leaving the hotel, and requested a call back from him or his supervisor, and no communication has been recieved. The noise and vibration levels at the hotel with the construction are more than simply annoying, they are dangerous. If a workplace had those levels and did not offer some sort of protection to their employees, they would face severe criminal penalties. I guess its OK for a hotel to put it's guests in that situation, though. I hope that no guests suffered anything more than we did with the headaches and naussea. This hotel needs to either warn guests in advance of situations like this offer a different hotel prior to check-in, provide rooms that will be further away from the noise, or work with the city or construction company to find ways of minimizing the impact. It was clear that the management of this hotel did not care for the physical safety, let alone comfort, of its guests, as they didn't even care during or after the fact. Their actions (or lack there of) could be considered criminal, as it endangers their guests and threatens their safety. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by w hollywood Noisy. wakened both nights routine room cleaning not done until second request late at night June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok stay The hotel staff did not meet expectations. A staff member emailed me a day before the stay about the ongoing events at W. I did not get a chance to go through the email and hence was unable to reply. At check -in the staff member would come to me and start about how I did not reply to his email??!! I found this absolutely unnecessary... Anywho, apart from this experience, the stay was good. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at many W properties, including this one on a previous occasion. My visit this time was much less than ideal. The front desk staff were often rude and unaccommodating and forgetful. It took over 30 mins to check-in, and on check-in, I asked about turn-down service, and a daily paper, and was told to call down later when they were not so busy. I had to then call each night to request turn-down service, as each night it was forgotten. Most of the pool area was shut down on account of a photo shoot. Overall, not a good time. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Stands for Wonderful! Didn't utilize the fitness center or food and beverage. Just a very nice suite with electric shades to keep the light out at night, a very comfortable bed (although it has a hard square frame which I cut my leg on), and a soothing shower. The valet service, though pricey for $38.50 was incredibly quick. Every time I called for my vehicle, it was either there before I was, or less than a minute away. I would stay here again with certainty. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience with W hotels I have stayed at several W hotels that were definitely 4 star, but the W hollywood is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion, the bed sheets smelled from the previous person that stayed in the room, even after the sheets were changed it still smelled like Body odor, The bathroom towels also had the same smell, as if the were unwashed or something. I will not book at this hotel again and will tell everyone to look elsewhere. I was expecting a 4 star but it was actually a 1 May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel | Service Could Be Improved The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful, and the rooms were very spacious and nice. The beds are extremely comfortable, and there was a mini bridge, bar, and ample storage space. The valet service was rather slow, and the staff made the same mistake of asking us to pay cash two days in a row when we had already said that the valet fee would be billed to the room. Housekeeping was subpar. We did not receive fresh towels during a day, and had to ask for new ones to be brought up. The hotel room also had one robe despite the fact that 2 adults were listed as staying at the room. The whatever/whenever service was excellent. The hotel's food and bar were also fantastic. It's a great hotel. I may stay again, but thought that the overall service could have been improved. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trendy with Poor Customer Service The hotel was too trendy and the customer service needs improvement. Staff has too much attitude. The pool had different "rules" everyday for dress code and where you could sit without a $250 minimum and the service was poor. I should note that the pool is independently managed, which needs to change immediately. Food and drink were good but prices were excessive. $15 glasses of wine, $11 beers and $20 for 3 sliders. Will find a new hotel the next time I am in LA. On the plus side, a late checkout was accommodated and Blissage was good. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISE? This is a great hotel if you never want to get any sleep. You will hear the base from the bar / outside nightclub, and the front desk staff will do everything in their power to make it sound like its your fault. They actually said "Dont worry, the noise will stop by around 1am". Really? Shame on you W hotel. STAY AWAY from this place unless you genuinely don't care about your room shaking from the bass and the arrogant attitude of the people that work here. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Check in staff were very courteous and knowlegdable. Valet parking staff delivered my car quickly and loaded luggage. Room was well equipped and bed extremely comfortable. Will definitely return when we're in L.A. again. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sdervice Staff, front desk and valet parking, were very courteous and provided excellent service May 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The only bright spot at this place is the comfort of the bed. It's great. Everything else was mediocre or awful. Requested my room be serviced twice and it was never attended to. Room was dirty upon check-in (uncleaned toilet), noise from the club and parking lot was loud at night. During my 4 day stay, the bar was closed twice to an outside event. The table in the room was broken. The shower had no water pressure. My complaints about the above were met with attitude and an unwillingness to try to make improvements or my stay more comfortable. Stay away, stay far away. May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restructuring Unfortunately we were unlucky enough to stay at the hotel during some form of restructing which made it impossible to stay in the lounge area because of the extremely loud noise. As i was checking in, the front desk, which was apologetic, had to shout to be able to communicate with me. The room unfortunately was smokey, this is not the hotel's fault, but the previous guests probably, however this is unsatisfacotry. Overall I would say a pretty dismal experience. