W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thinking outside the box for Fiancees BD Wanted to do something different for my Fiancees birthday so i gave her some choices and she chose Asia...never been there so she was excited... Laurie from the Executive offices @ the W Westwood called ahead so they were expecting us....got in @ 6am but they were waiting for our arrival and a corner suite was already available for us for an early AM ck in...FANTASTIC views...room was great with every imaginable modern gadget for us to play with....shower with a view so be careful...lol Spoke with Anita from WW (before we even arrived at the hotel) to plan something special for my Fiancee....when we went out the 2nd afternoon there, the WW crew took over the suite and layed out white rose petal in the shape of a heart in the entrance with tea cup white candles "everywhere" leading us back into the suite and a gorgoues white arrangement of exotic flowers...bottle of champagne and a fantastic choc cake :) she was stunnedd...only at a W would they pay attention to the littlest details... The rest of the time was spent sight seeing but let me tell you...nothing beats ending a day of shopping in 100+ tempertures and coming back n cooling off in the highest rooftop pool in the world....great vibe...great food...aaaaaahhhhh... we were sorry we had to leave but we will definately be back soon... Thx all November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Keeping Department Room keeping is doing a very good job. They did many extra task which is not being requested. For example: they put a small towel below hair gel, facial wash bottle and they do leave a pack of lens cleaner beside a pair of spec. All these makes us feel that we are being care and pamper. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standards slipping - but still excellent. Recently stayed for four nights and really like this hotel and this was (I think) my fifth stay. Used car service for airport pickup which was prompt and efficient - as was the in room check in. Was upgraded to a cool corner room, although I appreciate the upgrade I don't like this room type. My request just to have the room I booked appeared to cause confusion, so kept the upgraded cool corner room. Disappointed to see a lot of wear and tear in the room, really needs a bit of love and care. Housekeeping which has in the past been excellent, was also below par. On my first stay about four years ago, I found the rooms Wow!, maybe I'm just more jaded but now find them a little bit boring. That said, still a good size, comfortable bed and furniture and well laid out - and still one of the best rooms in town. Platinum amenity was full breakfast at the Kitchen which was much appreciated. Staff has always been hit and miss here - sadly on this trip mostly miss. Hotel Staff is mostly excellent, really petty but I didn't appreciate getting a phone call to basically get me out of the room, when I had organised a late checkout when I checked in - minor issue and a rare service slip. Bellstaff were also very helpful in getting my luggage to an authorised repairer - really appreciate their service. Despite minor points raised this really is a great hotel and I look forward to returning. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury I had the opportunity to stay in Hong Kong for only one night and I am so glad it was the W Hong Kong where I stayed. Connivence: I jumped on the train at the airport and two stops later I stepped off the train and was an escalator's ride from the hotel. The train from the airport stops in the same building as the W Hong Kong. Connivence part 2: The next day I came down the same escalator and there in the building was an in-town check in for my travel bags. I could check my bags and still enjoy a couple of more hours exploring Kowloon and Hong Kong before needing to get on my flight. Service: I have never been to Hong Kong and did not know my way around. The concierge took care of making dinner reservations for me (roast goose I highly recommend) and gave me pointers about where to go and what to see (biggest shopping centre I have ever seen). Service part 2: The people at the front door took care of getting me and my bags to my room and later they helped me out arranging for cab rides to where I was going. They gave me these very convenient business cards with the address of the hotel (written in chinese) so that I could show the cab driver if they did not speak english. If you go grab a couple of these cards and keep them in your pocket. Very nice to have. The room was absolutely stunning. The view of the sea and port are breath taking. When I again go to Hong Kong I will be staying at W Hong Kong. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service and View! The room was beautiful, cean and I had an exceptional view of the harbor. Just the ambiance I needed after back to back business meetings and lots of factory visits in China. