W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Considerate W hotel It was our second stop at hongkong during our honeymoon. we were exhausted for the long trip from Africa but luckily W hotel have provided us a free wine and snack. it was lovely. Also the fries we ordered for the room service was excellent. we loved to come back here ^^ May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel i frequently travel to HK and often stay at the W. The W hotel has become my favorite hotel due to the friendliness of the staff and high level of service from front office, room maids, room service and F&B and lobby staff. The facilities are good (i use the gym and spa regularly). May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The precious property is the staff of W hotel, hope W may keep engaging with staff to provide the quality. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real atmosphere This is a living hotel with good atmosphere really not stiff. The chinese restaurant dowside is excellent and the bar is also a good experience. I have greatly appreciateted the possibility to use the spa and gym after check out. One critic is the complexity of lights system in the bedroom and the multiple little lights staying on during all night. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Quality I was rather disappointed with my stay at the W this time round. I felt that there was a lack of cosiness during this stay and it was quite an unpleasant stay this time round as the bed linens smelled very bad. It had the smell of sweat in them. It was totally unexpected out of the W brand and I am deeply disappointed by my stay this time round. Not sure if I will like to try the W again. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by experience has gotten worse over the years I've stayed at the W HK for several years now and I've noticed that the quality of service has worsened. First, check in time is WAY too long. Its not there was a line, its that the staff seemed to be typing away doing who-knows-what to get registered. Second, the room I got was right next to a construction zone (which wasn't a project of the hotel, so nothing could really be done). However, the hotel should try to minimize rooms close to contraction zone. I immediately asked to switch rooms to avoid the loud buzzing/construction noises. Finally, as a lifetime Platinum member, it seems the W HK is one of the few hotels I no longer get upgraded at. I don't mind so much, since I realize that there are a lot of Platinum members. However, it does stand out in this respect. Given the poor location (not in Central), I would think the W would try harder. And that was definitely the case when it first opened, but I'm not sure I will choose this hotel in the future. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to be missed. In a city of great hotels the W Hong Kong stands out among its competitors in nearly every coceivable category. Its proximity to public transportation, outstanding guest services and guest recognition as well as superb room comfort and amenities , a rooftop pool with stunning harbor views and a state of the art gym along with renowned culinary options make for a truly five star experience. Can't wait to return soon! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you all your staff so kind!!! And city airfort terminal is just basement of hotel.. The location is really convenient for traveler! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE PHONES! I have enjoyed many wonderful stays at W Hong Kong, but they have just upped the ante with the new guest room smart phones available for use while in Hong Kong. So handy!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaryK1372 Very friendly staff - great food. Needed an eletrical outlet in bathroom other than shaver. It was difficult using a flat iron. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An overall amazing feeling Although my short stay at the W HongKong was at the end of my business trip to Asia and I am at that point very anxious to come home, I could have stayed an extra day there just to unwind in the beautiful surrounding and amazing comfort of this W, I guess that says it all; an amazing hotel to stay at! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVABLE!!!! This is the most Amazing W in the world What a thrill!!! Highly Reccommend April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Top 5 W Hotels in the world I am writing this review with an experience of staying over 300 nights at various hotels across the world. Many of those nights were in SPG properties. W Hong Kong stands out in every category. Everything from check-in to service to food & concierge is exceptional. Couple of examples: 1. My wife and I arrived in Hong Kong and took Airport Express. The W hotel is directly above the Kowloon Station. When we were walking to the hotel, some guy asked us if we were going to W. As we said yes, he helped us with our luggage and carried it for us. Turns out he works at W and was happy to assist us. This is going beyond and above their line of duty. 2. We wanted to book a Symphony of Lights cruise using the concierge. W Concierge tried to book us. Although the cruise was sold out for the days we were there, the concierge did all he could to get us in. He sent a personal printed message to my room apologizing for not being able to get us into the cruise. And also sent a text message to my international mobile number , again apologizing and asking if we would like to select any other dates. The customer service at this hotel is exemplary and goes beyond anything I have seen at any hotel. These guys are setting the standards very high. This was our wedding anniversary trip to Hong Kong. The W experience team sent us a bottle of Champagne as a token of celebration with a few chocolates. For the tourists, this hotel's location is great. The Kowloon station is in the same building complex. So, it is easily accessible and well connected through Hong Kong MTR. The infinity swimming pool on 76th floor is simply incredible. If an opportunity arises, I would definitely stay in W Hong Kong again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with one exception The room had a little 'musty' smell and seemed like maybe a smoking room. Other then this unpleasant odor in my room, overall the hotel was awesome. Great staff, location and hotel!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Food Sing Yin restaurant continues to set a very high bar for Cantonese food. Chief Brian has done an outstanding job. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and atmosphere My bf and I loved every minute of this hotel, the cool corner room has great size and view.. Also the bathroom is tremendous with the two basins and the bathtub with tv and a view. We will stay here again. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corner w/ City/Harbour Views I made reservations weeks ago for a corner room with city/Harbour views. I checked in a couple hours early and the room wasn't ready, which is to be expected. I let the staff know that this was not a problem and would return at whatever time was convenient for them, since I wanted to walk around the city. When I returned 3 hours later, well after the published check in time, I was given a room over looking the apartment units next door with a view of the harbour through a gap between the buildings. I am so glad I was so accommodating to the hotel staff, their wilingness to provide a room with the views advertised in return would have been appreciated. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel n friendly staff Nice hotel and great food.Staff are very very friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I really enjoyed my stay at The W. I was disappointed that 4 nights in the W Hong Kng only credits my SPG account 312 points. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location W Hong Kong is situated in perfect spot to enjoy Hong Kong. Next to Nathan Road, it offers a great base for day or night exploration. Great access to Airport Express train and MTR makes getting around a cinch. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for Wonderful Hotel We had a lovely couple of relaxing days at the W hotel after the frenzy of visiting Disneyland. The hotel is amazing, the corner room was great, we had a fabulous view. The bathroom really was stunning, we don't have a bath as we live in Singapore so we always book a room with an amazing bath and this one fit the bill perfectly. The staff were wonderfully attentive and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay Would definitely recommend this hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent act of thoughtfulness I would like to compliment an excellent act of thoughtfulness rendered by Mr. Ma Chor Wo. Almost 2 years ago, I stayed at W hotel Kowloon with my mother while on vacation in Hong Kong, We engaged Mr. Ma as our personal driver for sightseeing. At that time, my mother was looking for a particular brand of cooking sauce, but to no avail. When I met Mr. Ma again when I stayed at W hotel from 7th - 9th April 2014, the next day ie the night before I checked out, he passed me 2 bottles of the sauce that my mum was looking for! I was very pleasantly surprised that he actually remembered what my mother was looking for and he bought the sauces out of his own pocket. Mr. Ma who has demonstrated excellent customer service and went the extra mile, is definitely a talent whom W Hotel can be proud of. Thank you Ah Wo! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic My stay at W Hong Kong was excellent as usual. Nice rooms, nice service, nice food. Amazing swimming pool on the rooftop. Woobar is such a cool place to chill out. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Improvement Generally I had a good stay at W Hong Kong with the exception of one particular unfortunate experience. I had inquired about airport transportation. The attendant booked the Audi car service for me, but did not tell me the price or the cancellation policy. I received a call later that evening confirming my reservation which also did not discuss the cancellation policy. The morning of my departure I had a change of plans and needed to cancel. I called immediately but the attendants gave me a really hard time about canceling the service. They referenced the cancelation policy that required 24 hours notice. Given that I booked less than 24 hours ahead of my departure this could not have been possible. When I checked out the attendant confirmed that the car service had been cancelled and I would not be charged; however my credit card was charged and I will not have to engage in a dispute through my credit card. I found this service to be unsatisfactory. I would not have booked the car service if I had known the cancellation policy, given that my plans were uncertain. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flexibility and staff empowerment I used the hotel twice in the last 2 weeks. You found and kept stuff i left in my room 2 weeks ago - this was great. However, my PA made a booking mistake (wrong date) and when she corrected it, the room rate went up by $200. On top of that, you charged me for Internet and didn't offer breakfast. This came on top of approximately $5000for your limo service. For frequent visitors like me and considering the spend for this stay, it would be great if you could have more flexibility on internet and breakfast charges ( i usually only take fruit and muffin). This is small stuff. Ywill say that i picked the points iso of internet at check in but judgement should be exeercised. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite W worldwide Great rooms, comfortable bed & fabulous staff; what more could you ask? Breakfast is fabulous, the best buffet I have ever seen. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room The Cool Corner Room is so fantastic. You can take a shower with Victoria habour is in front of you. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you W Hong Kong thank you for W hong kong, when i have any request, their staff must try their best to fulfil what I want. they do appreciate all spg platinum visit. I do enjoy to be a platinum member of SPG. but the service in restaurant need to improve, I think their staff is not really enough there. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel is the best for having great stay The hotel located in a nice place where you can meet a lot of place around. The staff over there are friendly and they provide their gust with everything needed starting with check in in door. The concierge team are amazing and they assets the gust with fully of details for what they are looking for. I strongly recommend the W hotel for who want to stay in HK and want to have an amazing trip. April 5, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:55:19.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>