W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel From the first day of our arrival to our departure, we were not disappointed by the hotel's amenities and service. Room was great and even contained certain goodies which are not normally found in other hotels we've stayed in. The hotel's deco was very original. The staff were all extremely friendly and we cannot overemphasize how much a smile can brighten a tired client's day. I would commend Jeffrey's constant smile and kindness. The wine list was also excellent so was the food at Sing Yin cantonese restaurant! i would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to to others. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location W Hong Kong is situated in perfect spot to enjoy Hong Kong. Next to Nathan Road, it offers a great base for day or night exploration. Great access to Airport Express train and MTR makes getting around a cinch. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel n friendly staff Nice hotel and great food.Staff are very very friendly. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I really enjoyed my stay at The W. I was disappointed that 4 nights in the W Hong Kng only credits my SPG account 312 points. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy, Hip, Overall Excellent Unlike any typical high end hotel. Ambiance is trendy, hip, & cool. The sounds, smells, and look resemble a lounge or nightclub out of South Beach. The SPG channel gave great travel tips around town. Only complaint would be the design of the shower. The sliding door leaks quite a bit of water into the washroom. Also would like to see more recycling of the plastic bottles & wasteful packaging of the toiletries. Location is convenient to Kowloon station & Elements Mall, but transfer to Central Station took a bit of walking after getting off at Hong Kong Station. Everything is upscale around the hotel, so you won't find the grungier Hong Kong Cafes or Wonton Houses like in TST. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in the world I've stayed here several times, including last week. Simply put, I cannot find anything wrong with this hotel. It is perfect. From the time you enter, when the nice bellmen greet you (even offered me a bottle of water!), to the signature scent (candles, I think!). The front desk folks are competely accommodating, even walking me to the elevators. The common areas are beautiful, best of all is The Living Room. Rooms are gorgeous. All in all, can't go wrong! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W hotel is the best for having great stay The hotel located in a nice place where you can meet a lot of place around. The staff over there are friendly and they provide their gust with everything needed starting with check in in door. The concierge team are amazing and they assets the gust with fully of details for what they are looking for. I strongly recommend the W hotel for who want to stay in HK and want to have an amazing trip. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic My stay at W Hong Kong was excellent as usual. Nice rooms, nice service, nice food. Amazing swimming pool on the rooftop. Woobar is such a cool place to chill out. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you W Hong Kong thank you for W hong kong, when i have any request, their staff must try their best to fulfil what I want. they do appreciate all spg platinum visit. I do enjoy to be a platinum member of SPG. but the service in restaurant need to improve, I think their staff is not really enough there. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Platinum Service The SPG Platinum Service is excellent. I was upgraded to a Fantastic Suite, however, I chose to move to a corner room because the suite design was a bit abnormal! The staff were very helpful to ensure that I settled in comfortably to a downgraded room, including, provided me with a special coffee machine per my request. One improvement I like to suggest is to train the housekeeping staff to be more gentle when cleaning the room while the guest is still inside the room. My experience was the cleaning was done so fast and so noisy, I cant even concentrate on my work. In addition, the hotel should not provide broken cup to the guest. The 6th floor lobby was extremely noisy when the music was on... September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff great place to stay We love this W hotel. The staff we great and looked after all our needs and recommended some great places to eat. Sammy was a star. Our suite was nice the bed was great but the lounge is a little uncomfortable and maybe in need of replacement. Overall a wonderful, place to stay and we will return April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff, great buzz Fabulous staff who multitask, and communicate promptly with eachother if uncertain of something. Very proactive in being there to assist with ANYTHING. Great rooms, great views, amazing pool, location very convenient to the massive Elements mall, MTR Kowloon station , airport train & express check-in, making it very easy for families, too. Breakfast buffet was insanely good. Great vibe , but still friendly enough to not feel so cool as to exclude families . March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Staff The staff and customer service at the W Hong Kong was absolutely superb. Everyone from the front desk, concierge, bartenders, bellmen, etc., were extremely friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to ensure my guests and I were treated with first class service. They remembered our names, our room number, opened doors for us, and truly made us feel right at home and part of the family. This is one of the best W hotels I have stayed at, simply because of the customer service experience I received. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite funky hotel (worldwide) The location / access from airport is SO easy - by far the best feature - 2 stops on Airport Express - up 10 levels and you're at check in. The rooms have everything you'd need and are freshly and funkily designed. Views are good (on non smoggy days - not really the hotel's fault!) The restaurants and bar cater for all eating and drinking needs (though whilst the Cantonese restaurant is good, did HK REALLY need another one? - Fire is missed) And nothing is too much trouble for the ever cheerful staff in ALL departments. I rated it 5* cos I really couldn't think of anything I'd change. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite W worldwide Great rooms, comfortable bed & fabulous staff; what more could you ask? Breakfast is fabulous, the best buffet I have ever seen. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room The Cool Corner Room is so fantastic. You can take a shower with Victoria habour is in front of you. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy room with great sound system Was upgraded to cool corner room. As SPG platinum did not expect more in this hotel as they are notoriously stingy with plat upgrades. Suites available online to book, but not for plats as an upgrade :) Room was really nice. Bed is super comfy and sound system which is integrared into ceiling with subwoofer was deafeningly loud :) Wifi kept disappearing as signal was poor in my corner room on 22nd floor. Cant beat the location as was flying next day and hotel lies on top of airport express station and an upscale mall. Ofcoz I will return! Room service food was also very nice. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel in HK We have stayed at W in Hong Kong a few times now - The staff are friendly and helpful. It is upstairs from the train to and from the Airport (where you can also check in). I would recommend this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is not the typical W experience. This hotel goes a step beyond, from the initial greeter once I arrived at the hotel, to the spacious modern rooms, to the year round pool and sauna. Each of the staff were helpful and friendly. I will look forward to returning. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by food My one and only area for improvement is the food in the Living Room. (The breakfast buffet is wonderful!) The food offered in the bar is not very good. Other than this everything else was excellent! The staff, especially, is top notch. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2011 Stayed seven nights Fabulous Harbour View room during Christmas holiday. Definitely convenient from airport express to Kowloon station - only took 20 mins & a short walk through Element Mall. When you located Shanghai Tang & La Maison Du Chocolat - walk down the corridor to find the hotel It is a busy hotel so be prepare to wait for the elevator from the lobby to the first floor. Dinner at Sing Yin Cantonese restaurant - good food & excellent service. Bliss spa - very good massage & facial. There is free Wifi in the lobby only - it was too inconvenient to go to lobby each time to access my laptop - I paid to have internet service in my room-hopefully Starwood hotels would provide free wifi in their hotel rooms soon. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Stayed here numerous times traveling in/out of China. Overall, one of my favorite (top 3) Starwood properties. Location is excellent for navigating the city. Quick access to the MTR and the airport from the bottom of the hotel, including checking-in your bags. Attached to a large shopping mall with restaurants and shops. Service is always top-notch and willing to go out of their way for you. My favorite aspect of the Hotel (there are two) (1) Sunday brunch…wow, and (2) roof-top pool with great views! As a Plat, always upgraded to larger room and nice extra benefits. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I have been staying at W every time when I am in HK for work. However, I notice the room which I was staying in this time was must hotter than previous mostly likely due to the facing. Most important I felt my room was not as clean as previously and the toilet bowl I needed to call the housekeeping to clean again after the cleaner did. I was in the room when the cleaner was do the cleaning and I was shocked to realize that the cleaner do not do much washing of wiping but changing of towels. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply an amazing hotel I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past few years and every time I check in, the service is impeccable and gets even better. All hotel staff in all areas provide excellent service. I would like to especially appreciate Sammy's incredible customer service attention. She makes me and my family feel at home and goes extra mile to help out and I am sure she provides the same service to the other guests as well. Thank you for making our stay there very comfortable. See you all very soon! Best wishes and keep up the great service! Raghu R Yalamanchili October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most wonderful experience From reading the other reviews I was very excited to take my family to the W Hong Kong. From the time we entered the hotel the experience was perfect. Greeted by Priha and Francis at reception desk. Priha took us to our beautiful Marvelous Suite. The best upgrade I have received being a SPG Platinum. The housekeeping was perfect, the rooftop pool was wonderful and the breakfast buffet at the kitchen had so many choices it was a perfect start to a perfect day. From location to service it would be hard to find a better place to stay. We can't wait to return. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel All good. Can recommend the hotel April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr It seems only one hook in bath room, not easy to hang the cloth. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good stay I stay here every few months and will continue to do so. Great location for one night in Hong Kong when flying through HKG as hotel is on top of airport express train stop. Tried to use the 24hr check in/out service but seemed the hotel was very booked. They still let me stay a couple hours pass the normal ExPlat late check out which help a lot. Lots of construction ongoing around the hotel (but no issues with sound) which can make walking places difficult but aging its on top of a metro stop. Great gym and pool scene in summer. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite service! I've stayed at the W Hong Kong for a few times now and the service has never failed to meet my standards. Just last night, I had a bouquet of flowers that needed water over night. They took apart the arrangement and put it nicely in a vase with water and brought it to my room. They have chargers for phones, DVDs for rental... Last time, they even helped me accepted a delivery before checking in. I can't think of anything that the W can't do... the Whatever/Whenever service agents literally mean that title, and I think that's really amazing. Thank you W! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Modern Stay with Comfort Stayed for one evening, booking the Marvelous Suite. Upon arrival, all staff greeted us with a big smile and ready to help. Checking in, I mentioned we were staying for a birthday celebration, and we received a complimentary upgrade to the WOW Suite. Truly WOW!!!! Amazing suite with gorgeous views of Hong Kong. The room was styled very modern, but with a touch of warmth and comfort. The bedroom and bathroom were both stunning, and lavish, with comfort at a maximum. The hotel was extremely accommodating with having a large number of guests join us for our celebration, and quickly helped us out with any needs. The Sunday brunch at the signature Kitchen restaurant was as spectacular as the suite, with a free-flowing champagne option, and top notch cuisine. Conveniently located adjoining the Elements mall, it's a great place to escape and enjoy the high life of Hong Kong. I absolutely recommend this hotel, and will be looking forward to my next visit. March 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>