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank You! I can't thank everyone enough for an amazing experience at your hotel. I celebrated my 30th in style with a gorgeous room, a bottle of champagne and some of the most courteous and energized talent I have yet to meet! Whether we were checking in, ordering IRD, asking a question, or checking out, my boyfriend and I were treated like the only people in the room. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rickeytch The hotel is very contemporary and has a cold, sterile feeling. Consistent with other W Hotels at which I've stayed. It's more like a huge bar with a hotel built around it. Very loud, young crowd. Not at all comfortable for anyone over the age of 50. Lacks some of the amenities I like in luxury hotels...in-room coffee pot, free wi-fi, etc.. The bed was very low and on a platform that I kept kicking with my ankle. The lighting in the bathroom was so poor it was very difficult to shave safely. Standard rooms do not have a bath tub. Shower only unless you're in a suite. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Time I booked two rooms in this hotel for my 25th Birthday and I have to say that was the best birthday I've EVER had! The staff was friendly and did everything they could to accommodate me and my friends. While not the best hotel for a family, for those that want to have a good time....THIS IS IT!! My friends all agreed, whenever we come back to L.A., the W Hollywood is where we must stay! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy My stay at the W was an overall great stay, From the minute I arrived I felt welcome, and had a good laugh with a guy at the front desk about my accent. I was given a room on the floor below the club, but rarely heard anything, maybe a slight bit of bass here and there, but nothing that would keep one awake. Be mindful that if you're staying with friends that you can see into the bathroom/shower from the main room, which can be a little intrusive. (not sure if this is in all rooms) Overall this is a prime location, and the price is decent for its age and accessibility. April 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Breakfast i order a breakfast of two glasses of juice, a fruit plate, a yogurt, a danish, and a croissant. guess how much it was? ai $90. Very Impressive. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't feel care here I stayed at 300+ different hotels but it was first time when reception was unattended. I arrived around 6 p.m.. When man appeared there were no excuses, no greetings. He "upgraded" me in far dark room with no view #642. I think he lied about upgrading me. I was claustrophobic in that room but hotel offered me no choice even when I asked to "downgrade" me into any room but with view. Looks like I already had worst room in hotel. And I am lifetime platinum. Next day I came to desk with intention to check out, but amazingly they found room 919 for me which was good. Strong noise Friday eve all night long from night club above. Staff ignore DND tab on door February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER SPENDING THE LAST 8 YEARS AS A PLATINUM MEMBER AND W RESIDENT I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THE W HOLLYWOOD. THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE BAR. W HOLLYWOOD HAS THE POOREST QUALITY OF SERVICE AND FOOD I HAVE EVER HAD AT AN SPG PROPERTY. THEY MAKE NO EFFORT TO ACKNOWLEDGE 8 YEARS OF PLATINUM MEMBERSHIP, THE CONCIERGE SERVICE DOES NOTHING BUT SEND YOU TO PLACES THEY THINK ARE TRENDY, GIVING NO THOUGHT TO WHAT YOU ASKED FOR. AFTER HAVING TO ORDER FOOD AND HAVING IT DELIVERED, BECAUSE THE FOOD IS TERRIBLE, THEY DID NOT ALLOW THE DELIVERY PERSON TO BRING UP THE UTENSILS. WE THEN HAD TO WAIT 25 MINUTES TO GET UTENSILS FROM THE W STAFF. THEY EVEN MANAGED TO MESS UP THE FOOD WE BROUGHT IN. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great location, small rooms. Upside it is new and clean and the location is great for fun in Hollywood, downside rooms are small and the night club noise is a problem even halfway down the tower. Great pool. Also, the concierge pulled the "let me see if I can get you in" maneuver for the rooftop restaurant and tipped him fat to find it mostly empty and dead. Also the bill included some resort fee because it is near the pool? Not cool January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip, yes. Five stars, not yet Certainly an LA hotspot. The problem is that the W Hollywood is too much like a nightclub with a hotel added as an afterthought. We did get an upgrade (after requesting one), but the customer service is lacking for the price. Asked for a 8 AM wake-up call that never came, so my companion nearly missed an appointment. We were double-charged for Wi-Fi (which the front desk clerk refused to adjust (I had to contact the hotel's billing office). The hotel is VERY noisy at night--luckily I brought earplugs-I guess the people who pay the cover charge for the lobby nightclub are more important that guests paying hundreds of dollars for the rooms. Staff needs to stow the attitude! December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud Hotel - Thin Walls For the most part, the hotel was nice to look at and the staff seemed very friendly. We got here on a Friday and checked out on Sunday. Both Friday and Saturday nights seemed like a club in the lobby and the festivities kept going on til the break of dawn. With so much noise and fun going on downstairs, it was hard to sleep and get comfortable since the you could hear all the commotion. I didnt get any good REM sleep either night. Another couple who we were with actually checked out and slept elsewhere. The sad part is we used our Starwood points to book this hotel and it turned out to be such a waste. Oh well, this is one 'W' that we probably wont stay at again. But the Deplhine restaurant was very good to eat and their service was amazing. So, go there for dinner. December 21, 2011
  • 2015-09-04T10:16:36.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_389, tr_389
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>