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W's around I've stayed at many W properties around the planet, and can tell you that the Hong Kong W ranks as one of the best in any category you care to evaluate. It's a well-kept property with very strong service, facilities and food. For the price, this W bumps up against some of the best hotel brands in Asia. We stayed there as a family of four for a full week and found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Example - not only did Jerry, one of the head chefs, make friends with my 10yo daughter and greet her every morning at breakfast, he also made me steamed Lai Wong Bao just so I could try an alternative to the fried ones I already liked so much. He started our mornings off right, just by those little touches. The rooms are certainly better than most W's at this point, needing less of an urgent facelift than what you may have experienced. We were in a Spectacular room on the bay side, with a great view of Hong Kong Island. A family of four is not going to have gobs of space in that room, but we didn't feel very cramped and the configuration more than served our needs. The bed was very comfortable - notably so. The other upside was the pool on the 76th floor. Having it 'up there' is a common feature of Asian hotels, so it wasn't the height that mattered. However, the views were great, and the pool and spa were easy to use, with plenty of lounge chairs (we weren't the only ones last week to enjoy that amenity, but we never had any trouble getting seats). The kids loved it. If there's any downside to the hotel, it 'may' be its location in a more remote area of Kowloon. That is simply a statement of walkability out the hotel door - you aren't particularly close to any tourist or business area in that regard. However, in practice that fact is nothing more than a minor annoyance, as the W is built into the ELEMENTS shopping center and Kowloon Station, which means you have a multitude of dining and shopping options, plus the MTR and Airport Express trains to get you anywhere you need to go across Hong Kong. The hotel recognizes its location issue, and also offers a free shuttle to the Tsim Sha Tsui and Star Ferry areas every half hour starting at 9am (you need to get yourself home, however). We never had a problem, so again, I consider this issue a very small downside relative to all the upsides I've described. And don't forget - Kowloon Station has one of two on-site Airport checkin areas in Hong Kong, so you can get your boarding passes and send your bags on to the airport in advance - incredibly civilized. Bottom line: the Hong Kong W is an excellent property. We would (and will) certainly stay there again. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip, Clean and Responsive This was my first stay at the W. I usually stay at the Ritz, but this time due to unforeseen circumstances in my travels, I had to make a stop into Hong Kong earlier than planned. I was able to get a room early - believe I checked in at 12, so that was nice. Overall very happy with staff and attentiveness. The Kitchen's food really needs improvement. For $275 HKD breakfast, you would expect at the very least the rice is not hard as if it were sitting out long. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a King I can honestly say this was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. We are SPG Platinum and used our suite upgrades so that we had a suite on a high floor. Aside from having a steep learning curve on the lighting systems, the suite and bathroom were top of the line and very quiet. We had a view of the harbor; views of Hong Kong itself are hard to come by, since they are pretty much blocked by a 118 story building. For us the location worked great. Although not in the center of Kowloon, there is a major level shopping mall attached to the hotel. More importantly, there is one stop direct access to Hong Kong Central metro station plus direct check in for the airport. We checked our bags and had our boarding passes issued before ever leaving the complex. The W has a supersized breakfast buffet with a gigantic array of foods to choose from - both Asian and western. Breakfast was really excellent. We did eat at the dinner buffet one night and were disappointed in the seafood. Again rhe array of foods was staggering, but the seafood was not good. When we were asked to fill in a customer survey on the meal, we mentioned the seafood issue. The next evening we were called by Brendan of the staff who apologized and offered us a complimentary room service dinner, which was delicious. What was truly astounding was when I checked out, I found that he had also waived the cost of the buffet we had the previous evening, and that was not inexpensive. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They really like what they are doing and they made the stay top notch. I would recommend the W Hong Kong to anyone as a great place too stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed in W Hotel Hong Kong twice and each time I am just awed by the exceptional service provided by the staff. For the recent trip, I had some problems with my reservation. Francis (from the Welcome desk) took time to understand my concerns and took a lot of pains to solve the issues at hand. My family and I enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Francis' exceptional service truly makes W Hotel a cut above the rest. Special mention also to Billie (from the Conceige) who was very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing. I live in hotels 25 days a month traveling all over the world for work. I can not recall a time I have had a more pleasant stay at a hotel The staff here is absolutely amazing. The location in proximity to the Airport Express and the Kowloon MTR is absolutely amazing. I didn't even have to go outside to get to the hotel. The room was a great size, and was very clean. The only area that I had a few issues was with the food. One morning my breakfast order was lost and was then delivered 45 minutes late. The hotel rushed the order, and even took care of the entire bill. I also received a hand written apology from the food manager. I know that this hotel will be great for anybody wanting a great place to go while staying Hong Kong. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Independence The hotel was very clean, well kept and well furnished, with a great range of in house services - just the ones you want spa, pool, gym - and the occasional check in by management to make sure everything is how you like it. I stayed in a Fabulous Room with a full harbour view. The hotel is modern. Has a busy kind of vibe and seems to be party central late at night - but you'd never know from your room so it's not intrusive at all. And it is a fun hotel. Lots of smiles and small talk. The staff are called the talent and they're all young hopefuls, many still studying, very helpful but unique in that they are taught to be creative and self expressive. There's no "Good Morning" but rather a "Hello" usually with some engaging comment or a how are you or where did you go. But the staff are not intrusive in any way and they are polite and they all love working there. The hotel accoutrements - bedding, pillows, gown, slippers, desk chair, couches etc are all of excellent quality. I wanted to know the brand of the bed, pillows and desk chair as they were so comfortable. I was working so ate a bit in my room while finishing the day's work. The food was great. Love the poached red fruits with hazelnut crunch muesli and yoghurt for breakfast. And you can get a decent strong coffee. Internet prices in room are reasonable $115 HKD/day or $700/week. I enjoyed a massage to get rid of the flight and their masseur was professional, well educated in her job and the massage really did get rid of the flight. So I went back for another before I left. :) The pool area is very relaxed and people are friendly without being in your face. I think this is a hotel for people who like their independence. You can always go to the concierge for information about anything but they don't come to you with suggestions or tours or sights to see. So if you like to work it out yourself then this is really a great place to stay. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice~~~ best room conditions nice swimming pool July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in HK The W in HK is one of my favorite hotels and as a frequent business traveller I expect high standards in 5 star hotels. The staff here are very good and polite always, the concierge are exceptional and Terry went out of his way to arrange visa's into China for myself and my family whom I took to HK for the first time. Terry is an asset to the hotel. The location is also very good for the Kowloon Train Station and access to and from the airport. The outdoor pool at night is a great place to chill out and have drinks also. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Location. Whimsically W. No problems getting to the hotel or to the airport. Very convenient location right in Kowloon Station. Also, the Elements shopping mall is literally right at your doorstep so scratching that shopping itch won't ever be a problem.. And -- if you need to head into town -- it's just a flag down away by cab (on the taxi meter) to Tsim Sha Tsui. The "Alice in Wonderland" design theme of the hotel adds a touch of the whimsical to your stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I just spent a night at W Hong Kong, and was amazed as usual. The rooms are nice, large (from Hong Kong standards), and very comfortable. Service is absolutely outstanding. Staff are very personal (some remembered my name despite that it is over one month since I came last time without any lists in front of them), and they go out of their way to fulfill your wishes. The spa is amazing too, as well as the breakfast and restaurant in general! I live at hotels a large part of the year, and there are few that make me feel as "at home and at ease" as the W in Hong Kong. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to Hong Kong, for business or pleasure alike! February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in the check in process takes way to long. I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times now and twice during this last trip. my first stay check in went smooth. I had prepaid for the room and but had a different credit card at check in which was questioned but then handled no problem. On my return stay on Friday it was handle way different and took over 15 mins. I had to sign stating that I had to sign stating I would be staying in the room? then they head to hand fill out a form with my CC info take my CC to the concierge desk make a copy which took forever then sign everything. My room was prepaid and I was made to fell I was going to robe the place blind just because I had a different CC. I was going to be in the Hotel less then 12hrs. You thought I was needing approval for a months stay with everything I had to do. Just did not make sense because the first stay went so smooth. I had easier check in's at a 3 star hotel that week then this went. Needs improving.. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Business Travellers Strategically located above the Kowloon station, which is very convenient for business travelers traveling to and from the HK Airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The greatest hotel in HK I stayed for 6 nIghts. This was my third visit in HK. W was the best ever. Room was spacious and clean. Most of all, ALL staffs are nice and supportive. Gym and pool have great view. Big shopping mall, subway and good bars are very near to hotel. It's very convenient. Definitely, I will stay here again if I visit HK later. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flexibility and staff empowerment I used the hotel twice in the last 2 weeks. You found and kept stuff i left in my room 2 weeks ago - this was great. However, my PA made a booking mistake (wrong date) and when she corrected it, the room rate went up by $200. On top of that, you charged me for Internet and didn't offer breakfast. This came on top of approximately $5000for your limo service. For frequent visitors like me and considering the spend for this stay, it would be great if you could have more flexibility on internet and breakfast charges ( i usually only take fruit and muffin). This is small stuff. Ywill say that i picked the points iso of internet at check in but judgement should be exeercised. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in W Hongkong W Hongkong is a must for all business & city traveller. Rooftop pool, rooms & suites with amazing views to the ocean and/or city & harbour. Sleep comfort genial,also no noise from outside. Got an upgrade to the fabulous suite. Woo- bar is small but absolute ok. the stuff is helpful & experienced.The elements mall with restaurants & edel shops is direct located near the hotel. HKG city & HKG harbour you can reach within 5-10 minutes by Taxi or subway. All-in All, its a great package. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good comfort W Hotels all have a different flavor to it from the normal Starwood hotels. I didn't quite like the modern/chic decor in general, but the stay proved to be more comfortable and relaxing than I expected. We had a quick lunch at Woobar, the menu was simple but the food was surprisingly good. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hong Kong's new hot spot to stay Hong Kong has a lot of great hotels.I travel several times a year to HK and China and this was my first time staying at the W -other than a visit for drinks. Where do I start. Firstly-upon arriving it is so easy to get to-from the airport- Express train- get off at TST stop- take an escalator up- go through the mall and you are there. Easy!! Great bars and restaurants- Awesoem buffet breakfast- very cool hip display of food.. Gorgeous pool on the 76th floor- what a view, With my SPG Platinum status a beautiful upgraded room. Very nice spa- had a great massage. I will stay again on my March trip. And on my other HK visits. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This stay was great. thanks for the ability for a later checkout for midnight flights. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by w hong kong my home w hong kong, my home away from home. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making business a pleasure Concierge (Sammy) very helpful. Looked after us during our stay and booked restaurants at night. Very much appreciated. We generally stay in 2 rooms it would be great if, in future, they where on the same floor. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Nice Pool and Facilities W is a Great Hotel with a refreshingly nice pool, easy access to MTRs and shopping facilities. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy, Hip, Overall Excellent Unlike any typical high end hotel. Ambiance is trendy, hip, & cool. The sounds, smells, and look resemble a lounge or nightclub out of South Beach. The SPG channel gave great travel tips around town. Only complaint would be the design of the shower. The sliding door leaks quite a bit of water into the washroom. Also would like to see more recycling of the plastic bottles & wasteful packaging of the toiletries. Location is convenient to Kowloon station & Elements Mall, but transfer to Central Station took a bit of walking after getting off at Hong Kong Station. Everything is upscale around the hotel, so you won't find the grungier Hong Kong Cafes or Wonton Houses like in TST. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The highest pool and gym in hk My husband and I want to have a short break in HK. We found a special promotion from W hotel HK so we went for a trial. Unexpectedly we were given a room on the highest floor with magnificent view of west Victoria Harbour. The most we loved was the pool, the gym and jacuzzi above 70/F. The view was stunning and we really enjoyed staying. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world I've stayed here several times, including last week. Simply put, I cannot find anything wrong with this hotel. It is perfect. From the time you enter, when the nice bellmen greet you (even offered me a bottle of water!), to the signature scent (candles, I think!). The front desk folks are competely accommodating, even walking me to the elevators. The common areas are beautiful, best of all is The Living Room. Rooms are gorgeous. All in all, can't go wrong! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hong Kong is great I stayed at W Hotel Hong Kong at least fifty times, and never get disappointed, always very happy and enjoyed the staffs attention, service, etc. The location is also great, can enjoy all the local food and also the supermarket and the shopping complex, Element. Great place to stay, the view is also great, the swimming pool is also great. June 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>